The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Indiatimes.com / E-mail problems!

1 India Review updated:

I am very sorry to say that indiatimes.com 's email services are very very poor and last 8 days i contacted their customer care dept. But there is no feed back, what can i do i don't understand because all my sahre, bank statement and legal state comes on only indiatimes email a/c.

Plz advise smb!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ge
      11th of Oct, 2006
    0 Votes
    Indiatimes.com - Defective product not replaced!
    India

    I bought in an MP3 player from Indiatimes.com in the month of August 2006 for Rs. 2145, order No. 110281879. The item was delivered, but the head phone was defective. So I wrote to the consumer Service on August 18th and they asked me to call up a courier company (AFL) in Bangalore and request them to pick up the defective material. I spoke to one Mr. Pasha in the courier company and he promised me to pick up the matter on that day itself. But nobody came. I called up the same company at least 10 times, I wrote several emails to the company (Indiatimes) called up Indiatimes several times (min 15 times) but nothing has happened so far. The item is still lying at my residence (address above) I cant use it and i dont get any refund. Evey time I call up I was told that the issue will be sorted out within 48 hours. Names of some staff I spoke to are Mr. Sachin, Ms. Sneha and the rest of the names I cant recall.

    Summary: I have written emails after emails, called up the company more than 15 times, and called up the courier company for pick up more than ten times. No response.

    Do not buy from Indiatimes.com!

    With regards,
    Dr. George Thoduka

  • Ku
      5th of Dec, 2006
    +1 Votes
    Indiatimes.com - Didn't deliver the gift nor returned the money!
    India

    I ordered a bouquet from Indiatimes Shopping to be delivered to my beloved on 15th Nov 2006. The money was charged to my Credit Card instantly. The web page mentioned that the delivery would be made within 3 days. After 3 days when I inquired about the same, they sent a mail that the order is under process.
    After that I have NEVER RECEIVED any correspondence from them even though i have sent them loads of mails.

    The company is a cheat and please do not buy anything from Indiatimes.com

  • Ja
      6th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes
    Indiatimes.com - Product not delivered!
    India

    I purchased a corded cum cordless telephone on the indiatimes.com on the 19th of November. And till today I have not received the product. Every time the call center guys keep telling the same mantra that you will receive in 48 hrs. They have given me a shipment number which on tracking shows that the shipment has been sent to coimbatore where as I am still waiting for it in Navimumbai. The distance from the origination of the shipment to my place can be traversed in less that 6 hours. And there is no refund. Wow!! the indiatimes.com appears to be the biggest cheats.

    Please do not visit this site for anything. You are sure to lose!

  • Ge
      29th of Jan, 2007
    0 Votes

    I had ordered Advanced Kids Laptop on 17th December, 2006 and payment was made through my credit card which was verified on 18/12/2006. Despite my earlier complaints made no response has been received from indiatimes side. I inquired about the delivery of the product local AFL courier service agent in Chennai who intimated that the product hasn't reached chennai till date. I also made contact the vendor "Stylish Gifts' Mr. Nirmal Rambia who said that indiatimes has never mailed him about the non delivery of the product to the customer. The customer care agent told me that i have to wait still for 15 to 30 days minimum more for the product to be delivered. In my case, the payment was made on 18/12/2006 and more than 1 month and 2 weeks have passed by but my product hasn't reached me. Due to your non committment of delivery in time I am forced to request to cancel my product and but the customer care agent refused to refund that they are unable to refund. Kindly help me out of this as I am already facing the mental agony for non receipt of the product.

  • Ma
      22nd of Feb, 2007
    0 Votes

    I won the auction and I have called indiatimes umpteen number of times to check on the delivery status of my digital camera however I have never received a satisfactory reply (order no . 200271225)

    It has been approximately a month now and I have not received my product.

    I have written an email earlier (AUCT - 266764) on the 6th, spoken with Vanita on the 8th, Nitin on the 15th and Yogesh on the 20th. Each time I have been promised regarding the delivery however I have still not received the camera. I have been promised callbacks and none have been materialized. I have paid almost Rs. 15,000 (approx 325 $) for the camera and I think I have been taken for a ride.

    Indiatimes has the most pathetic customer service that one can ever encounter. These guys appear to be crooks rather than honest business men.

  • Si
      23rd of Feb, 2007
    0 Votes

    I am writing this mail to inform you & through your site all the people out there of the troubles that I had on indiatimes.com shopping.

    I work out of India & was searching for a Valentine gift to send to my wife. On 11th Feb, I booked one of the Valentines gift orders through indiatimes.com shopping. (Vendor: Flora Online; Order No: 110520606). I promptly got a mail from indiatimes.com stating that my order had been placed & my credit card was promptly debited. On speaking with my wife on Valentine’s day & the next day found out that she did not order as yet. I sent them the first feedback mail on 17th Feb & was informed to wait for 48 hrs for a reply. On 17th when the order had yet not been delivered, I sent them a second mail.

    On 18th Feb I received a mail from indiatimes.com confirming my order & stating that the order has been shipped & that it will be delivered shortly. Later when I went & checked the status of my order in my indiatimes.com account, found that the status shows that the order was showing as shipped on 18th Feb & it stated in the remarks that it was delivered, signed for & received by my wife.

    On speaking with my wife later in the evening, was in for a rude shock, when my wife informed me that she had still not received anything as yet. I sent indiatimes.com a third feedback the same day. Well 48 hrs later, I got a mail from them stating that in reply to my mail dated 15th Feb they are looking into the matter & will get back to me shortly. And amazingly attached to that mail is the copy of my feedback dated 18th Feb.

    I send them another feedback mail dated 22nd Feb to which I guess I will get some sort of reply in another 48 hrs. Also the order status in my indaitimes.com still shows the order as delivered. However they have not been able to provide me a copy or pdf of the courier delivery slip signed by my wife.

    When I looked up on your site, found out that this is not the first time that indiatimes.com had done such a thing & this may also not be the last time that they do such a thing. But I hope that people out there are more alert & aware while shopping on indiatimes.com

    I have also sent a mail to all my friends making them aware of the scam that is being carried out by indiatimes.com

    Thank you very much for giving me a platform to express myself & make it know to other people of this scam.

  • Ka
      6th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes
    Indiatimes.com - Wrong product delivered
    India

    I have ordered a Finex 350 DVD player from Indiatimes.com on 25 Feb 2007. I received my order in two weeks. But when I opened my parcel it contained Finex 150 DVD Player instead of Finex 350 DVD Player.

    I called there Customer Care and first thing they told me that now product has been delivered and nothing can be done. But when I insisted that money has been deducted for Finex 350 not Finex 150 they asked me to wait for 3 days.

    Now i am waiting for three days to get over...

    I hope this problem gets sorted out properly so that I will never again shop from them.

    On the Note: The product i had received is a local replica and looks so bad and cheap.

  • On
      6th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    Most of these online sellers are assh*les and ###.

  • An
      9th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I bought an Kitchen equipment from Indiatimes.com in the month of January 2007 for Rs. 450, order No. 110500061. The item was delivered, but it was defective. So I wrote to the consumer Service on February 1st and they asked me to call up a courier company (AFL) in Lucknow and request them to pick up the defective material. I spoke to the courier company and they told that India times have not informed them to pick up the product . I called up India Times n number of times, I wrote several emails to the company (Indiatimes) but nothing has happened so far. The item is still lying at my residence I cant use it and i dont get any refund. Evey time I call up I was told that the issue will be sorted out within 48 hours. Kindly help me in asserting my right as a consumer.

    Summary: I have written emails after emails, called up the company. No response. Do not buy from Indiatimes.com!

    Regards,
    Anuj Roy

  • Su
      14th of Mar, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased a DVD player from indiatimes.com 8 months back. The DVD player was defective and never worked. I complained to Indiatimes and after consistent following up with them their representative collected the defective piece and promised to replace the same. After again following up with them, they replied that the same piece is not available and they shall refund my money. I kept following up for another couple of months and gave up. I am still awaiting return of my Rs.2000 from Indiatimes.

  • De
      4th of May, 2007
    0 Votes
    Indiatimes.com - Order not delivered
    India

    I had placed a order- flowers and cake to be delivered.

    The schedule date of delivery was May 04, pre-meridin. On May 03, a day prior to the delivery, I called their cs and the lady confirmed that the flowers and cake will be delivered. On May 04, when I greeted my sister and asked if she received the order, to my surprise she sid no.

    I called India times, the guy on the phone ( Vipin) said I will lodge a complain. After many requests he connected me to his supervisor - Amanpreet.

    In the beginning of the conversation she was trying to escape stating that it was a 'express' delivery so no guarantee of delivery in the scheduled date. I confronted her stating clearly, that a order booked and paid for on Apr 30 with a delivery schedule on May 04, cannot be called express delivery.

    She then said, ok, I will ask the vendor to call you.
    Net net : she was pathetic and did not listen to me.
    I requested that it is of immense imp. that my sister get the same today. Deaf ear to that!!!

    I feel so sorry that a co. like Bennet & Coleman can do this. Can't say any more.

  • Sa
      19th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased online caller id phone on 05/05/07 and paid by a credit card but the product is not delivered so far. Beware!

  • An
      7th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Opened an account for my job hunt and not receiving any new mails. This is pathetic and poor service from indiatimes. Disappointed and cursing my luck. Got short listed in interviews and awaiting for my soft copy and other details and to my shock not receiving emails.

    Get the freaks out of the market soon... please do it asap...

  • Ku
      3rd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have some important mails in my indiatimes account. I have a one mail regarding reciving of payment, this is of dated 3.09.07. Today i am trying to open this mail, but some error occured.
    After this i saw that any mail of last year is not responding.
    So please help me and advice me to open my mails.

  • Ra
      18th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am not able to view my emails which I receive on my Indiatimes email id.
    Whenever I open any mail, it shows "Error 500" and gets converted into a big text page with unknown message.
    I have never seen this kind of service, which Indiatimes is giving to its customers.
    I am really very disappointed that indiatimes.com 's email services are so poor.
    I contacted their customer care dept regarding my problem, but there is no satisfactory feedback.
    They simply responded that the mails can not be retrieved now.
    What should I do I don't understand because all my Bank statements, Credit card statements, LIC premium receipts and legal documents come on my indiatimes email a/c.

    Kindly suggest me.

    Best Regards

  • Hp
      14th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    hello
    i am using indiatimes e mail from last 6 years, but from lat 4-5 days i am getting message error http 400, authentication failed.
    what i do. please rectify the same.
    i have all needed mails there. please help me.
    vetech@indiatimes.com

  • Vi
      29th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Hi Team,

    We have problem that once we are sending mail through our server the indiatimes network does not receive mail. What is the problem at your end please help to solv this one.

    Your co-operation is highly appreciated.

    Best regards,
    Vipin

  • Bh
      13th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear team


    I have perches Sony digital undershot camera sd930 on 2.58pm dated 8 aug 2009 for the same I have paid 6288/- through ICICI Bank Net banking(A/c Id- 037501504999) on same time and transaction id is SB3921108 . My order status page is attached .

    I just want to confirm that when will my order will take place.

    --
    Thanks & Regards.

    Bhushan Patil.
    9975726868
    Khamgaon.

  • Cr
      24th of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hello Everyone,

    I would like everyone to know that IndiaTimes Webhosting support is very poor. We have hosted 2 domains on IndiaTimes.

    I had problems with e-mail services. so i called
    Their telephone no : Delhi NCR - 0124- 4187200, 4187000.
    A lady answer my call. I explained her everything. then she asked for my domain CP username and password.

    As you all know, Domain CP password is very important. so, I ask her to send me e-mail requesting for password. But she denied to e-mail me.

    I told her, i cannot give domain control pannel password on the phone. Thus she got engry,

    she told me that YOU HAVE NO SENSE. after some conversation, she hang up the call.

    I was surprised with her behavior. I call the same number.
    The same lady answer my phone. This time she refused to answer me and hang up the call again.

    I called third time, again, same lady. I ask her to give phone to her senior. But she refused to pass the call. She told me I AM NOT AUTHORIZED. (Then why should i give you password of my domain control panel ?)
    I ask the lady to give other contact no so that i can make a complaint against her.

    The lady hang up the call once again.

    I tried forth time. This time no one answer my call.
    I waited for 20 min. but no one replied my call.
    Hence, i am writing this review.

    BEWARE...!! Never Host on IndiaTimes.


    I am trying to contact them since last 3 days but my problem is not resolved yet. All our email accounts were lost do to system problem, they said. I created all accounts.

    But we ware receiving only Spam e-mails. our genuine e-mail were not delivered to our customer or my colleagues.

    Again...

    BEWARE...!! Never Host on IndiaTimes.

    I will not continue with IndiaTimes. My subscription is expiring soon.

    BEWARE...!! Never Host on IndiaTimes.

    CR.

  • Pr
      17th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    sir my email ie mtools@itimes.com is not working from last 2 months resulting in a loss in, my bussiness clients please help me

Post your comment