SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Wellness Performance Institute / Poor Business Practices

1 Review updated:

Beware of Wellness Performance Institute. They will keep charging your card long after you cancel your contract. I cancelled my contract 6 months ago, and they are still charging me. It is impossible to get anyone on the phone to handle this and supposedly only one person in the entire facility can take care of this, and she never seems to be there.

Af

More Wellness Performance Institute Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fr
      Sep 23, 2010
    Best Best Advice

    I totally agree, the gym is in awful shape. There is never any soap in the lockers rooms, the paper towel holders never work, half of the cardio doesn't work, and the staff is extremely rude.

    +12 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 24, 2010

    I am so glad I found this site, I have been trying to voice my opinion of WPI's poor business tactics. This gym is a scam, it's a warehouse of equipment with no one every there! No water, No A/C, and absolutely zero customer service. I took my kids there for the poor excuse of a speed and agility class they have, my 8 year old kids were exercising with high school kids and grown adults. There is no supervision, and when my kid got sick, the didn't even clean it up! They told me it was my kids mess so I should clean it up. They still owe me over $400, fat chance of getting that back.

    +10 Votes
  • Up
      Sep 25, 2010

    Signed my daughter up at WPI fitness on a monthly program.Well first off they hit me with a 70.00 signup fee which wasn't on the contract but they just billed my credit card without autherization. The only reason I did this was because a paid in full was more expensive! That's ridiculous, I guess they want your checking info for the scam. So I tried to cancel but they just kept billing me monthly and mastercard wouldn't help me stop the billing. Finally cancelled my card and got a Visa card instead. It stopped the billing but I was still out the money. What a scam. Don't give these guys your credit card or a blank check for auto billing. Thats their scam. Only pay cash or check for the specific time and pay as you go so you can get out when ever you want.

    +8 Votes
  • Ty
      Nov 08, 2010

    I was a college athlete in their NFL Combine Program, and all I have to say is that it is a joke. WPI is the most unorganized facility I have ever seen. The food program they have you on is ridiculous!! Nothing healthy about it, fried this, fried that, I couldn't believe it. I complained and they shut me down. My agent was paying alot of money to them, they should be bending over backwards. I am still looking for a team now, no thanks to WPI.

    +2 Votes
  • Up
      Jul 21, 2011

    I've been attending WPI for the past 3months and its probably one of the best gyms around. I first registered to lose a few pounds and from the start the front desk attendants were so helpful, the atmosphere was great (along with the equipment) among other great professional aspects. Soon after my wife joined, and my three children. The speed and agility class has done wonders for my children improving their game in volleyball, soccer and football. I'm looking forward to joining the upcoming boot camp, and I recommend everyone to come and do the trail-you wont be disappointed!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Oct 13, 2011

    they stink and so do the workers along with the poor management and the guy scott is an idiot and i mean idiot... who ever holds the wpi contract cancel it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Oct 13, 2011

    I just started doing their boot camp 3 weeks ago, and they are some of the best workouts I've ever done, even as a former collegiate runner. The trainers are great and really push you to help you get the results you want without making you miserable. The workouts are always different, so you never get bored. With the boot camp, you really are working your entire body--legs, arms, and core. Plus, they'll even let you try 1 class for free so you can see what the classes are like. I highly recommend WPI to anyone who is looking for a great way to get in shape.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      Nov 21, 2011

    I just signed my son up for wpi football speed and agility class. he's not getting any progress and he said the training program isn't really helping as his previous training with other training facility. If i were to cancel the contract.. would i be able to get any of the money back? I signed him up for 3 months and it's over in late January.

    +1 Votes
  • Fr
      Nov 30, 2011

    Believe me, this place sucks!! Thats why they can't keep any good staff. Once the workerss realize what it's about, they run like the wind. Oh wait, WPI can make you faster, running away from them as fast as you can.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
      Dec 07, 2012

    The coaches were good for my son and the workouts were good, the front desk kids are respectful. Extremely disappointed with the management team. WPI continued to charge my account after I cancelled my contract. It has been a month since I've reached out to them and 7 messages later to the owner's wife, I have not even received a return call, voice mail, anything acknowledging she's received my messages. The poor young guys at the front desk don't even know what to say anymore. She's been traveling, hasn't been in the office, etc. Strongly consider as to where you want to invest, because I'm feeling I've paid for a trip and the other 'stuff' she's been doing. Not a referral I would pass along.

    0 Votes
  • Gy
      Jan 17, 2013

    i've found WPI to be exteremely worthy! It's a great facility with a huge variety of areas to workout, i can utilize the machines, cardio, field and back mats for a more secluded workout. They even offer multiple types of cardio classes and the speed and agility class is really tough. I was told they are starting a beginners speed & agility class this is going to be perfect for my kids! i'm so happy i found this gym... it's the only place ive come across that offers stuff for the WHOLE family to participate in. They have pilates, personal training, group cardio classes, age appropiate programs for starter athletes, & a new trainer that is offering cheerleading!!! ok look people that are complaining, the complaints are from years ago i have to say it seems like the gym has really come a long way. i havn't found an athlete facility where i can take both my son and daughter where they can get one on one practice with people who actually know what they are talking about
    5 STARS FROM ME :)

    0 Votes
  • So
      Apr 02, 2013

    I recommend other sites before this one...Suwanee Sports Academy or Georgia Sports Performance. Each of these helped me work on my body, not my bank account.

    0 Votes

Post your comment