SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

GearBestbeelink x2 tv box 4k h.265 decoding/defective product

Da Sep 20, 2015 Bronx, NY Review updated:

I ordered the above product which is supposed to convert a digital TV into a smart TV. The product never worked. I advised the company about the problem and asked for a replacement. The company never sent me a return address so I returned it to the return address on the package the product arrived. They refused to cooperate and allowed only compensation in accord wit their sales system by offering me 200 points. These points amount to less than 4 dollars, less than the return postage. According to their Warranty and Return Policy, they claim a 45 day money-back guarantee. In their reply to my complaint, a GearBest representative stated:
"As for this case, we will not compensate you according to our policy. As a good will, we could provide you 200 points as compensation. Please note: this is the best we could offer you."
I replied:
"I do not accept the terms above. I never used this product as it never worked.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Bronx, NY I demand replacement of the item or I will take action to assure you do not send defective, fake or inoperative products to anyone, anywhere in the world. I sent you all the details and you agreed to help and now the story has changed. This is your policy statement: Dead on Arrival (DOA) Contact our Support Center for RMA authorization, within 5 days of receiving the item, and ship the product back via the least expensive method. The item will be exchanged with a replacement upon all details received (pictures/videos)."
After their refusal to exchange the product due to a lot of technicalities they place on warranties, I cited their 45 day money-back guarantee:
"45 Day Money Back Guarantee
1. In the unlikely situation that your product is faulty, you can send it back for a refund within 45 days of receiving it. Return shipping reimbursement is unavailable.
2. If the product works (but you do not wish to retain it) you can also send it back within a 45 day period for a refund. Return shipping reimbursement is unavailable."
GearBest failed to reply to my last message within the 24 hour period they claim in their policy.
The order number is: W1509030738266833

  • bhavik4it's Response, Oct 15, 2018

    Below is message i sent to gearbest with all proof links in the message

    HI,

    Please follow below events. I have given image link of everything with every step

    1. On 28th Sept. there was facebook live event on Gear best (https://www.facebook.com/gearbest/videos/726560681016730/)

    2. I did as per video, and as per comment shown here : https://imgur.com/a/xTFs1ew i added jamie wang(https://www.facebook.com/jamie.wang.5496683)

    3. When I added, She Confirmed that i won. and asked my details and told me she will update shipping details in 2 days. after 2 days she responded that due to holidays item will be sent on 8th.(snaps :https://imgur.com/a/wTKgD3R )

    4. On 8th i asked her Again but from that day she didnt replied. i tried contacting gearbest via facebook message, then tried live chat on gearbest but both not helping.

    all screenshot attached here : https://imgur.com/a/wTKgD3R

    let me know if you need more details.

  • Mark Moore 1's Response, Dec 06, 2018

    order number [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jj
      Sep 24, 2015

    Is this GearBest the online phone/tablet company at http://www.gearbest.com? They do seem to have a mix of good and bad reviews at other sites, too. It's a shame GearBest can't get their act together. The damning review in this thread is a convincing reason for shoppers to always pay with PayPal or a credit card when buying online.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Mar 17, 2016

    I bought a VR Heatset from gearbest on 22nd of Feb. 2016. I did not receive the item after 25 days. The tracking website shows only early days message of shipping. I have contacted many times to the seller and they just assure like a liar that I should wait. I have lost my money and they don't care at all. Today they are asking me to contact on my behalf. They can't do anything.

    +1 Votes
  • Ve
      Jun 23, 2016

    31.05.2016
    Order No :W1605311022086799


    The order was processed during the day, packed well, delivered in 20 days, all very much.
    The taste is very pleasant not intrusive, no flavor chemistry. Steam is very thick. There is protection of children . The narrow nozzle is very convenient for filling the tank . I will continue to order from this store .

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jun 27, 2016

    GearBest is one of the shops of China, best in my list! All items which ordered there — all came!
    Fitness bought in GearBest shop bracelets of Xiaomi Mi band. Bracelets sent quickly, next day, after payment. The item is original. Are well packed. Delivery it turned out fast. Everything was pleasant. High-quality service of Gearbest shop!
    The prices in shop it seems accepted. I send items about a track number that at any time you can always track where they are.
    In shop there are quite quite good discounts.
    Also at shop one of the best systems of charge and receiving GB points
    Enters in my 5 favourite shops.
    I recommend to all the friends!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 01, 2016

    Gearbest, guilty of fraud, theft and a complete disregard for clients or the law!

    As a company, gearbest are “at best” the most incompetent unorganised company supping substandard and worthless products and are in my opinion guilty of fraud, theft and having a complete disregard for international law. Let me be very clear on this, i am accusing gearbest of fraud, theft and a complete disregard for international law.
    When i first ordered products from gearbest, i clearly stated that i needed these items within a given timescale and if they could not guarantee this, then not to process the order.
    As far as i was concerned, here was clear instruction together with an opportunity to contact me should any items not be available, thereby allowing sufficient time to source these items elsewhere. Gearbest did not make contact for several days, when they did it was to inform me that some of my items had been shipped. I thought ok the others will follow within a few days, how wrong was i.
    When i started becoming concerned about my order, i found that the tracking number issued by gearbest showed zero movement, when i tried to make direct contact with the company i found no telephone numbers, no addresses and no email accounts. What i did find was a ticket process which required 24 hours for a response, if there no response, wait another 24 hours, except weekend, were no response at all should be expected. I also found a plethora of complaints from customers the world over feeling they had been ripped off by this company.
    So i begin the ticket process with the question where is my order; reiterating the message issued with the initial order; the answer i get back is:- we are processing it….Some items are back ordered, we offer you two options, cancel the items which are back ordered and we’ll ship the rest, or cancel all the items we haven’t shipped but we are afraid you will not receive you order by your requested timescale! Wtf?
    Now i inform them that i am in contact with my credit card company and have completed a disputed transactions form, to get my money back from the credit card company….They reply with i empathize with your situation. However most of the items have been shipped out as i have said in the first email. In this situation, we can't cancel anymore.
    They did not give any assurances that anything had been shipped! But they later did confirm to me that they were aware of the deadline and this was the reason for shipping part of my order….. Furthermore the items which are back ordered will not be in stock until after my stated deadline. What, so you’re admitted taking my money under false pretences? In other words, you admit fraud? I have now read so many of the customer complaints to realise this will not end well. I request my remaining items be express shipped at their cost and where items are back ordered, to replace these items with a superior model without charge, as they clearly state, i am an important customer….The answer i get, we have deleted the remaining items and will refund your money.
    I paid shipping charges for these items was half the shipping cost refunded because only half the items had been shipped? Not a chance!
    I paid insurance of the shipping because of an action camera being in the parcel, which is one of the back ordered items, was that insurance refunded? Not a chance!
    The money i paid out for items disregarding the substandard items which did arrive, was partially refunded! I’m certain, they as a company will sight exchange rate charges for the many £s short in the return of funds. The exception being that between the order being made and the return of funds also coincided with brexit and the fall of sterling value by 14% so if anything, i should have had more money returned. This is clearly theft!
    Gearbest have a simple policy of dealing with clients with stock phrases and nothing more, however the real regard to clients is less than something you might scrape off the bottom of your shoe.
    I was the wrong person to commit fraud and theft against. I promise when i return from vacation i shall make it my purpose in life to stop any more customers being ripped off by breaking your company. In the interim, this is the first review of many that i shall be posting online, on every site i can find and will continue to repost these reviews until i succeed in my endeavour. In the interim, i welcome unhappy clients to make contact with me @ break.[protected]@gmail.com, as it is my intention to build a website with the sole function of sending this company where it belongs. The dungheap.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Jul 01, 2016

    I've dealt with Gearbest too. Unfortunately, as with many Chinese sellers, they're English language capabilities are fairly limited. This is why I presume that buyers often receive "stock phrases" instead of personal messages. If you keep your purchase fairly simple without special requests or extra instructions, you will most likely experience a smooth transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 02, 2016

    Thank for your comment, it all make so much sense to me now: The fact that Gearbest are registered on the blacklist of world companies with other allegations of fraud and deception, the fact that they have admitted taking my money under false pretenses, refused to do the right thing when called to task and then stolen from me all pales into insignificance when the real crime is being guilty of using stock phrases. Thank you so much for clearing that up for me. I will rest so much easier in my bed tonight.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Jul 04, 2016

    My order took 3 weeks to reach and everything was in perfect order. Fully satisfied with Gearbest service. Nothing to complaint. Im sure no other site can match gearbest pricing. Recently i did a survey comparing prices of Mi bands between several online retailers.. Im surprised to see gearbest.com selling at $3-4 less than the competition. Already ordered 2 of them and awaiting delivery :)

    0 Votes
  • Iv
      Jul 07, 2016

    I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with this website! In my opinion the staff is very gearbest starayutsya to please the customer! When I write to them to support, I just write in Russian and they understand me perfectly! And the answer is never forced to wait more than a day. Repeatedly buying products on this site, and always posting came at the appointed time, unlike other ssaytov from China! A total of Gearbest I had 5 orders and only one I had to contact the support because the product (router) is broken, what friendly staff agreed to refund me the money in full, and I did not have to send the product back! It made my day the best time) I also want to share one of my best orders (W1604050508226685), it was the car registrar of very good quality. After that I fell in love with this site, all a good day and a fun shopping!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Jul 11, 2016

    May 26 ordered a number tablet teclast x80 Pro № W1605260718174620, 3 weeks and it was something very satisfied, excellent tablet was well packed and in good order. Herbest one of the best shops which dealt, before sending fotohafiyu received my parcel and track number. I recommend.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Sep 12, 2016

    I've brought a lot of electronic stuffs from GearBest.com with Order No.: W1603290629471979 including:
    Xiaomi Yi camera, MJX 400X Quadcopter, LED RGB Bluetooth Speaker, Wall Mirror, Android Endoscop &...
    Commodity price totally : 354.09 USD
    Shipping: Free with tracking no.
    Extra Discount: 32.5 USD
    Delivery Time: about 2-3 weeks
    Everything was in good to perfect condition, support refund me for missing items very quickly. I would buy from this site again.
    They sent my stuffs in two package with Aramex, it reduce tax for me.
    Previously I was customer of AliExpress & encountered a lots of problem with them, but this time with GearBest was very satisfying.
    I recommend to those who hate Chinese Store, try this site and you may change your mind after that.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Sep 20, 2016

    Gearbest is the best site for shopping from China, the customer service is always well prepared and online every day 24/24, assortment of objects is really big and shipments are the most fast: my order arrived in just seven days with Bartolini, it was very well packed and the cost for the shipping was very low!
    I will always buy from this site! I highly recommend!

    0 Votes
  • Jn
      Aug 20, 2018
    GearBest - Smartphone
    Portugal

    I ordered a Smartphone on the 30 January of 2018 and it was only shipped out on the 22 of February of 2018. Until today 25 of April of 2018, almost 3 months later I didn't receive my order.
    The information on the tracking number is "experied".
    Gearbest continue saying my order is still within the normal time frame of the shippign method.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Aug 20, 2018
    GearBest - Order never came and customer service no response after multiple attemps
    United States
    GearBest.com

    Non of GearBest customer links work. They scam people of their money and no way to communicate for their customer service and ticket links are fake. DO NOT SPEND MONEY ON GEAR BEST SITE, IT IS A SCAM SIGHT WITH ZERO CUSTOMER SUPPORT.

    0 Votes
  • Em
      Aug 20, 2018
    GearBest - #GearBest Farkı
    Turkey

    Gearbest kim ne derse desin güvenli bir site. Kolay alışveriş. Ürün gelmezse 60 gün sonunda sana 3 tane şık sunuyor. Para iadesi de var bu şıklarda. İndirimlerini kaçırmamak gerekiyor. Ortalama 15 günde genelde geliyor kargolar. Gümrük vergisi korkusu da yok. Geri telafi ediliyor.

    0 Votes
  • Or
      Sep 01, 2018
    GearBest - delivery
    France

    I have already sent several ticket on Gearbest website without any answer
    This is what I got when I track my order on Pan Asia International Logistic :[protected] L'ordre n'existe pas! (this order does not exixt)Tracking/reference number
    [protected]
    EUTHXYH http://www.faryaa.com/user/index/package-refer Oct 19, 2017

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 01, 2018
    GearBest - Does their own thing
    South Africa

    Ordered a package via aramex express (paid extra too) with an expected delivery time of 8-10 days to South Africa.

    They just decide to ship via another almost 8x slower shipping method without notice or confirmation and after enquiring told effectively I must just deal.

    Very unprofessional - 10 out 10 would not deal with them again.

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Sep 01, 2018
    GearBest - RC quad
    United States

    order# :W1712231513421139

    customer service won't respond nearly 20 days after order was placed. wont send shipping details. nothing has changed on order status since they charged me. never order from gearbest. spend the extra dollar and buy from a reputable company

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Sep 01, 2018
    GearBest - riginal Xiaomi Mi Band 2 Smart Watch for Android iOS - BLACK
    United States
    gearbest.com

    I have Placed the order at Gear Best on Nov 9th, and my order number is W1711091336041016. As per tracking details, shipment is roaming back and forth but not getting delivered.
    I have a doubt of site reliability now

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Sep 03, 2018
    GearBest - My account
    United States

    I ordered two phones two weeks ago and I received an email saying my package had shipped thru DHL . A week after the email I call DHL and they still haven't received my package. I can't get any update or answer for anything.

    0 Votes
  • 7h
      Sep 05, 2018
    GearBest - Delivery / Customer service - STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
    South Africa

    No delivery
    No feedback - all automated
    Useless company
    BE WARNED: STAY AWAY

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Sep 05, 2018
    GearBest - Have no trace of this order RE216396885SE
    Sweden

    I've been waiting for my order for more than a month but when I try to trace it, it says the is no information about this order. Now I'm not sure if I should take this matter to my lawyers or publish it to the press which ia bad publicity and customers will loose trust of your business

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 10, 2018
    GearBest - no response about complaints
    Shenzen
    China
    gearbest.com

    Dear GB,

    I have a complain to gearbest about my Chuwi Hi13
    But i dont get best solutions form your admin FB massagers
    Right now i can open my ticket_no: MT17100700xxxx

    Please be responsible!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Sep 11, 2018
    GearBest - original xiaomi in-ear hybrid dual driver earphones
    Ludhiana
    India

    One earpiece doesn't work. It has broken. Give me the solution as quickly as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Oct 15, 2018
    GearBest - never received item
    China

    My order was shipped on June 30th, 2017. As of today, I have not receive it. I contacted the service department several times & got message "rest assured your item is on it's way. Wait few more weeks." I'll never order from them.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      Oct 21, 2018
    GearBest - FAKE Giveaway contest, i won but didnt shipped.
    India
    gearbest.com

    I won giveaway on facebook live of gearbest.

    now its been 17 days i am asking to ship daily but no reply from them. ticket reply says we dont know, but i have proof of wining. but how do i case dont know.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Oct 27, 2018
    GearBest - wb1702250544522249 order no
    China

    I didnt receive my orders. Their offer for shipping is not trustable. if this shipping is not good, why gearbest has an option of this shipping.
    i paid my bill but i dont have the products. gearbest doesnt accept their mistake and does nothing.
    i want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Oct 31, 2018
    GearBest - mi band 3
    India

    I have ordered mi band 3 on 6th september 2018 and it was shipped on 29th september but not yet delivered till 26th ocotber 2018. so now what i need to do?

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Nov 04, 2018
    GearBest - delivery time not respected, wrong dhl shipping number... I didn't receive the pack yet!
    Italy

    My order is W1704060336160568. The tracking number should be: [protected] on DHL. ... I bought and paid this item on 4th April... i should receive yet... they asked me to wait... wait.. wait... now they said me that the item was shipped... but the number of the tracking doesn't work. What i have to do????????? I WANT MY ITEM!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Nov 04, 2018
    GearBest - [protected]..[protected]...[protected]
    West bangal
    India
    gearbest.com

    [protected]..[protected]...[protected]..[protected]..[protected]
    [protected]..[protected]...[protected]..[protected]..[protected]
    [protected]..[protected]...[protected]..[protected]..[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Nov 19, 2018
    GearBest - keyes 28byj - 48 diy 5v stepper motor
    United States

    Order number is WW1605202333162108 on May 21, 2016 12:33:16 PM. Everything went excellent and I have no complaints to made. GearBest is highly recommended from my perspective.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 11, 2018
    GearBest - No delivery
    China
    gearbest.com

    I had ordered a few Items on GearBest
    after 2 weeks I looked in the website to see the status of the delivery and noticed that the packages were not even packaged yet!
    when asking for a refund, GearBest claims they cannot refund the amount

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Sep 21, 2019
    GearBest - Would not let me use accumulated GearBest points
    United States

    Ordered two items.
    Delivered only one due to out of stock.
    GearBest applied all my points toward the out of stock item and restore them along with refund.

    0 Votes

Post your comment