The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ez Body Slimmer SupremeNew product - same name

L Review updated:

I am not going to lie by saying that the EZ body slimmer is by far the best diet pill in the market. although, it is very upsetting that the manufacturers decided to change the ingredients by using cheaper ones, adding others like 'hoodia' and making the pills more expensive in price. the company claims to be selling the same product but that is not the case. If one looks at the ingredients of the old EZ body slimmer and the new there are different ingredients and a couple added to the list such as hoodia and eliminated many that might have been a vital part of the good results that it used to give. Not only are they selling a totally different product and let their loyal consumers believe its the same, they also changed their policy that does not allow a money back guarantee/returns like they used to. They also force/hassle you into buying other products in conjunction with the ez body slimmer. it really does not make any sense since the product is loved by many and there were many loyal customers for this company. I guess they decided to be greedy and cheat their customers by using the reputation of an old successful product while replacing it with a cheaper version and force the customer to buy other things as well because they dont sell the ez body slimmers separately. I hope they know what this will do to their reputation because the only reason why people buy from them is that because they know the product works and they trust the company but now I guess they should not do either. I bought knowing about the no returns but I didnt care because I have bought from them before but my luck, its a different product, same name, no results, higher price. Buy the old formula without the hoodia do not buy the new one. Read the ingredients in the bottle and you will know what youre buying. Be smart. Dont be cheated like I did.

New product - same name

Responses

  • Mz
    Mzrhonda Nov 28, 2020

    Have anyone taken supreme this year 2020 since they came back. I did take the old formula back in 2010. yes it affects your mood you do loose weight. I am a little nervous about re using the product. does it work?? side effects??

    0 Votes
  • Du
    duc nguyen 1 Mar 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi anyone know how can buy wholesale price I can buy alot every month to resale in asian
    I can reach at email [email protected] or [protected]
    many thanks

    duc nguyen

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer209 Jan 08, 2015

    You should try Fatburnsupplement.net it's really popular

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alma36 Dec 25, 2014

    Most diet pills over the counter contain dangerous drugs like subtramine the FDA has done tons of letters warning about many of the popular ones.
    You should just buy xenical/Orlistat which is a prescription drug but safe and you can buy it here without a prescription Safestonlinepharmacy.com

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silvia carrasco Dec 10, 2014

    My question is if you ship to mexico. Jalisco state

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silvia carrasco Dec 10, 2014

    Only one questions do you ship to mexico

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cita218 May 19, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone tried the Super EZ Body Slimmer Supreme "All New" pills found at http://www.shop.ezbodyslimmer.com/product.sc?productId=135&categoryId=1 ?

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valleygirl818 Jun 24, 2013

    This company should be sued for misleading customers.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valleygirl818 Jun 24, 2013

    I used the EZ Body slimmer three years ago and lost 30 lbs in 5 months. I looked great, but the pills made my face break out in weird sores that I needed to get steroid cream for. I only got the sores when I took the pills. All around, the whole operation is bogus. Sure you will loose weight, but you will gain it back. It ruins your metabolism!
    They make you thirsty, give you dry mouth and make you irritable. Also, the formula has changed. I stopped taking them for over 8 months then tried again. I bought so many more bottles of the supreme and maximum strength- DID NOT WORK. I called their store in Whittier and the lady would only take in store orders, and only cash. That tells me that they are running a super shady business.
    With all of our complaints, they should be reported to our local news and SHUT DOWN.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cocoVier Jun 07, 2012

    I bought the original one.before they changed it and it suuucks! The original one left me weight lost and I had a bunch of energy.. This new, one sucks..

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wanttheoriginalback Apr 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I took the original pills last year and dropped 20 pounds in the first month, without even having to exercise! I lost 33 pounds within a month and a half and then stopped taking them because people started telling me I needed to stop losing weight, lol! I had gained a few pounds back after a few months so I did take them again and lot what I had gained plus about another 7 pounds...so altogether I lost 40 pounds! It was AMAZING! Knowing how well they worked I would have happily paid double the price for them. I decided I wanted to enjoy my holidays at the end of the year so I decided not to take them for that time. At the beginning of the year I wanted to get rid of the weight I had put on and got a new bottle... :/ It has not worked! I am so disappointed because they were the best thing ever! I have done many gross and stupid diets and this was super easy!
    PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!!
    I had so many friends buying it but they started after the formula changed and they were all disappointed!

    0 Votes
  • Km
    Kmills76 Feb 22, 2012

    I started ez body slimmer starter, after about a week my appetite returned and I wasn't as thirsty. So now I'm taking ez body simmer starter 2pills with 1 phenadren pill. Phenadren has two ingredients proven to reduce appetite. Today was my first day trying the combo. I will write back with my end of week results. Btw my first week of ezbody slimmer I lost 7lbs.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    javier fuentes Nov 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    me gustaria porfavor si me pueden dar un numero para contactarlos y me puedan dar una proforma de precios, gracias es urgente

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeska Nov 14, 2011

    http://www.shop.ezbodyslimmer.net/

    0 Votes
  • Te
    texasbaby Nov 13, 2011

    Did anyone find where to buy the body slimmer supreme?

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Hunniibunnii Nov 03, 2011

    Where can i buy the Old pills and how will i know that i did in fact get the old Original version of the pills? Please Help me ASAP my wedding is coming up and i need to loose weight fast. Thanks email me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joyous_HI Oct 27, 2011

    Has anyone found a replacement for this so called magic pill?
    OR does anyone know what the ingredients are to make it so special?
    Is this the same as EZ slim with Caralluma fimbriata *catcus native to India?
    Any information will help.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roe_ Oct 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Does anyone know where I can buy the light ez body slimmer starter. It says the ez website is on vacation, its been like that for a while. I live in the inland empire & trying to find some place local if I can't purchase it online. Thanks for your help.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yolandap87 Sep 17, 2011

    know im scared people please be honest and tell me if this product is natural and its good ...ive already been trugh a bad experince with some diet pills called herba life ...my heart beated to fast everytime i would take the pills from herba life. i really dont want to go thru with this aging . so please help with some advise . email me AT [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    yolandap87 Sep 16, 2011

    hi every one i was recommended to this bottle but i beslive she bought it last year ..know with all of ur comments im having second thoughts . if any one has the original ingrediants cant u please email me at [email protected] ...i would like to try it out but with the original ingredients. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taylerbay08 Sep 07, 2011

    I started using ez body slimmer supreme in 3/2011 and I lost 30lbs by june. I love it. But I can't find it. Their wedsite won't come up anymore. So if anyone knows where I can buy ez body slimmer supreme email me plz! [email protected] thanks!

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    Advocate for the Right Aug 07, 2011

    Shame on you Roger, Jasmine, Destiny!!! I cannot believe you've been lieing to me for the past 6 months everytime I asked you "Is there something different with the ingrediants in the EZ Body Slimmers?" and your response to me was "No, it's the same." I even mentioned to you that the affects is not the same with my customers. I asked you again yesterday and you continued to lie to me. My customers are being lied to by you and my reputation have been tarnished because I supported the product and trusted you. GREED! is pure evil! Karma will be your mirror. Shame on YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bama35 Jul 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've used this several times, the 1st over a year ago and lost 25 lbs in a few months. I've been taking it again for a few months and I've lost 23 lbs. I'm assuming everything I've used must be the new product but it definitely works, no cravings and I don't eat nearly as much at meal times (I almost have to force myself to eat so I don't get a headache). However, the first couple weeks I have trouble sleeping and extremely dry mouth but after that it's all good!

    0 Votes
  • So
    socalgirl Jul 16, 2011

    i just started this product about 1 1/2 months ago. I purchased it from Mothers healthfood. i LOST 16 lbs the first month and then it started to taper off. I was never jittery, but for the first full month my mouth was extremely dry which pretty much forced me to drink a TON of water which was good in my eyes and I had to force myself to eat. But now, after the first month my mouth is no longer dry at all and my weightloss has become stagnant. Not sure why? Maybe my body just got use to it? None the less I was very pleased the first month, but immediately after it seems to not be working. I would love to continue to try it, as the first month results were amazing...but it's so expensive. I think I pay about $25-30 (not exactly sure cause it's all rang up together) for the actualy diet pill and then about $45-50 for the EZ Super Greens powder (which i reall like).
    Has anyone found a less expensive dealer or way to buy it direct in Covina, CA at the MFG? I also take fiber suppliment which the guy at the healthfood store fsuggested to me. These also are like $25 for a fiber pill and $50 for a fiber powder...also expensive and it's called Fiber-Tastic and CleansMore (made by renew life).
    Curious to know from those of you who may be purchasing it in San Bernardino county where you get it from and what prices you pay?

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Punkytrina92 Jul 11, 2011

    I started these pills 4 days ago I was 187.8 now I'am 179.2 It's amazing, I do have to force my self to eat, and even then I do NOT get enough calories, however I have had so much energy, I have been going on 3hr bike rides. I do experience similar symptoms, but I have been over weight my whole like topping the scale at 257 only at 13, So I have tried just about everything yes WW, yes Jenny, Yes hydroxicut. Nothing I mean nothing has worked like this before!! Sometimes you must make sacrafices to achieve your goals. You eventually ignore the symptoms or the go away. And often it can be that you are not eating enough. Beacause many of the people taking these pills are used to a larger amount of calorie in take, go slowly. My mother is also taking the pills she has only lost 3lbs she is 230lb now 227? Which is amazing she does not eat as much. but she does NOT exercise what so ever. If you really want to loose weight SUCK IT UP stop complaining.. You have found somthing that DOES work for once! again SUCK IT UP!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    educateamoron Jul 04, 2011

    It is terrific that for an educator (Educator21), you not only know everything but also are so judgmental. Maybe people gained weight after being in an accident, or they cannot exercise much due to severe arthritus or a stroke. Go educate yourself, ###. While you're at it, get some class from your education. No one is looking for a magic pill, they are looking for help and for a product that does what it advertises.

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Educator21 Jul 03, 2011

    I tried this product for the first time, and lost 15lbs. In a month, I have nothing to complain about. However, those of you looking for a "magic"pill should keep looking... Stop whining, get off your lazy fat ###, and do some cardio instead of hoping this product will magically dissolve all those years of stuffing your face, and because it doesn't work "magic" your all complaining? Get a life, go exercise, and help yourself look and feel better, and stop relying on a wonder "pill". Oh, yeah if you haven't notice nobody has discovered one yet... It took you how many years to enhance your body with fat rolls and discuss? And in a month you want to lose it all? Think about it!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rorogirl Jun 19, 2011

    I started taking these pills October 2009 to January 2010 I went from 210 to 165 at the time I purchased a 3 month supply. I recommended these pills to numerous of people, which experienced the same results. I purchased a new set October 2010 and the pills didn't have the same effect. I knew right away something was different about these pills. I'm not sure why they would change something that wasn't broken. I'm very upset because I was a loyal customer and I referred so many people to this product you would think I was a distributor. This was a very good product that they tampered with and now it's a waste of money

    1 Votes
  • Mn
    mnnm May 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I took the pills for two months. I only lost 4 lbs total (I am F, and needed to lose 25 lbs to get my normal weight for height) and that was all in the first month/couple of weeks. I lost no weight at all in the second month. The 4 lbs I did lose came when I first started on it, which was at the same time I had just lost another 4 lbs on my own before the product arrived. So, I don't even know if this did anything at all in terms of weight loss for me. It definitely curbed the hunger, but my eyes felt very tired/strained all the time in addition to being very thirsty like many others. Since stopping the pills, though, I feel this tin or metal sensation in my head, mouth, and ears. I stopped about 2 weeks agao and this started about 1.5 weeks ago. I am wondering if anyone else has?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VickiFig May 23, 2011

    I've been taking the pills for a little over two weeks and i definitely feel like i have lost some weight.The pills have reduced the amount of food that i eat and i also feel like i have a lot more energy!Only thing that i want to complain about is the dry mouth part.It is so dry that my lips get chapped and i feel like i have to always be chewing gun to keep from drying out!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUISA S Apr 18, 2011

    Hey everybody ive been taking the pills for two weeks now I was very happy because I lost
    12lbs but the side effects got really bad.. I couldnt sleep at night, my head hurts, mouth
    Got so dry.. I drank tons of water but it didnt help.. it feels horrible.. and I feel sick too.. ive
    Have been reading alot of sites and reviews and alot of people had alot of these same effects.. so becareful.. sadly I have decide to stop taking these pills. the weight I lost isnt worth how I feel..: (... hope this helps..

    0 Votes
  • St
    stina13 Apr 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just started taking it today and have been nauseous, light headed, dizzy, super shaky and feel like crap along with a headache. It is the first day, I have drank tones of water because my mouth is so dry and I am so thirsty. I want to keep taking them but I feel like im dying! Did anyone else experience this? Thanks so much

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    kristia Apr 01, 2011

    I started using the Ez Body Shapers 5 weeks ago and I don't get the bad reviews these thing work and I love the greens. I have tryed everything like WW, Jenny Craig and Lindora and I have taken off more weight this month then I did with with any of those programs. Plus I'm not obessing about counting points or carbs. Yes their a little expensive but I am saving so much money on groceries
    and eating out. I haven't craved any sweets since starting them, I have so much more energy. I am a cancer survivor and I googled all the ingrediants before I started using it to make sure they were safe. I was really impressed when I read about reishi mushroom and how is has been use ro get rid of cancer tumors. I have turned alot of people on to it and so far they are all happy and losing weight.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovebug020 Mar 16, 2011

    I am a little weary of this product to be honest. Today was my first day of taking the EZ Body Slimmer Supreme; so far I feel fine, I did get a little nauseous though. I purchased the product from a health foods store and I was totally sold when they told me all natural and show me the ingredients. I was amazed that I could actually read the ingredients; however, I was unsure where the product was made. Granted it states made in the USA, and has an American flag, but my question was where is it manufactured? Where does it really come from? Is it made in some shady warehouse? I wonder because I am putting it into my body, and let's face it, we only have one body and one life; and I don’t really want to screw up mine if I can prevent it. So, I visited the website, which was questionable, read all the reviews: good and bad. And I decided to place a call to the owners of the products, the response I received was shocking. He was incredibly defensive and talked in circles. He was unclear to where exactly the product was made and said that he could not disclose the exact location. This leaves me questioning the legitimacy of the company itself. I still find myself caught in the middle; and this is due to the reviews, I have read more good than bad, and I realize there is a risk in anything especially weight loss pills. I do think this product should be reviewed and I do believe that anyone can put together a business, a website, and nice packaging. I would be assured if there was a better business beau logo or something to give them credibility. I would love some input, and to hear your thoughts and opinions. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fatchickmama Mar 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried my first bottle over a month ago, and loved it! I too had to force my self to eat, very thirsty, a little nausa, heart raced a little and at one point Felt a little crazy. All worth it! I lost 10 lbs. in 15 days! I got my second bottle and don't notice things as they were...I have lost 4-5 lbs. List on back of bottle: Green Tea Extract, Alfalfa, Artichoke, Gotu Kola, Goji, Spirulina, Fo-Ti, Sweey Tea Vine, Fructus Mori, Lotus Leaf, Aloe Vera, Hawthorne Berry, Reishi Mushroom, Alisma, Grape Seed Extract.
    Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Rice Powder, Vegetable Magnesium, Stearates, Silica.

    I don't know if this is new or old formula... If someone does, please let us know.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    harlowe1962 Feb 17, 2011

    Well I went ahead and ordered the supreme and have been on it 3 weeks. As of this morning I have lost 11 pounds. This does work! I will warn you though, for me, it cut my appetite so much that I wasn't eating enough calories. DONT DO THAT! because you will stall in your weight loss. I feel if I had forced myself to eat 1000 calories a day that I would have lost more weight. I still have a hard time getting in 1000 calories a day. I agree that the website is questionable and sent them an email and commented on it. I was told that they are restructuring the website. I was leery at first to order, but went ahead based on good reviews from my family (based on their website and the inability to click on the testimonials I never would have ordered it). I have had no side effects except for no appetite. It makes me not want fast food anymore and believe me I was an addict! If you live in Southern CA it comes with a delivery signature required, I do not know how it ships to other locations as I am about an hour from the store in Covina. All I can say is that it is working for me. Yesterday I ordered a second months worth. I just wanted to post a good review for those of you that are like me...stuck in a fat body with no where to turn! SKG in Yucaipa, CA

    1 Votes
  • Td
    t.dawn Feb 11, 2011

    I just went to ezbodyslimmer.com you can order a 3 month supply for 169.99 that is less then 60 a bottle also i looked at the ingredients and it does not say hoodia at all. Maybe they went back to the old ingredients???

    0 Votes
  • Td
    t.dawn Feb 11, 2011

    EZ Body Slimmer Supreme -green tea extract, alfalfa, artichoke, gotu kola, goji, spirulina, fo-ti, sweet tea vine, fructus mori, lotus leaf, aloe vera, haethorn berry, reishi mushroom, alisma, grape seed extract Other: gelatin, rice powder, vegetable magnesium stearate, silica. I just bout this bottle I started it Last Sunday and have lost 5.5lbs. I don't know if it is the old or new. It does not sau hoodia so I think it is the old. Hopefully the guy I go through does not get the new and I only paid $60.00. I heard that their are alot of scams going on other companies making almost the same product. The only side effect that I have had so far is craving water and I seem to sleep a lot lighter. Waking up alot more at night :( But I am not tired during the day so far.

    2 Votes
  • Ss
    ssdunn Jan 31, 2011

    has anyone expierenced your eyesight changing on this product? i have been taking it for about 10 months and have lost 40 llbs. i dont want to stop taking it but i feel like my eyesight is getting worse. i wear glasses for distance anyway but feel like its changing. my friend thats on it said the same thing. thanks

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shelligl Jan 25, 2011

    Thank you all for your comments. I went to the site for the first time today because my sister recommended it and felt bombarded by all the extra products they wanted you to buy. I DONT want the other products just the pills. That in itself was questionable so I decided to check for reviews of the product. Well you all saved me money and grief and I thank you for it. Shame on you EZ body slimmer! In today's economy a customer doesn't need to get ripped off!
    SKG CA

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.