Gail B Shapiro ESQLiar and scammer

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I am a broker and brought Gail B Shapiro ESQ a deal to fund a pharma company in CA. WE signed a contract where she would pay me 10% of her monthly payment that she receives from my client (the borrower). She closed the deal with my client, she strong armed them to pay 3% per month on a 1 million dollar loan, took their 8 million in accounts receivables as collateral and has not made a single payment to me.

She called me a few times and said she would pay but she is a liar and does not honor her agreements, I should have known better to trust someone that hates their own daughter and calls her child an it…

She closed the deal on March of 2011 she owes me 30k as of now. I have been holding off taking her to court thinking she would eventually do the right thing but this heartless soul and evil woman will not do the right thing and pay me the entire amount. I hope nobody deals with this person as she is still a personal injury attorney that is a total slime ball. DO NOT TRUST THIS WOMAN.

Gail B Shapiro ESQ
3475 S Ocean Blvd PH 6
Palm Beach, FL 33480
[protected] | [protected]@yahoo.com

Responses

  • No
    Noach Fox Feb 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Does anyone know her current phone number?

    Neal

    0 Votes
  • Md
    mdt1 Jan 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SO here is the latest update on Gail B Shapiro the true she devil and the next antichrist. I sent her a demand letter registered mail in early December threatening another lawsuit, She surprisingly called me back and used an attorney to put an agreement together from Brinen and Associates named Milan Saha. He put the agreement together after a few weeks of us going back and forth to finally pay me $15, 000 upon execution of the agreement and $2, 000 per month there after with payments starting on Feb 1 2012. I signed on December 27th 2011 she signed January 2nd 2012. She claimed to have mailed a check and I did not believe her so I spoke with her and sent her a draft agreement authorizing me to issue a draft against her account. She signed and returned the agreement along with a copy of a check made payable to me. I presented the check to the bank and they made several attempts to contact Gail to confirm if the check was in fact authorized by her. I finally got in touch with her and her attorney to please contact my bank and Chase to get this money released to me. She left me a voice mail that she wanted to make changes to the agreement we just signed and once i send it back she will call my bank to clear up the mess. I got her fax on 1/11/2012 stating she wants to start my payments in March of 2012 instead of Feb 2012. She was shaking me down and blackmailing me so she could call my bank to get the funds released. I refused and on the 12th she called my bank and said she had no agreement with me and the check draft was not authorized. What a nightmare this created, of course the individual at the bank told her that if this was indeed fraud then she should file a report with the police. You would think the Donut eater at the bank with all his preconceived notions would have tried to contact me for copies of the check draft agreement along with the check. Of course they didn't because he was too busy stuffing his face with crispy cream donuts sitting behind a desk pre judging people, with that said, Gail and I spoke the following day she told me if I sign that new agreement (blackmail) then she would call the bank and get this mess cleared up, , I reluctantly agreed and faxed the updated agreement to Gail and her attorney. The following morning my bank received a letter basically authorizing the draft and asking them to release the funds from Milan Saha, Gail's Attorney. The individual at the bank in between stuffing his face with Jelly donuts and wiping up coffee slop off of his shirt decided that he felt it was in the banks best interest to just return the funds to Gail. The bank did not want to get involved in our litigation because of how Gail said one day it was not authorized then the next day he gets a letter stating its all good. Apparently Robo Cop Ron at the bank jumped to his own conclusions and did not realize that I was being blackmailed and shaken down by a 57 year old shark of a woman. She now took this new opportunity not to pay me. She changed her bank account info and has decided again not to pay. Her lawyer wrote me a few emails over the past few weeks stating that Gail still wants to pay and not to file a law suit. I finally did file in Kings County New York on 1/24/2012. She has no intention on paying she is even trying to call my clients and have them call the bank to make some sort of case about me. She is reaching and my client told her today to piss off, She failed to pay her lawyer so he is not accepting service of process and unfortunately has wasted his time. This woman took money out of my pocket, she is the thief, liar and ###. She hides behind the fact that she is a lawyer and thinks she is above everyone. She will do anything to just prolong this and I look forward to my day in court in front of a Judge who I am hoping with all my evidence and her ludicrous actions that he will rule in favor of me. Until then...

    0 Votes
  • Jv
    JV pb realy Dec 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I met this woman in Palm Beach I am a realtor and she played me pretty good, I showed her numerous properties she would ask me to take her all over and of course she always wanted breakfast, lunches and dinners. Needless to say 2700 dollars later and months wasted she never bought anything through my company. I had a bad feeling after the 2nd month but the way the business is I was hanging in there with the hopes of her actually buying. She really does hate everyone and think her crap doesn't stink. Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Segura Dec 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I know this lawyer I referred her a case and she tried to hit me and my client up for an upfront fee for 25, 000, that was the first red flag, she said she graduated from Harvard Law and when I googled her we found out she graduated from Hofstra, What an idiot! Then she brings us to some dope of a Lawyer and they were scheming how they were going to work the case and he was going to give her cash so she does not have to worry about paying taxes. Needless to say we walked away because she was a Mickey Mouse lawyer.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.