freegascentral.comgas vouchers

I went to Jeff Wyler Dealership in Springfield, OH and for test driving a car I received a voucher from freegas central.com in which I got on their website and paid the $5, they e-mailed me the vouchers for each month. I sent in several months worth of gas receipts totaling $100 and never received the monthly $25 gas card. I e-mailed them and they sent a reply saying they were "investigating" and that I should continue to look for the gas cards. These people are taking honest, hard-working people's money and stealing it. They should be prosecuted!

More freegascentral.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ta
    t a Jan 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    still havent got my free gas fro you guys...
    looks like you a fruad out fit ...
    will be contacting the attorney general about this matter

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Daines Jan 26, 2009

    I too have sent in reciepts for gas to FreGas Cenrtal and have not recieved any gas cards . This has been scence July of 2008 . They requested $5.00 from us to send us the cards and have not lived up to thier end of the bargon . Something needs to be done about this .

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Trussell Jan 27, 2009

    I've done every thing I was suppose to do, I've even made phone calls still no gas card's This has been going on since Sept, 08
    When will something be done about this ?????

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Senior Center Feb 03, 2009

    Wayne Young
    I received a call from you about a week ago that by the last of January should received my coupons., but I didnot.
    You owe my from September 2008 to January 2009.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lori Feb 03, 2009

    I too have not received any of my gas cards. Since Oct 2008. I have called to complain, but each time it is EXTREMELY difficult to get a hold of someone, and then they always have an explanation or should I say excuse. They assure me that they should be arriving soon, but I still have not gotten ANY of the gas cards. I am getting very annoyed by this, because I am passing up gas stations where the price is lower, so that I can stay with the station I chose ( which at the time was the most convenient and the cheapest) It it still the most convenient but no longer the cheapest. I wouldn't mind that if I was getting what I was promised in return, but I am NOT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy Szeto Feb 03, 2009

    I also sent in my gas card redemption receipts from August 2008 to February 2009, but I have not receive any gift card. I did call the company, and they said, my gift card will send-out between 19 Jan to 31 Jan 09. I call the company today and find out if my gift card has been send out, but the phone line seems to be busy all the time. It this company tell the truth that they will sending out gift card once you send in $100 of receipt each month!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary ellen Feb 04, 2009

    i also have been taken in by there scam.sent in reciepts since november 2008 . ialso called was told i would get my first card the end of january2009 have not recived it yet .i have been told to many lies.mary ellen

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fran Feb 09, 2009

    Both my husband and myself have sent in coupons from two different free gas coupons companies since october, 2008 and we also have not received any coupons. We have called the telephone number that they give you but it is not valid. so there is no one to complain to. This is a big scam and i pray everyone involed should pay one way or another. Remember what goes around comes around. Where is the goverment when you need them. Oh wait a minute their ripping us off also.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victim Feb 09, 2009

    I called them in December of 2008 and was told that they were switching over to a new database and all my rebates would be sent out in Mid-Jan, 09. I tried to call them in Mid Jan, the 800 number was always busy during business hours. I also emailed them and the email was bounced back. I tried to call them again today, and now the 800 number is not valid. Obviously, they disappeared with the $$$. Write to the Florida Attorney General http://myfloridalegal.com/pages.nsf/4492d797dc0bd92f85256cb80055fb97/030e31f06ef0184d85256cc600706904!OpenDocument.

    Don't let the crooks get away!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy Sowell Feb 11, 2009

    I have sent in everything as requested and received confirmations. I have called and was told this would be handled by first week in Jan - why that long makes no sense. Still have not received anything and now the phone must be disconnected as cannot call them. Something needs to be done about this fraud. I will be reporting to BBB and advising the local dealerships they have been taken for a ride.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    NATASHA Feb 12, 2009

    WHAT IS THERE NUMBER I HAVENT SENT IN OR REGISTERED ONLINE BUT AFTER READING ALL OF THESE NAGATIVE POST IM REALLY HESITANT TO DO SO THANKS CORPUS CHRISTI, TX

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john t campbell Feb 16, 2009

    hi i been doing everything right and stillno gas card, i started it in nov of 2008 and here it is feb 2009 and iam just about to sent in this month maybe it a scam think i wiil checkin to it more dont send any more infor to them.

    john
    ps all phone number are bad, and i wish some thing can be done about it

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Feb 18, 2009

    I have been invited to attend teh seminar How to make money from Realty dealership with the promise of 250 USD gas giftcards.
    I attended the seminar in Santacruz hotel and lesitened their seminar for 6 hours with the hope of getting 250 USD gift card.
    At the end of the seminar, i got Gas redemption voucher for 250 USD and was told to encash from online website freegascentral.com.
    On online registration i realised that i have to send 100 USD gas receipts of any gas company of our choice, every month, for 10 months and they will send 25 USD gift card. I have sent sofar 5 nmonths and i have not yet received even a single giftcard. Sending reminder mails to them but no response. Customer service number what they ahve provided in initial response is also not working it seems. It is very riduculous to cheat people like this.

    0 Votes
  • To
    touviere7 Feb 19, 2009

    yes, all bridges have been cut now.

    best to forget about it and move on - not worth the aggravation! let them keep the 5 bucks and burn in hell!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerry Minneci Feb 21, 2009

    My name is Jerry Minneci, I am one of those people that is going throgh the same thing. Where is my gas cards from July???.Every time I call the number it's not in service.Than when I use to get someone they tell me that the receipts were copy, or the cards were already mail out.Looks like we're going to have to get everyone together and file a Class Act Law Suit against you. Anyone reading this that agrees with me you can contact me at [email protected] or [email protected] I'm tired of these companies taking advantage of people and gettting away with it!!! Let's do something about then now!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    lastwrites Feb 24, 2009

    TIME FOR CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT:

    I can add no other "unique" experience than those I have read because my husband and I have had our lives controlled by this program as well. However, since they have conducted this fraud using the US Mail, each of our banks, the internet and in our case, the telephone, we have obvious criminal actions that can include the postal service, secret service and attorney general of Florida. Also, I don't know about you, but because this program called for us to stay "loyal" to a specific gas station, we have loss money, because there were plenty of times when the gas station we chose for the program did not have or keep the best price in gas, however, since we were building "loyalty" we continued to gas there instead of the cheaper station across the street... I have spoken with a representative at "free gas", and just this pass Jan 29th & (to my surprise they answered the phone), and she assured me that they were caught up with their (incredible software problems) and that she knew that a large batch of cards were being mailed on Jan 31. Of course, that was almost 1 month ago, so once again...We have all been "gassed!". Yes, it is time for "the Class to Act"!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paulie Feb 24, 2009

    I too have sent in several receipts for gas and have not received any free gas cards. I too got some baloney about then having technical difficulty. So what is up what can be done? I paid my $5 also and am currently filing a complaint with the BBB. I suggest everyone else does the same!

    0 Votes
  • My husband & I have sent in all of our receipts for 3 months (Oct, Nov & Dec), received the confirmations that they were received. There was never anything sent to us. I'm not sending any more in. I just want what was promised to us when we received our "FREE GAS INVITATION". What a SCAM. I just tried to email them with my complaint and I got an error message.

    1 Votes
  • Kg
    k g Mar 02, 2009

    We sent the receipts too for Sept 08 to Dec 08 with no cards returned to us as of this date. They tookr $5 and never sent anything else. I agree that strong action should be taken up against these crooks. I will be contacting the company that set me up for this offer...FORD Motor Company will be hearing from me.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharon alexander Mar 03, 2009

    i have been sending in receipts since october of 08 and i haven't receive any gift cards. i have receive several emails stating that my$ 100 worth of receipts was receive but when i try to reach the company by phone it's not working. i did some research and found out that the address provided to is valid but there is no record of that company at that location. that is an out rage, i have done everything i was ask.driving to one gas station all the time even though there is others closer and better priced. is there any thing we can do ?

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gretchen Campbell Mar 03, 2009

    I have been sending in receipts since August 2008, always received a e-mail that my receipts were received. I was going to the same gas station all the time, I would not let my husband get gas anywhere else even thought it might have been cheaper. I too think it is now time to file a class action lawsuit against this company, if we can get enough information on them.

    Gretchen Campbell

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brad Mar 08, 2009

    Sent in $5.00 registration fee and $400.00 worth of gas receipts. Supposed to get gift cards to purchase $100.00 worth of gas. Received emails confirming receipts had been sent in but no gift cards sent. Finally got email stating they had "computer crash" and were working to resolve problems. Now emails returned, telephone number disconnected. No way to contact. Just send me back my $5.00 ... doubt that will happen either.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Halloran Mar 09, 2009

    It looks like we all got scammed! I never got any gift cards either, then today I received my receipts back for February and the envelope was marked return to sender, unable to forward. That now sounds official, will never get what we were suppose
    to. I can imagine how much they made on everyones 5 dollars!!!



    Debbie Halloran

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    woodysquared Mar 14, 2009

    I followed the directions to the letter, collected my receipts and mailed them. They came back as undeliverable. I then called their 800 number 800-514-0366 which is an invalid #. Then I went to their website FreeGasCentral.com and tried their other # 727-536-7744 which is disconnected. In the meantime, the credit card I used to pay the $5 fee has been hacked. This company is bad news!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    morrag04 Mar 23, 2009

    We have sent in our receipts to three different addresses that were on thier website, which is no longer available, and it took 2 months to get the letter returned back to us written on it undeliverable. They sure did take the 5.00 off the credit card but have reinversed for the gas. My mother is furious and agree with everyone that they should be prosecuted for failing to deliver. We are going to the car dealership and make them pay us back on the gas that we were promised to get money back on and we have the receipts and the letters we wrote the "Freegas centeral" people. I know we won't do this again.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marilyn Sproat Mar 23, 2009

    I haven't recieved my free $250.00 gas card either.MY name is Marilyn Sproat.I sent in my check for $5.00 9/26/08.I would really appreciate a reply soon.Thank you, Marilyn Sproat

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    tjsmoma Apr 01, 2009

    After faithfully send my receipts every month totaling $100 dollars to freegascentral.com the never sent me my $225 in gas cards as they said they would, but they were all to quick to take the registration fee from my bank account.
    I want what was promised to me as I believe that everyone else who was scammed should get the cards and cash that they were promised.
    It was after all a LEGAL contract...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane Ward Apr 03, 2009

    I also am a victim of this scam. I receive the certificate for $1, 000.00 and $100.00 worth of free gas and sent in my $10.00. I GOT nothing and I have been mailing in my receipts since October. I have called, sent e-mails and a regular letter which came back unable to deliver. So I guess they too are out of business and have taken my money. For me it was $10.00. What happened to all the honest people in this world.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sue's place Apr 06, 2009

    well all you guys I guess this free gas ------- will get contract 6 news investigating them like I promised. people/places like this should be sued big time. plus the place we got it from, they're the ones who really are the frauds.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monica Apr 10, 2009

    I, too, am a victim to this scam. I have not received my gas cards yet. I have been saving since September. In November, when I called them, they encouraged me that they were going to send my gift cards. Now, 04/10/2009, nothing. Its really sad. I'd settle for my $5 dollar processing fee. My husband got this promotion through a very reputable company, so we thought it was on the up and up. Boy were we wrong.

    Monica

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    J. Mason Apr 23, 2009

    I went to a 6 hour seminar in September 2008 about Property Liens and how to make money. In order to receive the $250.00 Gas Card you had to stay for the entire seminar. I went online as suggested on the card that was given at the seminar and registered online. Yhe $5.00 was taken from my account for processing fee, and I have never received the card. The Wed address was FreeGasCentral.com

    J. Mason
    Long Island, NY

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    jhon May 05, 2009

    where are my gas card from sept 08 to may 09 and still on gas cards I bought $640.00 worth of gas and N0 gas cardswith $250.00

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doug May 22, 2009

    Did not receive voucher for gas and now can't contact the company

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joon bil Jun 29, 2009

    I got sit no card worth 250.00...

    0 Votes

Post your comment