SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nicole Blodgett / Sells Dying Puppies

1 589 Kellogg Street, Nashville, MI, United States Review updated:

Nicole Blogett sold us a Parvo puppy that died, too. The puppy had Parvo when we bought her, but we didn’t know that at the time. Our vet diagnosed the puppy a couple days after we bought her. I saw the test. It was a strong positive for Parvo. The puppy was dead within a week. Nicole is hiding behind a "no warranty" clause. She said the puppy was “off”, but it was probably due to a worming. We believe her and bought the puppy. We fell in love, spent $300 in vet bills, and the puppy died…all in one week. Nicole refuses to refund our payment to her.

We cannot have a new puppy for a year. Our vet said our house is contaminated with Parvo now and will not be safe for a new puppy for one full year.
My picture profile shows the puppy. You can see why we fell in love. This poor puppy is now dead. I don’t know who let this puppy get Parvo, but I do know that Nicole’s property is now contaminated with Parvo and she is still selling pups.

My heart goes out to everyone here. I know your pain. I agree with the person who said that Nicole does not care how much pain she puts puppies or people through, as long as she can get a couple hundred dollars.

Nicole Blodgett

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Zachary...
    Yes. I definitely have learned my lesson. I do know someone who bought a kitten from on line methods and had no problem. I never suspected someone would sell me a dying puppy, but Nicole did just that.

    I'm not sure if the puppy got Parvo from Nicole or from the person who gave the puppy to Nicole, but either way Nicole's premises are now contaminated with Parvo.

    We have no other pets, and the puppy was sickly from the moment we bought her. Again, Nicole said the puppy was probably "off" due to worming. I have since learned that worming does not cause a puppy to be listless, but I didn't know that at the time, and believe Nicole.

    Anyone reading this...do not buy from Nicole. You might get lucky...or you might be buying a puppy that will be dead within a week. And if your puppy dies from Parvo, you are SOL. Nicole does not care once she has your money. You will spend hundreds in vet bills and Nicole will keep every dime you paid her.

    Nothing is sadder than seeing a little puppy die from Parvo.

    0 Votes
  • That should read "I believed Nicole", not "I believe Nicole". At this point, I wouldn't "believe Nicole" if she was just telling me what time it was.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Aug 02, 2011

    You know what I think is happening some times - The puppy has been given the necessary Parvo Vaccine but was not taken care of. The puppy could have been fed nasty food, had bad environment, may have had coccidia (natural in pups and gets worse under stress). Then when the puppy is tested for Parvo, the test will show positive on the Snap test if the puppy was just vaccinated with the Parvo Vaccine. Also, breeders are selling puppies way too young.

    So many people want the 8 week old puppy - No one should buy an 8 week old puppy.

    People second guess sites that have puppies for sale at 6 months old. You should second guess them. But some breeders have them because they do not sell till the puppy is fully vaccinated and vet check to avoid what you went through. Many show homes sell puppies at 6 months old.

    Did the breeder show evidence that the puppy was vaccinated against Parvo? And if so, what type of vaccine was used?

    Pfizer is the best. Some breeders and vets use Fort Dodge simply because it is a cheaper vaccine. As far as I know - Pfizer is better. If I need to be corrected - then please do so.

    Also, some/most vets do NOT except breeder's vaccines. Why? Because some breeders are not doing it correctly. But there are breeders who vaccinate their puppies better than some vets.

    Well, if a vet puts a Parvo Vaccine into a puppy that was properly vaccinated by the breeder - the puppy could die from this. Simply because the puppy was over vaccinated.

    People - You should AVOID BREEDERS WHO WANT YOU TO BRING THE PUPPY TO THE VET IN THE FIRST 24 TO 72 HOURS. Why? Bacteria, Viruses, and Fungus do NOT incubate until after 72 hours.

    So, if you bring the pup to the vet the first 24 to 72 hours and your vet gives you a thumb's up then the pup must be healthy, right? Well, on that fourth day when the puppy becomes sick because nasty critters had time to grow and then the pup dies, the breeder or vet will say it is your fault. Breeders and vets know this. They just do NOT want you to know.

    And speaking of vets - this Science Diet thing is ridiculous. I took one of my dogs to the vet because she not acting right. The first words out of the vet's assistant was "What do you feed your Dog?" At said time, it was Premium Edge - A great food with no Gluten.

    Well, she said "Oh no don't feed them that - and gluten some thing or another" Then handed me a bag of Science Diet - Crap food with Gluten in it. Made no sense at all. The vets know this - they are creating a cycle. They are doing the same thing with flea/tick control too.

    My dog was fine, I was just concerned about her, she was just having a bad day.

    -2 Votes
  • He
      Aug 02, 2011

    By the way - if the puppy died from true Parvo and not because Parvo showed up because the pup was just vaccinated - more than likely all of the puppies of that litter would have died.

    -2 Votes
  • The puppy had Parvo and died from Parvo. Not only was the test positive, but the vet said that Parvo has a distinctive smell and he could smell it. Now I know that smell, too. I'll never forget it. I noticed it when we first bought the puppy, but I thought she just needed a bath. The smell remained even after her bath. I didn't bath her again for fear of stressing her.

    I have no idea what happened to the puppy's litter mates. It's likely that at least one died of Parvo. It's also likely that any puppy Nicole sells will die of Parvo. Parvo is a strong virus and can live in the yard for a year without a host. Any puppy on Nicole's property is exposed to Parvo and has a strong chance of dying from it.

    Our puppy was 11 weeks old when we bought her. I don't know if this is a "good" age or not.

    Who would ever guess that someone would sell a puppy who is dying??? I am still dumbfounded that someone sold me a dying puppy!

    By the way, Nicole Blodgett also sells under the name "Busy B" and names that contain "Busy B". I have tried to post my story under her "Reviews", but she is able to delete reviews. Not surprisingly, all her reviews are 5 star reviews. I'm willing to bet that she posted most of those rave reviews herself. And she deletes any review she doesn't like.

    0 Votes
  • He
      Aug 07, 2011

    11 weeks old if fine. Sad that you lost the pup.

    If you think the breeder is doing wrong - Report her to proper authorities and groups. People like this need to be stopped - read over the internet; you will find much info on how to report the breeder/kennel if needed.

    -3 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 09, 2011

    I am Nicole Blodgett and I help about 400 dogs and puppies a year, 2% of those puppies die. It is unfortunate and sad but it is a small precentage. I spend thousands of dollars on dogs each year. Dogs I don't own, dogs that need my help. I have a very clean environment. I have been inspected and investigated and found to be in compliance. I welcome folks to my home. If the thought is, once you have a puppy at your house with parvo you can never again have a dog, it is wrong. I keep all new pups and dogs quarantined 10 days on concrete. Jamies little pom, did not die from parvo but I won't convince her. All other pups lived and were not sick. I have offered her another pup, with 3 DHPP vaccines from same litter. The puppy did not feel well the day it went home and I wrote on the receipt, pup is off, not feeling well and buyer refuses to leave it her an additional week. She signed this. She would not listen to me. I did tell her it could be the wormer or heat or leaf she ate but I was unsure and wanted dog to stay additional week. I offer not warranty or guarantee but still offered her another pup, same litter, would hold a month to get more vaccines. She refused. I think she needs to be responsible for her decision. She has called the animal control, contacted a lawyer and posted on 3 different sites. I will not be bullied by a few folks that walked into a situation with their eyes open, were notified in writing I am not a breeder and they are buying a rescue puppy or dog and then go to extremes to get money back when something goes wrong. I so have other bad reviews, about 4 over 4 years, each time it has been unfortunate and I have tried to make amends. Twice the pups were vet checked healthy by two vets, and died 2 or 3 weeks after purchase. One was a rescue I picked up that day and went home same day, it puked in car, buyer and I thought it was car sick. It died and I refunded.

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 09, 2011

    I am willing to fax the vet records for the remaining litter. I took the pups to the vet the day Jamie told me her pup died, incurred a $78 dollar bill to prove my pups were not sick. I also took them back a couple weeks later. I want to address the Raving reviews 5 start reviews I get on my pay sites. Someone said, I write them myself. I want to explain those sites are pay sites, they are monitored and you can only post one review per buyer id, go try it. Then if your not actually a buyer or you write a negative review, I can delete it once. It goes to a review board and they ask the buyer for documentation and I provide it. They post the bad review if it is a real buyer. This prevents stuff like this generic complaint board. It has no affiliation and I can come here, type in your name and say you molest children and they would post it. I dealt with each unhappy person individually, some folks you can not make happy. I won't come back here for a year or two. Trust me, i thought about changing my name or my e:mail but why should I? I do a service, I save so many dogs and pups. I have folks bring me pups dying that their vet want to put to sleep because of cost and save about 85 percent of those. My references are real.

    -2 Votes
  • He
      Aug 09, 2011

    Hey Nicole - I was NOT siding with Any one.

    Did this puppy in question have a Parvo Shot?

    People do not realize that even One Parvo shot will give protection - maybe enough protection for a small dog. There is a new study out some where about this.

    The best to buyer and seller - if deserved.

    -3 Votes
  • He
      Aug 09, 2011

    Nicole - you should change food if you are using Science Diet. Nasty food and most vets know it.

    Wellness is a #1 dog - unless something has happened recently. Then Blue Buffalo is next in line.

    Dogs tend to like Blue Buffalo better because it has a little more fat then Wellness. Blue Buffalo had a recall about a year ago because of Vitamin D deficiency. They fixed the problem. Supposedly their food is made in the USA.

    -2 Votes
  • He
      Aug 09, 2011

    I might have you mixed up with another post - Nicole what do you feed your dogs?

    -2 Votes
  • He
      Aug 09, 2011

    Yeah, scratch the Science Diet question - that is another post on this board. But if you are using that food, don't.

    A lot of people who have dogs/pups do NOT realize the vets literally have stock in the companies of the products they push. Also, like said before, vets love to re-vaccinate on top of breeder's vaccinations.

    If the Leptospirosis vaccine is given the same day as a rabies vaccine - the puppy could easily die from this. Do you think the vet will take the blame? Probably not.

    -2 Votes
  • Nicole...the puppy died from Parvo. I saw the test. It reminded me of a pregnancy test. TWO BARS appeared. TWO BARS = Parvo. The vet showed me the actual test. He got the sample right from the dog's rear end. I even have a written letter from that vet stating the puppy had Parvo. THERE IS NO MISTAKE. It was Parvo. As such, your premises are contaminated. Sooner or later the pups you are now selling will get sick. Some will probably die.

    Yes, you did offer another pup, but how can I possibly trust you again? I would love nothing more than another puppy, but I don't want another Parvo pup.

    Besides, both vets said that we need to wait to have another puppy. One said "three months". The other said "several months". Both said our backyard would take a year to sterilize itself.

    When little Bailey died, it was absolutely HORRIBLE. It was a nightmare to watch a little puppy suffer like that. I loved that puppy!! Don't you get that??? Who exposed her to the Parvo that killed her? Was it you or your supplier?

    We paid $700 for NOTHING. Where is the justice? You have our money and we have NOTHING.

    I just hope that someone who is thinking of buying from Nicole (a.k.a. "Busy B") reads this and goes somewhere else. Any pup brought from Nicole HAS been exposed to Parvo. Parvo has an extremely high death rate. Animal control did not test for Parvo. They said the place "looked fine". You cannot see a virus, so I don't see how "looking fine" proves anything.

    As for the reviews on PuppyFind.com, anyone can post there. I re-posted my complaint after Nicole removed it. I just used a different email. The reviews are meaningless. If the review is negative, Nicole removes it. And the positive reviews? Who knows who posted those.

    Nicole’s premises are contaminated with Parvo. Other people have bought pups from her that have died from Parvo. If you look at this complaint site alone, you will see stories very much like mine from people who have bought from Nicole. And these are just the few people who actually posted anything on line about it. I’m sure there are others never posted on line.

    For anyone buying a puppy….research the buyer before you buy. And Nicole Blodgett is an extremely bad risk. She sells puppies that are dying of Parvo. You might get lucky. You might not. If you are unlucky, you are SOL.

    0 Votes
  • I wanted to re-post the picture of Bailey. She is dead now from Parvo. We loved her.

    0 Votes
  • Cf
      Aug 13, 2011

    We got a puppy from Nicole in December 2010 that had parvo. We were lucky as our dog survived but Nicole denied that the dog was sick when she put it on the plane. Our vet said it was sick before she ever put it on the plane. I think her vet is in it with her. Its really sad that she keeps getting away with this. All we can say is if we hadn't taken this puppy it would have died, we saved the life of this puppy!

    0 Votes
  • Cf
      Aug 13, 2011

    Do not get a dog from Nicole and always check out the person you are getting one from before you do!!

    0 Votes
  • Cf
      Aug 13, 2011

    We asked Nicole to pay the vet bills for our puppy (Reno) and she refused!

    0 Votes
  • He
      Aug 15, 2011

    She readily admits to helping 400 dogs a year out.

    Duh.

    -2 Votes
  • He
      Aug 15, 2011

    Have her shut down.

    crap fire

    -2 Votes
  • Anything that Nicole "admits" could be a lie. She didn't help my puppy do anything but die.

    The purpose of my post was to warn people. Any puppy on her premises HAS been exposed to Parvo. If the pup dies from Parvo, Nicole does not care.

    I wish Nicole would stop selling puppies, but she just listed 4 more today. If she would stop selling and give her property a year to clean itself, the Parvo virus would die. But...she keeps bringing new puppies in, so this is never going to happen.

    Thank you Frazer for your contribution. It's good to know that I am not alone. I'm so glad your Parvo pup from Nicole lived. I wish ours had. I still miss her.

    Again...anyone looking for a pup, steer clear of Nicole Blodgett (a.k.a. "The Busy B"). Any pup she sells has been exposed to Parvo and might well die from it. And if it does, you are SOL.

    -1 Votes
  • He
      Aug 17, 2011

    She needs to be shut down - keep posting and looking for true evidence, then go to proper authorities. - SPCA, humane society.

    400 dogs is a lot. - I missed that during my first glance at complaint, duh.

    Put the links to her other pups she is selling on this complaint board, go to other sites - rip of report, squeaky wheel, post there too. Any one who buys her pups is just adding to the problem. So, you guys need to stop Nicole.

    -2 Votes
  • Kl
      Aug 17, 2011

    I see you trollin'

    +2 Votes
  • He
      Aug 17, 2011

    Hey - Just wanted a puppy to love -

    If every thing is true - not doubting you or excepting your word since it does not involve me. But...

    Post about the new puppies being sold- Post here on this board, [redacted]s, squeaky whells, pissed consumers board, etc.

    Post legitimate info. You and others who have complaints need to go to local authorities and have her shut down. Be constructive. Do it now before she moves or some thing.

    -2 Votes
  • Well, I finally managed to post an honest review about Nicole and our puppy on PuppyFind.com. They made me supply documentation, so I did. I have to give PuppyFind credit. After I supplied documentation, they re-posted my complaint about Nicole and the complaint "stuck" this time. However, Nicole is just burying my complaint by posting rave reviews on top of it.

    At least PuppyFind is being decent about this. I feel sorry for them in their role in this problem. PuppyFind didn't do anything wrong. Nicole did. She sold me a dying puppy. Kept my money. And is now trying to bury the evidence.

    0 Votes
  • Here are the links to the puppies Nicole is selling:

    http://www.nextdaypets.com/directory/dogs/uid/1019537.aspx

    http://www.puppyfind.com/l/?acct_id=68791&sid=daf5f9f023ed5d07e8147a82c6849f4c


    Anyone considering buying a puppie...avoid Nicole!!! These puppies HAVE been exposed to Parvo and have a high probability of dying from it.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Oct 21, 2011

    Bet I know who you really are Nicole.

    There are NO full grown 1 and 1/2 pound dogs

    Except for the world's smallest dog

    Liars

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Dec 24, 2011

    My wife bought a golden retriever puppy from Nicole 6 days ago. We immediately fell in love. Griffin came home Sunday, December 18. On Monday, we discovered fleas. On Tuesday, we discovered roundworms. On Thursday, Griffin was acting lethargic, and started vomiting, and had a bout of diarrhea. We rushed him to the vet, where he tested positive for parvovirus. The vet explained that sometimes a parvo test is inconclusive, but she said this was one of the strongest results she had ever seen. She advised us to rush Griffin to a nearby 24 hour, intensive care veterinary hospital. Our puppy is currently fighting for his life and running up unbelievable vet bills. We are praying for his recovery. We also discovered that our puppy has roundworm, hookworm, and coccidia isospora. This woman has to be stopped. Any ideas or responses on how to stop her PLEASE email me at [protected]@sbcglobal.net.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jan 04, 2012

    My in laws just bought a boxer puppy from Nicole on new years day. He is now fighting for his life, he was diagnosed with PARVO. This is animal cruelty! I have reported her to both the Michigan Humane Society and Animal Control. I will be contacting the media and police tomorrow. I will do everything I can to stop this woman!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jan 04, 2012

    I am really hoping they pass this Puppy Lemon Law ASAP!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Jan 04, 2012

    Just wanted to give an update on our puppy. After 5 days in isolation at an emergency veterinary hospital ( and $2000.00 in vet bills), it appears that our puppy is going to survive. We have to find a way to stop this woman from ever doing this to another family.

    +1 Votes
  • Co
      Jan 05, 2012

    After 2 nights at the vet we have brought Bo home! Our little guy pulled through. There is still a long road ahead of us with extra care and medicine but the outcome for Bo looks good.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 03, 2012

    NOT TAKING UP FOR THIS BREEDER BUT...

    There will be a positive Snap Test for Parvo if the puppy or dog was just vaccinated for Parvo. A lot of times it is the breeder just being NASTY and not keeping the puppy' s environment clean, puppy de-wormed, etc.

    The best to all who have the sick puppies - will think positive thoughts for your puppies.

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 03, 2012

    This is Nicole, I do not know who Ann Marie is I hope she did not get a puppy from me and if she did and it is sick please contact me. Every complaint on this board is semi accurate. I do rescue, we help alot of animals from home and some we just try to advertise to help place them from the person who bred them so we do not have to take them in and so they find a home. I personally spend thousands of dollars a year on vet bills, medications, travel and advertisements to help place Adults, pups, half grown dogs. I spend months on some of them, rehabilitating the animal for placement. Sickness happens, especially when I am helping folks that can not afford to advertise. 95% of them should not ever breed again and we tell them so.

    It is not easy to get someone to spay their dog or give it up, even if they have it tied in the yard. Animal control wants to help but can't as as long as the animal has water and food and shelter of some sort they can't take the animal.

    Specifically the Pom Post, pup did not feel well the day it went home. I did tell her it was acting "off" and even wrote it on her receipt it should stay another week. Her pup sadly died. I kept took the other 2 to the vet next day, they received a healthy puppy check. I kept them 3 more weeks before selling and offered her a new pup, she refused. I do feel bad for her and I am still wiling to help her find another puppy. I decided not to refund her money as she refused to listen to me about leaving the pup her another week. I actually regret it when home at all.

    We disinfect everyday, with vet approved products, Animal control came out after this incident and I am in compliance as I have a very nice home and very clean environment and I went to vet as soon as there was a report of sickness, which I restate, I have those records and my pups did not test postive for parvo.

    Keep in mind I don't breed and it is a FACT the people I help are not breeding responsibly and they are NOT vaccinating most of the times the first shot they get is at my house. I believe sometimes stress of moving causes coccidia and then the vaccine kicks in and a puppy with lower immunity gets sick.

    Nicole E:mail me if you have specific questions I do not come her often and most likely will not see your post

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 03, 2012

    This is Nicole the Sellor - Regarding Pom puppy - She mentions the site posted her ad after she provided proof she was a buyer and she bought a sick pup. Also Mentioned they did a good job but eludes that I buried her review with bogus good ones. The TRUTH is I can not post bogus ad's, A buyer has to post the review, only one review per buyer, so a mad buyer can't write ten bad reviews. It has to be from the e:mail they purchased the puppy under. Their system is designed to allow bad and good reviews but only from real buyers so that a Sellor can not post a bunch of raving reviews, those are real buyers of pups some from the same litter she got her pups from. I am really sorry about her puppy and would help her replace when she is ready.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 03, 2012

    Golden Retriever - Eldridge - Refunded full purchase price and they kept the puppy that lived -I am Nicole the Sellor- Although I consider all breeders puppymills, there are good breeders and bad ones. I got this puppy from a very good breeder. If you went to their house you would buy a puppy. Her dogs are healthy and have a wonderful set up, each with an acre of land to run on. They did not expect flea's in the winter, pups had flea's, I believe they ran out of shots as if I recall correctly the pups did not have a vaccine at 8 weeks. I did vaccinate them as soon as I picked them up. This breeder is wonderful person. I informed her the puppy got sick after it went home and that the pups had flea's and she promised to look more deligently. The Eldridge's were informed I am not a breeder. They were given the breeder information. They signed a statement saying I consider all pups I help rescues and they would be responsible for any vet bills incurred. Their puppy went home happy and healthy, there were 5 pups in the litter. Unfortunately two got sick after going home. Thankfully the other 3 did not. I refunded both pups. The Eldridges Stopped payment on their Paypal payment and It took me a couple weeks to get the payment reinstated into my account but I then refunded it to them. I am aware they incurred approx $2000 in vet bills. I agreed to the refund of full purchase price of $460 AND THEY GOT to KEEP their puppy who lived if they considered that full restitution. They AGREED. Mr Eldridge and I spoke the day his dog got sick and I ask him to return the puppy so I could keep the litter together and contain the parvo and keep the vet cost down as my vet will work with me, I told him then the vet bills would be his responsibility if he did not return the dog. I am sad any of this has happened. I can see how folks would assume I have an infected area and keep exposing pups but that is not what is happening. What is happening is PEOPLE dont vaccinate, some don't believe in it. Some don't vaccinate Dams, and Sometimes it is really the Vaccine doing it's job. Giving the a bit of Parvo so they build their immunities but with other factors like Coccidia, which is Stress induced i think it reduces their immunities and the parvo kicks in. How else would you explain the other 3 not getting sick. The ones that did not move from my house? I am really asking, i am willing to do something different, I have talked to several vets and professionals and that is what we come up with. I disinfect just like they would at a vet before I bring anything else in. If it was true one cannot have another dog after parvo is present then how do vets keep their doors open?

    If I was a breeder I would vaccinate my dam prior to breeding and make sure I gave a Neopar (a singular parvo shot) designed for younger pups at 4 1/2 weeks old. I am not a breeder and the pups or dogs I get are not current on vaccines there for when I vaccinate it is risky up until they have had 4 vaccines. That is not a specific risk to ONLY dogs and pups I help that is a risk to anyone getting a dog with less than 4 Vaccines. This information was also given on the reciept to the Eldridges.

    They have been in contact with Channel 4 who sent an investigator to my house under false pretenses. Later contacting me for an interview. I have nothing to hide, as my house is clean, the dogs are always clean. So no worries about them Exposing me. I refuse to stop doing something I love because folks will not read or believe what I am telling them about the risk of buying a puppy that is not completely vaccinated. It is not a great risk but it is a risk. About 2% so 2 dogs out of 100 are going to get sick and get better or get sick and die.

    Nicole - Please e:mail me with specific Questions at [protected]@hotmail.com as I do not come her often and will miss your question with all the blogging. I offer this because I will not run from this or deny or justify. It happened, it is part of dealing with animals.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 03, 2012

    This is Nicole Sellor mentioned in bad reviews -Unfortunately in December of 2011 it was a bad time because I broke my rule of only having 1 or 2 Adults at a time and or 1 or two litter of pups at time at my house. By sticking to that rule I am able to place the Adult or Litter prior to getting another and disinfect inbetween the litters so no cross contamination. Because of this I believe I did cross contaminate so had more than one sick pup.

    In December there are so many dogs especially puppies. Folks breed them specifically for Christmas. Back yard breeders are learning is the paper does not work and they are getting stuck with mouths to feed. I get 100 calls or more in December alone and have to refuse or offer to advertise only as I can not take them in. I send them to animal control other organizations, making this take harder is one of the largest non profit organizations in our area closed this year. Making the need higher.

    I am a bit more selective in December as to which of the calls I choose to help as that profit will be used to purchase new shots, wormer, antibiotic, iv fluid, food and other necessities to provide for the dogs I take in the next year.

    Nicole - Any question direct them to [protected]@hotmail.com as I do not come here to this site often. I am posting all I have to say today and mostlikely will not return to site for 6 months.

    -1 Votes
  • Ni
      Feb 03, 2012

    Nicole - Sellor - I am not going to change my e:mail to avoid these reviews, nor am I going to move to avoid - I am a home owner and have no plans on moving. I have 20 good reviews for every bad. In acutality I have 98 good reviews to every 2 bad ones but most folks do not write reviews, especially if they are happy. A Negative or unhappy person will take the time to write. I documented with video and posted on YouTube the remaining pups in each Litter. I did this after I got a report of a sick pup to document the remaining pups were not sick. I only saying I believe it was the new Move to the new home which caused stress, which cause coccidia, which caused decline in immunity, which allowed the Modified live virus of Parvo given in the Vaccine to overwhelme the pups. The pups here did not move until 10 days after the vaccine so believe that is why they did not get sick.

    -1 Votes
  • An
      May 09, 2012

    Please don't tell me that Nicole Blodgett is still selling sick puppies!
    We were victims of her scam in 2009 - and we spent nearly $10, 000 saving our parvo puppy. He was the alpha of the litter, has the heart of a lion and pulled through after 8 days of continuous IV treatment. His other litter-mates were not so lucky and all passed away.
    Nicole of course denied any wrong-doing.
    To do this for a profit is so beyond offensive ...on so many levels. It makes me sick to my stomach that there are recent posts and this is still happening.

    LET'S GET THIS LADY SHUT DOWN PEOPLE! SHE HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO DO THIS FOR WAY TOO LONG!

    http://www.freep.com/article/20120508/NEWS05/205080380/Anti-puppy-mill-crusader-and-her-group-raise-anger-awareness-by-going-after-pet-stores?odyssey=mod|mostview

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      May 09, 2012

    We bought a puppy with parvo from Nicole in May of 2009. He was diagnosed with parvo two days later. Nicole refused to believe it was from her house, but the other puppies in the same litter died. It takes a YEAR for parvo to be eliminated from one's house. It made me so sad when Nicole continued to sell puppies at her house and she continued to expose other puppies to the virus. I can't believe that YEARS later, she is still selling dogs, claiming her innocence, exposing puppies. This has to stop.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      May 15, 2017

    My God. I just found this thread. I bought a Golden Retriever puppy from Nichole. She was born in January 2013 and we picked her up in February 2013. We drove from the Louisville, Kentucky area to Battle Creek, Michigan to get her. We had her for only a few days before we found out she had Parvo. She almost died. I worked as an Operations Manager with our county EMS and was able to bring her to work with me. I treated her with the medications the vet gave me and I gave her IV fluids every 3 hours around the clock for 3 weeks. She survived and is a very happy, healthy 4 1/2 year old dog. Nichole refused to refund our money. However, she did offer to take the dog back and have it put down. I would have never allowed that to happen, but I thank God everyday that she survived. She truly is the best dog we could have asked for!

    0 Votes

Post your comment