The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Claim Specialists International / Scam, theft, fraud

1 1240 S Parker RoadDenver, CO, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 720-748-2008

Claim Specialists International came to our door on 6/2/2008 saying they could work with us and our insurance company to repair/replace our roof if damaged from hail. The roof was inspected by Rick Buresh and we were told it had damage. We checked with BBB and found that CSI had an A- rating and felt that this was a safe business to deal with. We signed a contract with CSI to repair/replace the roof and we paid $2000 down. They finally repaired/replaced roof in November 2008. It turns out that CSI subcontracted the work. We paid the remaining balance to CSI on 1/3/2009. On February 14, 2009 we received a statement of lien on our property from the subcontractor. They state that they have not been paid. We immediately called Claims Specialists International, there was no answer, so we left a voice message that we received the statement of lien, that we had paid the bill to CSI in full and CSI should in turn pay the subcontractor.
We did some searching after 2/14/2009 on the Internet and found that CSI was given a D- rating by BBB on 12/18/2008, membership has been revoked and there have been numerous complaints by mistreated customers recently.

Be

More Claim Specialists International Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tw
      13th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    1st thing you'll notice about fly-by-night Storm chasers if that they proudly display the BBB logo.

  • Ed
      7th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    Call Glen Jessen.
    720-364-5685

  • An
      17th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    We too have been scammed by CSI, they took our money and ran.

    We received a letter dated March 22, 2009 from Melissa King, stating "they were working with their prefered vendors to get your project under way as soon as possible" so much for that.

    She gave the new phone number as 720-249-6879 this is a cricket phone number, when dialed you get the message that the phone number is not available either the phone number is off or out of area.

    Have you notice the whe web-site given on the business cards and also the letter we received are also not available. The web-site is "ww.claimspecialist.org" .org means that this web site means ususally it is a non-profit organization. Also the e-mail given is also not a valid e-mail "customerservice@claimspecialist.org". the e-mail I sent came back.

    Yesterday May 16, 2009 we received a letter from a roofing contractor, stating that they had been a contractor for CSI, and that they would like the chance to come out and inspect our roof and give a new estimate and replace our roof. Stated in this letter was the statement :

    "Please bear in mind your proposal will have no relation to the amount of deposit that was paid to CSI and may result in an OUT OF POCKET EXPENSE to the homeowner."

    So did Ms. King sell our address to this company?

    Another bit of information, we have had two different roofing companies target our home for roof replacement, both have been here twice in the last several months, with the same spiel as CSI last summer, they are targeting homes in our area with T-shingles and have an adjuster in the area. The sales pitch is exactly the same as CSI was last summer, it sounded as though they were trained by the same person. The companies they represented were:

    Interstate Roofing Company and Colorado Roofing Exchange

    We will be filing with the Attorney General as soon as we get all our paper work together.

  • Ga
      18th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Victim when did you sign an agreement with CSI and give them the insurance check? They should have not been scamming anymore people since last year. Call Glen Jessen

  • Xt
      25th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    These guys and other companies like them are scam artists. Good rules to trust - (1) don't ever pay for any contract work until after the work is done and inspected to your satisfaction (any trustworthy business will always do business this way). (2) call your homeowner's insurance yourself and you should be given plenty of trustworthy contractors in your area that you can trust, which your insurance company will usually back in case something goes wrong with quality of craftmanship or product.

    So, yeah, I am also a victim of Claim Specialists in that their sub-contractors who actually completed our roof last August, left me with a poorly finished roof that leaks. Since they're out of business, technically, they don't have to honor any guarantees that were initially in their contract. How convenient! Plus, my insurance won't cover anything else on this roof. Therefore, I'll be submitting a complaint about CSI, Glenn Jessen, Melissa King and whoever else is responsible for this to the Attorney General's office ASAP. I think anyone who had misdealings with CSI should submit a formal complaint to the Attorney General's office, then seriously think about sueing the owner for any money that you are out of pocket on.

    Thanks for speaking out on criminals like Glenn Jessen, who has multiple felony convictions according to /URL removed/#409490. I only wish I knew this beforehand.

  • Ga
      29th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Call Glen Jessen. Do not do business with any of his companies.
    720-364-5685

  • Ga
      29th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    Call Glen Jessen.
    720-364-5685
    Call Glen Jessen.
    720-364-5685
    Do not do business with any of his companies. Do not believe his lies.

  • Ga
      15th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    Colorado Roof Exchange is the new company of Glenn Jessen (former owner of CSI). He uses a different name.
    DO not use Colorado Roofing Exchange 303-834-1040.
    13791 E. Rice Pl. Aurora, CO 80015
    He goes under Jen!!
    Do not use Colorado Roof Exchange he will rip you off. Look them up they have only been in business this year
    Correct Name COLORADO ROOF EXCHANGE do not use they are glenn Jesseon former owner of CSI and other roof scamming companies. DO NOT PAY THEM ANY MONEY UPFRONT DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CHECK. THere are other roof companies that are legit. Save yourself the money and pain and do not deal with scammers

Post your comment