SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cleanse GoldAcaiBerry Detox supplement

1 Review updated:

I was enticed by an online ad for Acai Berry Detox Supplement. The ad stated that I could "try" the supplement for free, and that I would just be charged $0.99. If I didn't like the product that I could cancel and would not be charged. I ordered the product on July 23rd. I didn't receive the product and just figured that I did not submit the request online properly. On August 11, 2009 my account was charged $87.13 by Cleanse Gold. I tried to contact them by phone, however, after a 25 min wait on hold, I finally spoke with a representative who I could barely hear and the call kept getting disconnected and interrupted throughout the 5 min conversation. She told me that she would cancel my account and that she would put me "request" in for a refund, that was all she could do.

This made me so upset. I went online to their live chat, which again took at least 15 mins for a representative to contact me via the chat. I copied my entire conversation with him below...
(CA-004) Andrew: Hello, how may I assist you today?
Jennifer Mesick: My name is Jennifer and my address is XXXXXXXXXX Greensburg, PA 15601 I ordered a bottle of AcaiBerry Detox online from your company on 07/23/09. In the online promotion, I was told that I could "try" the AcaiBerry for $0.99 and return it if not satisfied. I never received the bottle of AcaiBerry to try and my account was charged $87.13 yesterday on 08/11/09?
(CA-004) Andrew: I'd be happy to assist you with your concern, but please allow me to pull up your record first. Please stay with me on livechat while I pull up your record.
Jennifer Mesick: Thank you Andrew. I just spoke with Marvin on the phone and she gave me this cancellation number XXXXXX. Can you please verify that my account has been canceled and that my account will be refunded the $87.13?
(CA-004) Andrew: May I have the last 4-digits of your credit card please so I can verify that the account I have pulled up is correct?
(CA-004) Andrew: May I have the last 4-digits of your credit card please so I can verify that the account I have pulled up is correct?
Jennifer Mesick: XXXX
(CA-004) Andrew: I will be right with you.
(CA-004) Andrew: I have successfully pulled up your account for AcaiBerry Detox.
(CA-004) Andrew: And that account has been canceled.
(CA-004) Andrew: What do you want me to do with this canceled account?
Jennifer Mesick: I want my account refunded the $87.13 please Andrew, since I never received the AcaiBerry.
(CA-004) Andrew: Ok. Let me explain why you were charged for that amount.
(CA-004) Andrew: It's clearly stated on our terms and conditions that if your account remains active after the 15 day free trial period starting on the date of order, you will be billed for the full amount of the product. The product is a monthly supply for as long as your account remains active. Since your account was not canceled you were billed for the month supply I can assure you that your account is canceled, since your account is now canceled you will not be billed any further.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Greensburg, PA(CA-004) Andrew: Is there anything else that I can assist you with?
Jennifer Mesick: I would like to have a manager call me at 724-XXX-XXXX because it is clearly stated that I can TRY the product and you never sent me the product, so I want my account refunded immediately.
(CA-004) Andrew: I'm sorry for the delay. I'll be right with you.
(CA-004) Andrew: Record shows that your account was already escalated to our Refunds Department.
(CA-004) Andrew: It was done by our phone sujpport agent.
(CA-004) Andrew: Is there anything else that I can help you with?
Jennifer Mesick: I would like to speak with a Manager or someone in charge. Can someone please call me today?
(CA-004) Andrew: I'll be with you in just a moment. Thank you for patiently waiting.
(CA-004) Andrew: Note Live Chat Support is limited to just basic information, mainly used for cancel, delivery questions and product questions. If you want to talk to our supervisor, please feel free to call our office. I do apologize and am sorry for the inconvenience
(CA-004) Andrew: Our Customer Service Department toll-free is [protected].
(CA-004) Andrew: Is there anything else that I can help you with?
Jennifer Mesick: Andrew, I did call your Customer Service. I waited for 25 mins on hold. Then I spoke with Marvin under terrible phone conditions. I could barely hear her and the conversation was continually interrupted and confused. $87.13 is a LOT of money to be charged for something that I never even received, so I would like you to send my request to speak with a manager or someone in charge to whomever you need to send it. I think it is only fair that someone should call me after the terrible service that been a victim of thus far in dealing with this company.
(CA-004) Andrew: I am sorry for the inconvenience. All call representatives are engaged on a call right now. Please be patient to get a hold of one of them.
Jennifer Mesick: It's not just the amount of time I was made to wait on the call. I could NOT hear the woman and I was not assured of my refund. This is very unprofessional and I would like to speak with someone in charge as soon as possible.
(CA-004) Andrew: I really apologize for the inconvenience that has caused to you. As what I've told you that your account was already escalte to our Refunds Department by our phone support agent.
Jennifer Mesick: So you are telling me that it is not possible to speak with someone in charge? I work at a private business and when we have an unsatisfied customer there is ALWAYS an opportunity to speak with someone that is in charge. There must be someone who is in charge today at your company, with whom I can speak.
(CA-004) Andrew: Note Live Chat Support is limited to just basic information, mainly used for cancel, delivery questions and product questions. If you want to talk to our supervisor, please feel free to call our office. I do apologize and am sorry for the inconvenience
Jennifer Mesick: What other phone numbers are available?
(CA-004) Andrew: That was our Toll Free Number.
Jennifer Mesick: Please make a note on my account that I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau AND anyone else who will listen about the poor service associated with this company. Thank you for your time.

Je
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Me
      Aug 15, 2009

    Yes they have charge me $87 when it should've been .99.

    0 Votes
  • Mj
      Aug 17, 2009

    I have had the exact same problems and dealt with the same type of BS. I have 4 different charges on my account, not counting the shipping for my FREE trial of the 2 products. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCTS, I DON'T CARE WHAT RACHEL RAY SAYS OR OPRAH AND DR OZ.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 20, 2009

    I too have had the same problem with this company and have tried to reach them for 3 days in a row. I was also enticed by the ad on-line for ACAI BERRY DETOX. Now I have an $82.31 charge on my credit card that I cannot get refunded. When I call the number listed on my bank statement, I stay on the phone waiting for the customer support person for at least 30 minutes. One time they answered and said they couldn't hear me and had to end the call. The next time someone answered, the phone automatically switched back to the main menu leaving me on hold again. I will be contacting the Texas Attorney General's Office to file a complaint.

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 01, 2009

    I am having the same trouble as everyone else. I first had the $0.99 charge on my bank card on Aug. 3, 2009 from Lifeberry. I then had a $87.13 charge to my bank card on Aug. 19, 2009 from CLEANSEGOLD that was an unauthorized charge. I called the number on the statement, but never talked to anyone...was on hold for so long. So I went to my bank the day of the charge, but all they told me to do was to call the number to cancel. I decided to cancel my bank card to see if that works. But now I see that didn't work. I am glad that I check my bank account online on a regular basis. As of today, I have 3 more charges to my bank account that wasn't through that bank card. One is for $79.95, the others are for $1.95, and $2.00 dated Sept. 2, 2009 and it says pre-authorized to TOPHLTHLINK...whoever that is. I had also just went to that www.myordersupport.com. I clicked on the live chat, and tried to send a message. But I received a message in my email that it was undeliverable. I am also finding that all the phone numbers to call go to the same recording.
    I also just went to the Better Business Bureau website. I typed Cleanse Gold in the business section, but I get no results. I also tried all the phone numbers that I had, but still no luck. This is driving me nuts! I am on unemployment, so I can't afford to have all these charges for something I didn't buy. I am about ready to close my bank account over this mess!! [protected]@sbcglobal.net

    0 Votes
  • La
      Sep 01, 2009

    I had posted the last comment last night. And since then I had finally figured out how to cancel my account with that company. I went to their website...www.myordersupport.com. I didn't know my member log-on info, so I clicked on Lookup my account at the bottom of the member log-in box in the upper right of the page. That took me to another page to enter the last four digits of the credit card number, email address, order number, and zip code. I didn't know my order number, but I entered the rest of the info and clicked "Lookup". The website then emailed my log-on info to me...check your spam box...mine went to the spam box. I then used the log-on info and was able to get to my account and check it out. I then clicked on the cancel your account button on the left side of the page to cancel it. Then I went back to the main support page, and chatted with the person online. They confirmed that my account had been cancelled right away, and that there should be no more charges to that account. But I did find out that I had cancelled a day too late. Another shipment was sent out today, and my account was charged just yesterday for that shipment. She did give me the info to send that shipment back to get my refund. Even though I was pissed off at the whole situation, she was very patient and courteous with me. I am hoping that this is done!! I also hope that I have helped others having this very same problem. GOOD LUCK!!
    Tonya
    [protected]@sbcglobal.net

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Dec 01, 2009

    yeah im about to close my bank account when i purchased the product the page the asked for my information twice and i made the mistake of filling it again i receiver only one product and in my bank statement they are charging me for twice not only that i called before the trial period was over to cancel it and not get charged the whole amount but i could never talk to no one to do it so the charged me for it but the person that picked up the phone kept tellig me i had the wrong number i am so pissed i have 2 charges in my account of 79.95 plus the shipping and i only got one product that i do not want do not purchase this product i dont care if wolverine is using it he got money to waste not me ...oh i follow the advise from the person before me and it worked it was a great help im just wondering if the two orders that they sent me are cancelled im still gonna close my account and open a new one ... [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment