The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Yuanfan Electronics / Fake Company

1 Sri Lanka Review updated:
Contact information:

I am a registered user of Ali-baba. Abt 3 days ago, a company called Yuanfan Electronics contacted me, we discussed about the business, and agree the payments. But before the payments, I wanted to verify them, the contacted person did not give me any hint to verify them. Then I checked with many sources, found that address is wrong, no business registration, and also the location address provided in web site (http://www.sz-yuanfan.com/) looks wrong. They tried to convince me that they are a big business for more than 10 years, but found that web site also new and not a used web site by customers. They were reluctant to give customer's name either.
I am copying below the skype discussion script for your more information. By reading it, you will understand, how he or she was trained for cheating the innocent customers. I do not know whether the contact was a female or male, all the chats were done through text only. His/Her phone number given to me

0086-[protected]

Bank details given to me,
Beneficiary's NAME: Jin Ji
Beneficiary'S Account No: [protected]
Swift Code: BKCHCNBJ45A
Institution Name: Bank of china Luohu sub-branch
Zip Code: 518000
Address: No. 2142, Luohu District, Shenzhen, China

But he/she is full with information about the products, which are going to supply to us. Product photos, technical details, prices, everything he has.
Please help me to verify whether he is a genuine or fake person.

[5/6/2013 8:22:09 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Hi Sale Melvis, I'd like to add you as a contact. Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane / Sri Lanka
[5/6/2013 8:22:56 AM] Sale Melvis: Sale Melvis has shared contact details with Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane.
[5/6/2013 8:23:01 AM] Sale Melvis: hi
[5/6/2013 8:26:36 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: hi
[5/6/2013 8:26:40 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: [Monday, May 06, 2013 8:24 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane:

<<< HP G4/1017TU(LQ366PA)
is this compatible version for win 8
if not wht is the operating system - is it inbuilt or should we buy seperately?
and is it english supported
i want 4 pcs,
[5/6/2013 8:27:34 AM] Sale Melvis: win7
[5/6/2013 8:27:47 AM] Sale Melvis: support English
[5/6/2013 8:27:59 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok
[5/6/2013 8:28:18 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: win 7 - should i buy seperately or inbuilt?
[5/6/2013 8:28:41 AM] Sale Melvis: buy seperately
[5/6/2013 8:28:59 AM] Sale Melvis: if you add 15usd/pcs, we will do for you
[5/6/2013 8:29:08 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok - great.
[5/6/2013 8:29:26 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: what is the price for 4 pcs with shipping to sri lanka.
[5/6/2013 8:29:44 AM] Sale Melvis: so 115usd/pcs including the shipping cost
[5/6/2013 8:29:50 AM] Sale Melvis: so the total amount is 460USD
[5/6/2013 8:30:12 AM] Sale Melvis: for the payment we accept western union and bank transfer
[5/6/2013 8:30:12 AM] Sale Melvis: which will you do
[5/6/2013 8:30:26 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: for 3 - 375 usd, am i right?
[5/6/2013 8:30:36 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: western is ok,
[5/6/2013 8:30:51 AM] Sale Melvis: if 3 pcs we can't give you one more pcs as gift
[5/6/2013 8:31:34 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: what do you mean.. if I buy, 4 pcs - do you give me shipping + additional unit or only shipping
[5/6/2013 8:31:44 AM] Sale Melvis: Western Union(WU)info:
First Name: Jin
Last Name: Ji
Address: ShenZhen GuangDong, China
Zip code: 518000
[5/6/2013 8:31:57 AM] Sale Melvis: if you order 4 pcs we will give you one more pcs as gift
[5/6/2013 8:32:37 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: not clear - that is 5 pcs for total of 460USD including shipping, Am I right?
[5/6/2013 8:32:55 AM] Sale Melvis: yes
[5/6/2013 8:33:28 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: great.. you are kind.. is this a good product for 7 - 10 grade students
[5/6/2013 8:33:44 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[5/6/2013 8:34:32 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: and you supply me everything needed.. like RAM, power code, battery etc.. no hideen charges, Am I right?
[5/6/2013 8:34:52 AM] Sale Melvis: no
[5/6/2013 8:35:03 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: what do you mean?
[5/6/2013 8:35:10 AM] Sale Melvis: no other charge
[5/6/2013 8:35:21 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Ok :)
[5/6/2013 8:35:34 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: sorry for taking time, pls do me 2 helps
[5/6/2013 8:35:47 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: 1. email me large picture of laptop
[5/6/2013 8:36:36 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: 2. email me a PI for 4 pcs (that is 5 pcs) to BRIO Ventures Limited, 176/3, Attanayake Road, Siddhamulla, Sri lanka..
[5/6/2013 8:36:51 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: I will do the needful, once I receive the details..
[5/6/2013 8:36:57 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[5/6/2013 8:37:07 AM] Sale Melvis: and what is your contact number
[5/6/2013 8:37:16 AM] Sale Melvis: it will be better for the shipment
[5/6/2013 8:37:38 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: +[protected] and +[protected]
[5/6/2013 8:38:17 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: can you suggest me also good tablet pc
[5/6/2013 8:38:43 AM] Sale Melvis: you can choose from our pricelist
[5/6/2013 8:38:55 AM] *** Sale Melvis sent Brand Tablet PC.xls ***
[5/6/2013 8:38:57 AM] *** Sale Melvis sent Oem Tablet PC pricelist 2.xls ***
[5/6/2013 8:38:58 AM] *** Sale Melvis sent OEM Windows OS Tablet PC pricelist 3.xls ***
[5/6/2013 8:39:00 AM] *** Sale Melvis sent Oem Tablet PC pricelist 1.xls ***
[5/6/2013 8:39:56 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: what stand for OEM pls?
[5/6/2013 8:40:10 AM] Sale Melvis: they are also original
[5/6/2013 8:40:18 AM] Sale Melvis: produce by our facotory
[5/6/2013 8:40:30 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: OEM is trade name?
[5/6/2013 8:40:39 AM] Sale Melvis: no
[5/6/2013 8:40:58 AM] Sale Melvis: OEM is Original Equipment Manufacturer
[5/6/2013 8:42:06 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok.. sorry for taking your time.. pls send me PI, I will contact after studying tablet pc prices.. thanks for your patience..
[5/6/2013 8:42:15 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[5/6/2013 8:44:48 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: sorry for troubling you again.. is it possible you to give me MID 812, instead of free lap top, when i buy 4 laptops.. ?
[5/6/2013 8:45:01 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[5/6/2013 8:45:31 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: great - done.. please send the PI accourdingly.. you did not tell me delivery period?
[5/6/2013 8:45:57 AM] Sale Melvis: about 3 days
[5/6/2013 8:46:00 AM] Sale Melvis: i have told you
[5/6/2013 8:46:27 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: sorry - I looks mad, sorry, take care..
[5/6/2013 8:48:01 AM] Sale Melvis: what is the post code
[5/6/2013 8:54:48 AM] Sale Melvis: send the pi and pictures to you email
[5/6/2013 8:57:55 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: 10304 is the postal code
[5/6/2013 8:58:17 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[5/6/2013 8:58:55 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: you are speed on information - great!!
[5/6/2013 8:59:36 AM] Sale Melvis: when will you pay the order, we will prepare the goods ahead of time
[5/6/2013 9:00:35 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: I can do it tomo or wed latest...
[5/6/2013 9:01:30 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[5/6/2013 9:01:35 AM] Sale Melvis: then send us the MTCN
[7:52:49 AM] Sale Melvis: do you pay the order
[7:53:30 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Yes, will do today or tomo.. I just wanted to inform that...
[7:54:06 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: soon after I rcvd current order.. iwant another 10 lap tops of same model.. I am planning to buy weekly 10...
[7:54:15 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[7:54:46 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: do you send goods with DHL or any other roots ?
[8:01:58 AM] Sale Melvis: yes, dhl
[8:03:04 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok. thanks. will contact once pay the amount. take care!
[8:08:22 AM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: When free - please be good enough to email your TV prices also.. just for buying 2 to 3 units only for testing our market.. only.
[8:10:13 AM] Sale Melvis: ok
[8:10:19 AM] Sale Melvis: wait a moment
[12:18:40 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: TV prices - not received.. pls send..
[12:18:58 PM] *** Sale Melvis sent LED LCD TV.xls ***
send to your email adready
[5:11:34 PM] Sale Melvis: do you pay the order
[5:46:37 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Tomo morning arnd 10 am SL time - will do..
[5:47:22 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: I cannot find your company details in Alibaba..do you my management asking teh facts to prove trust.. sorry for this.. pls help
[5:48:01 PM] Sale Melvis: we don't have alibaba website
[5:48:40 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok.
[5:48:57 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: any other registration, a place to know a verification pls.
[5:49:18 PM] Sale Melvis: we just want to do long business
[5:49:24 PM] Sale Melvis: hope you can understand
[5:50:46 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: i do, i went thru your website - everything fine with me.. but you know accountants are asking more details always.. do you have any business registration number ? any certification such SGS etc?
[5:51:14 PM] Sale Melvis: these document wil be with the packing then
[5:53:34 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: you know, most of sri lankans were chetaed by some chinese people. so, we have been asked to do the verifications before the payments.. please supply whatever proof you have to show that you are a legal & trustworthy company.
[5:53:42 PM] Sale Melvis: ???
[5:53:50 PM] Sale Melvis: sorry to hear that
[5:53:50 PM] Sale Melvis: you can think over
[5:54:01 PM] Sale Melvis: our promotion will be end on the 10th
[5:55:10 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok, understands, at least if you can tell me the way you receive my contact ?
[5:55:47 PM] Sale Melvis: from alibaba buyer info, we search you
[5:56:34 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok. let me discuss with management, and come back to you.
[5:56:57 PM] Sale Melvis: ok
[6:03:35 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: anyway, your website rating at http://www.scamvoid.com/check/sz-yuanfan.com also not so good..
[6:05:40 PM] Sale Melvis: ?
[6:10:20 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: your site says that you were a participant for Hong Kong Electronics Fair 2012(Autumn Edition) - will you be able to give me your booth number, that is more than enough for us to go ahead
[6:11:37 PM] Sale Melvis: this is our number 0086-[protected]
[6:12:44 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: It is a phone number, thanks for it. Can you let me know the booth number of above exhibition pls. please help me to go ahead with this project, I have many hopes
[6:13:12 PM] Sale Melvis: sorry we don't have their number
[6:22:41 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: I do understands, at the begining company's do not have many prestigious things such as ISO etc..
[6:22:54 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: But, you not providing me any hint...
[6:23:48 PM] Sale Melvis: we send to your country often, but we cant give you our customers info
[6:25:22 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: i do understands, and you showed me, that you are well experienced shipping to SL, that is the main reason for me to select me out of 100s suppliers contacted me
[6:25:52 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: select you.. (sorry)
[6:26:19 PM] Sale Melvis: it is provite problem
[6:26:27 PM] Sale Melvis: our customers can't let us do that
[6:26:51 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: what do you mean?
[6:27:15 PM] Sale Melvis: we can't give you our customers info
[6:27:58 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: that is ok.. I am not asking it... but you are hesitating to provide the information on your participation at exehibitions..
[6:28:11 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: My doubt is..
[6:29:04 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: the company name displayed at booth is something different to your company name.. that is for sure.. I want to clarify this
[6:29:29 PM] Sale Melvis: i don't understand
[6:30:37 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: The blue colour board which displays company name .. that name is different to Yuanfan Electronics.. it is something else..
[6:35:49 PM] Sale Melvis: that is our factory name
[6:36:44 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: what is it? I am trying to do the business.. so you must help me
[6:37:04 PM] Sale Melvis: our factory go to the fair
[6:37:46 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: i know, what is their name pls?
[6:38:31 PM] Sale Melvis: our factory don't sell online
[6:39:08 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: i do not want to contact them directly, your prices are better for me.
[6:39:26 PM] Sale Melvis: sorry, we can't help you
[6:39:46 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Ok,
[6:40:18 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: You know that you did not supply me any details to verify you..
[6:40:44 PM] Sale Melvis: you can think ver
[6:42:14 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: except western union, what are other payment methods available ?
[6:42:32 PM] Sale Melvis: bank transfer
[6:43:51 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: please send me the details.. I will discuss with management and use system suggested by them.
[6:44:23 PM] Sale Melvis: Bank Transfer(T/T)

Beneficiary's NAME: Jin Ji
Beneficiary'S Account No: [protected]
Swift Code: BKCHCNBJ45A
Institution Name: Bank of china Luohu sub-branch
Zip Code: 518000
Address: No. 2142, Luohu District, Shenzhen, China
[6:45:17 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: This is also a personal account.. pls give me a company account..
[6:45:45 PM] Sale Melvis: sorry we don't have company account
[6:46:08 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: ok. looks this is not working till we verify you.
[6:46:59 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Can i use this skype script to do a verification of your company through your country formal processes ?
[6:47:37 PM] Sale Melvis: ?
[6:49:36 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Yes, if you are not doing any illegal thing, you have no reason to disagree.. and you must allow those steps to remove the some unethical acts' which destroy the image of your country. I also have visisted your country for 3 times.. I too love your country. Hope you are ok.
[6:50:23 PM] Sale Melvis: you can think over, we have many customers, we don't have much time to answer all the question
[6:51:51 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: understands... I will defenitely buy from you, once verified..
[7:01:17 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: I asked one of my chinese freind to visit your office tomorrow.. he will supply me the details. hope that it is ok with you.
[7:02:20 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Her name is Caylin Chan.. she is living close to your office.. she will call for an appointment.
[7:09:34 PM] Dhammika Abeygoonawardhane: Your address Guigu Dongli also not available in google maps.. I am going to complain about you now.
Sale Melvis

Dh
May 7, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ms
      6th of Jul, 2013
    0 Votes

    I agree that they are cheaters, .

    I paid 950 USDollars.. on mobiles since first of May, and still it is not arrived..

    I really want to report this issue to the chines police or ministry of trading, to stop these guys from cheating the peoples..

    Regards,

    Momen

  • Ms
      2nd of Mar, 2014
    0 Votes

    :)
    to complete this story, I received the shipment which suppose to be a mobiles...
    but,
    instead of these mobiles, I received 9 pcs of a duplicated beats head phones.

    Is there any one would like to buy beats headphones ;p "" Duplicated "" and still in its packing... 0_0.. I'll never sale it unless if I got a very attractive offer, hahahahaha

    note : they ship it by the normal post facilities and to be fair with them i saw a stamp of 150 USD on that pakage. while they was suppose to ship it via DHL :)

    actually this was my first time buying a personal materials from a chinees supplier.

    Regards,
    Momen

Post your comment