The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Credit Aceptance / CarTransmission issues

To start with i leased my 2000 ford explorer xlt on the date of 8/12/10 i was asked to put down $1, 000 as a down payment in which i did. Everything seemed okay until after 3 days i had problems going on with the car from past experience with these types of cars i knew it was the transmission. I took the car back the following day in which i was left with out a car for weeks i had to call luckys auto shop in middle island, ny numerous times in order to receive brief details of what the problem was because nobody would contact me. As the story goes on apparently to their diagnostics they had found a fuel pump problem in which i knew it was not possible but they went ahead and charged the warranty company named: superior protection plan). They also work with credit acceptance on any repair that needs to be done on a vehicle in my case as time went on the problem came back with clanking and banging vibrations. I once again drove the car back to the repair shop in which again i was left up to 3 weeks without the truck this time they came up with a radiator problem and which was not the problem because my radiator was good. Once again this luckys auto shop charged the warranty company and my problem was not getting fixed at all. Same process again i took it back this time which is on the date of 10/2/10 they decided to check the transmission they said it only needed a selanoid so i said ok if thats what is causing all the clanging and banging sounds ok fix it of course out of all these billing stubs i had to sign and give a $100 deductible each visit but when i saw the bill i saw something of $1000 or $1800 so i said to myself their fixing it great. Just later on down the road problems begin again on 1/5/10 problem is back of course i take it back they said it was not the transmission once again they said it was the radiator they charged the company again and ever since ive been dealing with same issue. Things to come worse as of 11/24/11 my transmission is shot and warrant company does not want to give me a renewal and its all because credit acceptance did not let the shop install a new transmission credit acceptance spoke with the warranty company to not pay off a new transmission they could only pay off anything more than $2, 000 so they installed a $1, 000 transmission credit acceptance also spoke with shop to not make any proper repairs anything that was cheap fine but what they really wanted was for my warranty to expire and which it now has. I was seeking for help by calling the warranty company and they refused to give me one and because i do not qualify if i needed to get a warranty i was told to call credit acceptance and which i did all i have been getting have been denials and redirects to the warranty company and back to credit acceptance in which all this has turn out to be a game this the whole time. Im in the weeds with a family i need to take care of and mean while i continue to pay credit acceptance $246 in oder to not get a repo or a bad credit report my car is parked and unusable because of the major defect all this info of what happened i received from a mechanic that no longer works for the shop that was doing repairs on my car and he felt that he had to let me know the type of scam and influence these 2 top companys can have on used dealership lots and because he also did not feel right doing this to people like me. I am very repented of getting a car form these people they dont care about me or anybody else the buys a car from the all they care about is getting payed and thats it if you are late on a payment they call you day and night till they get their payment. This is far worst the company i have ever met and i might do voluntary repo i do not want this truck anymore i feel that for the money im paying them i could have something way better everybody that has purchased a car from them lets thank credit acceptance for doing us wrong and causing us a lot of stress upon our lifes

Responses

  • Al
    Alton Craft Apr 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a 2005 chrysler pacifica from mighigan auto sales on ceaer chavez ave in pontiac the man who sold me the car needs to be arrested for saleing garbage cars that r not safe or working properly the same day that i pulled out of the dealership the cars battery went dead and i had to go back and get another 1 from him since then the car has been in the repair shop 7 times in the 6 months and guess where it at now in the repair shop with a blown engine and guess what extended warrenty company is refuseing to pay until the machanic tears the engine down and guess who has to pay for that i do even though superior auto warrenty the company that i was forced to get if i wanted a car loan from credit acceptence this is all a scam and i am fileing in court aganst all three compaines since i can get no corpation from any of them.Al

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruger Hughes Feb 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought our 2004 Ram in 2015 found out almost a yr later while purchased new tires the truck has bad brakes, upper ball joints. This insurance thru credit acceptance is bull 💩. They said they will only pay to have fixed 2 brakes not including pads. With a $200., deductible. This insurance is a scam, to only pay for half of the damage. Hubby is rightly teed off. I dont blame him. To pay $2000., for this crappy insurance for half repairs. Rip off. Dont bother with this insurance just fix & repair your own vehicles lot less stress. Unless you can afford to hand over $2000., to a criminal then go ahead . But were not made of money just to have thieves run off with our cash as these guys did. BEWARE...

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adrianne Monique Powell Oct 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am currently experiencing the same difficultis as you all are dealing with credit acceptance and superior protection and dealership. I financed my vehicle in February 2015 and haven't had my vehicle since late August 2015 as where my motor went out. Needless to say superior does not want to pay the cost for a new motor and credit acceptance still wants payment for a non working truck. Would anyone else be interested in joining me in filing a civil class lawsuit against these companies?

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of being scammed! Apr 28, 2014

    Hey guys, i'm currently in trouble with my car. I knew something was fishy about this company. If your payment is late one day credit acceptance will blow your phone up all day & night & leave tons of messages. So i simply don't answer their calls or send them straight to voicemail. I have a leak in my transmission on my ford windstar. I'm pretty sure they will be giving me the runaround. The only good thing about my situation is that im not in the hole so much with my car. The remaining balance is about 3k. I will have a mechanic look at it myself as i know i don't want to bother with superior [censored] ### reps/or lies about coverage. I will warn everyone about these two low budget lying companies.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicholas Murphy Jan 22, 2014

    Superior protection plan is a huge scam. I advise any of you who are thinking about investing in this auto warranty to reconsider. I've had nothing but problems with my extended warranty. They will do everything in their power to get out of paying for a covered repair. It is not worth the aggravation of calling again and again getting the same answer because all the reps are in the same office. Do not listen to the sales rep selling you this plan because he gets a spiff on it. He will say anything to get you to buy it,  "if your car breaks down just pull into the nearest mechanic and it's covered. " this is just another lie to get you to drop money.

    Worst customer service ever.  

    The customer service is terrible.  i spoke to juan, alex, fred, and buster all underneath brad crowson and they were all incredibly mean and refused to let me talk. Every single one but buster would talk over me and treated me like an idiot. I have never been so dissatisfied.  i am currently in the process of going to small claims court and filling customer service complaints.  

    Don't waste your money! 

    0 Votes
  • Af
    AftonPerry Dec 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you for the extreme heads up. I got screwed in more ways than one. All of your stories seem so familiar to mine. Best advice, if you can, get paperwork from your local County Courthouse to file a Civil Suit against the dealer and if you can, against Credit Acceptance and maybe Superior Protection Plan. I'm doing just that. It will cost roughly $150.00 to file. I'm going for nothing less than $300, 000.00 and was told I have a 95% chance of winning. Montana has a justifiable Lemon Law that states all auto dealerships cannot sell a lemon vehicle because of the law in effect. Check your states lemon laws. You would be surprised at what you found.

    Best of luck.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Customer11 Sep 17, 2013

    they didnt sell you a lemon, you bought a lemon! how many of you guys take a used car for a pre-purchase inspection? read the fine print! ask the finance manager to fully explain ALL the paperwork! you are not obligated to anything until you sign your name. if walks, quacks, and looks like a duck, its a duck!

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    tierarichardson0702 Sep 11, 2013

    Credit acceptance is far by the most bull ### ever there should be a lawyer looking into the ### they putting my family an many more families. They truly don't care about anybody situation or problems due too them and these lemon cars there selling us an sticking us with the bill

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.