The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Davide Greene Wedding PhotographyRefused to pa y refund

Hello All,
I am writing to ensure no bride will experience what I went through with our wedding Photographer Davide Greene. So brides beware when booking with Davide Greene.

We got married on Sunday September 25th, 2011 and we signed a contract with Davide Greene 6 months before our wedding date (March 3rd, 2011) for him to photograph our wedding. The total fee for Davide Greene's photography package was $1, 900 and we paid $1, 000 upon signing the contract as the reservation fee stipulated on the contract. The remaining $900 was to be paind in two instalments; $450 to be paid on 1st June, 2011 and the final $450 to be paid one week before the wedding date. The 2nd instalment of $450 was paid on June 1st as stipulated by the contract, making the total payments made to Davide Greene $1, 450.

Approximately one week to the wedding, Davide Greene sent us an email that he was sick and would not be able to take the wedding pictures. He offered to have someone else take the pictures or if we will prefer to have our money back so we can engage the service of another photographer of our choice. We were not willing to take a chances; we opted for our money back and decided to hire a new photographer that we can trust. However, Davide Greene did not return our money before the wedding date so we could make use of it as a deposit for the new photographer we hired.

Davide Greene has only returned $400 to date which he paid in bits of $150 on the 22nd September, $150 on October 4th and $100 on October 7th. In fact, he has stoped paying and whenever we try to contact him he gives us so many attitudes from the tone of his email responses. Davide Greene's last response to us was " Will let you know when the next payment is coming...awaiting payments myself"

All we want is for him to return our money as he did not provide us any service but give us stress not to mention the trouble we had to go through trying to secure the services of a new photographer in so short a time.

We will therefore like to seek help so we can retrieve the $1050 Davide Greene still owes us or some guidance from brides out there who have had similar experience. I am opened to your response

Davide's contact info is:

Davide Greene International Photographic Artist

3-5 Mill street east, Elora, Ontario N0B 1S0

phone # [protected] or [protected]

Responses

  • Je
    Jenna_marinelli Sep 21, 2014

    I'm sorry you all feel this way, I must say though that I completely disagree. We hired Davide for our wedding this past June (2014). He was so amazing throughout the whole day, he captured every special moment there was that day. He was so easy to work with and you didn't even know he was there. Towards the end of the night I had several guests coming up to me to say how amazing our photographer was, Davide also had an assistant with him too, who was also amazing to work with. I received all my pictures edited and ready to print within weeks of the wedding. I have two friends who recently got married before me, neither one of them has still gotten their photos yet. I've received more photos then anyone I know got from their photographers. I'm sorry who had a bad experience but all I can say is how happy I am that I chose him to shoot our special day. I had an unbelievably amazing experience. I guess every business is not perfect and maybe it was just a mistake, in my case, it he out did himself!!!

    Thank you!
    Jenna Marinelli

    0 Votes
  • To
    T.O.BRIDE Jul 26, 2012

    Davide Greene is a fraudulent liar - please do not book any photography with him. Not only did he not show up to shoot our wedding due to his so called "illness", he never paid the backup photographer he sent to shoot our wedding nor sent us any wedding photographs and its been well over 9 months. All correspondence to him including phone messages have gone unanswered. How shady! He should be ashamed of himself! No professional would treat his/her clients like this. Thankfully our backup photographer kept a copy of our photo's so we have pictures to look back on that capture our special day. It sickens me to know that he has done this to others and to not pay your backup photographers and take credit for their work is just plain disgusting! If your reading this Davide may Karma bite you where it hurts one day.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teddy Smith Dec 19, 2011

    Davide Greene is a LIAR.
    He is taking credit for a book titled "Wedding Photography Secrets" that he never wrote. The author is Rick Sammon. Check out Davides lies here: http://davidephotographer.blogspot.com/

    From his blog, "SATURDAY, DECEMBER 20, 2008

    Book Deal

    My book"Wedding Photography Secrets" will be released this spring by international publisher Wiley and will be available at all Chapters, Indigo, Barnes & Noble, and Borders in Canada, the US and the UK as well as Amazon . This book features approx. 250 of of my wedding images."

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Violon Nov 21, 2011

    I am so sorry for what you have been through : (. I am going through a similar situation except my wedding photographer will not compensate me for the worst photos. He turned up, except when I saw the photos a month later, I could not stop crying, and I was filled with so much sadness. I had not one photo with my father, mother, brother or bridesmaids. The groom didn't have one photo with his parents or groomsmen either. Worst of all it was only a small ceremony because we wanted it intimate but in the most expensive setting and it was an expensive photographer. He missed out on so many key moments and some of our photos are badly angled with peoples heads and half their bodies chopped off. We asked him if he could compensate and or rectify the situation. He flat out refused. We sent him a letter of action saying he was in breach of contract and again he sent a nasty letter back refusing to pay and said he loves his photos he did of us. I am so hurt to this day by his unprofessional behaviour, that I am thinking of taking him to court, but I always feel that is such a bad omen. So I am deciding to get a lawyer and ask that way. We also want our photos taken off his website and fb. He is using us because of where we got married and he is doing it without a model release form. How can these people get away with such things and not feel guilty. I hope your photographer feels guilty for what he has done to you guys.
    The only thing I can suggest is first send a letter of action, where you say your breach of contract. If that does not work get a lawyer or take him to small claims court, but this should be your last resort. I am so sorry for what your going through. These businesses seem to get away with murder these days.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alessandra777 Nov 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There seems to be a lot of cyber-hype in advertising this "international photographer". His credentials are a little iffy... and being able to contact him is quite a challenge as all phone numbers listed for him are either not in service or disconnected and he uses a different e-mail address for each message. Seem a little odd? I had a contract for a professional portrait; however, there was little "professional" about the whole process. The sitting is to literally perch on a stool while he snaps a hundred pics. Then he sends you the electronic pics - and that's it!! My advice is to be wary with this guy - he is not the person being presented through his splashy ads. Professional photographer? I think not.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.