SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Tophatter.comI could not get on the website anymore

Cl Oct 31, 2013 Review updated:

I was looking for on line auction and I found tophatter.com and it looked kind of good so l log in with my name, address and then they asked for credit card number in case you win that has a card to pay for your items. So, l put my credit card on their site. As soon as l placed my credit card number on their site, the site went closed, so I could not get on. And to cut this story short my bank then did nothing for me.

  • Sioux Harlen's Response, May 20, 2017

    Mickey Mouse 3, D light doesn't work - it's a dud!!!

  • Charles J. Dell's Response, Jun 16, 2017

    Received this item with broken chain!

  • Vickie Hunter's Response, Aug 13, 2017

    I didn't get refunds on those items.

  • Calvin Quach's Response, Mar 15, 2018

    Until today 03/15/2018 we did not receive our ordered product

  • Calvin Quach's Response, Mar 15, 2018

    Did not receive our order # [protected]

  • Bruce Dorr's Response, May 26, 2018

    I just need to access my account again. I prematurely cancelled it.

  • roshounda cleveland's Response, May 30, 2018

    my order was shipped and email was sent saying that it was delivered, i never received it.i called the postal office and they said the mailman delivered to the wrong address and can not remember where he left it, so how can I get my order again.my order number is [protected], and the tracking number is ly066624077cn.i want my order!

  • ted coppola's Response, Jun 10, 2018

    have not recevied Hearing aid purchased on may 24, 2018 only numbers i have are6573518 or6575351 got those from american express. i can still dispute charges according to american express. how do you want to proceed

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Br
      Apr 09, 2014

    I read the complaint that the person wrote saying "before they even started bidding they was ask for a credit card'. I sorry but I have bought a few items from Tophatters, never once have I had to give my credit card information until I won the item I was bidding on. Undoubtedly, you were on Quibids, they do ask for credit cards before you bid and they will remove funds from your account before you bid on anything.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Aug 15, 2018
    Tophatter - I got the wrong item sent back and never got refund
    Orange
    California
    United States

    I'm am never buying nothing it's not the right stuff and it's a scam

    0 Votes
  • As
      Aug 15, 2018
    Tophatter - Everything I bought!
    California
    Maryland
    United States

    I won a substantial amount of auctions and everything is of VERY POOR quality. The jewelry that was listed as authentic 14k or sterling silver is NOT AUTHENTIC. Electronic devices are extremely CHEAPLY MADE. I left negative feedback on items that were then turned to positive by the company so they could fool more people. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Aug 15, 2018
    Tophatter - Hearing aid
    Palm Coast
    Florida
    United States

    item was purchase on May 24 2018 never receivded it.American express was billed. only numbers i could find were [protected] or 6575351. Was this item ever ship? How do you plan to to proceed.? I can still dispute the charge with American express. how do you want to handle this?

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Aug 15, 2018
    Tophatter - can t go back
    Canada

    hello i had to closed my account with tophatter cause i ve lost my credit card automaticly i have to stop that card for safety now i want to go back and i can t at the same hotmail adress that i have how can i reactivate my count with you ? thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Aug 20, 2018
    Tophatter - Not receiving products l PAID for too much time has expired since l pd for products
    REEDSBURG
    Wisconsin
    United States

    I ordered camping equipment 6wks ago, l orderedlipstick pencils, l ordered magnetic eyelashes, l ordered sm light l won & pd with my credit cards also ordered from the dollar site which is now closed u guys took over what happened to products l pd for on that site? I have been a good customer & will continue to be if u rectify this problem

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Aug 20, 2018
    Tophatter - Bidding
    Clinton
    Illinois
    United States
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    I tap on the heart but never get a chance to bid. You have my email address so why don't you give me a chance to bid?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Aug 20, 2018
    Tophatter - order [protected] Toy vehicle model CARS sold by sunsh
    La Vergne, Tennessee
    United States

    I was under the impression that I would receive several model cars.
    Today I got only one car (1). I want the rest of the cars .
    Who would pay $12.00 for one car? I think this is a false offer to sell.

    Payed on May 09, 2018
    I intend to contact Paypal and inform them of this scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Aug 20, 2018
    Tophatter - We did not receive our order # [protected]
    United States

    Until today 03/15/2018 we did not receive Wifi Camera. We paid on Jan 11, 2018with Visa ending in 4280. Please make a refund for us ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Tc
      Aug 20, 2018
    Tophatter - Crap service
    Wanaka
    New Zealand

    Where is my watch I find it [censored]ing annoying that tophatter has been preparing to ship for half a month not [censored]ing good enough I want a refund now

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Aug 20, 2018
    Tophatter - 3D White Teeth Whitening Strips
    United States

    Took forever to receive product because it came from China. When packages were opened the product was old, stiff and could not be separated from the strip to be used on teeth. Tried calling the customer service number and got a recording stating it was offline!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Aug 21, 2018
    Tophatter - did not get my package
    Milwaukee
    Wisconsin
    United States

    the postal service lost or took my package to a different address, and my tracking number is ly066624077cn.so do I get another watch the same one?with no cost to me?my name is roshounda Cleveland.my watch that I ordered I did not get it, the postal office was to deliever it but they lost it, so do get a another one?

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Aug 21, 2018
    Tophatter - Access to my account
    United States

    I am unable to reset my account. I cannot log on. Please reset my account, Cordially, Bruce Dorr

    0 Votes
  • We
      Aug 21, 2018
    Tophatter - Drone
    San Francisco
    California
    United States

    I bought this drone six times now. They got the payment everything was verified then they cancelled the item six times. This is a scam. I want to start a class action suit.

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Aug 28, 2018
    Tophatter - return a product
    Port Charlotte
    Florida
    United States

    I would like to return order #[protected] made by [protected]@gmail.com. I received it about 10 days ago. I have sent five emails but don't think they are going through. Please send me return mailing instructions and if there is any help with return postage Thank you very much William

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Aug 28, 2018
    Tophatter - Password problem
    United States

    My email address is my son name [protected]@yahoo.com I asked for password reset y'all want send me one I let y'all charge my account for 13 sales I'm contacting a attorney cause I can't see account and it's been 5 days since I log on or bid on anything else my name is Michelle Pugh please send link to sign on at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 01, 2018
    Tophatter - I ordered a queen size black micro soft bed set about two weeks ago. It consisted of one bottom sheet and two pillow cases. There is no top sheet
    Pierz
    Minnesota
    United States
    [protected]@gmail.com

    of one bottom sheet and two pillow cases, but no top sheet.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
      Sep 01, 2018
    Tophatter - I made a mistake,Ientered that my issue with tophatter over my small camera was fixed ,the issue has not been fixed ,tophatter owes me a refund.
    United States
    Topperhater.com

    This is a body camera, like the police camera.The camera has been paided for, it has not shipped, I am Having difficulty With this company, getting a refund on an unshipped item is evasive,

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Sep 01, 2018
    Tophatter - customer service
    United States

    They list their phone number but no one picks up
    what good is providing a phone number when they dont answer

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Sep 02, 2018
    Tophatter - Toddler Baby 2pcs Girl Kid Minnie Mouse Tracksuit Top+Pants Outfits Clothes Set 2-7Y
    Edison
    New Jersey
    United States
    htoop.com

    I'm supposed to receive my order by December 19 and I didn't get it yet and they sent me to rate my item while it's still in transit which doesn't make any sense.
    Always it's written estimated time delivery & it never came on time and tracking the item is horrible because it stuck with a specific date for weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Sep 04, 2018
    Tophatter - Product page
    United States

    My product page...1st page to pop up with items for bidding...freezes up. Cannot scroll down nor up. Tried refreshing the page...no help. Tried another computer, same results. Any ideas why?

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Sep 05, 2018
    Tophatter - Never received
    Sioux Falls
    South Dakota
    United States

    I ordered a camera Nikon lens and never received it and it's Pai for

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Sep 10, 2018
    Tophatter - Gold watch order details number [protected]
    shorewell park
    Australia

    Still waiting for delivery above item
    It's now been one month and nothing yet has arrived at this
    Address 1-5 armitage crescent shorewell park.
    Tasmania Australia
    7320

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 10, 2018
    Tophatter - Several items have not been received.
    Lexington
    Kentucky
    United States

    I need someone to call me. There are several items that I paid for that have not been received. I need to talk with someone. I can be reached at
    [protected].

    Lynda Brown-Wright

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Sep 19, 2018
    Tophatter - smart watch [protected]@hotmail.com
    United States

    the connection to the watch for charging is to big for the watch receptical the hole on the watch is to small for the connector

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Sep 20, 2018
    Tophatter - Smart watch
    United States

    I ordered a smart watch ndd I only have my tracking number it never shipped to usps it was suppose to be here on the 23rd of august and it never showed up I'm going to sue if I don't receive my order

    0 Votes
  • Aq
      Sep 20, 2018
    Tophatter - A gold 2psc Ring
    Miami
    Florida
    United States

    I wanted to buy this product like with cash from my pockets and it says I have to pay for my invoice. I like this app but I think it should also allow some people to pay up front because I don't know ring size but I want to see it in person to know if it fits or not. That's why I wanted to pay upfront.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Oct 02, 2018
    Tophatter - collectable money and tv anntenna
    Jonesville
    Michigan
    United States

    still no delivery on the products I bought, why so long and no tracking no

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Oct 15, 2018
    Tophatter - Refund promised to be on my visa acc't. and not there.
    United States

    My order # was [protected] and was cancelled. No action has taken place as a credit for $12 on my visa acc't. PLEASE RECTIFY.
    THE ORDER DATE WAS JULY 30, 2017.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Oct 15, 2018
    Tophatter - Why we're returned jewelry but don't see money back
    San Jose
    California
    United States

    Please get back my money, please email for me [protected]@gmail.com ... thank you .

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 16, 2018
    Tophatter - None - need customer service for reactivation account.
    White Sulphur Springs
    Montana
    United States

    This is not a complaint.

    When I try to log in since last year the screen says I cancelled my membership. I do not recall this and would like to be activated.
    I would like to see the list of what I purchased and purchase more for gifts.

    Please and Thank You!

    Sincerely,
    Kathleen Westley-Ringer
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      Oct 16, 2018
    Tophatter - I did not get my money back from Tophatter on items i canceled on the 1rst of this month.
    Covington
    Kentucky
    United States
    tophatter.com

    I didn't get my money back on those items. I need that money. I should have never tried Tophatter. I don't like this.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 21, 2018
    Tophatter - Member
    Australia

    Hello Tophatter, I would like to renew my member ship again, as I closed my membership at lease 6 Months ago. Yours faithfully Rosemarie.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 21, 2018
    Tophatter - A missing package
    Saint Johns
    Arizona
    United States

    I am locked out of my account so i am unable to verify with post office if package was delivered or not. Need a tracking number for one of my packages that i havent' received.I think package was stolen but can't do anything without a tracking number.Please help i order alot of items from your company.Thank You.

    0 Votes
  • 77
      Oct 21, 2018
    Tophatter - dz209 smart watch
    Saint Thomas, Pennsylvania
    United States

    I had ordered a smart watch and my email said I should of got it july 18th but I did not receive it so I was woundering if you could please send me a another one or refund me what I paid for it can you please call me at [protected] please

    0 Votes
  • To
      Oct 22, 2018
    Tophatter - Wining laptop Apple
    United States

    I won apple lab top for $120 and paid righ way but after 15 seconds they cancelled my order pluse I got blocked for 24 hours. This was second time happened to me . I sant few emails about this issue but no answer. This is a BS cancelled my order because i won it vary cheap and seller wasn't happy pluse I got blocked for 24 hours for no reason.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 22, 2018
    Tophatter - Account is shut down
    Delta
    Utah
    United States

    For some reason that I do not know, I cannot make a bid on Tophatter. Will you please check and turn my account back on.

    My name is Sandra Willoughby, at 3380 west 4500 south, Delta, Utah 84624

    My phone is [protected] and my e-mail is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 23, 2018
    Tophatter - Item#[protected] Purple Austrian Crystal w/silver chain
    Brooklyn, NY
    United States

    Received this item with broken chain! It is apparent this was obviously damaged and should not have been sent!
    I suspect it becomes your problem to rectify this condition.
    I am somewhat concerned that future conditions will represent the same problem!

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Oct 27, 2018
    Tophatter - Order wrong size ring
    Eads
    Tennessee
    United States

    I order a wedding set on 5/31/17 size 8 for a woman and size 9 for a man, but I need an size 8 because the size 9 is to big.Order#2888941 Melissa Richardson 634 Yvonne St Florence, SC 29506.Can I send back the size 9 ring back to get a size 8 .Can u let me know something soon I'm getting marry in three weeks.

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 31, 2018
    Tophatter - [protected] oval ring
    Feasterville
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    tophatter.com

    Oval design turquoise ring was shipped withl luxery silver plated bracelet the box was crushed in the mail and the package ripped the color of bracelet was blue the stone is chipped and out of setting also the ring is mashed together the bracelet is a ladies and doesn't fit over my hand please advise

    0 Votes

Post your comment