Donny Lowy - closeout Explosion IncCheat

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Do not trust him. No International Trade company. I ordered 110 pants and received 100. I requested specific type of Invoice, he accepted and sent the same I rejected. Customs Office rejected his invoice and he did not issue an statement to confirm the price. He is negligent, scare to sign documents, and has no experience. He waits for an excuse to stop communications. I requested him to mix two type of fabrics. He said Yes and sent only one type.

Responses

  • Ol
    OlurantiB Aug 25, 2017

    Donny Lowy is a complete cheat, as well as a fraudster. I made an order of $999 specifying the sizes I want. I sent him the sizes I want before I made the order and even after I made payment. But with that he still sent very small sizes as well as very big sizes to me. I told him I will return the goods and he agreed and because I am not resident in US I was not able to return immediately. I told him of the option of sending back via DHL or UPS and he bears the cost but he said I should take my time.

    When I was to make a journey to US this year, I informed him and he replied my mail saying he does not accept merchandize after a year. I made him realize that I did say I will not be in US until 2017 and he never told me I will not be able to return the items until after a year. He also said he did tell his clients that he tell customers before they place orders that they will receive a variety of different brands styles colors and sizes. I told him he should have said that when I was specifying the sizes I wanted, all our mail exchanges never indicated that.

    He then said he will be ready to buy the suits back from me at the rate of $10 each for the suits he sold for me at $29.99 each. This implies he deliberately sent those useless sizes in order to defraud me.

    All efforts to exchange the goods for the sizes I want proved abortive, he kept on saying he does not have suits of the sizes I requested. I asked him to give me other items in return if there are no suits for the cost of the items I am returning, but he refused. He stopped replying to my mails. I am still going to take him up further on this but for the public to be aware of his personality, I need to post this.

    From my interaction with him, it does not appear the guy has any closeout business, to me he defrauds one client to pay another. Please beware and do not deal with him if you do not want to lose your money.

    His domain should be closed by the company hosting it, he is a fraudster, a cheat who deceives people and reaps them of their hard earned dollars.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirk Billingsley Apr 07, 2014

    Donny is a liar. Now he is writing emails and attching my name to them and my business. This is impersonation and also brand damage to the highest degree.

    He is a scam artist and nothing more.

    BEWARE!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirk Billingsley Apr 07, 2014

    This guy is insane! he just put my name to an email that he made himself. This is him impersonating me. he ripped me off.

    He is a ### of a person. If you want to lose all of your money, please do business with Donny Lowy.

    He is nothing more than a thief and lying. Those are not even my emails. Amazing

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirk Billingsley Apr 07, 2014

    ;igyuh

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DonnyLowy Nov 28, 2013

    The above complaint is false. This was the first email I received from him, clearly showing that he was originally happy with the merchandise. I am an honest business person, and you are willing to visit the warehouse to verify this. Kirk has posted multiple complaints that are fabricated.

    Re: Kirk Billingsley End Of The Summer Wholesale Sale: One Week Only
    From Kirk B [email protected] details
    To CloseoutExplosion.com [email protected]

    Wed, Sep 11, 2013 3:19 pm

    Your ears must have been burning. I was just talking to my wife regarding the order. All three boxes were delivered on the same day. The clothing was all in plastic to mitigate wrinkling. The handbags are in good shape that you sent along with the order also. I can see me finding a use for large qty's in the very near future. I talked to a local "old school" shoe shop to inquire about repairs, etc.

    Thank Donny for the follow up, I appreciate it.

    Will be talking soon for another order/order's

    Positive thoughts to you and your neighbors on this remembrance day of 9-11

    Kirk B

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kirk Billingsley Oct 04, 2013

    I have proof from his own emails and recorder phone call admitting he ripped me off.
    Brooklyn, New York
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    closeoutexplosion.com
    Please do not believe any replies that Donny Lowy or Stanley or whatever name this deceptive con man uses. The people on here including me were ripped off by Donny Lowy. he claims to be this person who wants to help people make money and the only person making the money is him, after he rips you off. Do not be scammed by the pictures that he uses on his website. You get NOTHING close to what is pictured. And do not believe for a second that you receive what is described on his consite. You will receive Ralph Lauren, Anne Klein etc. It in 2/22/13 and I received brands I never heard of and they were for fall of 2009. Yes 2009. He is a smart con and knows how to orchestrate emails back to you that make it seem like he is going to give you a refund. the fact of the matter is he will only give you a credit on your next order. Yeah like I'm going to get ripped off a second time.Out of the 100 pieces of women' s dresses I received 19 dresses with non-repairable holes and tears, 41 dresses with NO TAGS that stunk and were worn returns. The dresses that did have tags and no stains and no tears were either petite or huge plus sizes, and were unbranded. 1, 200 bucks he stole from me. This is the reason he does not take credit cards. there is no recourse when you buy from him, once he has your money you're done. PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR HIS BULLS%$#! DO NOT BELIEVE HIS REPLIES TO THESE COMPLAINTS. AND DO NOT BELIEVE THE PHONY POSITIVE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE FOR DONNY LOWY. THOSE ARE FAKE ACCOUNTS MADE BY HIM AND STANLEY. Both fake names he uses. You have been warned and do you think I would waste my time writing this while football is on ????? DO NOT BELIEVE A LIAR AND A THIEF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    sesoshi Aug 22, 2012

    I have had dealings with Donny since 2009 and he has never failed to deliver on his promise. In 2009 I had USD235 in my account with Donny and did not call, email or visit Donny's outlet until today, 20 August 2012. When I told Donny my name and also mentioned that he owes me some money which I was not certain about the amount. He didnt argue or doubt me. He simply opened his computer and checked my account and confirmed my clams. Immediately he asked me to take goods worth the amount. Is this not remarkable? Donny is an honest businessman and true to his words. He is indeed trustworthy.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DonnyLowy Dec 27, 2011

    I sent this customer the proper invoice, and sent him the correct the quantity of pants. The pants were described on the web site, and on the email to which he responded. He emailed me that if I did not make a new invoice according to his specifications, he would file a complaint against me. I would strongly encourage any wholesalers to reconsider doing business with this individual.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.