SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Xedia, Xium, Greg Dockery, XPSRefund, Commissions

1 Review updated:

I have not received refund monies for months after having returned the product with an RMA that the company issued.
I have not been paid as a distributor of Xedia/Xium for over 6 months.
I have taken this matter up with my state attorney general and BBB. I want people to be careful of this company since it resembles more and more of a scam all the time.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      Jul 20, 2010

    My name is Jorge and I agree. Someone in my family was in this company, Xedia or Xium, and lost a lot of money investing in the XPS that did no work. When they tried to get a refund, they no get to this day and I think it been many months already. I hear to that Xedia has not paid money to people for many months.

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Jul 22, 2010

    Xedia, Xium or whatever they call it is a scam. From the beginning we were used like guinea pigs to help the company figure out what was the best method to install the XPS. They kept changing the method and when I used their commercial assessment system the ROI was 10 months off from the actual to the theoretical. I thought they had a good thing but the product never worked for me and now they don't pay us distributors. Need I say more?

    +2 Votes
  • Il
      Jul 30, 2010

    I too had problems at the beginning. I had to work with customer service and their chief operations manager to work out the bugs on my compensation. Now I'm getting all my checks. Part of the problem was the post office. My checks were not making it to my house. Funny thing is, on occasion, I will receive mail that did not have my address. I guess I'd be upset too if I my group wasn't growing and I were not making money. Jerry

    -2 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 03, 2010

    Jerry,
    Are you trying to tell me that you are getting weekly checks from Xedia Technologies with Greg Dockery as the President? I know people here in Hawaii that have waited for about 4 months for a refund on their return within the money back guarantee period. There are distributors here that have not been paid for about 9 months. I can't believe what you are telling me is true. Is the company randomly paying people or what?

    AlohaInc12

    0 Votes
  • Gs
      Aug 18, 2010

    I was involved with Forum Technologies which was before Xedia Technologies and at that time the products did not work. We were recruited into the company by some people from Las Vegas. They were on fire and telling a lot of lies. I saw Greg Dockery in person and I had an uneasy feeling, the kind you get when you are not sure if you can trust the person. A couple months later Greg split the company and he and some other leaders started Xedia Technologies. I asked around as to why the split took place and was told that Greg was not happy and wanted to make more money. That split hurt a lot of people which told me then that he really was not concerned about people. I stayed with Forum Technologies but watched some of my friends go through a terrible ordeal with Xedia. Constant lies being told to the people, one promise after another with no fulfillment. All the people I know have left Xedia with money owed to them and refunds not being fulfilled. I don't know how a company can keep operating like that, with no concern for people. If Greg would never have left Forum there would be a lot of happy people instead of many people with significant losses. We don't want you in San Jose.

    Gerry

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Mar 07, 2011

    Amazing all the stories people put out there. The truth is the technology works. As a matter of fact, there are 3rd party engineering reports from credible laboratories that prove Xedia's Energy Saving technology works. I have been using my XPS 100 in my home and the savings I have received by just plugging in the unit is Incredible. I have saved so much money on my bill I could'nt be any happier. My ROI (Return on Investment) was just a couple months. Now it's pure savings for me and my family. I love Xedia. I decided to join as a distributor and now my organization is exploding. I have so many testimonials. The company gives a 6 month money back guarantee on it's residential units and a 90 day money back guarantee on it's commercial units.
    I have been receiving my commission checks on a regular basis. The reason why some distributors did not received their check was because they were not entitled to receive a check if they had no sales or are not on an active autoship. How do you expect to receive a check if you don't sell anything or atleast buy a product to sell. It's common sense.! Also, as far a refunds. There is protocol, you need to get an RMA number before you receive a refund on returns. There is a deadline for refunds it must be refunded within the 6 months.
    The only reason why Greg decided not to supply Forum his products is because they were mis- representing his technology. He warned them to stop but as with any partners in business. Disagreements happen! Greg's integrity is important to him. He will not settle for anyone who is deceitful. He made the right decision.
    Whatever happens, Do your due dilligence. If you want more information or the truth, feel free to contact me.
    [protected]@goxium.com or visit my website at www.myxedia.com/greenpower. I'm so excited about where this company is going. I'm proud to be a part of it.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Apr 14, 2011

    I must admit that when I first heard about Xedia, I was very excited. I ended up buying a $499 kit from a friend of mine who I have great admiration and respect for. In all fairness to Greg Dockery, there is a lot of unsubstantiated and unproven claims about him. I have done a lot of research on his energy-related products and I see that there is not much activity by the government (Beyond Atty. Gen./Tx.) I say put up or shut up if you try to ruin someone's reputation.

    Here's what I don't understand: How can you sustain marginal growth for a company who's flagship products contain key components that aren't patentable? Sorry, I just can't get past that one. I don't see a sustainable future for Xedia's MLM business.

    0 Votes
  • Ic
      Nov 02, 2011

    truthaboutxedia AKA Arlene Agoncillo, [protected] from her posted web site www.myxedia.com/greenpower above is an insider. She is the main speaker for Xedia. I have heard her speak at a Xedia meeting and she is very sharp and obviously a professional motivator and speaker. She is in Greg Dockery's inner circle. When the meeting was over she and Greg staid together to talk over business. Her name was listed right next to Gregs at the The 2010 Green Expo. See the link at http://www.thegreenexpo.net/point_loma/point_loma_workshop.html

    Since she is an insider with Xedia anything she posts here is highly suspect in my opinion.

    2/27/10 Ripp Off Report filed with her involvement with www.carentetdirect.com which is now defunct and is another business that Arlene was involved with.

    I can say this, I have been using the Xedia products myself but can not confirm how effective they are at reducing EMF radiation as advertised. I am afraid to remove the protectors now since it is my hope that they do some good. I can also say that lowering my electrical bill never happened and I have had the equipment connected full time for over 7 months.

    0 Votes
  • Ic
      Nov 02, 2011

    I also, would like to add, that I personally know friends who were Xedia distributors who have sold products and have not been paid any commission. Even though they were entitled to commission checks. They all were setup on auto shipment in order to meet their minimum purchase agreements which qualifies you for commission payments.

    They have all quit Xedia because of the failure of the company to make good on its promises of compensation.
    I have maintained product since March of this year for my personal volume with auto ship. To date I have never been given any commission, discount or refund of any kind. I do not expect that I ever will, even though at the Xedia meetings they made it clear that I all active members with auto ship in place are entitled to.

    0 Votes
  • En
      Mar 21, 2012

    No commissions for more than a year from Xedia. We keep hearing that they will pay commissions. They obviously don't care about the people that went out and sold their products. Some close friends of mine were really hurt. I have heard that Xedia got an investor and then I hear that they did not get an investment. Duh, no one has invested in Xedia or Xium or Greg Dockery for more than 2 years now. What does that tell you?
    Last I heard is that Xedia/Xium/Greg Dockery is moving to California? What? What about those of us here in Hawaii that are owed money?
    Thanks for the comments about Arlene Agoncillo ICareAboutU. She came to Hawaii and got a bunch of people excited and dropped us. She even got some of my friends to invest in Xedia. No one got their money back and from what I hear, things are a mess. Their websites are not live, myxedia.com, xpsgogreen.com and others.
    They are poison.

    0 Votes
  • En
      Mar 21, 2012

    PS - http://www.bbb.org/central-texas/business-reviews/business-opportunity-companies/xedia-technologies-in-round-rock-tx-90047781#govtaction

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Apr 03, 2012

    I;m interested to see your recent post energyking. Sounds like you have run into the absence of xedia/xium web sites too! I have been trying calls, emails, letters to customer service and corporate for the last 3 months with no response. Absolutely no trace of the company except for one email that announced the move of offices to Austin. Did you get that information? Do you know of any other way to contact the company? Has anyone gotten notification of the company disbanding, or changing modes of operation?

    4/3/2012 Dave2008

    0 Votes
  • En
      Apr 03, 2012

    Dave2008,
    I don't know anything more really. There are people here in Hawaii that I can't even see on the street now because of the nightmare that Xedia put me through. I just wish that they would fix all the monies that they owe. They also won't honor the product returns and guarantees was the last thing I heard from some of the people that were working for them here on Oahu. What do you know?

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 01, 2012

    This system does work the support is horrible. Greg dockery is a fraud and will not refund anyones money. I have returned the system now I am getting no return phone calls from Greg Dockery. He owes me $3500 dollars maybe we should all get together and form a class action lawsuit against him. I wish he knew how to run a business because my family could sure use the money is not refunding.

    0 Votes
  • En
      Jun 01, 2012

    Coach4415, what you are saying about a class action lawsuit is something I would definitely want to be a part of. I still get feedback from people here in hawaii. Let me know by posting more details here.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 04, 2012

    I think this would be great idea this guy is taking money from people and not living up to his side. How many people would you have and is there away to get more people.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment