Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Beverly Diamonds

Posted:    

False advertisement

Complaint Rating:  88 % with 17 votes
88% 17
4.4
Contact information:
Beverly Diamonds
United States
False advertisement of diamond value and refusal of refund. Should be investigated by Attorney General.
Complaint comments Comments (3) Complaint country United States Complaint category Jewelry & Watches
More Beverly Diamonds Complaints & Reviews
Beverly Diamonds - Fraud

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
A  4th of Feb, 2012 by    +1 Votes
Here is what I have had to deal with, from the BBB web site...

Complaint: 01/06/2012: I purchased a diamond ring from this company 1/8/2011, it was given to my future wife on 1/22/2011, on 4/10/2011 a crack developed in the diamond. I have called and emailed the company over several months. They have had the ring sense 5/25/2011, I have tried to work with the company dating back to April 2011, On May 25th 2011 I told the company that I wanted a refund and would not pay to have a new, defective item repaired. I was finally told by Mike on 1/4/2012 that they were issuing a refund, only to be called on 1/5/2012 and told by John Sparks that he would rather go to court then to make a refund. The defect was not due to misuse or any alterations.

Business response: Good day. Customer had damaged the diamond ring after few months of purchase and as explained to the customer it would cost $250 for repair, customer agreed to pay the $250, however once we receive his ring, he refused to pay the $250. Since we notice that he was changing his words and now did not want to pay the $250, as a courtesy we did the repair for the customer out of our own pocket without charging him anything.

Consumer rebuttal: The Company’s response is a fabrication of the truth. I never agreed to pay for a repair of their defective diamond. There was no abuse, it was cracked internally. No other jeweler had worked on it, it came pre-sized. I have emails stating that I did not want the repair done, after researching this company, and the very poor customer service I received from them, I sent the ring back to them so they could see that it was cracked internally, I discussed this on the phone with Julia Anderson. I called the company many times to discuss the issue, and told them that I wanted a refund. I received a call from John Sparks after I filed this complaint, he said that if I sent anymore emails or called again that he would file a law suit against me for harassment. My next step is filing in Small Claims Court to have this resolved if it cannot be rectified here. I only want my money refunded, they have had the ring for over 9 months now, and if they have "repaired" it I 'm sure they can sell it again.
A  6th of Jul, 2015 by    0 Votes
Had very similar issue. I attempted to initiate a return and was hung up on twice. I provided proof with phone records and the company will still not initiate a return, saying that we are now over the return period. I will also be taking them to court. I've recently filed complaints with the FTC and BBB and urge everyone with similar issues to do the same.
N  3rd of Mar, 2016 by    0 Votes
hey o bought diamont from beverry diamond and it fake... they dont want to take i back the gave me lone from hc prosessing center i stoped paying and now i dont know what to do... diamnot was 4k i was trying give them 2k and the diamont back and they still said no.. now hc processing center sending me letters saing about put me to the court i dont know what to do... need help 5512432537

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send