The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Financial Crimes Investigation BureauFraud! Extortion!

I received phone calls from a "Dellen Meck" stating that a law suit was being filed against me, that i had warrants for arrest, and other such false claims. He said that i owed thousands of dollars and that i could settle out of court with him or face jail time. He said he was with the Financial Crimes Investigation Bureau and his badge number was 82305. All of this was false. There is no Financial Crimes Investigation Bureau. I filed a police report to cover my back against any identity theft in the future. The number he called from was [protected]. I tracked it to Burbank, San Fernando Valley, CA. The number is owned by a "01 COMMUNICATIONS INC.". There are many other reports of this same exact scam. I don't know why there is no investigation into this matter by California authorities. Local police did not so much as write down the number that called. We know where they are and yet there is no action taken. No justice!

Responses

  • Jb
    J BOZEMAM Apr 05, 2013

    I RECEIVED A CALL ON APRIL 4 AROUND 4:30 ON MY VOICE MAIL SAYING THAT THERE IS A WARRANT FOR MY ARREST I SAID THIS MUCH BE A JOKE AND PRECEDING AND CALL THE # THE PHONE RANG AND THAN A PEEP I CALL OVER 10 TIMES DID LEAVE A MESSAGE NO RESPONSE MY HUSBAND ALSO ALL AND WAS TOLD THEY FROM THE CRIMINAL INVESTGATION UNIT WE NEXT MORNING I CALL AROUND 9AM AND SPOKE TO A MAN SAYING MY NAME AND THAT I MAY HAVE OWE A HOSPITAL BILL STUDENT LOAN CASH LOAN OR ANY LOAN ASK WHICH ONE IS IT HE SAID I OWE 488.00 DOLLARS AND THE POLICE WAS COMING TO MY HOUSE IN 45 MINUTES TO ARREST ME AND THAT THEY MAIL ME INFORMATION REGARDING THIS I NEVER RECEIVE ANYTHING AND HE HANG UP ON ME WITHOUT GIVEN ME VALID INFORMATION REGARDING THIS SO I CALL BACK HE ANSWER AGAIN AND SAID THEY WILL BE THERE TO ARREST YOU AND HANG UP WITHOUT PROVIDING NECCESSARY INFORMATION THAN MY HUSBAND CALL AND SAID IF SHE OWE SOMETHING GIVE UP THE INFORMATION AND THE MAN SAID STOP CALLING HERE AND HUNG UP AGAIN THE # THEY CALL FROM IS [protected] THIS IS A SCAM!!! I WILL REPORT THIS PLACE BECAUSE NO ONE SHOULD BE CALLING YOU ON THE PHONE WITH THREATS TO ARREST YOU ON A BILL ITS ILLEGAL AND KEEP HANGING AS YOU TRY TO GET INFORMATION OUT OF THEM

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marc Denard Dec 14, 2012

    I received the same phone call. I googled the company and i found one in London. I wrote to them and as a Private Investigator I will conduct my own investigation on them and find out who is behind this and i myself will file a lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shirl79 Nov 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes all of these cases sound the same these people really need to be stopped they called me while I was on my job I was so upset something made me start checking around on the internet to see what I could come up with same Indian talking man made him repeat the name of the business twice so I could research the business they had all my information even my address where I live they got it by me applying for a payday loan online I am finding out that this is not safe to do I thought your information was suppose to be safe online with the security thing and all but it is not we are living examples of that they called me from a [protected] please be aware we need to keep getting the word out so maybe they could be stopped. this is a horrible experience to go through

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juls1234 Nov 09, 2012

    Hi Everyone, !! I received similar calls last week, t hey said the companies name was Financial crime Investigation Bureau, A Dallen Mack stated he was an officer and said I have charges against me name, and would be showing up at my work place! I called the number back and stated it was the wrong number, !!I know these creeps are getting my social security # anytime I have applied for payday loans from the internet, ! THe # is [protected]. I called the attorney generals office so, they believe its a scam!! These Indian scammers really need to be caught, !Im doing my own research and I will even file a complaint to the fbi! their is no address, which is a sad thing but maybe they can be caught through the phones?! the funny thing is, I have no signed documents for any cash loans, which I will not be doing any of those anytime soon! so they can "Drop dead for all I care, !! lol just letting people know of thiese scammers!! Julieb,

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    jworker Oct 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received a call from an Eric at [protected]. He stated that I must call back an attorney which is at the same number. He to stated that there is a warrant for my arrest for financial crimes of which I have done nothing, This guy could barely speak english and could not understand anything I said to him! He then kept on calling me repeatedly. I told him I was aware of this scam. I was applying for some pay day loans in the past few days and even though I put my correct work information, I put down a number that is not to my place of work. They said they were going to call my job. Good luck, it won't go to them!!! I asked him also what infomation he had on me each time he called and each time all he could do was laugh and then hang up.

    0 Votes
  • Pd
    pdavis72 Aug 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a call last Thursday from someone with the same basic scam. At the time it freaked me out because they had called repeatedly on my cell and work numbers. Luckily I work for a law firm (even though we do civil law not criminal) and I had one of my bosses get on the line. She gave her state bar number and he tried telling her she wasn't a lawyer. she gave our fax number and told him to fax whatever paperwork he had and he hung up. never got paperwork. She did some research and found out about the scams going on.

    Then this morning i got a call from "Delan Mack" from Financial Crime Investigation Bureau at [protected], first on my cell which i didn't answer and then he called my office. even though i answered i said i was away from my desk and got his info. he said if i didn't call back in 30 minutes, i would have sheriffs showing up at my job in 2 hours to arrest me.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cinnabunn21 Aug 23, 2012

    Hello all,
    I just received a call from this company that claims they are the Financial Crimes Investigation Bureau. I was given a number to call [protected]. I spoke with a "Kyle Cooper" (who sounded like islander or Indian) who read me my charges. My "officer" was supposed to be a NEIL HERNANDEZ or FERNANDEZ. First off, they had an address that was wrong. When I asked the specific amount of the loan, it was not given, however, I was given the total amount including court fees and such (over 5, 000). But i was told that it could be settled out of court today for 500.00. I asked for the company's name that was suing me which was US Federal loans, but when i asked for their website so that I could speak directly to them, I was told that I could not receive that "personal" information about the company. Since when is a site personal? After using google, I found that the company does not exist. Please be on alert, if u have applied for a payday loan but did not receive one, this company can get your info from the system and begin a collection call. When i asked them about the court date and warrant info, I was told that I need to give them my address and they would personally give me the papers along with arresting me. I was told that I would need to make sure that I had someone available to bail me out. I asked if the info could be emailed or faxed, I was told no... then they hung up on me... After calling back, I asked when was I given the loan and I was told sometime between [protected]. They also tried to add in that it could be for any student loans, credit cards, auto loans, payday and personal loans. I was told that if i didn't willingly give up the information that they would find me and arrest me. They also stated that they would be calling my job to let them know what I had done. Jokes on them because i dont have one!!! DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THIS SCAM!!! DO YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE PAYING ANYTHING!!! DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY MONEY!!! DO NOT UPDATE YOUR ADDRESS OR GIVE ANY BANKING INFO TO THESE PEOPLE. IT IS A SCAM!!! Just simply tell them that they will have to speak to your attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles724 Aug 16, 2012

    I just received a call fromthem too but from a Ronie Cooper. the same line, "3 pending charges against me & attorney info", had last 4 of my social, man with a heavy accent. Glad i found this site, he had me worried for a moment. he provided the number of [protected]. i will call and find out more to update.

    Update, i called and spoke to "ronnie cooper" he said i had lawsuits, and that i would be pick to go to "the jail" in the morning. he inquired if i had an attorney. I told him i did (i really didnt, i looked up my states attorney general info: address, fax#, etc...) i told him he could fax any paperwork he had over to him and if he would like the fax number. he tried to talk over me but i just repeated if he was ready for the fax number after which point he hung up. I tried a total of 13-14 times calling him back but the line would pick up then hang up. !!!FRAUD!!! if he was truly an attorney he would have no issue with providing any info to another attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raveking Aug 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They had called me as well threatening but would never tell me how much I owed there were three numbers that called 2 were from the San Francisco bay area and the last one was from Kent, Washington. When I asked to speak to someone with no accent he told me no I could not his name was Robin Miller and him and his colleague he called officer David Morris really threatened me but never told me an amount I knew it was a scam but I didn't like that they had my social that Is the last time I apply for payday loan online. These people should be arrested for all kinds of fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harpers Jun 22, 2012

    I recently received a phone call from this number and they are a scam!! Beware!! The only advise I have for you is to put an alert on all three credit reports, go to your local social security office and put a red flag on your file, make a police report and then call the local FBI (your local police dept will provide you with your local FBI number). Take this very serious! I also contacted the CA bar and there is no such person as Kyle Cooper and there is no such person as Thomas Wright is the "financial dept" Please do not go to K-Mart or Wal-Mart and wire these people any money!!! Their intention is to scare you into believing that you owe money. They tried to collect 480.00 from me. Also, I suggest to block their number with your current carrier. I have all their calls recorded, file all the necessary reports and hopefully this will start an investigation in shutting them down.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmama107 Jun 08, 2012

    I received a call just like this and they said they had 3 judgements against me. The number was [protected] and the LEAD Attorney was Carl Cooper. Of course it was an outsourced call service and I could hear multiple calls being made in the background. This is a scam that happens when you apply for a payday loan online. The calls unfortunately comes from out of country and there is very little can be done by local police to fight the scam.

    0 Votes
  • Up
    upset 05 May 09, 2012

    In had this company Financial Crime Investigation Bureau, called from Oakland CA [protected] saying they would call my job and I was going to be in very big trouble about 3 judgement s against me. After calling my phone for over an hour I returned the call to be hung up on told that i was going to loose my job and just keep hanging up when i returned the call this is wrong and how did they get my social security number is very unsettling . Can anything be done? They sound as if they are form India or some island.

    0 Votes
  • Cb
    cbgipe Mar 19, 2012

    I got a call at my work from an Indian sounding guy and said he was from Financial Crimes Investigation Bureau. The number was [protected]. I looked and found this information about it and knew it had to be the same thing. When I looked up the number all it would tell me is it is a land line.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wifi8827 Feb 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this scam has been happening for years, and its very easy to spoof a Caller ID number to show just about anything. This scam has dozens of known phone numbers logged already on tons of websites.

    Chances are they are probably not even calling from within the country and if thats the case, local police aren't going to show much interest because all they can do (if they actually do anything) is pass it along to someone else higher than them, which is probably not going to happen considering it has been going around for years.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    A Really ANGRY Citizen Feb 20, 2012

    I just recieved a call from [protected] also stating that I owed thousands of dollars for a payday advance I didnt pay back, however I never got a payday loan, I applied but opted not to take it. They also had all my personal information. They said I had a warrant for my arrest but I could settle for less than $1000 dollars. I looked up the number and found this website, these guys need to be put in jail !! I am still gonna file a report with the police department.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TAV72 Feb 08, 2012

    I got the same calls today from a [protected] number out of Sherman Oaks Ca and I stay in Georgia. They had my info which I believe they pulled off the internet when I was applying for a payday loan. They need to stop these people!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.