The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Crest Home DesignSEXUAL HARRASSMENT, RACISM, BULLYINH

When I started this job, it was nothing like they described it would be. This company copies products from bigger departmetn stores and mass produces it as their own to their factory in China. Joe Abadi, one of their salesman buys products from Macy's, Homegoods, etc. and showcases these samples as Crest Home Design samples. Nachum Nachum the Vice-President and Victor Alwaya the President are rude, screaming, insulting, racists who run this company.
Nachum Nachum never accepts blame on his part for his mistakes but screams, insults and complains to Salim Alfaks (silent owner) that the girls who work for him are incompetent and spews pure lies to Salim. Nachum Nachum is also very touchy feely with the girls. If you have ever read the book or seen the movie the devil wears prada - this place is a real live version of that.
Nachum Nachum, expects one to answer his calls after working hours (after 6pm) and on weekends when you are off and if one does not answer you experience insults and screaming the next day from this guy. Also if you have a sick day, heaven forbid, you cannot get sick. /removed/ They also have you work overtime and never pay you for it, almost every day, one also has to work 9-10 hours a day and receive only 8 hours pay.
Please do not support this company in any way, boycott their products because these Jewish owners are very racist towards even their own buyers and customers from retail stores.
The companies that buy from Crest Home Design, I am certain do not know what goes on behind the scenes, companies such as Ross/DDs department stores, Marshall's/ TJ Maxx/AJ Wright, Burlington, Ollies, Garden Ridge, Walmart etc. and much of the local market in NYC.
Crest Home Design is a slave-trade business, please never come here to work.

More Crest Home Design Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ra
    rainbow-piki Feb 18, 2012

    I just got an email about the interview next week. The company's name is also CHD crest home design, but the address is different from the post, it's located 255 Fifthe Ave. (bet 28the-29the St) 4the Fl. The person who contacted me is a Japanese. And it's also a graphic design job! Are they the same company??? Are they moved???

    0 Votes
  • St
    strangers Sep 27, 2010

    they copy everything! the quality is very bad, you can see the stitching is loose, and comforter filling is black dirty cotton.

    0 Votes
  • St
    strangers Sep 27, 2010

    long working hours, less pay! terrible

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chory Mar 31, 2010

    jamestheman >>> you should kiss a$$ to your boss at your company, not here.

    regardless of paying a monthly, weekly or bi-weekly salary to an employee, doesn't make that employee to be a 24 - 7 employee. they all have a schedule to work 9 -5 or 9-6. NO ONE WORKS FOR FREE HERE IN AMERICA. THIS IS NOT AFRICA. i m not being mean, but employees like you who LOVE to get expolited by employer for free labor hours really did mess up employee's benefits and the basic guildlines for WORKING here.

    some employers always ask if i can do OT, when i ask how much is your OT rate? they said it's free and it only requires you to OT few times a year... well.. anyone who has experience on interview, please tell me, how accurate are those JOB DESCRIPTION turned out to be?? don't you always WORK more than what they said the job required? did you ever work for less? i don't think so. if you work for less than what they ask, THEY FIRE YOU!

    so people who feels like this job is their world always gives the company FREE OT. someone who always stay behind at the company after 6pm.. but HEY, are they working or are they surfing??? and this just gives employers excuse to push employee to work after 6pm WHENEVER they can.

    i don't believe in working free OT, i believe in efficiency. if i have the chance to be a boss one day, i would fire ppl who works OT, stay behind afterwork. 8 hours a day for you to sit in the office, and you still can't finish your job on time? well, that just gives me the signal that you are either NOT really good at your job or you 've just been goofing around during office hour. NOT BECAUSE YOU ARE HARDWORKING.

    every employers likes hardworking employees, but i like smart employees instead of a cow- like employees who always make mistake so we have to fix the problem for them or employees who stay late just to pretend you ARE HARDWORKING and RESPONSIBLE.. when in fact u r just spending the nites in the company surfing and printing stuffs off the web, watching porns, etc. that really makes me laugh.

    if you are not self- employed or over the managerial position, there's really no point for you to stay late after work.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chory Feb 26, 2010

    oh.i hate bullies, i worked few compnies over the past years, there's always bullies, back stabber, bitXX and a$$. but hell no i won't work for free. hahaha. seems like these fashion compaines employer always like to ask ppl to work for free. well, , then cough up the green b4 u want worker to work extra hours. no money no talk la. i've worked at a button wholesaler who "always" ask me to work on extra order around 5:55pm, i got off work at 6pm. for almost 2 week, 1 hour free for them each day, they get 10 hours for free. how great! i quited right after i worked for 2 weeks. who are they kidding? ripping off their own kind.. so cheap

    and hell yeah! jewish companies and chinese companies both are cheap. some even give u 1099-misc on your minimum waged salary, how's that? i always quit on those kind company.

    if they are going to be cheap and can't even pay a decent salary offer, then i don't see why they need helping hand, seems like their sales is NOT great anyway. they should be DOWNSIZING, not hiring! lol

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamestheman Jan 14, 2010

    not nice!!!1
    am an African American i was working for Crest Home for three years..
    Mr. Nachum Nachum is not very friendly, but he is most definetly not a racist!!!
    (and i worked with racist in the past)
    and as far as the money goes thy don't pay by the hour thy pay a global salary...

    0 Votes
  • Su
    superdog1234 Sep 13, 2009

    If you are Chinese, working for them is not a good idea. If you are Jewish, I will see no problem.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joann C Aug 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Me, too. i just went to the interview this morning.
    No one is smile at me and I feel weird.

    He complained I ask too much. I told he i am totally ok
    if he is not giving me this job.
    I think I ask very little.

    Good to know. Thank so much about this post.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Lin Jun 22, 2009

    Hey. good to hear this, I just got the interview call from them for the
    Graphics Design position. I see you posted this news on June 1, 2009.

    Are you the previous designer? Could you kindly feedback more of this position ?
    If paid is good, I don't mind work for 10 hours per day though...


    Thanks !

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.