SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

North Shore Agency, Inc / Billing for magazine not ordered

1 270 Spagnoli , Westbury, NY, US Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 1-866-907-4182

didn't order magazine
Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
Company information:
North Shore Agency, Inc,
P.O. box 8901
Westbury, New York
United States
Phone: [protected]
NSAPAY.COM

This company sends collection notices for a magazine I never ordered. This constitutes fraud and attempted theft by false accusations. Do not pay for something you never ordered. I think I will look up the CEO and have them send him the fraudulent billings. Lets see how he/she likes it.

More North Shore Agency, Inc Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ch
      Jan 25, 2010

    I agree with you for the same ting happened to me and I refuse to pay this. Did you have to pay your bill and was this credit mistake held against you?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Feb 08, 2010

    Company has new address

    North Shore Agency, INC-NVZ
    P.O.Box 9205
    Old Bethpage NY [protected]
    [protected]

    I did not order magazine and they attempted to bill me.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Apr 14, 2010

    I'm having the same issue for a Free Trial Magazine I ordered from Shermans Travel. I never even received any magazines from them! I responded to their bill with the word "CANCEL" on it, and responded to 2 emails with the same, because I never received one thing from them. They stopped sending bills, but instead gave the account to North Shore Agency Inc. who is now threatening to ruin my credit if I don't pay them for a subscription to the magazine. It's fraudulent and I've filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau against Shermans Travel the other day. Should I file against North Shore Agency?

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Jul 30, 2010

    i am dealing with the same crap. billed for something i didn't order and never recieved. now that are threating me and calling family and friends trying to get me to pay alsol put on my credit report. is there something that can be done. i have asked for proof of contract or order and never get a response.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Jul 30, 2010

    I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to get them to stop, but that was before it went to my credit report. I haven't checked my report lately though, I could be wrong!

    Open a complaint with the BBB online, include the credit report resolution in the letter.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Aug 26, 2010

    I ordered Bottom Line Secrets (3 book collection) back in the earlier part of 2010. I have been trying to get in contact with this company since and there is NO HUMAN contact available. Does anyone know what telephone number to use? The number listed in one of the emails above will get you to their BILLING recording but to NO HUMAN. My questions are important as to whether I send this box back or pay over $40 for something that is not complete.
    I have never involved myself with a company that is so uncontactable...does anyone have the information as to how I can talk to a representative of this BOTTOM LINE BOOKS? --- AND NSA?
    This should be against the law.
    Melinda Sanders

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Oct 25, 2010

    I got the same letter!!! ugghh. Not use what it is for at all !!

    I called the number on statement and went through the prompts to pay up to where they ask for a zip code. I entered zip code then the auto system asks for credit card or check info...this is where you then select O and got a phone number to reach a representative !!!

    [protected] Don't get too excited...

    I tried calling the number and it states the office is closed. Otherwise, leave a message and I tried to do that but mail box was full !!

    Any more advice ?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Oct 25, 2010

    FYI _good info here

    I would recommend finding a number for the company listed in the RE: section that they are trying to collect funds for and calling that company directly to get your name taken off the collections list.

    Quicker than dealing with BBB and was the solution.

    The magazine company that I called to "cancel" claims that this type of in house collection agency cannot report to credit reporting agencies unless they have your social security number. But, I still would follow through and correct the issue with the company they are collecting for..

    Hope this helps. You've got to be resourceful these days for sure !!!

    0 Votes
  • Sl
      Apr 05, 2011

    didn't order book
    Company information:
    North Shore Agency-NQB
    P.O. box 9205
    OLD BETHPAGE, New York [protected]
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    NSAPAY.COM

    This company sends collection notices for a book I never ordered. This constitutes fraud and attempted theft by false accusations. Do not pay for something you never ordered. REED FIRST http://www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/fraud

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Jul 06, 2011

    Yeah, I filled out an online magazine subscription but gave no payment method. And yeah, I got a couple issues, but never paid because the idiots offered no online payment method and in 2011, I don't send checks in the mail - not sure I even have a check. And now NSA is sending me letters thretening me over $15. HAHA .. losers. Give me a break. They have nothing .. an online form that anyone could have accessed and typed my name and address in to is not "proof" of a debt. Hell, I could go sign up all of my friends today for all kinds of crazy crap .. you think they'll pay? If a company is desparate enough to send you products with no form of payment then they expect to have a large percentage go unpaid. NSA can blow me. I might send them a letter to dispute the debt just in case they are silly enough to try to put a debt from an online form with no payment method on my credit report .. total losers.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 31, 2011

    Received an offer for Automobile Magazine. One issue for free and if I didn't like the magazine I had the option of canceling. No magazine showed up, just letters demanding $29.95 or it would go into collection. Then the collection letters showed up. It's obvious www.nsapay.com is a division of the same publishing company scamming people. DON'T PAY. Once they have a credit card number they will keep billing until you cancel the card, or alert the card company of the scam.

    Also- no way can they put it on your credit report without a SSN. All they can do is keep sending letters. Let them! Costs them each time they send a letter. Bastiages.

    0 Votes

Post your comment