The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
dawoodi bohraCondemn report telecasted on Indian TV regarding H.H. Dr. Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin (TUS)

To,

---------------------------------------

Sub: Condemn report telecasted on Indian TV regarding H.H. Dr. Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin (TUS)


Dear sir
-------------------------------------------

The 9:00 PM show on the 6th of April on India TV telecasted the information and report on the re-marriage of Taliban terrorist Baitullah in Waziristan, Afghanistan .

In between this report, pictures of His Holiness Dr. Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin (TUS) performing his nikah had been inserted amid constant background talk on terrorism. In what regards do you think His Holiness is connected with the terrorists? Do you even have an inkling of who you are talking about?

His Holiness is amongst the only four persons in the world who are awarded with the address of “His Holiness” including the Dalai Lama and the Christian Pope. And His Holiness is also awarded with the title of “Ambassador of Peace” by many major nations of the world.

This is an utter lack of knowledge, information and professional journalism from India TV’s part. If India TV is not aware of such a unique personality, then it is not our fault. India TV is a news channel and it ought to know better. This is certainly not the ethics of journalism way? Or is it?

India TV is now apologizing for the grave error they have committed. But merely a statement on the bottom of the screen with the word “afsos” won’t do. India TV has to take up the responsibility of this severe mistake and this includes all stakeholders of India TV including their chief editor and journalist.

We, the Dawoodi Bohra Muslim Community, demand a full fledge from the concerned reporter and the chief editor of India TV. We demand the apology of your misconduct to be telecast as long and as repeatedly as the error and on the same show and at the same time (prime time), which should grasp the same audience which watched on the evening of 6th April.

We also demand necessary actions to be taken against the reporter for such a grave mistake.

Although the damage has been done, we think this is the only way the reputation of His Holiness Dr. Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin (TUS) can be mended (albeit only partially).

We sincerely hope that you understand that we are hurt to the depth of our soul and this letter is been written from a crying heart. This is a matter of great insult to our beloved Maula (TUS) and to the Dawoodi Bohra Muslim Community as a whole.

Regards,


MURTAZA

MOB NO:+[protected]

Responses

  • Mo
    mohammed pansari Apr 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i think india tv does not deserve to be called by the name india it must be named as behuda, besharam, bewakuf, baddimag, be huda, deshdrohi, kalankit tv
    its my curse to this channel that it wont survive in future ..
    and the owner of this channel well beg in front of the god to forgive him but he will never be for given ..and he will become dis solvent and hunt for each and every penny for his struggle ...

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Hussaini Abaid Aug 09, 2011

    Dr. Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin should be prosecuted with no mercy, for miss leading and guiding innocent people and take away their birthrights, i born and raised Bohra i can not believe how educated people knowing the facts about this Business name religion still being followed, i have frineds and they say i like going to Jamaat because the gathering, WTF. this too funny, people who bend and twisted words or Allah will burn in Hell. and there is not forgiveness for that if you have any daar Allah give in to Allah not some Fake Molana who want your money so he can ride around in Roles Royce. OPEN YOUR EYES PEOPLE FOR ONCE

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaamdan hussaini Mar 14, 2011

    Hello everyone, let's face the facts Dr. Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin is one of the biggest con artists in the world we should do some research on our own see what demands he is making, and takes away our birth rights at misaaq, are you serious how messed up is that and we still follow it, we pay our dues to jamaat so he can roam around in million dollar cars. And seriously if we don't pay the dues we won't be allow in jamaat, and if I can't pay my due since I am poor I have to go to some poor people jamaat. So we aren't so different then from Hindi people who have cast system. Bottom line he should be condemned and put in jail for miss leading people and SCAMMING them on religions name. Open your eyes people.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shoaib R Nov 17, 2009

    According to what I have read & understood Bohra Community is something that emergerd from no where so y worry so much FOLLOW your INSTINCTS, I too was a BOHRA brought up KID until I realised it wasn't true, SO muslims are muslims no communism ok...Only a MILLION of you people think that you guys are the best MUSLIMS but be warned LORD ALLAH has told in QURAN that there will be 40 Groups @ the Destruction day so this MILLION of BOHRAS does not exist in MY DICTIONARY . GOOD LUCK ...

    0 Votes
  • Mohammed Burhanuddin is a scammer and a fraud

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wolverine Aug 29, 2009

    and for all the people who are masquerading ur selve 2 b peace loving people lemme make it clear ur so called highness has enough amount of criminal cases against him u can check d net ;for details of the crimes commited against the peerbhoy family nd the udaipur riots...

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wolverine Aug 29, 2009

    u ###in bohras r such an insignificant lot and u dare to ask a national channel an apology...u people the bohras are no different from nazis and the fascists u and ur ###in archiac laws.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fakhari May 12, 2009

    I want to graciously thank the TV station for broadcasting a very accurate account of Syedna Buranuddin’s performing the nikka of Mr. Baitullah; a known terrorist working out of Waziristan. This clip re-affirms Mr. Buranuddin’s ties with one of the most criminal characters in south Asia.

    Syedna Buranuddin’s has a long history of atrocities beared by the Bhora community; specially poor people of lesser means.
    I want to thank you again and encourage your journalist team to keep working hard in bring stories like these into focus.

    Thank you again!

    Fakhari H
    Shabbirabad, Karachi

    0 Votes
  • Iq
    Iqbal Apr 19, 2009

    Syedna sahab has been a sheer inspiration to the entire community to lead a simple life and still being a legend.
    Bohras all over the globe blindly follow "HIS HOLINESS" for his beliefs and the truth that he believes in. He has helped the community rise from nowhere to stand today in the competetive world that bohras are today.
    Thanks to all that he has done towards the community and the generations to come.

    Lastly, what can you expect from India TV, for me it has always been a cheap and valueless journalism. I think now its the time to stand united, fight and sue the channel till it goes off-air.
    We need to teach a lesson to other broad-casters to think twice before airing a report to the public. Probably they need to learn the basic meaning of "Jounalism - ie, to present clear truth to the public"

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've never watched India TV nor do I really have any "dog in the fight" as far as this complaint is concerned but isn't it possible that the India TV production crew just put up the wrong image by accident?

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gaurav Apr 14, 2009

    hiii
    i m gaurav, wll as we know that india tv is really a fake newz channel in india, its show lots of fake show 4 his publiccity,
    u knoe, when i see india tv, then i very angry


    ### u all india tv remember

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Parveen Juzar Burmawala Apr 14, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Parveen Juzar Burmawala,

    India TV has done a very unethical, unprofessional and iresponsible task by publishing a holy man in such a unholy manner. I think not even a apology is enough for such a indecent act done by them and its only the all knower, all seeing, Almighty who knows how to punish its wrongdoers. He has its own way so all should be left upto him once and for all.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    HUSSAIN BHINDER Apr 14, 2009

    Hi,
    Myself Hussain Bhinder.. From Udaipur (Rajasthan)

    We are dahoodi boharas and this types of false news regarding HIS HOLINESS DR.SAYEDNA MOHAMMED BURHANUDDIN SAHIB(TUS) distroys our image at global level. because we are the most reputed community and we are the person who only wants peace and integrity in this world.
    But due to this type of mistake which were commited by INDIA TV is not forbidden. Really it hurts all Dahudi Boharas a lot.
    So according to my opinion strick action must be taken against INDIA TV so in future they didnt commit the same mistake and other channels to take lesson from INDIA TV..
    THANKS

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustafa Apr 12, 2009

    I agree with ac1513 that Islam is not about road shows and seeking help from creations but the Creator. May Allah guide all of us on Straight path.
    ...

    Straight path...what ever your name is Mr. there is always a Wasila can u understand word Wasila??..hope u do so Allah k Naik aur Buzargaan-e-deen k mazar per tum log nahi jatay ??...Like HAJI ALI y do u go there n pray ?? hope its enough to make u understand.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mikes Father Apr 11, 2009

    randi K bache Mike tere ma ko chodu

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustafa Shahid Apr 10, 2009

    Whosoever has done this nasty thing must realize that spitting on moon fall on your face only.
    Moon will continue to glow in it glory.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Priya Apr 09, 2009

    i'd think it was their stupidity and ignorance. and yes, all of us must keep a watchful eye on irresponsible channels so that they don't allow glitches like this to be telecast to a national and international audience. as it is the world is full of misinformation and misunderstandings and these guys seem to be adding fuel to the fire daily!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shazia Apr 08, 2009

    ban karo indiatv

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sadiq Apr 08, 2009

    Dawoodi Bohra never indulge in any controversy .. we are peace loving people, I don't understand how
    India TV could show such a report without any review of the facts . We want to know who holds the responsibility
    for this incident ?

    Sadiq, Hyderabad

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shabbir Apr 08, 2009

    INDIA TV is one of worst national channel in India, due to this channel many of the wrong news are telecasted to the people

    on which basis you call your self journalist???
    look yourself in the mirror & learn the basics of journalism.

    And For your kind Information every buddy knows that what our aqua moula (TUS) has done for our country & for our community too.

    Our moula is known as ambassador of peace in the world. listen you have indirectly target for our community. you have to pay for it.

    now we want that you should apologise to our moula (TUS) through the ways ways of news papers, internet & all the news channels etc.


    And we also want the name of the person who provided this cheap news to you & we also want the name of the person who has edited the photo.


    shabbir husain

    1 Votes
  • Qu
    Qusai Apr 08, 2009

    really we shud do somethin bout this crap journalist.. lets all raise dis matter internationally.. d damage is done.. lets get together to mend it now ... long live our aqa maula t.u.s Ameen.

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    hasnain shabbir Apr 08, 2009

    this is sickning as such a mistake the reporter should be wipped in front of all as this unforgable mistake and he should be punished heavily so other cannnot even think of such a mistake ...long live to our SYEDNA T.U.S GHANUU JEEWU
    ADE SYEDNA HASNAIN SHABBIR BADRI

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sakina Apr 08, 2009

    To India TV,
    You again tampered with our His Holiness's TUS photo. We had only demanded an apology which was hardly visible yesterday on your show. We also request you to reveal the names of the people who were behind this so called 'technical mistake'. Really you should go & learn the meaning of technical mistake. Whom are you fooling? We very well know that it was your deliberate attempt to tarnish the image of our His Holiness TUS & His (TUS) followers.
    You should apologize on other channels & newspapers too.

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    abbas Apr 08, 2009

    Dear All,
    India TV is a News Channel ? We don't think so, they are not journalist. they are Entertainer. They knows nothing about our community and our his holiness Molla (TUS).
    We should demand to India TV to telecast Apology episode on the prime time (not like 5 min flash clip ), with showing detail information about Saiyadna (TUS).
    Regards
    Abbas

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    Yasmin Apr 08, 2009

    I agree that it was intentional and deliberate on the part of India TV and specially the so called jounarlist Rajat Sharm who wihtout checking for fact and proof showed that false documentry. Merely apology on India TV is not sufficiant they should also apologies on all the leading new channels as they have harmed the prestigioues image of our Dawoodi Bohra communities leader Aqa Moula Syedna Mohammed Burhanuddin TUS. We are deeply hurt by the actions of India TV.

    1 Votes
  • Mu
    Murtaza Wagle Apr 08, 2009

    I agree India TV is known for irresponsible journalism and this action has proved that point.
    I would expect them to do some basic research before putting in the name of His Holiness into this.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    saifuddin Apr 08, 2009

    we r deeply hurted and don't want any apology from you we want to direct killed you so and your channel is black spot on bohraa community, how can u do such type of mistakes for a publicity?
    you baastard and ###ing raaskal
    kabhi saamne mil gayaa naa to esaa maarungaa k kabhi news to kyaa camera udhaane k laaik bhi nahi rahegaa,
    or kyaa news to kabhi kaam ki detaa nahi hai bas baat kaa batangarh banaanaa jaanta hai sirf hai ho gaya ne woh ho gayaa ne,
    pakistan mein mein kyaa ho raha hai saale yahaa bethe bethe bataaenge he
    muje lagtaa hai saale india tv waale hi terriorst se mile hue hai

    1 Votes
  • Kh
    khadim Apr 07, 2009

    Being a media person should investigate the intricate things about any religious activity before commenting on it. This shows a shear negligence of yourself and your New channel. What appears is that you want to highlight something in an absolute wrong way to make it a sensational news in order to spice ur news channel (which no one watches execpt the ###s).. ignorant about hurting somebody or basically dont care about consequences..It is totally ironic, not to mention a Fake journalistic that you have played..we are peace loving community ..with a good preaching from our father sayedna ..we can be aggrassive but we doing it peace way ..i hope u got our point ..!! Sayed na mohammed burhanuddin zindabad

    2 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustafa Ghatila Apr 07, 2009

    What kind of a conspiracy is going in india for our community...really worried its time to think seriously as its the second time they have hurted our feelings..

    2 Votes
  • Za
    Zahra Apr 07, 2009

    This is ridiculous. India tv should be banned. It is due to the teachings of our Holiness that we havent done any physical harm to India Tv. We want an apology telecasted at the same time for the same amount of time regarding this matter oresle we shall take an extremely strict action like going to court and sueing you.

    India Tv is the sickest news channel ever. Hope it shuts down.

    1 Votes
  • Ko
    Koser Ali Tinwala Apr 07, 2009

    To,

    The Jerk(Piece of ###)-Rajat Sharma

    Subject:

    Rajat Sharma first thing you should do is go to toilet and wash your face with flush water ..if possible drink it also ...

    The blunder what you have done is not only hurting Dawoodi Bohra community but hurting humanity .You have tried to make the issue communal.Jerks like you are responsible for propogating terrorism in peaceful country like India beacuse you spread wrong, false and unethical news and people beleive them.Muslims, Hindus and all other relegoions live like brothers and sisters and you jerks spread such filthy news and make them enemies and make them called as terrorists for no reason.

    You have done an international crime and you should sentenced an international punishment..

    I request other news agencies, jouranlists, common people and government to take strict action against such jerks who are involved behind this ### act.This will retain the confidence on the genuiness of the news they provide otherwise no one will watch the news and no one beleive news.You all news channels will starve to death...


    Abde Syedna,
    Koser Ali
    Mb: 00966-[protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    ady Apr 07, 2009

    we need Rajat Sharma to address and apologize to us ..
    does this means journalism ..
    this proves you how currupted ur news channel is ..
    this shows how u edit different photos and jus for the sake of showing u provide us "people" with baseless news ..
    WE ARE HURTED

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    TASNEEM KAGALWALA Apr 07, 2009

    Hw can a news channel telecast news against The Abbassador of Peace, His Holiness Dr.Syedna Mohamed Burhanuddin T.U.S without verifying it.We the members of Bohra Community our deeply hurt by what has been said and shown about our Beloved Aqa Moula His Holiness Dr.Syedna Mohamed Burhanuddin T.U.S.

    His Holiness has shown us how to Live in this world and how to spread peace and happiness wherever we go, how can such a big symbol of peace can ever be shown in such a way. We our deeply hurt and demad immediate appologies from the Channel.

    TASNEEM K.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    rohit bansal Apr 07, 2009

    http://www.indiatvnews.com/Common.aspx?path=29/285

    Please go to this apology video

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trusted Apr 07, 2009

    This act is due to lack professional in the business, It is not the same new's channel ...This channel try's to do public stuff to gain attention ... But fails to do so and that has been proved by them in their apologies also ...
    A big new channel does not know the ways of apologies ...its a fool's channel not a new channel ..

    You guy's have proved that you are fools ...

    1 Votes
  • Hb
    H Bhaijee Apr 07, 2009

    Why is India TVapologising using another reporter? Where is the misleaded reporter Rajat Sharma, why isn't he apologising insttead for his actions... What action has been taken against him so far... This matter is very serious and it should not end by a mere apology of 10 minutes. We need answers.

    H. BHAIJEE
    NAIROBI.

    1 Votes
  • Ad
    adnan Apr 07, 2009

    what is happenin ..
    is this currupt channel has been bribed by progressive bohras ..
    progressive bohras ...ur dream of over coming our millions and millions would be just a dream ..
    get into face to face with us why proving to us that u are always and will be a coward ..
    spit on progressives

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shujauddin Nawab Apr 07, 2009

    This is a real shame for the whole Journalist fraternity. India TV should learn to act responsibly and professionaly. The incident presents a very false image of the leader who has always been an ambassador of peace and harmony.

    Shame on you India TV..

    - Shujauddin Nawab, Ujjain (M.P)

    2 Votes
  • Mu
    muffi Apr 07, 2009

    India TV should replay the apology more frequently than the crap news that they keep replaying... The apology surely deserves more coverage than the faaltu joota news they have been telecasting for the whole of today... Do you guys agree

    1 Votes
  • Hu
    hussain Apr 07, 2009

    so these are our bloody news channels who dont know that what and about whom they are writing news

    these bloody peoply should appologize not verbel but also on the same time and same show so that all the viewers should know.

    as news is for people to keep aware not to hurt anybodys feeling

    and strict action should be taken against all the people who are concerened..

    specially the the program editor should be fired immediatly..

    this will not less our pain but will act like lotion.

    abe saiyaddna

    hussain

    2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.