Global Reporting NetworkMonthly debit for info on prizes

E
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Has solicited my elderly mother under the names of Global Reporting and United Reporting for information on cash prize and has been debiting her account without permission for 4 months -- will be contacting the bank and other authorities next business day.

Responses

  • In
    Inbydawn Mar 23, 2013

    Now I am scared. PDC said I won $125, 000 so I guess I won't be getting that. Plan to get my bank involved and see if I can block them from taking additional money. Wish I had checked out their website before I sent my check for $7.00. I was able to get a copy of the check, and the backside too: It clearly states "pay to the order of US Bank. For deposit only - Global Reporting Network.." I'll catch them if I can. And gee, a new car would of been nice.

    Good website to checkout fraud is SWEEPSTAKES FRAUD FACTSHEET.

    Concerned!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    himate Apr 13, 2011

    my husband got a mail from this global reporting network. They said my husband need to pay only $3.25 in a check, not money order or cash. It has to be in a check. Don't fall for this, I think it is a scam, if you give this people a check - remember all your account info. is released and that's how they access to your bank account. It's sounds too good to be true. A $3.25 dollar in order to get a $125, 000.00 and no signature on this "Notice of Assessment" whatever. whoever is doing this needs to find a real job and stop ripping off people. Get a life! Forget this noise, it is really a big big SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gadget Girl Apr 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Monday I received a letter stating that I was eligible for $125, 000 and all I needed to do was sign the claim form and send a check for $3.25. I was concerned when it stated it did not accept cash or money orders. I was smart and researched on the web and, as I thought, it is a scam that will keep taking money out of your checking account. If you or anyone you know receives a letter from Global Reporting Network do not sign it or send a check. I would especially double check if you have elderly relatives who might be more vulnerable to this type of scam. Thank heave for this webpage!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JAE85 Mar 15, 2011

    GOT(SORRY FOR THE TEXT) INSTEAD OF HOT..

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    JAE85 Mar 15, 2011

    I HOT THE LETTER 2 DAY STATING THE SAME EXACT THING THANKS FOR THW WARNING BUT I KNEW IT WAS A SCAM!! THEY NEED 2 BE PUT UNDER PRISON I FEEL IF YOU HAVE WON SOMETHING SEND IT TO THEM!!! WHY SHOULD WE HAVE TO SEND MONEY IN IF WEVE WON SOMETHING?? THEY R SCAMS TRYING TO GET OVER ON PEOPLE !!! PLEASE KEEP THESE SCAMS IN PRAYERS!!! WE R GOIN THROUGH ENOUGH AS IT IS WE DONT NEED NOBODY TAKING FROM US THANKS AND GOD BLESS..

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitymike Mar 15, 2011

    i just read happy shoppers little letter she wrote and says she ok ed them to take 39 bucks and she has had good service with this company(YEAH RIGHT) now the scammers get people to write good things about them in here so people will think they are legit, these people just keep pushing and pushing, if they would concentrate on getting a real job as much as they concentrate on scamming people they would be millionaires i photo copy money then send them fake dollar bills just to piss them off, thats what everyone should do and maybe they would figure out they have been told you are scammers (ALL YOU SCAMMERS NEED TO GET A LIFE AND LEAVE OUR LIVES ALONE)

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carol riley Mar 14, 2011

    recieived notice won $1, 2500.00 all i had to do was send $3.50 by check only

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    happy shopper 381 Mar 11, 2011

    I receive this magazine and I find it very informative as far as a sweepstakes player. I sent in my personal check for 3.25 and signed and mailed back the order form giving them permission to take 39.00 a year for my magazine. Is it possible that you all did not read the order form? I haven't experienced any other drafts from them that were not authorized. I am 26 years old and not too sure why this is aimed at elderly as I am not. I just wanted to let everyone know that I have had a positive history with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keda123 Jan 19, 2011

    thanks guys !!! they had me going for a minute.. I was so excited until i saw the 3.25 and then was like something isn't right but still was hoping it was true!!! than i called the customer service and she was like were not a scam we send u a booklet full of coupon prizes up to that amount for u to pick from. what is up with that? you get to take money out of my account for months on hand while i get a booklet for .50 off of things i might not use in the future. these people are sick please tell everyone u know to report and lets close them down.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lookingoutforscams Jan 15, 2011

    I also received the same letter, saw the $3.25 check needed and the $39.00 annual fee scam, scam, scam ran throught my head. Thank you all for the postings. I know something is wrong when they ask you for money to recieve prize money.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Not yet to be scammed Jan 15, 2011

    Received the letter 12/14/2011...soon as I saw send $3.25 I knew it was a scam. Also in the right hand corner of letter under where your signature is it says "I hereby authorize GRN to debit my checking account for $3.25 for the initial report and $39 recurring annually until I cancel my subscription." What the hell is the initial report? They also try to make the letter so official looking. No one should ever have to send in money to receive a Sweepstakes or Lottery! These people should be put in prison, I hope they catch them soon...Thank you to the person who googled the address on the iphone & found no such address. There are still good people out there watching out for others! Always beware! Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    motodomina Dec 07, 2010

    I too recieved a letter...and told to send a $3.25 check to start proceedings(which I did not), for the amount of prize money ($125, 000.00 monthly prize claim) or ($1, 500, 000.00 annual prize)mentioned...I'm so glad I went online, for more info on the prize or winnings and more info on the company involved...I really wasn't surprised finding others with the same offer, and revealing the awful truth that it's a scam...and to beware! Thanks for the warning!

    1 Votes
  • Me
    Meme r Nov 08, 2010

    I recieved a letter from them todAy thanks for the heads up I'm a sine mom with six kids I don't have money to waste

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madinmaui Oct 31, 2010

    i wish i read this before my husband sent them a check.. how can these people sleep at night!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladiny Oct 16, 2010

    i receive the same [censor] letter today thanks for the warning

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Baran Oct 09, 2010

    I am so angry after reading these reports. I have power of attorney on my dad and noticed the unauthorized withdraws, too.

    This is a dangerous scam aimed for the elderly who are not computer saavy and cannot read their bank statements due to blindness who are being robbed!

    All of these sweepstake companies should be run out of town!
    I called the Bank of America and filed a fraud vendor but the only to stop any more illegal withdraws is to close out the checking account and STOP the elderly from sending checks to these people. The W.W.II generation do not understand how electronic banking works. Sometimes it could be a pain the neck if it's in the wrong hands. I am so sorry for the folks like my dad who have been robbed of their retirement funds one $11.00 withdraw at time.
    Eddie B. - p.s. - I hope Global and the rest of these sweepstake bull crappers - burn in Hell.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meepstweeks Sep 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thank you for letting people know about this scam i recieveda letter in the mail for the same thing.and yes to good to be true no cash or money orders yeak ok and who wouldnt except that?so [censor]ed up!!! i look everything up when i recieve mail like this.thank you!!!

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    floydck Sep 13, 2010

    Just received my letter asking for a personal check not Money order or Cash(dead give away as to SCAM ) Will return with a note "please deduct 3.25 from 125, 000 and send balance. Bet I done get any!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JETPGH Sep 03, 2010

    Same thing happened to my 94 yr old mom. Went to the bank to file fraud charges and called the company. Was told the $3.25 check she sent authorized them to deduct the money from her account. The fraud charges I filed at the bank was no help. The bank sent me a letter saying they were unable to substantiate my claim and concluded that no error occurred. Way to go PNC. Will close the account now.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilbon Sep 03, 2010

    I recieved a letter today thanks for the warning I knew it was too good to be true.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doug richards Aug 09, 2010

    wonder how they would like us sending them a fake check?? they asked for me to send them a check for 3.25 and promised me 125, 000 a month...way to good to be true. i didnt bite

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    monia barboza Jul 28, 2010

    they take money from my checking account with out my agreement.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    cruffilo May 09, 2010

    Since I am "joint" on my elderly mother's account, I checked it for Global Reporting debits. Sure enough, there it was debiting the account for varying amounts over the last 2 months. Will be contacing the bank on the next business day to have this vendor blocked from making the fraudulent debits. Make sure to block the vendor and not the amount. If they change the amount the debit will go through, you must block the vendor (Global Reporting). In addition, report this as fraud to the bank.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiredofbeingscammedalot Apr 15, 2010

    They sent me 5 copies today in the mail these companies are scamming us hard working Americans out of money they should be shut down and prosecuted

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msarija Feb 28, 2010

    i want cancel montly dispatch of global reporting netvork and stop pay every month.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    cris jones Feb 13, 2010

    I fortunely recieved a letter todayconcerning the same scam and thanks for the warning.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.