Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Mike Litman / Unleash your greatest coaching program!

NY, United States Review updated:
4.4
Contact information:

Mike Litman promised "the highest quality of coaching and mentoring" and guaranteed a full refund of my initial investment at the end of the year. The cost of investment was US$4, 000 but I had to commit to do all my "homework". My credit card was debited US$2, 400 once we started our coaching sessions. The sessions were nothing more than watching videos of Mike talking about creating a business on line and all the blogging stuff which is readily available in any book. My coach disappeared after setting up my website and I was left with paying the hosting fee for months till I got a reply from Mike personally and had another coach help me get my ebook up in my website. The balance US$1, 600 was debited from my credit card without my consent. However, my 2nd coach disappeared after that and I was not taught how to manage my website or to change the contents. Mike did not reply even though I sent several emails asking for a refund. Please don't trust him again. I lost US$4, 000 in all.
Ks
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Al
  13th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I also had coaches that disappeared; my website was built with even the address spelt wrong and the grammar so bad I did not tell anyone of the site. My emails were ignored my money taken and no results I eventually found someone else to upgrade my site for a mere £10
Jo
  5th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Yes, this coaching program was an absolute joke. I have been to one of Litman's seminars and actually gave him credit for all his hype. Unfortunately he sets you up with a coach who is a contractor and could care less whether he lives up to the sales pitch. My coach could not keep appointments, was scatter brained and could never remember where our last session ended, and never provided any feedback on our completed assignments. Litman himself did try to right things but he is just as scatter brained as his amateur coaches. I was able to get half of a refund. I should have received the whole thing but I guess it looks like I was fortunate enough to get half. You can learn all they teach online. We did.
Ka
  18th of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Mike Litman - using credit card details without my authorization
Mike Litman
New York
United States
Phone: 678-397-1309
mikelitman.com

I've decided to order a "free" CD (agreed for the payment of $11.95 for shipping & handling) and gave them my credit card details. After that my credit card was debited 2 more times without my authorization! I did not want to buy any other products. There was no order form and I was not asked to authorize any order! My card was debited for $47 and $111.95 and the order form was displayed AFTER the money had been taken without my authorization!
Mi
  18th of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Kamilla K.,

We offer additional products after your purchase of our CD, it looks like you clicked order 2x's and that's why you were charged.

I'm going to message you with my personal email address and we'll get this taken care of this for you.

Mike Litman
Ji
  19th of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I Have the same issue and been trying to get in touch with you for 3 days with no response. You need to contact me immediately...Jim
Ka
  28th of Apr, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
My issue with Mike Litman has been finally straightened out. I received a full refund for 2 unauthorized charges promptly. I also received a CD I ordered, however after over a month from my cc charge and my reminder (charged 3/13, posted 4/14, received 4/27). I would definitely not call Mike Litman a scam. After contacting him here, I received a courteous and professional response and he got everything taken care of for me. However, I find his selling techniques highly doubtful, as so many people feel that they'd been taken in.
Je
  2nd of Aug, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Mike Litman - using credit card details without my authorization
J Everson
United Kingdom

I paid for a special offer from Mike Litman for a set of downloadable seminars and was charged the £5 + for those and then another £70 which I didn't authorise. This guy is a total fake. Do not subscribe to any of his offers and do not attend his courses. He is about ripping people off.
Br
  2nd of Aug, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Please email us at support@mikelitman.com -

We can simply refund your purchase.

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send