The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
eReflectMoney scam

D

I purchased Ultimate Vocabulary back in January, I tried it, it was OK. The software takes about 3 - 5 minutes to load. I complained to support, no response from support. I complained about issues with software, still no response. I finally bought a new computer in April and suddenly remember about the software so I decided to install on the new machine. Complain about key not working. Again I e-mail support still no response. I already trash the old computer and now I can't even get it to work on the new computer. Four days has passed, still no response. I WANT MY MONEY BACK.

As of 7/24/09 I not only send e-mail to support, I also send e-mail to sales and helpdesk. I figure someone should escalate the problem and give me an answer.

More eReflect Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Pc
    pc status Jan 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FULLY COPY PASTE SOFTWARE
    >>They may be good in english but not with computer(at least for now).
    >>They may be a good English teachers but not good programmers. They tried to do good but their programs are highly UN-optimized yes programs are not written in native api and hangs, crashes frequently.
    >> Many modules (internet based) are obsolete doesn't even work .
    >>Even the dictionary is also not their own .
    >>Filled will unnecessary bombastic about this software ULTIMATE VOCABULARY IS THIS IS THAT IS SUPER IS FANTASTIC ETC ETC 550mb of useless video software only 250mb next time please use shock-wave video to save space.
    GURANTEED UNSATISFACTION

    GOOD THINGS
    >>They did only one good that is word list that all.
    >>FLASH CARDS
    >>MESSENGER MODE WHICH FREQUENTLY NOTIFIES YOU ABOUT UNKNOWN WORDS

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    savyonlineshopper Feb 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Another warning . . . before making a purchase online I always check for problems on complaintsboard.com as well as the Better Business Bureau.
    Apparently Ultimate Vocabulary aka eReflect Software are selling their products via Herman Street, Inc., which has a big "F" rating on the BBB.org website.
    If you want a vocabulary program via download, it's probably safer to do it via audible.com or iTunes.com.
    Otherwise, or a physical product you can return for a refund.
    Here is the review on bbb.org, if copying the url here is allowed on this site:
    http://www.bbb.org/utah/business-reviews/computers-hardware-software-and-services/herman-street-inc-in-west-haven-ut-22008255

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamby Feb 10, 2015

    And for the record I did buy Ultimate Vocabulary but after a few days decided I wanted to return it because there are other apps out there that do the same or better for free and are on mobile.
    I asked for a refund and have only gotten email responses asking if "there is anything else they can help with?". Yes I'd like a refund. "But would you like free software?". No I'd like a refund. "you're on our top priority list, let us know if we can help you".
    *facepalm*
    I don't expect to actually get my money back, but I'm curious to see how long this goes. My guess is one year. I read that Ereflect's "Refund Policy" works by having their transaction post to your credit card as "pending" for one year. After that year is up, you pay. My guess is that most banks probably don't let you dispute a pending transaction. After one year, it's pretty likely that a person will have forgotten and forgo the dispute window once the transaction posts. Just a hunch. Nice scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamby Feb 10, 2015

    The software is fine, they just don't do refunds!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jimmy M Jan 02, 2015

    I just bought both 7 Speed Reading & Ultimate Typing. Had no problems installing them. Definitely not a scam from my experience.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick Jason III Dec 03, 2014

    WOW, I really appreciate sincere comments for those that have been a victim of scams. It is sad that someone has to be the victim to alert others. I am sorry it happened to you, but thank you for the warning. I am very very skeptical about purchasing products on line, so i did my research and Thanks God I reviewed comments.. I wanted to give the benefit of the doubt, i called myself right now from work, and guess what my friends, disconnected. so that speak for itself.. To make my comment legit, today is Wednesday Dec 03, 2014. time 2:21PM central time. phone line disconnected.
    no more to say!!!.. SCAM... SCAM.. very disappointed. !!! Have a good day

    Nick J.
    Dallas, TX

    1 Votes
  • Fh
    FHardy May 13, 2014

    When I finished ordering Ultimate Vocabulary and had entered my card information, there were a series of advertisements for additional courses. My cursor temporarily froze over the "purchase" option for one of these add-ons, and I accidentally clicked on it. Immediately, the sale went through without an option to review my order. I have had no response from my several emails to the company and the number given has been disconnected. My bank phoned and stated that I should cancel my card, as they feel this company is a scam.

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    gucasi Apr 12, 2014

    WARNING! I purchased there typing software for $37.00 dollars on 03/16/2014 and it never has worked from day one! I went through the company's website technical support for two weeks back and forth doing what they asked and it still to this day does not work. I have asked and demanded a full refund without getting any response. My credit card put a hold on the charge but then released it due to the demand from this company! WARNING! They do not stand behind there product and will not refund your money! G Price, Fresno CA

    1 Votes
  • Sj
    Sjoerd H Aug 20, 2017

    @gucasi Very strange,

    I have dealt with ereflect for years and have experienced it as very responsive. At first there was no Mac support and we worked around to find solutions. Purchased various of their product, some we really used ( speed reading) others not as much (vocab1) just because we didn't make it a priority. The sales guy Olivier was always very helpful and responsive.

    Sjoerd H, Houston TX

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customer Support Manager Dec 26, 2013

    Very Interesting Comment above.

    Ultimate Vocabulary would love to own top 10 Reviews, perhaps the biggest most respected Review Site. However we must rely on the independent assessment of Top 10- much to the chagrin of some of our competitors. We invite and welcome the complainant to contact us (our search has not revealed ANY contact whatsoever ). Furthermore a google search could not find Mr Farnswell in order to that we could rectify his misconceptions.

    eReflect Customer Service

    0 Votes
  • Df
    D.Farnswell Dec 10, 2013

    I'm the superintendent of a school district, and we're considering installing vocabulary software on all the computers in the district, so the kids have something to do that's fun and educational. I stumbled up UltimateVocabulary, and the price caught my eye, but when I searched for reviews, every review was made on fake sites. Like the review link posted above, http://vocabulary-software-review.toptenreviews.com/ultimate-vocabulary-review.html, is clearly owned and operated by UltimateVocabulary. It started to look as if Ultimate Vocabulary was a scam, so I googled "Ultimate Vocabulary Scam" and this messageboard popped up. Needless to say, I'm not recommending that the district buy the software, which would have been about 1, 500 copies. I just wrote this to point out that directors of honest businesses don't come onto messageboards to convince potential customers that "it's safe to buy from us"; they let their reputation speak for itself.

    2 Votes
  • Rx
    Rx7 Nov 17, 2013

    Hey guys,
    Software works great for me no issues, you can check out the review from this website too.

    http://vocabulary-software-review.toptenreviews.com/ultimate-vocabulary-review.html

    0 Votes
  • Rx
    Rx7 Nov 17, 2013

    Software works great no problems for me.

    - check out the review - http://vocabulary-software-review.toptenreviews.com/ultimate-vocabulary-review.html

    1 Votes
  • Dw
    Dwdraw2 May 21, 2013

    I currently own e-Reflects Memory and vocabulary programs. Both programs operate just fine on my system. I have a Dell i7 quad core with 6 gig of memory. I have used their help desk for information on their audio program and got responses from them. They have been helpful on my questions. Both programs are great and are helpful to ones progress in society.

    The programs work, don't let the negatives on this site discourage your decision on buying them. And I have had not trouble contacting them-they are there to help you.

    Regards,
    Dwdraw2

    5/21/2013

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    ARUMUGAM . s Jan 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Friends

    I purchased Ultimate vocab last week, I hope its not worthy, So I uninstalled from the system and asking for the repayment for the last one week, But no response from them.Its waste to purchase this software and fully fake to refund policies.I need my money back Mr. Marc Slater Director - eReflect Software.Contact your team and arrange a rpayment.

    Regards
    S.Arumugam

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adonis23 Nov 01, 2012

    I change my pc now my license key dosnt work anyone send me one plz.

    0 Votes
  • St
    StanleyZA Jan 29, 2012

    I bought the 7-speeding reading and ultimate memory, they gave me an invalid product key for 7 speed reading and I sent an email to the company and no response, after a day, when I check on the ultimate memory, it could not be opened.I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy the products from ereflect.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alicia44 Sep 04, 2011

    I called the number [protected] and a very live, very pleasant gentleman answered on the second ring.
    Be honest people!

    0 Votes
  • In
    infofinder22 Aug 23, 2011

    Hi,

    I recently purchased a program called Ultimate Vocabulary from eReflect. I called their phone number and they were quite helpful - they sent me another license key in less than an hour (I accedently lost my original one).

    The company phone number definitly works and there is definitly a person at the other end - kevinmf888 I think you have written the number down wrong as the one on their website (http://www.ereflect.com/support.html) is [protected].

    To be fair, many huge internet companies don't even publish their phone numbers. So kudos to eReflect for actually being contactable and helping me!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevinmf888 Aug 18, 2011

    If you go to www.ereflect.com/support.html - the phone number listed [protected]) is not in service. This is proof enough that a) the company is a scam, b) the company can't pay the phone bill, or c) they haven't updated their website with proper contact information. I would never purchase software from a company that meets any of these criterion. However, if you call the number listed above by Marc [protected]) it is connected to something...but there's no mention of a company name when the automated service picks up - very unprofessional. I guess to be fair to Mr. Marc Slater the question I have would be - why does the only phone number listed on your Corporate website (http://www.ereflect.com/support.html) not work?

    1 Votes
  • Er
    ereflect-723 May 29, 2011

    To logintoreportfraud,

    Yes we always honor our refund policy - no questions asked. After your phone call you would have been sent an email about the issue. Without your information, it's not possible for me know exactly what happened here. However, the most likely cause is that you somehow missed the email or it was incorrectly put in your spam folder.

    The fastest way to get a refund it to go to our helpdesk at http://www.ereflect.com/helpdesk/

    You will then be given a ticket number and you can log in at any time to track the status of your issue.

    Refunds are usually processed within 24-48 hours, and will always be processed within 1-2 weeks.

    I hope this helps.

    Marc Slater
    Director - eReflect Software

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    logintoreportfraud May 20, 2011

    To Marc Slater -- Your web site says there is 365 gauranteed money back, however, when I called your [protected] number, I was told the request will be sent to another dept. and I will be contacted in email by them. HOWEVER, nothing happened. I called again, same thing. I even asked your sales person "do you guys ever refund money to customers?". SHE COULD NOT ANSWER THAT!!! This is very suspicious!!! I would not recommend anyone to buy anything from your website. What a shame.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ereflect-723 May 06, 2011

    Hi,

    This is Marc Christian Slater, Director of eReflect Software. I am using the same account that Phil Stevens (Customer Service Manager) used 2 1/2 weeks ago.

    First, I want to echo Phil's comment - I encourage you to MAKE UP YOUR OWN MIND. Please call our number anytime to speak to us. The number is [protected]. It is also listed on our main website, and the number is DEFINITELY connected :)

    I realise that most savvy consumers won't be put off by the above comments. After all, each of the above complainers signed up, made a single comment, and hasn't been seen on this site since. Look at the profile of Skeptic33 for instance. This is not a skeptic, just a jealous competitor. He joined the site on Apil 28 for the sole purpose of defaming our company. He made a single comment (to respond to our last comment) and hasn't been seen since. Trust me, he would have logged in as marsha123 or easylearn, but he was too dumb to remember the passwords he used for his earlier "defamatory" fake users. Interestingly both those are also "single comment" users. That is, they signed up for an account, made a single comment, and have not been seen since.

    If you are considering the purchase of an eReflect product, here are a few things you can do to test the validity of our company:

    1) Call us on [protected] (for usa office only)
    2) Go to our helpdesk and submit a ticket at http://www.ereflect.com/support.html (we will respond quickly with answers to your questions).
    3) Verify that we are an Australian registered comany (Austraila has the strictest corporate laws in the world) by searching for "ereflect" here: http://www.search.asic.gov.au/gns001.html
    4) If you REALLY feel the need, call me personally on my cell phone on +[protected]. But please make sure it's inside Australian waking hours :) as I will be working in our Australian office for the next 4 months.

    I hope this closes the case for most people. Please be prepared for some more attempts to defame us (unfortunately that goes with the terrotory of being the leading company in your field).

    If there are any doubts, please don't hesitate to call me using the details above.

    Sincerly,
    Marc Slater
    Director- eReflect Software

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    Skeptic33 Apr 28, 2011

    ereflect.com is the website, I didn't purchase it but I gave ereflect-723 the benefit of the doubt and went to their "corporate" website and called their phone number. It is indeed disconnected. The internet is also littered with websites designed to trick you into buying the software. So buyer beware.

    1 Votes
  • Er
    ereflect-723 Apr 18, 2011

    I am an employee of eReflect Software. We are a legitimate company and have been in business since 2005. While we have the occasional issue (doesn't everybody?) we do our absolute best to please all customers. Unfortunately, it's just too easy for our competition to defame us on sites like this. I would urge anybody reading this to make up their own mind. Please call us -- our 800 number is listed on our corporate website (just google "ereflect" to find it). Or go to the support section on the same site, submit a request to the helpdesk, and see for yourself how quickly we respond.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marsha123 Jan 23, 2010

    I did not purchase this product but I just tried calling the number and emailing them to see if the people were right and no response. THIS IS A SCAM. It says the number is disconnected. Its not even a (800) number.

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    easylearn Nov 14, 2009

    I contacted the support of ereflect as I had computer problems, I could not have been happier with the response and consideration shown. All of our family have been using their software with great results. I was assisted with a complimentary download and follow up service ...who could ask for more!!

    2 Votes
  • Te
    tedg Nov 02, 2009

    I also purchased this software in September 2009 for my 8 year old son who is in second grade. I have not found this software to be useful at all and my son finds the pronunciation by the software to be frustrating and difficult to understand. Additionally, I have found that the dictionary does not contain many basic words that my son has in his weekly spelling lists - for example "didn't" and "cried". I contacted customer support for a refund via email and got no response. Calls to the number on their website gets message that the number has been disconnected. This software is junk and despite their "money back guarantee" you'll be throwing your money away.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.