SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lonely Wife Hookup.com / Complete Fake

1 US Review updated:
Contact information:

Well first I would like to say I take some responsibilty in this situation what kind of loser must I be to join a dating service that is called Lonely Wife Hookup. Now that I got that disclaimer out I am doing this in hopes of saving some other lonely dork who prob has issues with estabhlishing relationships from getting had in the same manner I was because it made me feel at first that I was facing rejection from supposed women who should be the most easy catch and thought that God just wanted me to remain celebit. It goes like this I visited the site because another site who I choose not to involve in the complaint endorsed it with a little publicity dont worry I have contacted this site as well made them aware of how unhappy I was but they provide an honest service and are a quality place to visit. During my first visit I signed up for a free profile which would supposedly allow me to search there singles which were claimed to number well over one hundread thousand. This was fine and dandy and of course when I attempted to view individual profiles A pay prompt came up telling me to subscribe to several different levels of service depending on what I wanted still cool at this point. I elected to join but only for two days for a couple bucks and check it out how could I go wrong acouple bucks right who cares. After I viewed Id say around ten or so profiles and I must say I was impressed I thought there was no way I could lose these ladies were of all different shapes and sizes and were very how do I say ready for action so like I said ten and boom I get another prompt I am thinking okay this must be the different level of service thing and I either have to find ladies that my temp subscribtion allows or upgrade if I wanted the pretty girls. Things got a little fishy at that point and I kick myself in the butt for being so stupid I checked every profile on two pages and was denied. So I was like screw it I'm gone couple bucks lost oh well maybe I will get areply tomorrow and log off. The next day by god and I kid you not every girl I had contacted had responded with interest in hearing more and others that had found me and wanted to talk I felt like a million bucks. I just slapped myself across the face again min d youbecause I jumped back on paid for the month and started my responses. I finished my responses and started exploring more and found that there were thesewomen online in my city that night lookin for love so I started writting as you can tell I am a little long winded so it took a while. By the tenth"online now" girl I had attempted to contac about an hour had passed since I contacted the first one and nothing no thanks or no thanks or thats sweet or leave me alone weirdo I got nothing at this point I was like well I just must not have any game my pic is ugly and its time to pull the trigger so I logged off. I cryed myself to sleep after a gallo0n of rocky road. The next day I logged back on I had to know what I did wrong I had one response thats right one after sending a desperate hundread or so messages and get this it was from a girl whom I had not even contacted and it was very dry something like I liked your profile do you like mine. Do you have any questions for me. At this point I new exactly what was going on. Alright enough I am gonna end this rant these people are making money off of peoples need for companionship I looked everywhere and could not find any disclaimers that said for entertainment only or something to that extent dont get had by these lowlife a holes playing on peoples emotions to earn a buck. And like I said and its true I am an idiot. Oh well l;ive and learn hopefully one person reads this before they spend any money and to the owners of this site hats off you took advantage of someone else and earned some loot thats right loot you might as well be robbing banks in my opinion. Dont worry I still have a few days left I am gonna get on and see what kind of trouble I can cause. Thats right I am bitter so wish me luck and Lonely Wife Hookup should be called Jim in his basement responding as fast as he can.

More Lonely Wife Hookup.com Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ig
      Sep 02, 2009

    Wayto go me that will show em. Yea right whatever it was theraputic to vent

    +2 Votes
  • Sp
      Sep 16, 2009

    There are lots of fake postings on craigslist. They tell you to "get a hold of them" on this ### website. This girl I talked to acted real, until I made it clear I wasn't paying for some ### website- at which time she cut off contact- if it really was a "she" to begin with.

    -1 Votes
  • Wh
      Sep 16, 2009
    Best Best Advice

    when surffing there web you get prompts that this one is viewing your site when you go to there site it says active 1 hour ago. so they are not checking you out there web hoste is randomly sending the little ads out that some one is checking out your ad. now there chat house i was talking to a few women and i was checking out there web page and i have asked them if they seen me checking out there page and they said they got nothing showing me checking them out. so yes this site is a scam just like all of them out there. be ware of anything so easy. it says lonely wife hook up then why are you seeing ads from women who never been married before why advtise looking for some one on this site i dont get it. i have sent over 150 e mails and only received 3 responces from women not even in my aera...SCAM SCAM SCAM dont waist your money go to a night club and look for the married women they are always in a huge group you can spot them a mile away and if they are intrested in having a fling they will let you know. my own opp. i have found out is that in a group of married women theres at least 2-3 that will cheat on the other partner so give it a try and see how you do

    +4 Votes
  • Sc
      Oct 15, 2009

    Yeah it seems like a complete fake alright. Maybe there are some real women on there but maybe not. Most of them are probably fake profile controlled by the site owners or something. The girls are never very specific, they always say generic stuff like, "I liked your profile, did you like mine?" Never anything original and never anything more than one or two lines. They never answer questions or talk about anything personal. SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    +1 Votes
  • Do
      Oct 28, 2009

    I totally agree, it's a big ###

    +2 Votes
  • Co
      Nov 14, 2009

    i just recently joined less than 3 weeks ago and these ### need a good old fashion ### kickin as most of the dating sites if not allllll they send you emails that say im waiting on your reply and i emailed you a few days ago ond havent heard from you its all a scam to get you to join their damn site i am a very good lookin guy and have no trouble getting laid just needed to reach out and discover other females and like you say all you get back is i like your profile or im very interested in you ### like that never answer any questions and most of them look like models so put 2 and 2 together on hat = scammm anyway i hope this helps others out do not join this site unless you just want to look at porn and half naked women that you will never meet! to the lonelywifehookup crooks screeeew you and enjoy my money because you will never get another dime that goes for passionsearch as wellbite me!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 15, 2009

    Hey, your absolutely right, lot of this sort of thing going on on the net. But dont feel bad there is many thousands of people that have been causght just like you and I am one of them. Not on the same site that got you. These mongerels prey on everybody and they have sites everywhere including teen meeting sites, bi, gay and lesbian sites, they all perform the same, prompt pops up pay a small amount for a day or two then they bait you to pay more and keep paying until they hook you for their premium service when you fid there is no one there. The strange thing is that if they supplied the service that they offer, they would make much more money than just baiting "first time" visitors to their sites. They are bottom feeding ### preying on lonley peoples emotions, just hope someone in the know can get these dogs and put them down, permanantley. Anyhow fore warened is fore armed, so give these sites a miss and if you smell a rat, google scams and check out the site before paying any money.

    +1 Votes
  • Ga
      Nov 18, 2009

    I feel like such a fool, just purchased a gold membership, and guess what? Can't login. Really, they don't even respond on the support. The email/password forgot/function doesn't even work!! I' so pissed

    +1 Votes
  • Bo
      Nov 18, 2009

    Ok. Reality check. No site exists with horny chicks who want to ### you. They're all dudes having a good laugh at your patheticness.

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Dec 09, 2009

    Well, I want to say it is fake. I saw the same woman with two different names and different ages> I have learned that the girls there are webcam sex girls that are probably paid to make a profile and are paid an (X) amount of money everytime a guy visits her profile. I have had a pop up say a woman just visited my profile and when I look, she has not been on the site for 1 hour or more.
    I have also contacted customer service about false profiles. All they did was give me the run around until I was so called Timed out.
    Guys, if you are going to waste your money, give it to me.
    They said if you do not get laid in three months you will get 1 month free. As a businessman, it makes perfect economics to give away 1 month if someone is paying 90.00 dollars for 3 months.
    Please guys, put a big dent in the webmasters profit and don't pay for this. There are other alternatives to this site.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Dec 17, 2009

    I just checked out that site, and I live in Japan! When it said "1, 240 wives waiting for you in your town tonight" - I knew it was BS! My town is pretty small and I've been here ten years, and hardly met more than 10 lonely women in all that time!
    Not only that, but ALL the pictures were of either white or black females!! Hahaha - seriously, there's like THREE white women in this town and only ONE black lady who is living with her lesbian lover!! I kid you not!
    I digressed though and continued through...but it wouldn't accept my email address. Thank goodness for that, as it has saved me being scammed!
    I think it's high time organisations that operate the www should pull these sites forever!

    +2 Votes
  •   Dec 17, 2009

    Sorry, boys, but it's a scam. I think just about all the sites with "lonely women" looking to hook up with you are scams.

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: hot chicks aren't posting ads on the web for hookups. We don't have to go that route. ;-)

    0 Votes
  • Xx
      Dec 23, 2009

    Just to give all you guys a heads up with that service. After paying your money ...you can get it back...just be persistent. Just call Epoch who is the company that scammed you through Lonely Wife and the phone number is on your statement from the card you used. Or you can get it online at Epoch.com. Request a Refund and say that the service doesn't provide what it says it will when you the subscriber or consumer purchased the subscription because their isn't any members to connect with. They use purchased pictures and create false accounts and it's a few guys who do all that after buying an online business from Net Management Services. Usually they give the money back if it's within a reasonable time from the date of purchase. You guys will owe me a beer.

    +1 Votes
  • Re
      Dec 28, 2009

    As of 12/28/09 I take it I've just been scammed too. As far as appearences go, I'm not too hard on the eyes, and I'm certainly charming enough to compose a decent message, one that would do anything but lead to a complete silence when it comes to receiving a response from those in whom I reached out to. So, as of now, it being a FULL day of writing to "women", for me not to have at least been contacted by just ONE of the "women" I wrote to, tells me I need to insist upon a full refund immediately.

    Thanks for starting this topic, and for everyone's input. Lonely Wife Scamup Is A RIPOFF!

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Dec 29, 2009

    EDIT: I just called Epoch, and requested a full refund, and after I gave them a brief explanation as to my dissatisfaction, they, being Epoch did give me a full refund.

    Thanks to the gal who suggested we call Epoch. I indeed feel I owe you that beer. What are you doing tomorrow night? LoL!

    +2 Votes
  • St
      Jan 10, 2010

    What a bunch of ###!!! Nothing but a bunch of women trying to get you to go to there website and pay more money for more blah blah ###. Taught me a lesson real quick!!! Plenty of fish is the only website I use now and it is great. No ### and the women are pretty much straight with you...don't fall for the hype...just go to plenty of fish and be happy...good luck

    +1 Votes
  • Be
      Apr 01, 2018

    @steelhorse111 you better rethink that one, They made my password inop then ripped me for over$800.00 TRUE

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jan 13, 2010

    im not lonely but looking for some action. what a scam...LOL. Might as well go get some street walkers you losers! LOL

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jan 17, 2010

    Every sex dating site I've seen have been a total rip off so far. A few others that are a total scam are ESCORT SEX DATES, FLING, and SEX IN YOUR CITY!!!

    -1 Votes
  • St
      Jan 25, 2010

    It is my opion that lonely wife hookup is a complete fraud. When you get messages they say they want to talk but when you answer they always try to direct you to anther pay sight. I never got one actual messages always just enough to keep you on the site

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Mar 24, 2010

    Lonely wife hookup is another ripoff site. They hack pictures off of true escort sites and post them as actual girls. I had one that wanted to "get to know me" but when I told her I was quitting this site and she could contact me by e-mail (I gave her my address) she said she would rather get to me "On this site". Kinda says it all doesn't it. They must have chicks who get paid for writing little tantalizing tid bits to keep guys interested and stay on the the site and keep paying. Then I see the same girl listed in a different town with a different name. What ###. Fortunately I only got taken for one month. My subscription expires in few days. I'm going to stick with shelling out a few $ to hook up with really foxy escorts and get what I want. I wonder if anyone has actually met with a lady on this site and got laid? Doubt it.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
      Apr 11, 2010

    I think that many of the women are fake. But not all. I just met up with someone from the site for a sexual encounter the other day, and it was all that the site claims. But she is the ONLY response that I got from the many women that I have contacted. I think that most or all of the profiles with nude or topless photos are likely fake. So I decided to search for women who are over 40 (most younger ones don't need the site to find a sex partner, so are probably fake), married, whose photos are not nude or topless, or don't have photos, and are just looking for sex, not a relationship. And I found my new sex partner fairly quickly. But she was the only respondent from the dozen or so that I found using that method. So you can have success with this site, but it ain't easy because of all of the fake profiles on it. I was lucky. Not only did I find one, but we are very sexually compatible,

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 15, 2010

    Yeh, but they make a few million on stupid guys like us. How can they get away with it?
    It is plain robbery. Where is the law? Why do, credit card company let them use they credit card. I used VISA, but they had to get my money back.I bet they flooded with compaints, they had to employ and pay a few people.They are greedy people to.Why dont they sign up and find out first what happens, before they let them use there credit card?It goes with all the other dating sites.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      May 25, 2010

    I agree with all of u .What I dont understand is how do they benefit from something that does'nt ask for a credit card.All I can figure is there sick in the head and enjoy feeding off of peoples emotions.I honestly believe that craigslist is is somewhat involved.Otherwise I would think they would get tired of all the bad publicity, and do something about it.Why cant they come up with some kind of deal that would allow us to confirm who we r as well as them.I answered an add for work awhile back.and craigs did'nt waste any time treatening to take my craiglist usage away from me, So I know they have ways to filter all the [censor] out.They just dont.Craigslist used to be pretty good .I dont understand, how they can allow illegal advertisement of sells of sex which is bigtime against the law, but once again I reply to a person looking for someone to do work for them and they put there foot down.Go figure!I'm sure lonely wife hookup is a scam.I recieved 2 emails with the same heading, bur from two different people.One of them wanted me to signup with XXX match.com and the other lonely wife hookup .So its pretty obvious there both scams.Bottom line is I'm very curious what if anything does craigs get out of all of this .

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jun 02, 2010

    Yes this site is a rippoff they say if you do not get laid you will get a free membership guess what it is a big scam and you get nothing i cancelled and they gave me nothing so do not join this site you will get nothing i had woman ask for other email addresses and when i replied back for them to give there's first i got no response so say your money i am easy on the eyes i was just looking for fun after being with my wife for 15 who had cheated on me so i thought that this might be fun but it is not so save your money also you can not put the email address to get to there site the only way is from messages from so called lady so save your money do not join this site it is a big rippoff

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 03, 2010

    The sexy, young, photos are all scams. I found one "lady" that was supposedly near me (sexy pictures) and she never responded to my emails. Later I saw they used the same pictures to set up another fake profile with a fake name.

    I think whoever said to skip the ads with pictures and go for the profiles without a picture has the right idea. A real married chick is NOT going spread out on the internet, no matter how bad her marriage is.

    These [censor]s count on men being lonely and horny, and they cash in on it. Men, keep your money and see an escort. At least you know what you're getting.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Jun 24, 2010

    I cant understand this! Does anybody have a phone number? I hate this site it is an annoyance, and they do give canned responses.How do we get this site shut down?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jul 12, 2010

    i totaly agree i got invited in a email that said this person wrote on my facebook wall the message dissapeared before i could view it on my wall and never could find the member that supposedly wrote it either its a bunch of [censor] trying to get guys to pay them and get nothing in return so [censor] you [censor]s that rip people off when all they want is companionship or a piece of [censor]

    0 Votes
  • St
      Aug 06, 2010

    After reading these comments, I may not join these so-called adult dating sites. I'm on one now and very few responses to my profile. Starting to think this a lot of show and no go. In this cyber age a lot of info can faked and sanitized. Well, that's my 2 cents worth.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Aug 12, 2010

    Who ever started this complaint you have nothing to feel bad about listen to this. I have tried several different sites and have been a paid member to sexsearch.com, rudester(the worst scam by far), lonely wife hook-up(I got a gliche somehow and can send 5 messages a day free), and the one that has bankrupted me is Dream Marriage.com an Ukrainian online dating service. $50 a month at Dream Marriage for 30 emails to send. The are real and they are extremely beautiful but most are not interested in relocating and getting married but play the part. You can live chat with them and they ALL want to live chat all day long because it costs $1 a minute but free for them. This month I spent $1, 000 on that web site and fell in love 3 times and each girl thought it was odd to fall in love with someone without meeting them so in other words none of them are taking it serious except me. sucks so don't feel bad about getting taken for $20 or $30 I got taken for $1, 000 and am a much bigger dork than you. I am actually a decent looking guy too so it just doesnt matter everyone is out to steal from everyone these days especially on the internet from horny men.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
      Aug 12, 2010

    Another tactic these web site use are bots making rounds on the internet. I had an friend request on facebook from a stranger but she looked hot so I added her and she would message me telling me her riskette photos were at lonely house wife.co or rudester and she would email every other day the same thing and soon enough I ended up reading other dudes profile comments and she was messaging them the same things and would never answer quetions that I sent her so that was a bot. Also before you are a paid member and start the 3 day trial is when you get all kinds of hits from supposed girls interested in you but once you become a paid member it becomes dead silent they already suckered you into being a paid member so they dont send fake messages from fake girls to your inbox anymore. Game Over.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Aug 18, 2010

    This is so awesome! I'm gonna set up a bunch of these sites so that I can get rich off of all you freaky freakersons!

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Sep 22, 2010

    Hello there, you got me pretty much confused, I just join this lonely wife hookup site, btw I am a woman!, (and of course I wouldn't post my picture, never!) got 2 mails, but before paying to 'upgrade' the level so I can actually read those messages, I decided to check the web, if there are any complaints. So, I guess the most of the site is fake, but since you guys tried too, there are some real men too, right? I guess most of them are fake anyway, women need sex too, so why not to try to rip them off too... Is there any real web site for this purpose?

    +1 Votes
  • Gr
      Sep 22, 2010

    Tes:
    Yes there is. It's called "Get a life.com".

    0 Votes
  • St
      Sep 30, 2010

    Lonelywifehookup.com I had a great experience. I don't know what happened to you guys but I met a lady from the site and she was very attractive and we had a very nice time, even went to her place! So not sure what you guys are complaining about... felt I should say something...thanks

    0 Votes
  • No
      Oct 22, 2010

    There are actually all kinds of people who are real and interesting-but most of society tries to kill them off or cause them grief-so they stay in the shadows and it takes a lot of time and effort to bring them out;;-that is the truth! The rest of what is going on in society-including jobs-is all a strip-tease. I read about guys online who go to the strip clubs and think they are the kings of all earth-until they get home with an empty wallet and no lasting relationship-so deluded, so sad !

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Nov 27, 2010

    I'm glad I looked at this site because I was about to sign up on this one and fling. thank you for info. what about ashley and meetlocal singles.com? I want to sign on them but I know nothing about them.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
      Nov 27, 2010

    @gerry69:

    Save yourself the rejection and humiliation and invest in some quality lotion and some nice adult DVDs.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Dec 11, 2010

    started getting emails and send all to spam and erased do not need this site or junk that comes from it. will report this to who ever i need to all is just a scam any way...

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 12, 2010

    Hello there again, I couldn't resist, have to tell you something. I eventually went to HM site, forget Lonely wife hookup, that one is weird. On HM I actually met somebody and it's working just fine :-) for now. The thing I want to tell you: I heard ratio woman : man on these web sites is 1:14 !!! So how much chance do you have to meet somebody real? It can work, and it does, but only for 1 man out of 14! And also, posting picture is nice and get you more response, but it can be a little repulsive for real woman who is looking for discretion, you can exchange them later. Good luck, and believe me there is plenty of women around you who are interested, you just need to open your eyes more, you don't need these web sites :-). Tes.

    +1 Votes
  • Gr
      Dec 12, 2010

    And a Merry ' to you too!

    0 Votes

Post your comment