Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Books Review of Fast Media

Fast Media review: Theives, crooks

S
Author of the complaint
7:26 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

These people are all a bunch of crooks. After they purchased something from me (a book that wasn't very cheap) they wanted a tracking number immediately. After a month they claim they didn't receive the book that was shipped. They received it. Why would a company (that claims to have 1.5 million books) be buying a book that isn't at a great price and only 1 book?

After two minutes on google, I found their names all over the place. They have several websites. This too doesn't make sense, if it did, Amazon and eBay would have several different website as well. Here are a few:
http://www.gooutsource.com/contact-us.php
http://www.ergode.com/contact.htm
http://www.manta.com/c/mtp4dld/a-m-i-ventures-inc
http://www.manta.com/c/mr4hnch/fast-media

All of these sites have numerous errors. Not just grammatical but typographical errors. For a company that must have trillions, or billions or whatever lie they made up online it seems like they would have the common sense to actually proof read.

Everything about these people seems false. Their so called 5000+ square feet must all be in India because their "business" is a house. It is not even in a business district.
Below you can see their "state of the art" offices and the man behind everything.

ADVERTISIMENT
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

30 comments
Add a comment
C
Aug 14, 2021 12:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rupesh is running yet another scam out of Rutherford, New Jersey. One of his employees rents PO boxes at 156 Park Avenue.
When Rupesh gets an order that he can't fill without taking a loss, he sends it to Rutherford. The employee there uses stolen credit cards to buy books on Amazon. When the book arrives in Rutherford, the employee repacks to book and ships it to the customer.
The employee has dozens of aliases and PO boxes. They run up several hundred dollars in fraudulent purchases, then abandon the card and the box.

J
May 20, 2020 6:34 am EDT

Rupesh is a scumbag. A liar and cheat.

L
Jul 22, 2018 1:57 am EDT

Rupesh Shanghavi along with his wife Amee Shah are crooks of the first order and should be in jail. They have duped thousands of unsuspecting online shoppers out of hundreds of thousands of dollars and yet they continue to sell on Amazon with impunity.

http://rupeshsanghavi.blogspot.com/2018/06/rupesh-sanghavi-and-25-ways-to-commit.html

M
Jul 04, 2018 12:25 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Fast forward to 2018 and they are still doing fraudulent things. I ordered what was represented as a case of 12 boxes of gnocchi from Sears website. I only got two boxes and they keep insisting I was supposed to get one. I was charged over $25, which is an ok price for 12 boxes, but completely ridiculous for two. They are giving me the runaround big time and Sears is of no help.

J
Oct 04, 2017 11:36 am EDT

Oh Boy! I wish I had read these first. I just sent a book out to them that they ordered through me on Amazon, and yes, wanted the tracking number immediately. It was sent to New York. Luckily it was a cheap book, in case they claim it was never received. I don't know how they can do that if there is a tracking number which tells you where and when it arrived. We'll see what happens.

I should have just cancelled the order, but unfortunately, i wasn't too curious until after I mailed it a couple of hours ago. They sound very shady and should be barred from using these websites.

B
Jan 30, 2017 3:37 pm EST

These people are a bunch of crooks and scammers and no website should be selling any of their products. Their products are junk and do not work. The people are rude and do not understand anything you say. I am out about $60.00 for a bunch of junk that doesn't work.

E
Jan 03, 2017 12:22 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Well, take a look at this: "And since his entire business is based around the drop-ship fulfillment model, Rupesh says his main focus is on marketing “long tail” products. This means marketing and selling small volumes of hard-to-find items to a large quantity of consumers. What he doesn’t need, says Rupesh, is a huge inventory of books that take up space but have appeal to only a small number of readers." He doesn't conceal the fact that he's drop shipping. What he doesn't say is that most of those hard-to-find books have fraudulent description (New or like new) to motivate the buyers. Then he buys used items and have them shipped to the unsuspecting customers.
https://blog.doba.com/meet-rupesh-sanghavi-his-nook-is-books/

C
Dec 25, 2016 5:50 am EST

They are 'chilli pips'. Why would anyone expect anything else. How do you know when they are lying ? When their lips move !

B
Sep 08, 2016 12:52 pm EDT

Ordered a book from Fast Media, have waited over a month but the book hasn't arrived. Very disappointed, and from reading all the other comments I doubt it was even dispatched. Avoid these time wasters.

K
Jun 29, 2016 12:41 pm EDT

I ordered some pillow inserts (2 pack) from Sears.com in mid early May. I was not aware that they were making the purchase through FastMedia. I received an e-mail in mid May that it had shipped with an invalid tracking number. Then I was told by Sears that the item was backordered and I should expect delivery between June 1st and the 17th. The items arrived June 1st from China Post (a third party) ... overseas ... not Texas, USA ... with the shipping date of May 17th and the "invalid" tracking #. The inserts arrived in a grey plastic shipping bag. They have no hang tags, were not in their own clear poly bag (very unsanitary) and folded in half. I have no idea if they are the correct item nor if they are new or used. I was refunded for one w/o returning them. They thought I only purchased one yet it is sold in a pack of two. Sears says the merchant, FastMedia will only refund 100% if I return the items, and now they want a photo to see if in fact the wrong item was sent. Nearly a month has gone by. I told Sears I will NEVER do business with them again. All they are offering is money towards my rewards points.

L
Jun 09, 2016 10:18 pm EDT

Why is Sears associated with these people? Fast Media charged my credit card 5/1/16 but never sent the item. Sears has been absolutely no help. Now the company tells me, through Sears, that my item will be here by 6/22/16. It is does arrive (which I now completely doubt after reading these complaints) they will have used my money for 7 or 8 weeks.

A
Mar 14, 2016 10:20 am EDT

I ordered a couple of water fountains for pets on a different website. I never received a confirmation email with the order number, but my card was charged to this company, the name of which I never saw in the original website. I only did this Sunday but after reading these complaints I am very suspicious and will ask my bank to cancel this order or research a reimbursement.

R
Feb 28, 2016 10:02 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please register complaint on ftc.gov, bbb.gov and texas atorney general

T
Feb 28, 2016 10:37 am EST

Register your complaints to proper authority. This is literally fraud and we have to take actions against this. If we don't register complaints he will go and dupe someone else. People like him should be punished.

R
Feb 20, 2016 4:36 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Guys It is fraud.. Please register your complaint on Federal trade Commission i.e. FTC.gov & https://texasattorneygeneral.gov/cpd/file-a-consumer-complaint The Attorney General Texas. They will surely take actions once we file numerous Complaints about this Company

C
Jan 13, 2016 3:57 pm EST

My mother purchased a GoWise Multicooker from these people, having gone into the local Sears store and not finding it on the shelf or in stock. The sales associate helped my mother go online through Sears.com, then Amazon.com where they found it through Zabiva [protected] as the third party seller. The purchase date was 11/20/15, the delivery date was 11/27/2015. It was a Christmas present. The Sears sales associate didn't tell my mother what size the multi cooker was and the return/refund policy is extremely vague on the receipt.
When the gift was opened on 12/29/15, it was discussed about returning it as it was too big. When my mother called about returning it, they only deal by email and emailed me to indicate a 7-day from delivery date return policy.
Emailing and phone calls with Sears.com Customer-No-Service keep referring me to the third party seller and the manufacturer.
What a bunch of thieves and businesses that do not understand the concept of honesty and customer service.
Elder fraud in my book - Do Not Purchase from Sears.com if you need to go through Amazon (which I've always had good luck with) and a third party seller.
This item was not cheap and my mother is on a limited income.

T
Aug 14, 2015 8:05 am EDT

I placed an order with ERGODE, which appears on my credit card bill as FAST MEDIA TEXAS. I was suspicious immediately about their credibility when they requested that I contact them to "confirm" my order - first by contacting me with a phone call, then by email when they couldn't reach me at my phone. I emailed them back to confirm my order, but they wanted me to call. So I called and confirmed my order, which they said they'd ship. I was a bit nervous about this now, so I emailed them to ask when I should expect the order to arrive. They gave me a USPS tracking number and claimed it would arrive within 3 working days. It didn't arrive within a week, so I tried tracking the package on USPS and the number they provided me didn't work on the site. When I called them to report this, they said they needed to contact their supplier to find out what happened. At this point, I cancelled my order. I hope I get my money back - otherwise, I'm going to Dispute the charge on my credit card. Buyers Beware.

J
Aug 05, 2015 7:44 pm EDT

I am in the process of dealing with Fast Media. I ordered from them as a company NOT KNOWING, THIS was on a Sears web site witch I thought was a Sears, Web site this Item was # SPM6800336304 MASTERBUILT [protected] 30" ELECTRIC SMOKER WITH WINDOW The Order Date: was 09-Jul-2015 and the Expected Arrival Date:07/17/2015 from the confirmation Email... Then I revived a call from Fast media phone# [protected] that is in 25547 Canyon Crossing Richmond, Texas telling me it is on back order for the next 3 weeks? HMM OK I will wait then!.. then come and EMAIL saying that SMOKER shipped by the USPS and the tracking number is 910214243546593445078. I revived this Email after phone call was made, so I wait 3 weeks and call to check on my ORDER and they tell this time it will be 3 To 6 weeks still on back order! What the hell? MASTERBUILT is in Columbus Ga why so long! Just keep getting the shaft when I call, and all SEARS CAN SAY IS OH WILL

T
Jan 25, 2015 5:58 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered a $300 book from them at BookByte and now suspect that it won't come. It has been 16 days but not 14 "business" days so I can't claim it as not having arrived yet. I'm pretty sure I will need to claim it at the end of the 14 "days" after reading these other stories.

F
Jan 21, 2015 3:34 pm EST

Rupesh Sanghavi is the owner of this fraudulent business - BEWARE!

F
Jan 21, 2015 3:14 pm EST

They ordered a book from me on Amazon and claimed that they could get it for $20.00. They then demanded $10.72 for having it shipped back to me. They are RESELLERS - beware for their new/old name - Ami Venture Ergode!

I
Dec 17, 2014 6:51 pm EST

I am in the process of dealing with FastMedia. I ordered from them as a company that comes up under Sears. The 3rd of December I ordered a faux fox throw for my daughter for Christmas. FastMedia sent red black-out curtains. It has been a nightmare since then trying to get this mess straightened out. Multiple email requests from me to cancel the order have done no good and I feel there's no hope for this being corrected before Christmas. I wrote to Sears on FaceBook and after a couple of pleasant notes back and forth with Sears, their last note was for me to keep trying to work with the vendor! According to MapQuest, I live 23 minutes from their address in Richmond, TX. It may be time to make a visit...

M
Oct 21, 2014 7:19 pm EDT

I am guessing they are posting products and drop shipping them from other sellers on Amazon & using Amazon prime when they can. The phone number I have for them is [protected]
They have ordered from me twice now & had items shipped to other people.

M
Sep 24, 2014 6:43 pm EDT

These guys are total crooks! They also go by AMI Ventures on sears.com website where they sell products. I found it interesting they had no positive reviews. I ordered QTY 20 "Consolidated Foam 1044 RoseCone Plant Guard" about $200.00 worth of merchandise. I ordered on sept 5'th, by the 24'th they still had not arrived. The tracking said the number provided was invalid. I called the originally at the time of purchase and they said they had plenty in stock so I thought I would get them very fast. Well I talked to them again on the 24'th and they said my shipment was lost in the mail and that I could have a refund or replacement. I wanted a replacement, but then I found this website and I realized they never ship anything. They just take your money and run. There's a few guys running this scam operation out of a house in Texas. Who knows how many business names they go by but this address is linked to all of them. Now I'm trying to get my money returned through Sears Fraud Prevention. Obviously Sears.com doesn't vet their affiliates at all and just lets anyone on there. I'm going to have to fight to get my money back from these crooks, either through sears or through my bank. Please stay away from this company AMI Ventures, Fast Media, etc. 25547 Canyon Crossing Dr.Richmond, Texas

I
Sep 09, 2014 7:48 pm EDT

Absolute thief! Waited two weeks for my book to come in! Called the number above and immediately knew something wasn't right. I knew something fishy was going on when there was NO TRACKING NUMBER, NO CONFIRMATION EMAILS OR ANYTHING! What kind of book business is this? You don't make a customer call another number for service! How did a big name book company do business with you?! Very disappointed. I'll make sure my whole university campus won't make the same mistake I did.

V
Jan 08, 2014 6:24 pm EST

There is no question. These FastMedia folks are crooks. I ordered a book from them. Since I didn't receive it after more than a month, I contacted them. They informed me that "the book has been lost in postal transit as you have not
received this book. We apologize for this postal mess.". I'm sure they have systematically played this trick on hundreds of cutomers.

W
Dec 07, 2013 7:37 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yes, same here. Ordered book on Amazon.co.uk and a month later they claim it's lost in the post. There are many negative feedbacks about FastMedia 'ships from USA' claiming 'lost in the post' and they never have tracking information. You got to remember there most people don't bother writing feedback so number is going to be higher. My negative feedback for them was removed by Amazon because FastMedia complained that it contained personal information. Also, like someone else wrote; the textbook was being sold at a low price.£100~ compared to £400. This is cleaver manipulation because he knows the buyers would feel greedy to complain. One benefit of having all these promised deliveries is that his bank account is showing a considerable balance that is drawing interest. When you are dealing with millions, this is major capital gain. This Rupeshkuma has several private enterprises and it all stinks like India. I don't believe for a moment this this guy is a law abiding tax payer.

T
Dec 04, 2013 2:29 pm EST

I ordered a book, Fast Media charged my card but the book didn't arrived after one and half month. I request for the refund of the price and got it.Laterly, the book arrived and I had to recharge it.It was very time wasting for me

P
Sep 06, 2013 9:57 am EDT

FastMediaX are CROOKS
They charged my card and never sent book. The claim "the book has been lost in postal transit as you have not
received this book. We apologize for this postal mess.". They have NO Tracking number and they will not send me a replacement book because "it's out of stock" - American Nation textbook - New book, new edition and it is readily available. I have alot of textbooks sent to my house for our three kids and the suppliers are great and the postal service is reliable. I gave FastMedia many opportunities to come clean and then told them to look for my comments online. DO NOT BUY FROM FASTMEDIA -- Molly

T
Dec 07, 2011 8:11 am EST

They did the same thing to me. They ordered a book that was sent to a different address but they claimed they didn't get it. People like this suck and need to be thrown under the bus...

ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT