Cyber Maestro Pte LtdPRODUCT & EMPLOYEE

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I like to lodge complaint against the product PS3 Game "PES 2009" and the sale promoter named RIO of CYBER MAESTRO PTE LTD, #02-77 SIM LIM SQUARE, 1 ROCHOR CANAL RD. I came from Brunei and on 24 Nov 2008, I bought a PS3 set (upgraded cost $165) complete with wireless control dual shock and 1 piece of PS3 game named PES 2009. When I bought these items, I didn't tried them as the promoter Rio advised that these are genuine Sony item and they are covered with warranty. If its failed then I just have to call him or email him and they will tell me how to send the items back to them for warranty at their cost. I believe this shop is equipped with CCTV and you can confirm what I have said by looking at CCTV recorder on 24/11/08 at 17:58Hrs.
However, when I went back to Brunei, I opened the set and opened (new and still sealed) PES 2009 game just to find that the game cannot be played. I tried to call RIO so many times and the shop but failed to get an answer. Luckily for me, my brother inlaw was on his way to Singapore and I ask him to bring the game and the receipt with him to make complaint to the shop.
Unfortunately today 29/11/08, at 12:30pm, I spoken with Rio on my brother handphone, he refuse to take the complaint as he said the items were tested before we left and there should be no complaint. I told him so many times that these items were not tested as he ensure us of the warranty, furthermore the PES 2009 was sealed. But he insisted that we have tested and he accused us that the items were tested at another shop where we have bought a hand phone. I told him that we have never opened the items until we reached brunei. The next shope where we bought the handphone only show us if we want to buy the fan for the PS3 which we did not buy. What pisses me off is that he had lied about the items being tested before we left the shop and he accused us that the items been tested in another shop.
I wish that somebody would check on their CCTV on the date mentioned above and the shop where we bought the phone i.e Mobile Evolution LLP, #02-76 Sim Lim Square, so that people know this RIO is a liar!!! and his product is useless!!
I came to singpore to shop, I buy things that worth my money, what I dont like is that liar like RIO.
What Singapore would do to the people like RIO?

More Cyber Maestro Pte Ltd Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Wi
    wishie Dec 27, 2008

    Hi bro, my name is Ricky.
    I saw your thread that you had been cheated by Cyber Maestro Pte Ltd at Sim Lim. I am also a victim of the shop and wish that you can provide me with your mobile number and name so i can contact you for more information as i WILL BE going to SMALL CLAIM TRIBUNAL in SINGAPORE to lodge a claim against them and I hope u can help to stand out together if possible. My contact email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chiqui bagano Jan 28, 2009

    Hi I am also a victim of this damn store, CYBER MAESTRO, in Sim LIm Square. After this, I promised that I will not go to this place again. Its better to shop at FUNAN. A certain SKY and ALVIN of this store entertained us and offered their PS3 for a certain amount. The problem here lies when they convinced us that the GST amounting to 261 SD will be refunded to us once we will present the invoice at the airport. However, this did not come true because what was refunded was 59 SD. This was a clear case of CHEATING and FRAUD to TOURIST and VISITORS like us . I have informed the TOURISM BOARD COUNCIL and INTERPOL about this. The latter had promised us that will raid the store and submit the CHEATERS to investigation. I hope we can drag a solid complaint against these unscrupulous people.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    bashir Feb 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we totally disagree with your allegations.upon our investigation, we find that you fully understand the terms and condition of purchase and the mentioned salesperson had spend a long time to demo and explain to you regarding the gst of 7% and the service charge incurred which you agreed to pay without force and after checking the prices from at least 15 stores.you fully know that you can only claim the gst based on the total amount paid.even your brother agreed with us when he came to the shop and listen to the explanation.he also mentioned tht u had misunderstood the salesperson and apologised.the shop may file a civil suit against any false allegation made.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonyweeks Feb 18, 2009

    It also happened to my nephew. He bought a PS3 unit in Cyber Maestro. A gst of 165 was added in his invoice and was told that it would be refunded in the airport. However, only 22 sgd was refunded. I dont think there is service charge here considering that this store is not a restaurant, a massage parlor that offers services. Even in other stores inside simlim square do not require to pay service charges. This is a lesson to us consumers we better find a good and honest stores before we'll buy the item. I'm an Albanian. I come to Singapore once every quarter. I feel sad to hear this.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harrold Feb 21, 2009

    I can add to the scores of people who have been cheated and conned by this shop. I trustingly bought a 'modified' PSP Slim 2006 from them on a Sunday. I was told that the modification allowed me to download games from the internet and that he would give me 20 free games already saved to the memory stick (which i later found out was way over priced). However, when I got home, I firstly found that the '20 free games' were ALL demo versions only allowing you to play one level then telling you to go buy the game.

    The next day, my friends tried to give me some games they downloaded so we could do a multiplayer, but we came to the conclusion that the console was in fact not modified. So anyway, I tried calling them (as expected, no answer) and ended up going to the shop today, Saturday.

    When I arrived there, there was a woman and her son who was creating a fuss about being cheated in terms of free memory cards and prices. So anyway I go about explaining to my salesman the situation only to find out that the console was "soft modified" which meant that it was an approved sony modification allowing you to download games from a SONY approved site. Seriously..who the hell wants that?! I calmly explained that we trusted our sales man when he told us about the modification and that i could download any game from the internet.

    After that a skinny acne scarred gangster interupts trying to 'resolve' the situation. This is his perception of resolve "oi..wats the problem ah? you got money, you pay to get fully modify, no money get lost!" Prior to that I had been given a few options by my salesman to which none would have enabled me to leave without loosing something. Pushed into a corner, I raised my voice and told him firmly that what they had sold me was not what I was told and i wanted a refund. The situtation was almost about to fall into a fist fight before the supervisor or manager interred to mediate the situation.

    Eventually I was offered a refund, but not for the memory card and that I had to forfeit 35% of my original cost. I took the offer and simply walked out not wanting to deal with these pirates anymore. BUT THATS NOT THE END.
    As I was walking out, the acne gangster said within my earshot to the salesman, "f*ck him, just sell it to another stupid motherf*cker"

    I can only say I am absolutely disgusted by the fact that shops like these are still around destroying the dignity of other decent shops in Sim Lim.

    We are not the only ones that have been cheated by these pirates. Google the companys name and the first few links are ALL complaints against this organisation. I am ALL IN if a group of us 'victims' want to take these crooks down and report them to respective authorities who, unlike CASE can actually DO something about this place! :mad:

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohabatar alimod Feb 21, 2009

    YES, I ABSOLUTELY AGREE WITH YOU. WE WILL ANNOUNCE TO ALL PROSPECTIVE CUSTOMERS TO AVOID BUYING PS3, WII, XBOX, PSP OR ANY GADGETS FROM CYBER MAESTRO. THIS STORE IS LOCATED AT THE 2ND FLOOR OF SIM LIM SQUARE. DON'T BE A VICTIM OF THESE KIND OF PEOPLE. I DON'T KNOW WHY THESE PEOPLE EXIST IN SINGAPORE. I HAVE HIGH REGARDS TO THIS PLACE. MY FRIENDS FROM MALAYSIA HATE THIS KIND OF TRANSACTION.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmy Feb 26, 2009

    i went to the same shop to purchase a ps3 unit few days ago and find that everything was okay and the service rendered to me was exellent they give me free gift and after checking the product and prices, i do find theirs is the very reasonable.i think you guys are just a few unlucky ones due to maybe looking for stuff too cheap or too demanding or asking for too much.i also believe that you guys are just the 1 percent out of their so many customers who complaint and are isolated cases.as for me and my friends, we are satisfied and will recomend buyers to their shop.too bad guys.i will definitely help them if they are being unfairly penalised.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robby Feb 26, 2009

    I was with my cousin when he went to this shop to purchase either a PS3 or WII. He happened to know the negative background of this store and yet he still continues to inquire from them. The way the sales people talks to him about the prices and negotiations are some kinda weird thing. The prices pegged are extravagant and much higher than the prices given by other stores. He feels threatened everytime he ask questions about the operational procedure of the items. He decided not to buy from this store. He didnt go wrong because he bought his new PS3 from the store in the ground level. Based from the feedback and complaints mentioned above, I think it really shows that this store is not customer friendly, greedy and impolite.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnny Feb 27, 2009

    i happen to buy wii from this shop and find them absolutely reasonable and not like how all of tyou described. the service, prices, products are very good.i agree with jimmy that these are isolated cases.i recommend people to buy at this shop.do not jump to conclusion till you have been there.look for max or hiro if you want to knopw anything.unlike most of the shop in sim lim, i think this shop is stil one of the best.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timmy Feb 27, 2009

    i also happened to buy wii from this shop and to tell you the truth its very disgusting. The prices are skyrocket. They offer you prices which you cannot understand. they offer you like this with freebies and other accessories. but mind you they jack-up the prices with GST beyond 7%. the sales people are just after their percentage. i disagree with jimmy and and johnny. maybe they are ex-workers or currently working with this company. i suggest to buy things in our place in Australia or perhaps Ive tried buying appliances in Malaysia or there are other gadget stores in singapore which can offer you good products, good services and honest people.

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    ftcm Mar 01, 2009

    Can't any singaporean do something about this? Isn't there a price control or something to prevent them from charging overprice? its okay if their quality if acceptable, but they are bunch of swindlers, i wonder how can they live with it, sigh..i wonder why the police cant do anything, i admit my stupidity in buying and getting scammed by them, i just hope its tops and no1 buy from them anymore.. curse them, , , ,

    0 Votes
  • Li
    liew Mar 02, 2009

    i am a singaporean and out of curiosity, i went there to check out.alas, i bought a d.s lite from them.they are not just cheap but all the items i buy is very good.i think your issue is isolated case bro.they should continue doing what they are doing.i will definitely recommend people to check out this shop.and gues what?i buy my console from alvin

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    ftcm Mar 02, 2009

    i am pretty sure there is sim lim square/cyber maestro staff here,
    i think that 99% of the people that buy from this shop was scammed, we was thge minority who dare to speak up yet unable to do anything. and to liew: if what you said is true, and i hope so, u are the 1% =)
    we don't complain this sh** for no reason, its obvious they are scammer, that doesn't have any guilt in scamming people.
    btw, my case was same with the harrold.. sad that i didn't found about this site, if not for sure i won't buy...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    cheiw Mar 02, 2009

    don't believe you bro. there are lot of complains against this store. you are just 0.5% of those who believe. maybe you work there. i am also a singaporean. i have witnessed people who are almost in a fistfight inside the store because of their wrong doings. believe me, people will no longer trust this store and will not buy anyting from this store until it gets closed. cursed them...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mir Mar 02, 2009

    emm!i wonder hw you know n witness people who almost in a fistfight in the store.not unless you are also working in that area everyday or one of the competitors to them.well, i know there are stiff competition in sim lim sq and this store must be very good that you continue to patronise them.almost all the shops in sim lim sq employs the same kind of sales tactics and strategies.so, why only one shop is targetted?any way i believe if the compainant went back to the store to settle their issue, they might settle it in a peaceful way.i am a neutral but sometimes you have to ask again why this things happen to certain cistomers and no all.maybe customers too are at fault at some stage of the purchse.i beleive some of you guys are their bitter rivals and post these dirty lies on the net.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mouse Mar 03, 2009

    people who were victimized shud lodge der complains thru this vehicle. i know a lot of people are victims of der dirty tricks. again, beware of this store. i will spell it "cyber maestro". beware of this store. i know der are still better stores inside or u go to funan instead or perhaps u buy ur thing in Hongkong if the govt. cant stop them.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    guna Mar 03, 2009

    evryone shld check out the authencity of the complaints first.i bought quite a few stuff from them and wil continue to do so as their goods are genuine, cheap etc.the service are very good.no issue for me here.dont comdemn the store b4 checking it out yourself.wel done cyber maestro!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hillary Mar 04, 2009

    i dnt think people will just write something against the store if they are given what is due to them. my sister was also a victim to this store. i dont want to expound the event because she hated it very much. people who are happy and satisfied about the services and pricing will not whine her experience in the web but customers who are cheated, angry and victimes of this malpractice should echo her sentiments together with those statements written above.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clinton Mar 04, 2009

    i also think that people will just write in to support the store if they think the shop is doing a bad job.my cousin is extremely happy and is recommending his friends to the store even in his blog.the service is good and the price is very reasonable.what ever you guys said is just words against words but once payments were made then it already seems that the buyer agreed with the sellers terms.i will continue to patronise the store and recommend friends there.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sammy Mar 05, 2009

    we are not whining but i think the negative comments on the company is unjustified .try buying your product at gamecraft or playedge at sim lim sq and you find it even worse then cyber maestro.so far i am satisfied eith the products i bought at cyber maestro.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abraham Mar 05, 2009

    if you want to be victimized and cheated, then go to cyber maestro. these guys are good at it. cursed to them.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lincoln Mar 05, 2009

    i am a supporter of the store and never got cheated or tricked.check out the place first before you guys decide.those who cursed will get the curse back to them or their loved ones.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harrold1 Mar 07, 2009

    I don't get it...this is a COMPLAINT forum...for people who are 'HAPPY' with their purchase and believe that Cyber Maestro is a just and honest shop...why the hell would you bother googling complaints against this shop?! HMM? Well I guess, that anyone who is 'defending' this wretched shop is OBVIOUSLY an employee or has an affiliation to it. Simple as that.
    Fellow readers...once again..this is an example of how the people of this shop will go out of the way to scam you..even as far as to defend their name on the internet posing as satisfied customers.
    jimmy, jonny, lincoln, liew, clinton, guna...you are obviously all the same person just using different names...seriously...its THAT transparent.
    try using the SPACEBAR after you use a fullstop. this is the first time i've seen so many forum users forget to use a SPACEBAR after the end of their sentence. must be a coincidence.
    READERS...Disregard the comements left by jimmy, jonny, lincoln, liew, clinton, guna...they are all the same person working for this con shop!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valky Mar 07, 2009

    I agree with harrold. who the hell will write something to customer complaint forum where this is the space given to customers who are victimized, cheated, being fraud, by this goddamn store and sales people. if you are happy by their shittt style of selling then shut up! because you guys defending this soon-to-be closed cyber maestro are just mere workers or perhaps lucid owners of this shop. as others have mentioned, don't you ever patronized this store again. you are just helping devils to sprout inside singapore. my albanian friends are very much disgusted to these people.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark Mar 09, 2009

    dear people, i just bought a ps3 yestrday wth my brother and happens to read this forum.i find everything okay leh!i double checked the prices and things they give with other stores but the shop cyber maestro is still giving a better deal with an extra warranty.aiyaah !i think all your complaints are just a bit emotional and childish.maybe out of anger.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tania Mar 10, 2009

    i agree wth mark!i think they should carry on biz.so far a lot of us buyers dont hve any problems at the shop.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Mar 10, 2009

    It's obvious that simlim square people, or tat damn store worker found this forum, people without conscience that can't be saved, and still want to scam alot of ppl, pls scram from this forum and stop using different name to post support to this shop, we don't complain without reason. There are few ten of shop at sim lim, you think we got something against the cyber maestro? No! it's just that every1 here also hope no1 will get scammed by this shop anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edmund Mar 10, 2009

    I agree with Michael! All write ups in favor to this crucified store are written by the store worker. Hey imagine if your money s robbed by the store, do u think u will come back again? Never, never. Believe us, dont ever buy anything, even batteries, from this store. U can try visit this store and secretly bring a police or a tourism board officer to handcuff the owner right away.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edmund Mar 10, 2009

    I was about to buy something from cyber maestro. my cousin called me no to buy anyting from this store. its good that he told me about cheating, and misbehavior of their sales personnels. Alas! I was still lucky.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheryl Mar 11, 2009

    after reading the thread, i got curious and went to sim lim square to see for myself how the shop conducted their sales.let me tell all of you that their inter personal skills, services, prices, products are excellent and not like how some of you complaint .i think you are ell the same complainants or their competitors.dont believe me !go ahead and go there to see for yourself.anyway, out of respect, i bought some stuff from them spending about 75 dollars.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheryl Mar 11, 2009

    yo edmund!so obvious you are also a liar dah dei!you want to buy something and suddenly your cousin told you not to go to cyber maestro??how the hell he know you want to buy something at sim lim square???he stay in your room or what???who is your cousin?/?you must be some one who are jealous or a competitor!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    ftcm Mar 15, 2009

    wow, to sheryl: may i ask, how do you get to this site, if you dun hav any complaint and get cheat, yet u found this site? Can you tell me which idiot will still go buy after reading so many complain and further more spend 75 dollar? get lost you bloody liar!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheryl Mar 18, 2009

    yo, idiot!i found this site first before i went to the shop to check it out. you stupid or what ftcm?you never read my postings earlier?or your parents never sent you to school?bloody b...rd

    0 Votes
  • Ft
    ftcm Mar 18, 2009

    just stfu f**king liar, trying to use girl name somemore huh? Seriously you are the one who need to go to school and maybe elarn some etiquette and moral, dun pretend to be righteous and help the cyber maestro by saying you respect blabla, bulls***. except that you are motherf***ing idiot, after reading so many complaint then still go buy??wow.. I know that you are their affliate, but please stop it.. ppl with no conscience like you can just go rot in hell

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fernan Mar 20, 2009

    I've been cheated by them 02-77, i brought a psp from them while i was abt to make the payments they claim that there is gst on top of it so i paid them. I didn't realise the tax they charge was abt 20 %. So i went back to look for them abt e tax. I was shock by wat they say, they say tis is e total amount i sell to u i nv charge u the tax as the receipt nv break down tax amount.
    After sometime i went next door to buy a H/P and told the saleman abt wat they have done. They told me i'm not the first person to be cheated by them on the tax. They claim that they usually charge customer a high % of tax an claim is refundable in the airport. Their very smart after they charge the amount they nv break down the tax amount n they issue a blue tax form n say u show this form n receipt to the airport custom n they will refund u the tax .
    By then is too late u have fall into their trap. They should issue a white tax refund receipt which inicate the 7% tax n the refund amount.
    ALL tourist dun fall into their trap .

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nad Apr 23, 2009

    they cheated me..THREATHEN me to pay for other set if he opened.. s that called promoter or pai kiak?
    where on earth..selling console set without a batt included..
    and it's not modified..nor can it be modified cz it's version 3000.
    after buying, there's where i realised..put in ur shoe.. they're cheaters! i m doing all research and pursuing to small claim tribu.court..

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tina Apr 27, 2009

    actually i got cheated by the same company also, i know nothing about psp and i jst surveyed for the prices as i know what i wanted was the psp can be modify and comes with a memory card...the person even said they do HONEST BUSINESS (bullsh*t) ok, so i got attracted to the price of $240 for the console 2006, modification & 8g memory card & i tot i was so lucky to get a good deal frm sim lim..they even helped me to install so called games which was only demo game.

    after paying and their so called "modified" for me, the guy David if im not mistaken, asked if i would want to buy the battery if i don buy it, i'll not be able to play outdoor..even hp comes with the batt!! and asked for $180 for 2 batteries (i bought 2 console) if i havent paid for the psp i'd get out from the shop...haiz...i sent back the psp to my sis n bf, they said they cannot install any games and the version 4.01 was unable to be modified..

    Now i've to transport the goods back frm my hometown and to get the psp check if it can be modify..

    A lesson learnt, an exp one.. my advise to all, please do not buy any products from this stupid cheater company, they ony want your money.

    If you buy any product, please do not reveal ur not local, don get cheated by the GST refund as u can ony get 7% out of the total amt. A piece of advise, wanna buy psp bring along a memory card which is preloaded with games just to make sure that the console is modified.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reDsKiDoO Jun 14, 2009

    OMG!!! guyzz i need your help me and my mom went to their shop last friday to buy a PS3 then yesterday we back here in the Philippines then when i opened the box the controller is missing and also the one cable and i was wondering about the service charge WTF? its not a damn restaurant! and also about the GST they told us that were going to get about $S60 back but in the airport we only got $S26 damn cheaters! help me plz!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed at Cybermaestro Aug 07, 2009

    CYBERMAESTRO IS RUN BY A BUNCH OF THUGS. Yesterday, I asked for a 160 GB PS3 and this indian con man said it was 400 dollars - I then said I needed a console, the AVI cable and the power supply, standard fare that comes in every PS3 box. He then said oh that's 470. When I said fine show me the set, some other guy - arrogant kid - said the GST is not included - at that point I left, and they spoke and said they can waive the GST. Realizing they are a bunch of frauds, I should have just walked away instead of returning, but I did come back.

    I gave them the money, and he was making a show of displaying the unit, when he asks me if I want a hard disk. I went - uh, I asked for a 160 GB PS3, and he says this is capable of holding 160 GB, does not actually have the hard drive (complete nonsense since you can put any hard disk in a PS3, there is no such thing as a holding capacity). Then I say well that's not what I agreed, and ask for the hard drive - he says no.

    I say fine, give me my money back.*** At which time he says where's the proof that you gave me the money***. I was completely taken aback by this brazen fraudulence.

    A half hour drama ensued, where he called back the Indian guy who showed me the piece and I told them I intended to call the police and make a complaint. The Indian smooth talker came back and tried to say he never said there was a hard drive and I did not state so clearly, but since the transaction has been entered - there is a cancellation fee of 10%. What nonsense, it took them two minutes, there was no receipt. They want cash to presumably avoid paying taxes and putting it on their register to begin with. I try to talk to him for 10 minutes, and he says take it to the small claims tribunal... I then realize there is no option but to call the police and make a complaint.

    As I do that, he asks the kid to give me my money back, and takes my magazine, folds it up, threatens to beat me, and tells me to get out of the store before I can count the money. While I am talking to the police.. When I leave he swears at me and makes me walk out further.

    Fraudulence and Assault. Nice gimmick they have going on there. DON'T PART WITH YOUR CASH TO THESE THUGS. AVOID CYBERMAESTRO - THEY ARE A BUNCH OF FRAUDS. #02-77 SIM LIM SQUARE. IF THEY TRY TO INTIMIDATE YOU, STAND UP TO THEM. Singapore do something and shut this store down. Prevent those thugs from ever running a business again.

    And there is no reason normal people would have searched this link to write nice things about them. They are likely people who work at the shop. Jimmy and Johnny indeed, can't even think of real names so use the most common nicks that come first to their mind.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisha Aug 14, 2009

    you got your money back rite?you r another piece of greedy ### whom deserved to be screwed.you want a ridiculous price and expected the best.you are such a stupid idiot born from your mothers backside.ha.ha!next time buy your stuff from your stupid country, or from sony and complain to your momma!!!

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem