The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

SwagVault / Swagvault got me banned!

1 United States Review updated:

Ive been using swagvault for last 2 months on and of for powerleveling services. 1 month ago i got temp ban from Blizzard n swag vault said they had nothing to do with it, i am a clean player n don't cause any trouble except for using swagvault. Recently i had them power level me a few more levels. They got my account PERMANENTLY banned. i invested over 250$ into this account. They Customer support BLOWS. The phone number doesn't work i even call repeatedly, they would pick up phone n hang up on me. Theyre online support is always off line. Luckily i paid through paypal n currently in dispute on all my orders because they said they have safe service...

They are scammers!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • Ro
      25th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes
    SwagVault - non delivery of advertized product
    United States

    Swagvault has not delivered on an order placed 8 days ago. their website says 10 minute delivery time . DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPAN. THEY ARE A COMPLETE RIPOFF

  • Jo
      11th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I sorry you feel that way, but you did Violate the EULA(End User License Agrrement) by giving your login and password to someone else. So wipe you rtears Mr. Cheater and quit cryin gabout tryin gto cheat.

  • We
      11th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    When a similar incident happened to me, Swag was nice enough to contact me immedately and refund the money I spent on the PLevel. You automatically accept the risk of a ban when you have them PLevel your character - sometimes you get lucky and other times not so lucky.

  • Ag
      4th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    This is the email I received from them after I placed an order (through verified paypal) for Gold.


    Thank you for choosing SwagVault for your gaming needs, we value your business.

    From time to time, we are unable to process a payment through PayPal or Google Checkout due to various risk factors associated with the payment. Unfortunately, your payment falls into this category and in the interest of protecting customers like you against fraud, we are requesting that you either provide further identity verification, or switch to an alternate method of payment.

    To provide additional identity verifiction, please reply to this email and attach BOTH of the following items:

    A digital photo or scanned image of no less than 640x480 pixels showing the front of the credit card you used for your PayPal or Google Checkout payment. You may black out all but the last 4 digits of your credit card number and resize/crop the image as needed, but do not alter the image in any other way.

    A digital photo or scanned image of no less than 640x480 pixels showing the front of your government issued identification card, driver's license, or the ID page of your passport. You may black out all digits of the card number and birth date and resize/crop the image as needed, but do not alter the image in any other way.

    Make sure that the images you submit are clear, focused, and easy to read. The cards should occupy at least 80% of the image area. Low quality images that are hard to read, heavily compressed, or contain excessive artifacts will not be accepted. Please note that our request does not compromise the security of your personal or financial data since you are to black out the sensitive parts of the images before sending them to us. The information we are requesting are what you've already provided - we simply seek to verify it.

    If we do not receive the above requested identity verification information from you within the next 12 hours, your PayPal or Google Checkout payment will be refunded to you in full.

    If you would like to continue your order by submitting payment using an alternate method and are located in the US, you can send a money order by following the directions at the following URL:

    We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you but hope that you understand these precautions are being taken to protect customers like you from potential fraud. Please reply to this email with what you intend to do. As mentioned previously, a full refund of your payment will be processed within the next 12 hours with no further action required from you.

    If you have any question, please feel free to contact our customer service representatives using Live Chat or email at any time.

    Best regards,


    What a scam!!!


  • Br
      12th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hey sorry that you guys got scammed, it's happened to me before too...

    In the future if you are checking for virtual currency vendors to try to avoid getting scammed check out this site that I found:

    It lists full consumer-reports-like vendor reviews of all of the top vendors, and has a pretty sweet price matching feature along with some graphs. That way you can find the cheapest prices along with the best customer service for all the major MMO's. I've had great gold purchasing experiences since I started using it.

  • Ta
      5th of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    Here's another site showing what a scam Swagvault is!

  • Ks
      26th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    They just got me banned too. I sent them a message and they told me its my problem. I've spent near 1000$ on there site, and there customer support has always been crap. Even though they sell gold the cheapest, its not worth it. They are all a bunch of chinese scammers who only care about stealing your money, they can't even speak english. They NEVER deliver on time and they lie when you ask them for a order status. I hope they go out of buisness and there families starve.

  • Df
      22nd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    NOW I can recommend everyone to VERYEG!high efficiency, and speed!!

  • Ha
      11th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    ha ha what a noob, you broke the MMO rules and got caught.

    Maybe next time you will actually play the game and not pay a randomer cash to do it for ya.

    This story is soooo funny rofl sucks to be you.

    should have wiped ya bum with the cahs, would have gotten more use out of it.

    lol @ the noobs Ksizzle, Joe.

    Swagvault is a good site if you use it to get GTC etc.. and CD keys.

    I have never had 1 problem in 2 years.

  • Fr
      17th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    SwagVault delivered quick, Items where deleted by the MMO Provider next day and Ban warning where issued.

    SwagVault seems to be known and listed by the biggest MMO Game sites and I would not recommend anyone to buy from SwagVault.

    Go for some smaller sellers who are not known and using safer delivery methods.

  • Ka
      4th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes
    SwagVault - never received "gold"
    United States

    Don't order from SWAGVAULT any more. Although apparently they used to deliver their virtual products swiftly, my 11 year old son ordered some gold and never got it nor did he get a refund. Just stupid email excuses about being out of inventory. This is VIRTUSAL gold, folks, not real. Do not trust Swagvault!
    Kathleen N.
    Phoenix AZ

  • Ka
      4th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    Oops That's a typo, folks. VIRTUAL sorry

  • Pe
      12th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes
    SwagVault - Fraud
    United States

    They took $61 of my money, and paid me money in game with a player that was tracked. My gold was confiscated and I almost lost my account. They refused to issue a refund. They are scammers. Do not use them!!! Beware.

  • Sc
      5th of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes
    SwagVault - Ripped Off
    United States

    Paid $93.20 for services, NCSoft banned account for use of 3rd party programs. SwagVault refused to accept responsibility (brand new account they were the only ones to use it).

    Don't use Swagvault!!!

  • Ep
      12th of Nov, 2011
    0 Votes

    Woah! Lots of complaint about SV its good thing I look out first for review before dealing with them. I found some interesting facts about SV, I think it will be worth to share it with you guys.

  • Al
      12th of Dec, 2012
    0 Votes

    It works great. Excellent customer service as well.

Post your comment