Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

OMNI / MARUTI UDYOG DEALER AT BHOPAL- 'MY CAR' GOT MY VEHICLE HYPOTICATED TO OTHER FINANCIER & THEN HE DID NOT GET THAT CORRECTED

India Review updated:
5
I HAD BOUGHT A VEHICLE A MARUTI OMNI ON 16TH FEB 2007. I GOT THE VEHICLE FINANCED FROM GMAC FINANCE.

I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE FROM THEIR BHOPAL DEALER - 'MY CAR '.

THERE STARTED MY SAGA OF CONSTANT FOLLOW UPS AND BROKEN COMMITMENTS.I WAS GIVEN THE RC CARD BY THEM BUT TO MY HORROR I FOUND THAT IT HAS BEEN HYPOTHECATED TO ICICI BANK AND NOT GMAC.I IMMEDIATELY STARTED MY FOLLOW UP WITH THE DEALER , HE SAID HE WILL FIX IT BY THEN IT WAS ALREADY MARCH AND COMMITMENTS WERE BROKEN SEVERAL TIMES . LATER I WENT AND MET MR AGGRAWAL THE OWNER AND BROUGHT THE MATTER TO HIS NOTICE HE ALSO SAID IT WILL GET SOLVED BUT NOTHING HAPPENED .

I KEPT MEETING THEM TILL NOVEMBER THAT IS 9 MONTHS
AFTER BUYING THE VEHICLE STILL NOTHING HAPPENED ALL MY REQUESTS FELL ON DEAF EARS.

THEN IN NOVEMBER ONE OF MY FRIENDS BOUGHT ANOTER VEHICLE A MARUTI WARON R DUO FROM THEM AND BY CHANCE THE DEALERS HAD TO COLLECT 4000/- FROM HIM, I OUT OF NO OTHER OPTION BUT TO REQUEST HIM TO HALT THIS PAYMENT TILL THEY SOLVE MY ISSUE(--LET ME TELL YOU I AM A PERSON OF MIDDLE CLASS BACKGROUND WITH LIMITED INFLUENCE AND CONTACTS ).

WHEN THIS PAYMENT WAS HALED BY MY FRIEND IMMEDIATELY THEY SWUNG INTO ACTION AND SOLVED THE ISSUE. WHAT A SHAME A COMPANY OF SUCH REPUTE HAS SUCH DEALERS - THIS WAS A SHOCKING EXPERIENCE TO ME .

ALSO WHAT THEY DID IS THAT THEY DID NOT PROCESS MY FRIENDS RTO DOCS INSPITE OF KNOWING VERY WELL THAT IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE WHICH PROMPTED HIM TO TAKE SUCH A STAND .

IF ANYONE FROM MARUTI IS READING THIS PLS TAKE THIS ISSUE V V SERIOUSLY WITH YOUR DEALER AND SEND ME AN APOLOGY LETTER THIS WILL MAYBE HELP ME FORGET THE PAIN WHICH I SUFFERED FOR 9 MONTHS FOLLOWING UP ON SOMETHING WHICH WAS NOT MY MISAKE AT ALL.

Mr Shinzo Nakanishi, MD, Maruti Suzuki ARE YOU LISTENING SIR ........................................
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Ka
  3rd of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Sir,

First I would like to introduce myself; I am Kailash Mudliar working with well known electronic retail company as commercial head for m.p.

I have purchased Maruti omni one year back on 31.07.07 from your dealer Patel Motors and felt very proud to become a member of MARUTI FAMILY; now I am forced to make complaint, since I am not satisfied with the service provided by the Dealer in last one month; they are well in reminding to the customer for the due dates for servicing & insurance. But the service which they are providing is very pathetic.

Since my third servicing was due so I had given my vehicle to Patel motors on 26.07.08 for just routine servicing. When I had taken the delivery of the vehicle I noticed that the door of driver side is not locking properly which I informed to the dealer, to rectify the problem the dealer had sent there technician to my residence; he has bent the door with hands and informed me that the problem has been rectified and I also felt that time the door was looking properly, but when I went for drive I noticed that the problem is still there which once again I informed to the dealer.

Again on 13.08.08 when I had given vehicle for washing, I informed the service supervisor to check the problem, but when I went to service center in the evening to take the delivery of the vehicle I found that the problem was not rectified and even not attended, when I enquired with the service supervisor then only he called a mechanic to rectify the problem, immediately mechanic brought hammer and started hammering on small iron rod provided on body of the vehicle to look the door without observing what is the actual problem, PLEASE TELL ME CAN CUSTOMER WILL TOLERATE THIS, when he could not rectify the problem I had been told to take the vehicle to body shop.

When I refused to go to body shop alone, the service supervisor accompanied with me, again there also the person who was attending my vehicle started twisting / bending the door without observing the reason, when he was just trying all this I observed that the driver seat was getting jerks when the door is pushed to lock, this I have informed to the person and very surprised that driver seat was not properly fixed due to which the door was not getting properly locked. Since so many experiments have been made with the door still the door is not getting properly locked.

Further on 31.08.08 when I have inserted the key to start the vehicle, I shocked when I noticed that the battery was totally discharged, immediately I called the authorized Exide service center to check the battery and he informed me that the cell of the battery is totally dry and might not be recovered. I GOT SURPRISED HOW THE CELLS CAN BE DRY WHITHIN A MONTH AS THE LAST SERVICING WAS DONE ON 26.07.08., when I confirmed with the dealer whether they do the inspection of the battery in routine free service as per the free service book or not, he confirmed me that the same is being inspected and in the counter of the third service coupon it is marked as checked, when it is checked on 26.07.08 how it can be dry in 36 days.


DUE TO THE NEGLIGENCE OF THE DEALER THE BATTERY GOT DAMAGED AND COULD NOT BE RECOVERED EVEN AFTER 24 HOURS PUTTING IT ON PROPER CHARGING, IS THIS TYPE OF FREE SERVICE BEING PROVIDED BY MARUTI UDYOG LTD, CAN YOU TELL ME WHO WILL BEAR THE LOSS?

Now I have doubt whether the dealer has changed / filled or not the engine oil, Break oil, front wheel bush for which they have charged amount from me during the free service check up.

This I had informed on your help line 1800 1800 180 on 31.08.08 itself but not received any response from Maruti Udyog ltd.

Since I am also from service company I know very well how important is single customer also & how we can satisfy the loyal customer.

Thanks,




Kailash Mudliar
Shri – Niwas
4 Ravindra Nagar
Indore
Mob.No. 09755503402
As
  16th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I HAVE PURCHASED ONE MARUTI OMNI CAR NO. WB24C5160 FROM DEWARS SHOWROOM KOLKATA.FROM VERY BEGINING CAR WAS GIVING TROBLEMS. AFTER 2 MONTHS ITS HORN WAS WAS NOT WORKING AND REPLACED BY DEWARS. EVEN MY MILES OF CAR WAS POOR (9/10KM PER LTRS).AFTER 4 YEARS MY CAR'S PETROL TANK WAS DAMAGED. I AM REALLY SURPISED.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TAKE NECESSERY ACTION.

THANKING YOU,
ASHUTOSH MAZUMDER,
15, VIDYA SAGAR ROAD, RABINDRA NAGAR, KOL-700065,
E-MAIL ID.ashuankita_mazumder@yahoo.co.in
Ab
  2nd of Aug, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

OMNI - MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LIGHT
India

WE ARE HAVING THE MALFUNCTION INDICATOR LIGHT ON EM WHILE DRIVING THE OMNI VAN MODEL IS 2002 AND WE HAVE GOT IT REPAIRED ONCE IN JANUARY 2009 IN A SERVICE CENTRE NAMELY ACER MOTORS IN SECUNDERABAD ANDHRA PRADESH AND SPENT A LOT OF AMOUNT ON IT BUT AGAIN THIS IS RECURRING KINDLY ADVISE AS WE ARE UNABLE TO USE THE VEHICLE

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send