The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Crafters of TennesseeStole My Money

Crafters of Tennessee & Mark Taylor, Liar, cheat, thief! Ripoff Artist Supreme!
2843 B Lebanon Pike
Nashville, Tennessee 37214
United States of America
Phone: [protected]

(This was posted October 2009) - I paid $2100USD certified cheque to Crafters of Tennessee in March of 2006 to custom build a Dobro guitar. Mark Taylor the builder (the son of the famous Dobro player, 'Tut Taylor') and owner of the company, directed me to place the order with his sales manager, Ron Satterfield, who thereafter left the company before my order was to have been completed by June 1, 2006. My certified cheque was cashed and deposited into their company bank account on April 5, 2006. The instrument was never built or shipped. I have all the correspondence and cancelled cheque to prove this.


Mark Taylor then spent the next 2 years ignoring me, lying to me, making many broken promises and avoiding many of my correspondences until, after threatening him with legal action, he finally admitted he screwed up. Finally, he said he was so embarrassed by the screw-up that he then promised to send me my money back and also would build the custom instrument I had ordered to show his good will. Three years later, nada! All I got was nothing but lies and deception from Mark Taylor, who is a liar, a cheat and a thief.


I have filed a complaint against him and his company with the Nashville Better Business Bureau but, of course, they have no power to bring him to justice on my behalf.


For your own security, NEVER deal with the criminal liar, cheat and thief Mark Taylor or Crafters of Tennessee. He will steal your money and smugly treat you like garbage. If you value your hard earned dollars, stay clear of this fine example of Tennessee pond sludge! He is a disgrace to his State, a disgrace to the Nashville music community and a blight on his famous father's reputation.

Responses

  • Si
    sixstring531 Dec 15, 2010

    I just arranged a trade (guitar for guitar) deal with Mark and it turned out to be a huge cluster bomb. Speaking with Mark was fine, but I got the same feelings and treatments as the other guy. I sent my guitar and instead of sending me theirs in return, they waited until mine arrived, screwed with it and decided to repack it and refuse the shipment the next day. Not only did they break the rules of refusal with UPS, they wouldn't refund my shipping money for the guitar sent to them and then tried to get me to pay the return shipping through the refusal. The reasons for the return were 100% false. I basically ended up paying them to play my guitar an send it back to me on my own dime. I did the get the guitar back in a timely manner, neck pickup not working (they had rooted around in the control cavity), which I promptly fixed and only half my shipping $$$. DO NOT DO BUSINESS (unless in person) WITH THESE GUYS. THEY LIE, LIE, LIE, LIE. Tut, Mark and his son Travis do not know what business ethics are.

    2 Votes
  • Pl
    Plucker Jan 30, 2011

    I agree, Mark Taylor is a thief and a liar, he took thousands of dollars from my friend Tommy Harrow from Scotland for training that fell through due to immigration problems, he has never returned a cent, even after promising to do so to Nashville Police.

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    Ralph 3 Jan 31, 2011

    I am current ly preparing to take him to court for taking a down payment for a Banjo and after 9 months of stalling has not delivered the banjo or repaid my deposit. He is avoiding the certified letter sent to him on Jan 4, 2011. If you would like to contact me my email is [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Darren Hippner Nov 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I sent Mark $5, 300 for the remainder of his guitar parts - consisting of some 38 bodies and rims . After several weeks and no delivery or word from Mark i realize ive been had by this sheister . May he rot in hell for all his deception to the buying public.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.