SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lrumar Publications Llc / FRAUD!

1 11605 Meridian Mkt Vw., Falcon, CO, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

LET ME MAKE THIS CLEAR, I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! My wife ordered $140.00 worth of magazine subscriptions back in February of 2009. After the 120 day mark I called the number on the website and was never called back. I left over 30 messages inquiring to the whereabouts of the magazines over a 1 year period. The so called address is nothing but a P.O. Box in a UPS store. The number gets redirected to a Southern California number. Well on January 30, of 2010, I got a call from some girl, A YEAR LATER!! I told the girl that I wanted my money back and that I NEVER WILL DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. When I asked the girl for her office address, and a phone number where I could reach a LIVE PERSON, she told me that a check for the cash portion of $42.00 was mailed out to me but that I would receive the magazines for the credit card portions. After I told her not to mail out the magazines and that I wanted my money back she hung up on me. I WANT MY DAMN MONEY BACK!!! What can I do and what legal actions can I take against this fraudulent company????

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Im
      5th of Feb, 2010

    How can this be fraud? They are refunding money to you. Sending you, your magazines. Where is the fraud? Sounds like you didn't play by the rules, now your ranting like my 3 year old. I paid with a credit card, got my magazines 3 months later. This isn't a buyer beware post, this is you ranting, like a child.

    -3 Votes
  • Im
      5th of Feb, 2010

    They have a C- rating with the Southern Colorado BBB. Doesn't sound like fraud to me, sounds like your acting like a child. lol

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
      30th of Mar, 2010

    Below is the letter that I mailed to the LRUMAR Publications after a young man came to my door claiming he was trying to earn money for a trip that he and several others were going on. As of today, March 30, 2010 I have heard no response and I haven't received my $41 back nor have I received my magazine. As stated in the letter I followed the procedures outlined in the cancellation policy. I have tried to find an e-mail but there isn't one to be found and I haven't called the phone number.

    I DO BELIEVE THAT THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD.

    MARCH 15, 2009


    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS LLC
    11605 MERIDIAN MKT VW.
    UNIT 124-380
    FALCON, CO 80831

    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

    ENCLOSED IS A COPY OF SALES RECEIPT #XXXXXX FOR A SUBSCRIPTION TO EVERYDAY RACHEL RAY IN THE AMOUNT OF $41.

    AS STATED ON THE BACK AND THE FRONT OF THE ATTACHED SALES RECEIPT I MAY CANCEL THIS SUBSCRIPTION BY MAILING A COPY OF THE RECEIPT WITHIN THREE BUSINESS DAYS OF THE TRANSACTION. I UNDERSTAND, BY THE STATEMENT ON THE RECEIPT, THAT MY $41 WILL BE REFUNDED.

    I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL THIS SUBSCRIPTION EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY AND EXPECT TO BE REFUNDED THE $41.

    THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      9th of Apr, 2010

    Did anyone receive a refund or get what they purchased? Same thing with our business, we purchased a year subscription and never received the product. They on the other hand did cash our business check. We had sent letters and left messages and no response. What recourse do we have to either get the product or our money back. B. Cafolla
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      27th of May, 2010

    I got the same B.S. about winning a trip in march 2010, wrote a $40 check for a 2 year magazine subscription that never arrived.I tried to call (805-275-1576) more B.S., sorry message box full can't accept anymore calls.Guess i should have cancelled the check.I hope another low life S.O.B. from that company shows up at my doorstep, i'll get my $40 bucks worth and then some.HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Bo
      28th of May, 2010

    same thing happened to me a girl came by and i gave her 40 in cash for a scholastic magazine and i havent heard from them since.this happened on feb 9th and i am very upset and feel like i was just robbed by a smooth talking sales person!it wont happen again and i will warn everyone i know about this con job.

    +1 Votes
  • Ja
      1st of Sep, 2010

    I also fell into this scam. The mail box that you are supposed to call and leave a number is full. I wrote checks for over $300. I would love a chance to get my magazines. But you cant contact anyone so where does that leave you? [protected]@sbcglobal.net

    +1 Votes
  • Co
      21st of Sep, 2010

    Who is cashing these checks?? My bank could probably find out. After all, you have to have personal information to have a bank account to cash checks. What bank cashes checks for a person/business without an account there?? I didnt recieve ANY magazines that i ordered for my son. i was reluctant to order in the first place, but that saleskid kept on me like i was getting the deal of a lifetime. HA. what a joke. They are laughing now, but they will get caught, and KARMA IS A RAGING [censor]!!! I wouldnt be suprised if the guy who commented above about them being rated by the Colorado BBB is the one who's responsible for all this! Dick. no one likes getting ripped off. hope his kids (if he has any, poor douche) have school fundraisers and NO-ONE buys from them cause now there are afraid of being ripped off.

    +2 Votes
  • Fr
      22nd of Sep, 2010

    I too got messed over. I bought 2 magazines back in June and I have never gotten anything. I tried to cancel one of them by following the instructions on the back of the receipt but I never got a dime back!! I also paid cash for one and gave a check for the second one. I am out $82.00 that I certainly don't have to give to some smart [censor] girl that came to my hotel room!! I not only want my money back I NEED my money back. NOW!!!

    +1 Votes
  • De
      4th of Oct, 2010

    I to got magazines from these people and not yet heard from any one I have left several messages on answers just a recording? so who ever is running this scam/froud is redickuless just give me back my money are my magazines PLEASE . FAYE MEDEMA!

    +1 Votes
  • De
      4th of Oct, 2010

    YOUR COMPNY IS B***S*** GIVE PEOPLE WHAT YOU OWE!

    +2 Votes
  • De
      4th of Oct, 2010

    HAS ANY ONE EVER HEARD OF THEM BEFOR? CAUSE I DIDENT INTELL THEY SCROUD ME OVER

    +2 Votes
  • Eu
      12th of Oct, 2010

    I BOUGHT 2 MAGAZINES ALSO FOR $90 APRIL 10, 2010. I GOT THE SAME RIGAMAROLL YOU GUYS ALL DID. THE ANSWERING MACHINE IS FULL. I WROTE THEM, AND STILL NO ANSWER. ITS NOW OCTOBER 11, 2010 AND NOT A WORD. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW TO CONTACT AND FILE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST THESE CROOKS?
    [protected]@AOL.COM

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      22nd of Oct, 2010

    EVERYONE I JUST FILED A COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO ADD ON TO THE COMPLAINT LIST THAT I PLACED ON THE B.B.B.

    http://southerncolorado.app.bbb.org/complaint/view/37018774/c/b1n72s

    0 Votes
  • Sc
      5th of Jan, 2011

    well after reading these complaints I cancelled my checks to these people and let the chips fall where they may!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      10th of Feb, 2011

    It may be be too late but I left a message. I too bought a magazine from a a girl at my door. $41 for 1 stinking magazine that nobody in my house will read and I never got the first issue. After reading the above posts, I think I am out $41. I will NEVER NEVER again be sucked into that kid trying to wind a trip again! This company should be turned it for FRAUD!! I'M ON BOARD WITH EVERYONE

    0 Votes
  • Ev
      11th of Mar, 2011

    WHO EVER IS SAYING THAT THIS IS NOT FRAUD MAY HAVE HAD A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH THE MAGAZINE COMPANY; OR WHO KNOWS, MAYBE EVEN WORKS FOR THEM. I HOWEVER, BACK UP THOSE SAYING THIS IS FRAUD. I TOO, ORDERED MAGAZINES AND MONEY WAS TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCT. AND I RECEIVED NO MAGAZINES. I HAVE LEFT MESSAGES REQUESTING MY MONEY BE REFUNDED, AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A SINGLE PHONE CALL TO SETTLE THIS MATTER. I BOUGHT MY MAGAZINES JUNE 9, 2010 AND IT IS NOW MARCH 11, 2011. THEY HAD MORE THAN SUFFICIENT AMT. OF TIME TO ISSUE ME MY SUBSCRIPTION OR REFUND MY MONEY. THIS FRAUDULENT PARTY SHOULD BE HELD RESPONSIBLE. FOR THOSE WHO ARE DEFENDING THE ORGANIZATION AND CALLING OUR COMPLAINTS, THE RANTING(S) OF THREE YEAR OLDS CAN FLY A KITE. OUR ONLY FAULT IS BEING NAïVE ENOUGH TO BELIEVE WE WERE DEALING WITH A LEGITIMATE ORGANIZATION.
    WITH THIS I SAY BUYER BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      13th of Mar, 2011

    These door-to-door magazine sales companies are often fraudulent, and even worse, treat their employees extremely poorly, relying on abuse and intimidation tactics to force them to work 14 to 16-hour days, with little pay and no contact with their own family. For more information on these scams, and ways you can help these teenagers (who often have no money, and no way to get home again), check out this article from the New York Times: http://www.nytimes.com/2007/02/21/us/21magcrew.html?_r=1

    0 Votes
  • Be
      15th of Mar, 2011

    My son bought a couple of magazines for $52 from a girl at the door on January 11, 2011, and did not feel good about it afterward. I suggested he stop payment on the check as he probably will never see the magazines. He did a stop payment on Jan 12 and we just now received a collections demand letter on March 14, 2011, riddled with many grammatical errors, for $82 and if we do not submit payment then they will report it to the 3 credit bureaus. We have not received 1 magazine yet in 2 months. I called their "processing center" (719) 494-0749, which is a phone number in Colorado, to tell them we did not pay for anything and we have not received anything so there is no transaction to report to the credit agencies, but he wouldn't talk to me. He said I had to call back tomorrow, which I am thinking I will be routed to the Southern California number, maybe? I wonder if there is any validity in their collection threats. Does anyone know?

    0 Votes
  • Tx
      9th of Apr, 2011

    I am a victim of LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS as well. Teen age girl selling magazine subscriptions for a "contest". Paid $42 cash for a 2 year subscription to motorcycle magazine. 10 months later, no magazine and no refund. It would appear this company is a SCAM. When I called their number (805-275-1576), all I got was an answering machine asking to leave a message. The company has yet to correspond via phone or mail. I've since filed a complaint with the Colorado BBB to see what they can do. All I can say is if someone shows up to my door again selling magazines, they'll be explaining to the POLICE.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      15th of Apr, 2011

    I got the same [censor] too.. kids coming to my door asking to help raise money for some awesome trip .. i subscribed to TWO magazines and then the kid used my PERSONAL CELL PHONE NUMBER to text me and ask me for "dirty pics" of me. DIRTY PICS! Right away I called him to yell at him but he didn't answer so I sent in the refund paperwork the next day. Here I am months later with no refund and no magazines. This looks like a scam to me.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      26th of Apr, 2011

    ok please tell me this isn't a scam i just wrote a check to a guy for this for like 48.00$ and the magazine was for my son wtf please tell me this isn't a scam

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      4th of May, 2011

    This is a scam my son got involved with them just started 2 weeks with them and he saw what was going on he came down with a bad staph infection and strep they put him on a bus not home which would have been the next state over but several states away and just left him there thankfully due to the kindness of strangers he was able to call and get help home, they use these kids (barely adults) make them work 12-15 hours a day they give them very little money for food and if they are traveling not working they get no money for food they shove them into cheap motels, these kids get involved thinking they have found a good jog but end up having no way out of a trap. They keep them hungry and desperate. When the man in charge ends up with a bag of money from the days take he is rich and starving the kids. But what can be done these kids are over 18.

    0 Votes
  • As
      31st of May, 2011

    well it is a scam!!! try working for them... they dont do anything but do drugs

    0 Votes
  • Fo
      27th of Jun, 2011

    as a previos employee(or slave) of this company i can assure you it is a scam, the work conditions are horrific, what i have read here barely scratches the surface, the OWNER of the company Kevin Davis will literally pay other employees to beat the ones who become wise to his lil scam and pay for any teeth YES TEETH they bring back to him. his company is based out of his basement/garage at his house in Black forest, Colorado, next to the airforce base. all of this paid for with money he has recieved from over working these kids he hires whom never signed any contracts. this company relies on scare tactics and promises of riches to keep people around

    0 Votes
  • Xe
      30th of Aug, 2011

    Apparently they aren't just hitting up people in Colorado. The girl told me she has been all over the states and the last one was florida. I am in Northwest Indiana and was handled by feeling remorse for the girl who was supposedly trying to gather points to win a trip and that she never gets to see her family and blah blah. Was scammed for about 120 dollars on subscriptions. She even had the nerve to say that the points where sales based and even if I canceled she would still get the points. I figured heck why not. I wouldn't be pissed had I received any magazines but it's been 4 months and not a thing in the mail. I had a gut feeling it was a scam to begin with. Lesson learned as now not a single door to door magazine seller will get a penny from me. A sucker born everyday I suppose? But won't happen again. Sorry to all that have had a similar experience I feel you on that. Shoulda known it was a scam cause she looked like she smoked crack because her teeth where so jacked up.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      15th of Nov, 2011

    I totally agree that this company is a fraud. My story is like many others. I paid cash for a subscription and changed my mind the next day. I followed company's rules to a letter trying obtain a refund and nothing happened. My daily calls go unanswered. I have filed a complaint with my local BBB and are waiting for an answer. In Nebraska, their BBB rating is D. Because of this company I will never buy anything from anyone ever again if they come to my door. Poof Girl Scouts and other legitimate causes.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      30th of Jan, 2012

    I too ordered a magazine from LRumar Publications because a young man came to my door saying it was for a school trip program. He kept me for half an hour trying to convince me. He even said I could cancel in a couple days and would get my money back. Actually, it seemed like he would never leave if I didn't order, so I wrote the check. The very next day I followed the instructions on the receipt and took it right to the post office. Months and several calls later, I still have not heard from them. Obama was all over their website as if he supported it so I thought the number I got there would be helpful, but no deal. No answer. They are horrible horrible people. They send young people to elderly peoples homes to feel sorry for them and then take their money with a promise of return if we change our mind; then they ignore us. It is a total scam! I really needed that money for bills and I am so sorry I gave them that check. On top of all that, today I just got some kids Disney magazine in the mail which was not even what I ordered! We need to spread the word. Don't ever order from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      17th of Feb, 2012

    A guy came to our door who smelled terrible, looked terrible and seemed desperate! We are a military family and he said that he was just getting out himself so after listening to his story or rather sales pitch we reluctantly purchased a series of magazines from him for 53 dollars so that he could "Win his trip". He told us all about his "experiences" and how he was really in need of this trip and blah blah blah - After him leaving we felt uneasy about it and called our bank to cancel the check. Today we got a letter from the "company" tell us that since our check was canceled that now we owe them the 53 dollars plus another 30 for their inconvenience of having the check being canceled. AND that they were going to report us to the three credit bureaus if we didn't. HA! Of course we were pissed!! I called and the girl who answered had no real answers about anything. I asked her to let me speak to her supervisor - and of course - she was the office manager, and that she was the only one there today.. blah blah blah we just called the credit bureau and asked Equifax to put a 90 day watch on our credit for any business who are trying to inquire our credit. The number is 719-266-6490 if anyone wants to call are ask them any questions - which will be a run around - . I even told her that I had done some research and found out the company was pretty much a fraud and she denied it, my fiance called and asked for this "Kevin Davis" and he is a real person but the same girl says that he wasn't in and did not know when he would be there. My advice to be would to slam the door in these peoples faces if they come back or call the police on them because they do not have a license to sell or solicit business in any neighborhood. But defiantly call that number if you are having problems getting answers maybe you will have some luck but don't expect your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      17th of Feb, 2012

    UPDATE TO LAST POST WRONG PHONE NUMBER FOR LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS
    A guy came to our door who smelled terrible, looked terrible and seemed desperate! We are a military family and he said that he was just getting out himself so after listening to his story or rather sales pitch we reluctantly purchased a series of magazines from him for 53 dollars so that he could "Win his trip". He told us all about his "experiences" and how he was really in need of this trip and blah blah blah - After him leaving we felt uneasy about it and called our bank to cancel the check. Today we got a letter from the "company" tell us that since our check was canceled that now we owe them the 53 dollars plus another 30 for their inconvenience of having the check being canceled. AND that they were going to report us to the three credit bureaus if we didn't. HA! Of course we were pissed!! I called and the girl who answered had no real answers about anything. I asked her to let me speak to her supervisor - and of course - she was the office manager, and that she was the only one there today.. blah blah blah we just called the credit bureau and asked Equifax to put a 90 day watch on our credit for any business who are trying to inquire our credit. The number is 719-266-6940 if anyone wants to call are ask them any questions - which will be a run around - . I even told her that I had done some research and found out the company was pretty much a fraud and she denied it, my fiance called and asked for this "Kevin Davis" and he is a real person but the same girl says that he wasn't in and did not know when he would be there. My advice to be would to slam the door in these peoples faces if they come back or call the police on them because they do not have a license to sell or solicit business in any neighborhood. But defiantly call that number if you are having problems getting answers maybe you will have some luck but don't expect your money back.

    0 Votes

Post your comment