The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Logitech / Ridiculous No Customer Service

1 6505 Kaiser Dr., Fremont, CA 94555Fremont, CA, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: +1 510-795-8500

Customer (Eng Lim) 01/26/2010 10:58 AM
Shame on Logitech again!!! I called today at 10:30AM West Coast US Time and talked to Rae from your Philippines office about my refund cheque again, which I have not received. She said she's going to escalate this matter to her boss. I told her that this is not the first time it has been escalated. No one at Logitech seems to do what they say they were going to do whether escalated or not! No one at Logitech Customer Support accomplishes what they promise so I'll simply just keep calling everyday and record the conversation.

Customer (Eng Lim) 01/23/2010 09:30 AM
As of today, I still have not receive my refund cheque. Shame on Logitech to hire so many liars in its work force!!! What kind of Company is Logitech? Almost everyone has lied to me or have not performed their job. Read this string of messages and tell me why are there so many liars at Logitech?

Customer (Eng Lim) 01/20/2010 12:48 PM
I called today and spoke to Dana and she told me that Logitech has released a $76.24 cheque to me on Jan 15th. First, thank you. Second, I did NOT receive an email, which was the promised by Logitech, fom Logitech advising me that the cheque was sent. Small failure in Logitech's process if and when I do receive that cheque. So I'll wait for another few more days before calling again to track down this cheque. Hopefully I will receive the cheque so that we can close this open case if NOT shame on Logitech again!!!

Customer (Eng Lim) 01/14/2010 11:38 AM
I had a long conversation Sheldon who is a front line supervisor from your Nova Scotia office who took upon himself my case which has been going on since Oct 13, 2009. He said he was going to send my case to California HO for someone to make the "huge" decision in my case to resolve it once and for all. He said he'll get an answer from California within the next several days. I also told him that if I have to call in a weeks time the Logitech is a shameful company to buy things from. I hope I don't have to call again. Thanks Sheldon.

Customer (Eng Lim) 01/12/2010 12:07 PM
I called today at 12:00 noon PST, which is my 2nd call to get this open item moving. The first call you said a Customer Service Manager was going to call me but he never did.

Today's call I spoke to Nathan at your Nova Scotia office and he said that this Customer Service Manager is in a meeting and Nathan is going track him down for his resolution and email me back by the end of today.

Well, I'm patiently waiting for this item to be resolved since October 2009, which is now over 3 months!

Is there anybody there with any authority to make a decision to release the cheque?

Customer (Eng Lim) 01/04/2010 08:57 AM
I just want to let you know that I have NOT received my refund check of $76.24 yet since you reported that it was in process since November 13, 2009. Please advise when refund check of $76.24 will be sent out to me.

Response (Andrei) 12/24/2009 01:25 PM
Dear Eng,

Thank you for contacting Logitech Electronic Technical Support.

I do apologize for the delay sir. Your check is already in process. It was just delayed because of the holiday season. Rest assured, that your check will be released after this season. Please check your email regularly for notifications.

Thank you for choosing Logitech. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Andrei
Logitech Technical Support
Website: www.logitech.com/support
United States: +[protected]
Canada: +[protected]

Business Hour:
Monday to Friday,
6:00am to 6:00pm PST
Saturday - Sunday
7:00AM to 5:00PM PST

Customer (Eng Lim) 12/21/2009 08:27 AM
I have been traveling overseas for the past 2 weeks and have returned but still have NOT received my refund check of $76.24. Please advise when will you send me my refund check? Thanks.

Response (Mary Ann Regina) 12/05/2009 04:55 PM
Dear Mr. Lim,

Thank you for contacting Logitech Technical Support.

Your refund has already been processed as of 11/13/2009. It usually takes 4-6 weeks for the release of the check.
We shall send you an email as soon as the check is released.

Should you have other questions, please do not hesitate to write us back or you can go to www.logitech.com for
more information


Thank You,


Mae
Logitech Customer Care
www.Logitech.com/support
In United States [protected]
In Canada [protected]
Business Hours:
6:00AM - 6:00PM PST Monday-Friday

Customer (Eng Lim) 12/04/2009 06:42 AM
I have not yet received my refund check of $76.24, please advise why the delay. This is my second enquiry since my first on 11/30 about why this delay in my check refund. Thanks.

Customer (Eng Lim) 11/30/2009 09:14 AM
I have not yet received my refund of $76.24, please advise why the delay. Thanks.

Customer (Eng Lim) 11/19/2009 01:08 PM
Thanks, Kevin. I appreciate your help and I look forward to receiving $76.24, the correct amount for my backpack. Thanks again.

Response (Kevin) 11/18/2009 03:21 PM
Hello Eng:

I have read your email and we should indeed refund the taxes. I have updated the refund portion of your account to reflect the accurate amount of 76.24$ as I do not see anywhere that it has been mailed out as of yet. If you receive a check for the incorrect amount please let us know and we will correct this as best as we can.

Sincerely,

Kevin T
Logitech Customer Support
www.Logitech.com/support

In United States [protected]
In Canada [protected]
Business Hours:
6:00AM - 6:00PM PST Monday-Friday

Customer (Eng Lim) 11/18/2009 10:55 AM
You mentioned that the refund will be $69.95 but I paid a total price of $76.24 which includes WA sales tax. I'm sure Logitech collects sales tax in WA state for other sales in WA state so Logitech would be able to reclaim or off-set the sales tax that I paid on this back pack in WA state. Please advise why not. Thanks.

Response (Jacqueline) 11/17/2009 04:52 PM
Dear Eng,

Thank you for contacting Logitech Electronic Technical Support.

It is a refund that being process for you and a check amounting to 69.95 will be sent to you.
We hope you get to avail the promo.

If you have further inquiries, please don't hesitate to contact us via email thru the website or call us at the number provided below.

Thank you for your support and for choosing Logitech. Have a great day, ahead!

Sincerely,

Ahja
Logitech Customer Support
www.Logitech.com/support

In United States [protected]
In Canada [protected]
Business Hours:
6:00AM - 6:00PM PST Monday-Friday

Customer (Eng Lim) 11/17/2009 04:41 PM
Can you please confirm that my issue will be handle via a refund and not a replacement back pack being shipped to me? The reason I'm asking is there is a sale on for this type of back pack and the sale will be over by Nov 21st. So please confirm whether a refund or replacement item is the method chosen to handle my defective item. Thanks.

Response (Jacqueline) 11/17/2009 04:34 PM
Dear Eng,

Thank you for contacting Logitech Electronic Technical Support.

Upon reviewing your incident notes, I was able to gather information that your refund is currently on process.
Refund team had given November 20 2009 as the expected completion date.
Please be guided that it may take a little longer than that was set.

We do hope for your understanding on this matter.

If you have further inquiries, please don't hesitate to contact us via email thru the website or call us at the number provided below.

Thank you for your support and for choosing Logitech. Have a great day, ahead!

Sincerely,

Ahja
Logitech Customer Support
www.Logitech.com/support

In United States [protected]
In Canada [protected]
Business Hours:
6:00AM - 6:00PM PST Monday-Friday

Customer (Eng Lim) 11/17/2009 02:43 PM
Please advise status as I have emailed receipt as requested.


Thanks


Eng


From: Logitech Customer Support [mailto:logitech_us@mailca.custhelp.com]
Sent: Thursday, November 12, 2009 1:40 PM
To: Eng Lim
Subject: Zipper tearing on backpack. [Incident: [protected]]

Brief Summary
Zipper tearing on backpack.

Discussion Thread
Response (Vickie M.) 11/12/2009 01:40 PM
Dear Eng Lim,

We have received your product, but are still awaiting the receipt. If you have not done so already please Fax a copy of your receipt to [protected]. Be sure you clearly write the incident number ( [protected] ) on the receipt.

Note: if you recently faxed in your receipt to the above number, it can take up to one business day before it is placed in our system.

Logitech Customer Support

Question Reference #[protected]
Product Level 1: Laptop Accessories
Product Level 2: Bags
Product Level 3: Kinetik 15.4 Backpack
Date Created: 10/13/2009 10:48 AM
Last Updated: 11/12/2009 01:40 PM
Status: Pending
M/N: N/A
PID or S/N: Notgiven
P/N : [protected]
Operating System: Windows XP
Logitech Software:
Software Version: xx.x.x
Downloaded latest SW:

Response (Vickie M.) 11/12/2009 01:40 PM
Dear Eng Lim,

We have received your product, but are still awaiting the receipt. If you have not done so already please Fax a copy of your receipt to [protected]. Be sure you clearly write the incident number ( [protected] ) on the receipt.

Note: if you recently faxed in your receipt to the above number, it can take up to one business day before it is placed in our system.

Logitech Customer Support

Operating System
Windows XP

Update QuestionBack to List of My Questions
BusinessAboutContactInvestorsPressBlogTerms of UsePrivacy + SecuritySitemap

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      29th of Sep, 2014
    0 Votes

    sir I purchased logitech webcam C170 from snapdeal, camra is of 5 MP but the quality of camra is like of 2 MP. I am so much angered on me that why I purchase that????

  • On
      30th of Sep, 2014
    0 Votes

    Dear Suvek Agarwal,

    We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at help@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

    Thank you for cooperating.

    Regards,
    Snapdeal Online Team

  • On
      7th of Oct, 2014
    0 Votes

    Dear Suvek Agarwal,

    Further intimation on your concerns highlighted earlier and information about your contact details are awaited from you, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. You can contact us on help@snapdeal.com.

    Regards,
    Snapdeal Online Team

Post your comment