SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mongo Card / Took money out mof my account - didn't authorize!

1 Review updated:

The mongo card is not a scam! In the beginning i thought i fell victim of scam to mongo card, then i called their customer service line which i found on my bank statement. I spoke with a young man named jermy i believe and he provided a great amount of help. He explained the credit line in detail and also told me i may have applied in error because they do advertise on payday loans and cash advance websites at this point i realized i had applied for several payday loans and may have not read the terms of service or paid attention to what i was signing up for simply because i was in a rush to get money. I called customer service and jermy helped me in my situation and in the end gave me time to go to the website and take a look at the things they offer. Since then i have been printing out coupons on the daily and saving money many places i'd be throwing the money away. Mongo card is not a scam my suggestion to all who are quick to scream fraud is go back and read the tos and chances are you'll see you signed up for these charges. Don't get me wrong there are a lot of scams out there but this is not one and this is coming from a 53 year old man with a lot of experience doing everything online due to the fact i am wheelchair bound.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Mo
      Sep 09, 2010

    Please call Mongo Card customer service at [protected] M-F 9am to 6pm EST. We will gladly resolve any issues. Thanks

    -1 Votes
  • El
      Sep 25, 2010

    My e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com, you debited $99.95 out of my checking acct. with Chase Bank using check #388462 this is a false check # that I did not authorize, furthermore you did this within the last 24hours.(on 9/24/10 I dispute this charge to my account. Sincerely, Elizabeth Simpson-Perez.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 01, 2010

    I TO HAVE A COMPLAINT ABOUT THE MONGO CARD JUST TYPING THE WORD HAS ME SHAKING IN MY BOOTS I CHECK MY ACCOUNT EVERY DAY AND AFTER A CASH LOAN THERE IT WAS 69.95 ELECTRONIC CHECK CALLED CUST SERVICE AND MY BANK GOT A CANCELLATION NOTICE VERY QUICK LETS SEE HOW QUICK THEY REMOVE THE CHARGES RIGHT NOW I HAVE THE DOMINO EFFECT WITH MY OUTSTANDING CHARGES MY BANK HAS PLACED AN SIR SOMETHING TO DO WITH FRAUD WILL CLOSE MY ACCOUNT AFTER THIS

    +1 Votes
  • No
      Oct 15, 2010

    @ Elizabeth Simpson Perez

    I fell victim to the mongo card scam also, and YES I call this a scam only because they have debited my account for 99.95 without my authorization, as matter of fact, I have never even seen this ad or offer until now, I did apply online for a small cash advance but through Ameriloan and paydayloan in which I was approved, what I am not sure of is IF my info was given to a third party lender, but regardless, I did not agree to ANY such amount and I refuse to pay for this including the non sufficient fee in which my bank has charged me. I am on SSI disability, this is my ONLY source of income in which I receive once per month to care for own needs. Is there anything you can recommend or suggest for me? Can I get this removed from ym account and disputed? What worked for you? Sincerely C

    +1 Votes
  • Th
      Nov 17, 2010

    NO ONE inadvertantly applied for a Mongocard account! There is no mention of mongocard or of any fee on the payday loan website. There is no authorization notice for electronic withdrawls from this entity. It is fraud, plain and simple. I too applied for a payday loan, but refused the loan after reading the loan terms. I was still victimized by Mongocard, and had an illegal withdrawl attempted on my bank accout. It is a scam. It is fraud. It is criminal. The so called costumer service will NOT resolve any complaints, nor refund money taken without your permission. Calling this number only gets a high pressure sales pitch thrown at you. What folks need to do is 1) Go to your bank and make them aware the charge is fraudulent. Do not allow electronic withdrawls without your signature.; 2) Contact your states Attorney General with this complaint. This will start criminal investigation. ; 3) Talk to a reputable lawyer about possible civil action as individual or in class action.

    Thomas O'Keefe [protected]@twcny.rr.com

    +1 Votes
  • Ba
      Nov 19, 2010

    my email is [protected]@yahoo.com-my bank is chase-pls don't do this again unauthorized! withrawal of 99.95 .pls take this amount off my account now !! i need my money back immediately!! this is false ck.

    +1 Votes
  • As
      Nov 20, 2010

    took money out of my account too very sadly..cause that was 100 dollars i desperately needed

    +1 Votes
  • Tr
      Nov 27, 2010

    99.95 was also taken out of my account with weels fargo. i notified my banks fraud department and was refunded all my money. i mever applied for anything withthis company. i will be contacting the attorney generals office and i also closed my account so they could not try this again. i was given a new account and i would suggest you do the same. but as for this company they have frauded the wrong perso. i have talked to an attorney and you would be happy to know the results. contact me at [protected]@gmail

    +1 Votes
  • Am
      Nov 28, 2010

    money was taken out of my checking account without my authorization

    0 Votes
  • Ri
      Dec 03, 2010

    I had the same thing happen to me.
    Money was taken from my account without my knowaledge.
    Was not aware of this until i was notified of an over draft charge of $32.00 from my Bank!
    Mongo had used the informatin used to apply for a Payday Loan to get there hands on the $99.95., Plus I am to be charged a charge of
    $2995 monthly as long as I remained a member.
    Tried to call. No one avaiable At 4:00 Pm. Left a voice mail
    Am contacting Ohio Secretary of State to file a complaint/ R Grubbs.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Dec 08, 2010

    i was trying to get a loan and they denined me and took money out my account with out telling me

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Dec 10, 2010

    Same thing happened to me! After being ashamed of my overdraft (because of the 99.95 charge and some additional charges of 24.95)... I sucked it up and called the bank (BAWLING. LOL). Signed some paperwork and going to change my account. However, the 99.95 charge can happen over and over again... banks cannot put a stop payment on them, but can be reinbursed. yikes. how scary! MONGOCARD IS A FRUAD IF THEY'RE TAKING MONEY OUT WITHOUT WRITTEN CONSENT!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 10, 2010

    Tashalaree,
    As per your e-mail request we processed your refund of the $99.95 on 12-8-10. If you need any further assistance please call are customer service department at [protected] M-F 9am to 6pm EST.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Dec 14, 2010

    These people are scam artists. They took $99.95 out of my account without my knowledge. I demanded my money back. They wanted me to look at their program. I demanded my money back. 7-10 days. its been past that. I called back. They told me I was to call back within 7-10 days. The person never said that. The person tried to get me store credit again. I said I want my money back. Now he said it will take 15 days. These people are crooks and scam artists.

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Dec 15, 2010

    i also had a $99.95 withdraw from my checking acct...not authorized, yes i did apply for a payday loan, but never this...i needed money, not spend money!!! i called and after 20 minutes on hold got thru...she explained the program and would give me til friday to decide, i thought, hey ok, maybe i can get my kids some xmas presents. she there was target, best buy, all your big department stores, very misleading. things are NO cheaper, but more expensive!!! i then called back to totally get refunded (and im sure im screwed on the $58 overdraft fee) and guess what, both their numbers have been disconnected!! really?? with in 20 minutes of talking to me!!! i want this fixed asap...now my kids really arent getting xmas because im out $160 more than when i started!!! thanks alot mongocard!!! i will be reporting to the iowa attorney generals office!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 15, 2010

    The customer service number has never been disconnected for Mongo, it is [protected] M-F 9am to 6pm EST. Please call us we will gladly get this resolved.

    +1 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 15, 2010

    The number is valid but once you find out they are scam artist and confront them about it they will block your number to make it sound like the number is disconnected, so just call from a different phone. I talked to someone 2 times and since then when I call the number says it is disconnected. As for getting your money back once you get in touch with someone you have to, get in touch with the supervisor. They will do everything they can to not let you talk to them but no matter what tell them you still want to cancel your membership and talk to there supervisor. Tell them YOU WANT YOUR MONEY BACK ASAP, because you never authorized them to take the money, and when they tell you 7-10 days because they have to wait for the merchant company to release the funds to Mongo. Tell them the money has been taken out of your account so if my bank does not have my money then Mongo does. They will then tell you get a copy of the electronic check, front and back, Mongo used to process the payment and fax a copy of that with cover letter that states your name and phone number attached to the account. You will have to go to your bank and do this your bank can also fax this over to Mongo as well. The fax # is [protected] They want this so "they can prove the amount was taken out of the account" Once they recieve the funds they should show back in your account, it may still take a couple days depending on your bank but it is way better than 7-10 business days. I can not say if the bank will refund your charges it is something that you must talk to them about, most bank managers are really understanding if it is a one time thing and just an honest mistake. The faster you get your bank and other authorities involved they will get you back your money because they do not want it to get out that they are scam artist who take advantage of people trying to get some cash in order to take care of there families. Hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Dec 17, 2010

    I checked my bank account after my card was declined, and found out that $99.95 was taken out of my account my this ***ing company. I made the big mistake of applying for a payday loan and when this window popped up about this "card", I backed out of the screen and deleted all my info. Well, they got it anyway and now I'm out the $99, and the NSF fees. After calling them and being told that they will refund my money, which I'm not holding my breath for, they refuse to pay the NSF fees. This place has ruined my Christmas, because now I can't even get some of the things I needed for my kids! I hope they all rot!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Dec 18, 2010

    THEY DENIED ME FOR A LOAN AND CHARGED ME FOR SOMETHING I DID NOT AUTHORIZE!! THEY MADE MY CHECKING ACCOUNT OVER DRAWN BY $139.00!!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW!!! THERE A SCAM!!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 19, 2010
    Mongo Card - Theft by Deception
    Mongo Card
    Florida
    United States

    These cheaters and frauds deceived and mislead innocents applying for on-line emergency funding by debiting their bank accounts for a worthless and non-existent credit card. It is a complete fraud and sham, and should be punished by federal authorities for interstate fraud and deception.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Dec 20, 2010

    Im upset because I didnt authorize anyone or company to withdraw money out of my account. I certainly did not authorize ur company or organization to take my hard earned money out of my account. I've been calling your customer service line and it just directs its calls to different lines. I need my money back in my account immediately! especially now with the holidays a couple of days away! Ur company or whatever it is sure knows how to ruin my christmas along with my kids! I will pursue this legally if I dont get my money back!

    +1 Votes
  • Kr
      Dec 21, 2010

    Mongo Card is definetly a scam.

    +1 Votes
  • Kr
      Dec 21, 2010

    Mongo Card is definitely a scam. In speaking to someone on their customer service line I was a little surprised with the attitude, as though the individual was defensive. I requested a full cancellation and refund and was told that I would have to call back ten days from the charge and request the refund again, but the funds were withdrawn from the account. Absolutely frustrating!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Dec 22, 2010

    Mongo Card is a scam!!! I applied for payday loans on 12/17/2010 and was charged $99.95 from Mongo Card which is NOT EVEN A PAYDAY LOAN COMPANY!!! I even received NSF fees from my bank because I didn't have the money in my account to even cover that!! I know for a fact that I did not apply for an account with these people and maybe they received my checking account information from one of the payday loan lenders that I've applied to. That's one thing, but to actually take money from my account without my authorization is absolutely ridiculous! I called customer service [protected]) to tell them about their "mistake" and they told me that I authorized them to take out the amount, OMG, but the company never popped up on my computer screen for me to authorize anything!!! These people are thieves and I'm going through a process with my bank to get my money refunded from these low-life scam artists. They told me that they would refund my money in 10 days. If they don't, I have to file a police report in order to declare fraud. PLEASE BE VERY CAUTIOUS WHEN YOU APPLY FOR PAYDAY LOANS! Unfortunately, I had to find out the hard way.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Dec 23, 2010

    Mongo took $99.95 out of my checking account without my consent. They said it will take 10 days to put it back into my checking. What about the overdraft of $35.00?

    Delaware County resident!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Dec 26, 2010

    Mongocard withdrew cash from my account. I was trying to apply for a payday loan. I remember this page because I checked no. When the next page came up I called there customer service number immediately. I olny got a recording and it asked me to put my cell phone number in for which I had applied. When I put my number in it said that there was no account with this number. To my surprise when I got an insuficient funds notice from my bank, there it was a unauthorized check in the amount of 99.95. I am mortified and not sure what to do next.

    +1 Votes
  • Bi
      Dec 26, 2010

    how the hell am i gonna get my money back since it is the holiday weekend????.. [censored]ing scambag better give my 99.95 back cuz i need it bad mtf...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 29, 2010

    I apply for a loan which every time I hit the summit key it would not go thru, and come to find out someone from mongo try to get $99.00 out of my account which I was charge overdraft of $34.00. Why would I give someone money when I'm trying to get money. I consider this to be a fraud and I'm taking steps to make sure it does not happen to someone else. Economy is bad and at one point or another we all need help, why rip people off. Don't do to others what you don't want done to yourself. We came into this world with nothing and we will go out with nothing, only god will decide were our souls go.


    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Dec 29, 2010

    Noone has the right to take some when you and gave nothing. Especialy when no information was disclose on how the loan process was going to be. And I souldn't have to pay the bank when I didn't authorized it. To me this is frauduling. I plan to inform the BBB and who ever gives a damn and handles fraud on the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Dec 29, 2010

    HERE IS AN EMAIL I JUST RECIEVED TODAY: My name is Greg Bielawski, I’m with MongoCard. I was able to locate your record in our system. Your account has been cancelled and any monies billed to your account have been refunded as your request. If there is anything else I can do for you please reply to me through this forum. If not it would be greatly appreciated if you would remove the damaging comments.

    DAMAGING COMMENTS?? THIS IS AMERICA! IF YOU CAN TAKE MONEY OUT OF OUR ACCOUNTS WITHOUT OUR CONSENT, WE AT LEAST HAVE THE RIGHT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IT! SOME OF US HAVE KIDS AND A FAMILY TO SUPPORT! HOW DARE YOU.
    THIS COMPANY IS LUCKY THERE HAS NOT BEEN ANY LEGAL ACTION TAKEN AGAINST THEM YET!

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 13, 2011

    I was trying to get a payday loan and some how they took my money and i want it back.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 16, 2011

    O.K., so I filed a complaint about Mongo Card approximately 24 days ago about them taking money from my account without my authorization. However, the lady that I talked to on the phone said that my money would be refunded to me in about 10 days. Of course I was skepital of this, but she actually told the truth. I received an email stating that my money would be placed back into my account and it was!! My bank even refunded the overdraft fees. Perhaps, they're not really a scam company, but they need to figure out a way to market their product, without using personal information (and I thought security protected??) given to other websites, to try to conduct business. Good luck to everyone who has had problems with Mongo Card and I hope that you receive your refunds as quickly as I did. the sad thing is, they may actually be a great company to get involved in, they just need better advertisement and customer approaching!

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Jan 22, 2011

    I never autherized a withdraw from my account I want my money back in my account today. You took $99 .95 out and I want it back todaycontact my at [protected]@yahoo.com Name on account Barbara Keller The check number you used was 687886 and that is not a correct check number mine don't go that high. I want it reterned to my account today.My son was trying to get a payday advance was going to have it put in my account, but I never autherized a withdraw.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jan 24, 2011

    My name is Greg Bielawski, I’m with MongoCard. I was able to locate your record in our system. Your account has been cancelled. I put in a request to expedite a refund of any monies billed to your account. If there is anything else I can do for you please reply to me through this forum or vall our customer service departemt at [protected] M-F 9am to 6pm EST. If not it would be greatly appreciated if you would remove the damaging comments.

    Thanks,
    Greg Bielawski
    MongoCard

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jan 24, 2011

    These people are SCAM artists. They tried to get me but I notified my bank of the scam before they can hit it!!! I spoke to customer service and they tried to tell me my application didn't go through only after I mentioned, POLICE, BBB, Attorney General. I will see if they try to take money from my account. It irritates me that as messed up as the economy is, that people will still try to take your hard earned money. It is easy to get your money back. You may have to pay a $30 fee, but at least they don't have your money anymore. Just go to your bank and tell them you didn't authorize the charge and go file a police report. I'm getting ready to post them on the BBB. Good luck

    0 Votes
  • El
      Jan 27, 2011

    Thia company is such a fraud. I applied for a payday loan and the mongo window popped up i closed it uout and they still took my bank account information and took $99.95 out of my account without authorization. They are scam artists DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Feb 02, 2011

    I am really between a rock and a hard place. Mongo Card debited my account for $49.95 on December 30. I had never heard of them or been to their website, nor had I applied at any payday lending site. I looked them up online and when I read all the complaints, transferred enough money to cover the bank draft and overdraft fee, and closed my account. Because of the holiday weekend, it would not go into effect until January 3. Wouldn't you know a company called Online Discount Membership slipped in a debit of $49.98 before the account closed, which reactivated it and resulted in even more overdraft fees. USave coupon hit me with a $19.99 debit. (more fees!) I don't know how many companies have my account information, but the fees have amounted to over $330 while I am disputing these fraudulent charges! The worst part is this company and others like it prey on those who can least afford it. Mr Greg Bielawski, I would ask you to cancel my account, but that would be impossible because I NEVER HAD ONE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Feb 05, 2011

    i am abel ruiz ruvalcaba and mongo card took money out of my account and i didn't say them to and i want this fixed .there was 99.95 took out and i was charged 35.00 for od fees and i don't think it is right fix my bank prombles or i will see what i can do.call me [protected] or [protected] so we can fix this

    +1 Votes
  • Sp
      Feb 08, 2011

    These people are ###. The woman on the phone said to me "I'm a christian woman and MongoCard is a beautiful
    company of caring loving people"... I want to hurl. They have been scamming money from my account for 4 months.
    I just noticed it. They said they changed their enrollment online to a full form you have to fill out as of January 2011. I asked them why change it if it is "crystal clear"? They said a law was passed and they had to. That should tell you everything you need to know about these societal leeches! BEWARE. I will not stop making their life miserable.

    Robert Sprayberry

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Feb 08, 2011

    MONGO CARD represents societal leeching. They are duplicitous and conniving. I will not rest until I make their lives miserable on all account. Attorneys, Banks... going after them full on out of principle. They said as of January 2011
    they changed their application to a full application where you have to enter all your information. Because a new law was passed making them do it. THAT should tell you all you need to know about their past.

    This woman on the phone told me angrily "I'm a christian woman! I wouldn't work for a fraudulent company!" I want to puke. These people thrive on a confusing set up on a loan site page where you think you are answering questions regarding your loan and it authorizes them. People are getting online loans because they are desperate and distracted. They prey on these people. THEY ARE THE WORST. BEWARE.

    0 Votes

Post your comment