The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Company Funds, IncCompany Funds Inc. Grant Rip Off Robbed me & my company of $7,000 for a supposed grant! Was told i 'Qualified' for many foundations.

Company Funds Inc. Grant Rip Off Robbed me & my company of $7, 000 for a supposed grant! Was told i 'Qualified' for many foundations. Not one application went out. Straight out ROBBERY!! Nevada

I got a phone call from Company Funds saying “Congratulations you are eligible for a grant from Company Funds.” These calls started on the 1st of March. 2009 and we were harassed by Company Funds until we decided to use them to help us get a business grant. Roger Kinsey told us we were eligible for $218, 000.00 but we would have to fax him a copy of our blank check attached to a copy of their contract. All of this was done on April 10, 2009. We were still skeptical so he gave us a number for the Nevada Consumer Affairs Division which was a wrong number.

We were contacted again at Company Funds by Teto Guy saying Congratulations we were fixing to be funded by Company Funds and a Dr. Lawrence Nickleson would be contacting us in one hour to explain the next process. Dr. Nickleson called within the hour as promised and told us to continue, we would need to come up with another $4, 000 to be funded within 15 to 30 days. He said we would be funded $226, 000.00. I borrowed the money so we could be funded in 15 to 30 days. Once they got the money all communication stopped. We never heard from them unless we called. When we called they would give us the runaround or put us on hold and never get back with us. It was always one lie after another when we did talk to somebody. Here it is July 31, 2009 and we haven’t been funded yet. We should have been funded on the 23rd of May that was exactly 30 days from April 23. We have given them this long and still haven’t heard a word from them. We want our money back and no one will talk to us.

A man named Ronnie in customer service told me there was no way we were getting funded in 30 days. He told me that they are trying to expedite our file and we would have to wait just like everyone else. I was calling every day or every other day to find out who owns that company. I called one Friday and got Ronnie and he told me he would have to check his tapes and get back with me on Monday. I still haven’t heard from him in regard to what was on the tapes as all of my conversations have been recorded, according to him. Usually when a company records your conversation they let you know up front. This company didn’t.

They have written letters to 15 foundations on our behalf asking them to help fund us. This is the 3rd phase in the funding process. These letters were dated June 11, 2009. They are not the foundations they e-mailed us in Phase 2, but different ones. It is July 31, 2009 and we still haven’t heard from Company Funds. They have our money and have dropped us like a hot potato. They have stolen $6, 995.00 of my money and I want my money back. They have lied to me and I want my money back. This company can’t be trusted. They tried to take money a third time from me. I had to close my business because of this company. They made promises and never kept one. They have left us holding the bag. Now I want MY $6, 995.00 back PLUS ALL THE HELL THEY CAUSED ME OVER THE MONTHS THEY HAVE HAD MY MONEY. I’m tired of making calls to a company and not getting any ACTION. This company needs to be shut down as soon as possible. This is a company who will scam you and take what little business capital you have left, that’s what they did me. I don’t normally talk negative about companies because I don’t want to be talked about. But when it comes down to the nitty-gritty and you’ve been done what I’ve been done, you’ll do whatever it takes to get your money back. I’ve worked hard for what I’ve gotten and I don’t like it when someone steals from me.

Thanks,

Melanie Rogers & Margaret Granshaw
Any Company can give me a call & I will tell you the TRUTH about
This RIP OFF COMPANY FUNDS, INC
MY CELL: [protected]

More Company Funds, Inc Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Th
    The truth be known Sep 03, 2009

    These individuals are running an in-depth modern day scam. Contact the FBI office in Las Vegas, NV and the FTC. They are investigating this firm at this very moment. Do not waste your time with the attorney generals office. I am a FBI informant and I was on the inside of Company Funds, Inc for a short time. The master scam artists within Company Funds include: Lee Paneli, Allen Moore, Mark Bosch, Jennifer, Mary and her boyfriend Kevin Shoemaker, and Kristy. If these are their true names. Beware of anyone from Company Funds, including these individuals. Pay a visit to their office location and speak with the rep who closed your deal not the front call because they are unaware of the scams, and then contact the FBI office in Las Vegas and also the FTC.

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxanne Knight Sep 30, 2009

    My mother was just contacted a few weeks ago about this company & I can't believe what I am reading! I will definitely call her first thing tomorow morning & let her know of this. She recently went through a divorce & did get the family business, but ha to buy his part out & is in need of a grant, & I thought she got one until now! I'm so scared for her & hope she hasn't given any of her information out to the business (bank accounts, account numbers, etc...) I am in utter shock! She does not need anymore ### than what she's already recently been through. I feel horrible for her! I can't believe how company's can get away with this! She was promised a grant for $225, 000 within the next 60 days. It was supposively finalized just this past Friday 9-25-09. They told her it was funded through the "Opera Winfrey" & "Kellogs" funds! They also told her next year since she would already be in the system, she'd be approved again & for a larger amount! It was to be in a interest free bank account & tax free! I am so worried now, on what information they might have gotten from my mother! I will for sure find out first thing in the morning, since it's almost 2am & she's sleeping, otherwise I'd call her now! Someone PLEASE STOP these people from doing this scam!!! So NOT COOL!!!
    Roxanne Knight
    [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxanne Knight 1336 Sep 30, 2009

    I was TOO late! Its a little after 4am & just got off the phone with my mom, and them ### got $ 7, 000 from my mother! She put it on 2 credit cards! I am not going to stop till this SCAM STOPS!!! I'm royally PISSED!!! How can they still be running if they are being investigated by the FBI???? How many more victoms do they need to have before it STOPS?????

    Roxanne Knight
    [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ap
    Apresa Lepree Sep 30, 2009

    Me Too! They robbed me of $7, 000. As soon as they got the money I never heard of them, they never returned a phone call! I just started to investigate this company and found out all those horror stories! It seems $7, 000 is their favorite scamming code! These super carnivorous con artists harassed me day and night, they went as far as to call my job and left me messages, everybody what I was about to do! They block their number when I stopped pick up the phone. They relentlessly and aggressively hunted me down like an African lion chasing its prey! And unfortunately they got me!!! Yes, they do get me, and that is painful to see this kind of money gone forever
    Before they got the money, they promised all kind of help ranging from writing a business plan, to legal advice, to coaching, promising all kind of help! And once they got you they are gone...screening their call. I wrote dozen of e to I don’t know what! Once they got their money, their loot, their “harvest” they run and hide and avoid any contact with me! ... I sent numerous E=mails, I made dozens of calls, I left countless of voice messages etc: NO answer. Here are a few of these vermin’s names: Hendra, Ronny, Carol Campbell, Jennifer Moreno, to name just a few. !. I will contact FBI of Nevada, the FTC, IRS, Nevada BBB and Secretary of State Office, any one I can think of until these rascals pay for their crime... I am ...pissed off... JESUS, I AM ROBBED!
    Company Funds is a well organized scam with extensive knowledge of the law, I can’t believe a company that engages in deceptive practice to defraud the public can be still in operation under our government nose at: 3087 E Warm Springs Rd Suite 100
    Las Vegas, NV 89120
    As victims of these vipers, or more precisely this monster called Company Funds, we can prevent other people becoming their victims by alerting others via e mail, using social network as Twitter, Face Book or My space, sending a few e mail to government officials or agencies dealing with frauds, FBI, Nevada law enforcement agencies until they get out of business.

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    Justin Richardson Oct 04, 2009

    As a marketing consultant, often, my clients require funding to enhance their businesses and in some cases, to keep their doors open. While searching for funding for a client (a community-based non-profit organization in NYC), I was referred to Company Funds Incorporated. I must admit I was a little skeptical at first, so i did some research. I then called their toll free number. They ran an application, asked me numerous questions about the business in need of funding and called me back two hours later to inform me that they could assist me. They explained it would take some time to go through the necessary steps in order to acquire funding for my client and advised me to be patient. I paid the required retainer fee to get started. About four months later they contacted me to let me know that I'd be receiving numerous checks in the mail, in the name of my client, for the funding amount requested. That was in the fall of 2007. Since then they have been able to allocate numerous other sources of funding for the same non-profit organization as well as loans and additional grants for other clients that I work with. I appreciate the professionalism and courtesy they continue to provide. I highly recommend Company Funds Incorporated to any business that is searching for funding.--Justin Richardson ([email protected])

    1 Votes
  • Ji
    jinkazama Oct 30, 2009

    thank you so much, all of you. I was fortunate enough to read all of your posts before believing these sleaze balls. Let's hope that the individuals responsible will be apprehended and possibly have all THEIR company funds dispersed amongst the victims. Ron Serling was my representative. His number is 877-94funds ext.307
    This is what a community is about, keep it up everyone.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pastor JP Savala Nov 02, 2009

    Company Funds Inc. was a very professional sounding and acting company until our church actually paid them the $995.00 retainer fee with the remainder being paid with the first payment of the grant.

    What was amazing was the speed with which my calls were returned and faxes made prior to them receiving the initial payment. Since that time it has been nearly impossible to obtain information in any form.

    As a small church in a much maligned community much effort went into obtaining these initial monies with great hope that the company was reputable. While I did view this site in my research, we decided to go forward in good faith based upon other counsel.
    After reading these posts I have contacted the Nevada FBI and await their return.

    Thank you Melanie! I wish these comments had been available before we started the process. Should anyone need to contact me please the offices of The Rock Church [protected]

    2 Votes
  • On
    onyia Nov 13, 2009

    Thanks to all of you these same guys have been contacting me about my biz. But I kept telling them to wait or call back while I was busy checking out their background. Thanks to God that I did my due diligents. After reading this website I am now waiting for them to call me back so i CAN GIVE THEM a piece of my mind.
    I guess if it sounds too good to be true, it might be.

    1 Votes
  • Oa
    Oak Man Dec 21, 2009

    Thanks so much for the postings here. I got a call, asked what the company name is, and when I asked what city they were out of, the caller hung up. I immediately did a search and came up with Complaints Board. I appreciate the FBI number posted. I immediately called and complained. I am on the do-not-call list, and at the least, these calls annoy.

    1 Votes
  • Ev
    Everlasting Photography Dec 21, 2009

    I am looking to start up a photography business and Company Funds first got in contact with my father in law and told him that there was money out there for his business. He gave me the phone number to call them. They told me because I have a woman owned business and i am also a registered Native American that there was absolutely no problem and i could get money very shortly. I just had to pay a $2, 500 fee. About a month and a half later a lady named Anne Baker called me and told me that either someone had a discrepency in their past and could not get the funding or it was the end of the year a company has money they need to donate for a grant she said she didn't know which and wouldn't tell me what the company was. She also said that i needed to send an additional $6, 900 to pay the lawyers to do their paperwork. My husband and i talked about it for 3 days and we decided to go forth with it and if we needed to we could always end it. She gave me a list of paperwork that they needed to do and i would be hearing from the company by the end of December. Well it is the end of December and no call. Now they have $9, 400 of our money. That was money that could have gone into my business. Although the company has continued to stay in contact with but has given me no proof of their progress. A lady has contacted my father in law and told him that this company is nothing but a scam. I have been in contact with this lady and i am just very unsure about Company Funds. Now i am in the process of trying to get a refund because my contract is not up yet.

    Has any one else tried to get a refund yet, if so what was the outcome?
    My email address is [email protected]
    i would appreciate any comments

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    kirkfehn Jan 13, 2010

    i love cfi they gave me a 200, 000 grant with in 12 munths and now my company is runny so smooth i dont know what i wouled have done if i never got this free munny ... thanks cfi ...:)

    -2 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristy Soule Feb 16, 2010

    I signed up with Company Funds, Inc. around June of 2009. I heard from them every day until I signed up. I was ALSO told that since I was a woman starting an Agriculture Business that there were "hundereds" of Company's that would jump at the chance to Fund my company. I was PROMISED the money within 30 days!

    Jennifer Morano was my first contact with the company and she was the one who initially got me to sign up. She called every day asking if we could afford to "start our new life" with the Funds we could receive from Company Funds, Inc. I sent Jennifer the information my banker found on the internet about Company Funds, Inc. As soon as she got the fax, I mean not 5 minutes later, she was on the phone with me assuring me that they were a legitimate business and that anyone can post anything on the internet. She told me that she had been with Company Funds, Inc. for 5 years and that she has numerous repeat customers. Jennifer advised me to tell all my friends who were wanting to start businesses to call her and she would take good care of them...boy am I glad I didn't get anyone else the information to contact them. I had people ask, but no one wanted to shell out the money until I had gotten funded first.

    I have spent numerous hours on the phone with these people, trying to figure out why I was lied to. Now that I caught Ronnie lying to me telling me he owned Company Funds, Inc. and that any decision to fund was left to him. I have not heard a word from anyone! Not even a receptionist will answer the phone now! I have left so many messages to so many different people that promised me a "better life" a "new life" once our business was up and running.

    A short list of the people I have talked to:
    Jennifer Morano
    Mark Bosch
    Mary
    Ron Sterling
    Laquisha-Ronnie's Asst.
    Ronnie
    Anne Baker
    Marina Avanesova
    Dan Zimmerman
    Taylor Carlson

    All of theses people lie through their teeth and can still sleep at night. I have talked on the phone to Melanie Rogers and I believe what has happened to me and to her is a scam! I will be in contact with the FBI and I will be contacting an attorney. I have kept EVERY correspondance by email, fax, or mail that I have received from Company Funds, Inc.

    If anyone would like to hear about my experience first hand I will be more than willing to talk to you.

    Kristy Soule
    Belle Plaine, KS
    [email protected]
    cell number is [protected]

    I do not wish this to happen to anyone else! I want to stop these people from hurting anyone else.

    2 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristy Soule Mar 05, 2010

    I just want to clear up the fact that I PAID these people to help me fund my company! I have NEVER worked for them! I live in Kansas and they are in Nevada! Ronnie has told a couple people whom I have spoke to, that I was recently "fired" from CFI! That is an out right LIE!

    Please feel free to call me or email me anytime. I would love to talk to Ronnie again, but he refuses to return my calls and now I cannot get anyone, whom I have spoken with in the past at CFI, to return my calls.

    I have filed a complaint with the FBI Field Office in Las Vegas. They are currently persuing over 50 complaints against Company Funds, Inc.


    Kristy Soule
    Belle Plaine, KS
    [email protected]
    cell number is [protected]

    2 Votes
  • Al
    alan logan Apr 17, 2010

    Company Funds Inc. burned me for $3, 5oo dollars, but after filling a complaint with the BBB, i got nowhere. I hired a PI and guess what people--COMPANY FUNDS INC. IS NOW FOUNDATION RESEARCH at the same Warm Springs address. So now they are starting all over unless the state of NV. will do some thing. NOT!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jon boy Apr 20, 2010

    this is for kirkfehn, you must think with all the bad news about company funds and what they have done to us. that you have the smarts to even fill out the all the forms that they need. Dude check your spelling. you must work for them, because it seems like know one ever gets any grants.

    2 Votes
  • Wi
    wilson2 May 21, 2010

    Company Funds Inc. Grant Rip Off Robbed me & my company of $7, 000 for a supposed grant! Was told I 'Qualified' for many foundations.

    Company Funds, Inc
    3087 East Warm Springs Rd
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    companyfunds.com

    Company Funds Inc. Grant Rip Off Robbed me & my company of $7, 000 for a supposed grant! Was told I 'Qualified' for many foundations. Not one application went out. Straight out ROBBERY!! Nevada

    I got a phone call from Company Funds saying “Congratulations you are eligible for a grant from Company Funds.” These calls started on the 1st of March. 2009 and we were harassed by Company Funds until we decided to use them to help us get a business grant. Roger Kinsey told us we were eligible for $218, 000.00 but we would have to fax him a copy of our blank check attached to a copy of their contract. All of this was done on April 10, 2009. We were still skeptical so he gave us a number for the Nevada Consumer Affairs Division which was a wrong number.

    We were contacted again at Company Funds by Teto Guy saying Congratulations we were fixing to be funded by Company Funds and a Dr. Lawrence Nickleson would be contacting us in one hour to explain the next process. Dr. Nickleson called within the hour as promised and told us to continue, we would need to come up with another $4, 000 to be funded within 15 to 30 days. He said we would be funded $226, 000.00. I borrowed the money so we could be funded in 15 to 30 days. Once they got the money all communication stopped. We never heard from them unless we called. When we called they would give us the runaround or put us on hold and never get back with us. It was always one lie after another when we did talk to somebody. I looked up their Business License to see who own Company Funds. I found two names on their Business License and they are Kennethr Renard Tobin 2 and the other person name is Patricia Hartley. After I got the names of the owners of Company Funds, Inc. I called the next day to talk with Mr. Tobin and the lady who answers the phone said he was not in the office. I ask her to let me talk with Patricia Hartly. I talk with Pat Hartly in May of 2009 and when I talk with her about my Grant Pat would tell me story just to get me off the phone. At that time California had some fires in that State. Pat told me that the reason I would not get my Grant is because all the Foundations was helping with the California Fires and they stop giving out any funds to any Business owner at that time. My mom and I kept on calling Pat every day until at the end of May and that was the last time I talk with Patricia Hartley. Here it is July 31, 2009 and we haven’t been funded yet. We should have been funded on the 23rd of May that was exactly 30 days from April 23. We have given them this long and still haven’t heard a word from them. We want our money back and no one will talk to us.

    A man named Ronnie in customer service told me there was no way we were getting funded in 30 days. He told me that they are trying to expedite our file and we would have to wait just like everyone else. I was calling every day or every other day to find out who owns that company. I called one Friday and got Ronnie and he told me he would have to check his tapes and get back with me on Monday. I still haven’t heard from him in regard to what was on the tapes as all of my conversations have been recorded, according to him. Usually when a company records your conversation they let you know up front. This company didn’t.

    They have written letters to 15 foundations on our behalf asking them to help fund us. This is the 3rd phase in the funding process. These letters were dated June 11, 2009. They are not the foundations they e-mailed us in Phase 2, but different ones. It is July 31, 2009 and we still haven’t heard from Company Funds. They have our money and have dropped us like a hot potato. They have stolen $6, 995.00 of my money and I want my money back. They have lied to me and I want my money back. This company can’t be trusted. They tried to take money a third time from me. I had to close my business because of this company. They made promises and never kept one. They have left us holding the bag. Now I want MY $6, 995.00 back PLUS ALL THE HELL THEY CAUSED ME OVER THE MONTHS THEY HAVE HAD MY MONEY. I’m tired of making calls to a company and not getting any ACTION. This company needs to be shut down as soon as possible. This is a company who will scam you and take what little business capital you have left, that’s what they did me. I don’t normally talk negative about companies because I don’t want to be talked about. But when it comes down to the nitty-gritty and you’ve been done what I’ve been done, you’ll do whatever it takes to get your money back. I’ve worked hard for what I’ve gotten and I don’t like it when someone steals from me.

    Thanks,

    Melanie Rogers & Margaret Granshaw
    Any Company can give me a call & I will tell you the TRUTH about
    This RIP OFF COMPANY FUNDS, INC
    MY CELL: [protected]

    PS: I just found out that with all the complaints that Company Funds, Inc has on them on the internet. They are changing their business name to Foundation Research Inc. If a company contacts you about a grant and they are in the State of Nevada. Do not give any money up front to any company in Nevada who are telling you that they can get you a Grant. Since I had this article up I had about over 500 Business owners that called me and I told them my true story. I had some of the people tell me what Company Funds, Inc was saying about me having a Felony on my record. I want every one to know (I DO NOT HAVE A FELONY ON MY RECORD). This Company Funds, Inc will tell you a lie just to get your money. I opened my Business on May 3, 2006 and I had to close my Mortgage Company down because I gave Company Funds, Inc all I had to get a Business Grant. I wish I had never given this company any money but I did. It has been a year and I still have not heard from Company Funds, Inc to tell me they have my Grant.
    I got a phone call from a guy who used to work for Company Funds, Inc. This guy calls me about a month ago and told me that Company Funds, Inc has changed their Business name to Foundation Research. Inc. Patricia Hartley is the President and owner of this Company. After this guy called me to tell me about the name changing I stopped getting phone calls about Company Funds, Inc. Now I get calls from Business owners who paid Company Funds, Inc money and how can they get their money back. All I can tell you to do is write down everything that Company Funds, Inc told you from start to finish. Put in what you write how much you gave Company Funds, Inc to help you get a Grant. When you are finished please put it on this web site (http://www.ftc.gov/idtheft). We need to put these people (OUT OF BUSINESS). I did talk with some business owners that gave money to Company Funds, Inc and they are one step from closing their business. This is not right to take money and never do any work for that kind of money.

    I went on Nevada Secretary Of State to see who owns Company Funds, Inc. One day I called Company Funds, Inc to speak to the owner and to see who owns Company Funds, Inc. NO one there who answers the phone knew the owner’s name and he was never there to speak to any one. So that is why I went on Nevada Secretary Of State. This is the link on Company Funds, Inc and who owns Company Funds, Inc (http://nvsos.gov/sosentitysearch/CorpDetails.aspx?lx8nvq=wKQ8YFCvXde5IpDEP%252b%252bLZA%253d%253d&nt7=0). When you see this you will see (Patricia Hartley name on the Nevada Secretary Of State). I also did another Google Search on Company Funds, Inc and found D&B Dun & Bradstree web site (http://dnb.powerprofiles.com/profile/024464184/COMPANY+FUNDS+INC-LAS+VEGAS-NV) I also found Foundation Research, Inc on Dun & Bradstree and this Company is using Company Funds, Inc address take a look on that web site (http://dnb.powerprofiles.com/profile/829516454/FOUNDATION+RESEARCH%2C+INC.-LAS+VEGAS-NV) You can see that the two companies have the same address in Nevada. You can see who owns Foundation Research, Inc at this web site (http://nvsos.gov/sosentitysearch/CorpDetails.aspx?lx8nvq=a%252bYtCol713%252fAuxkvMzD1Vw%253d%253d&nt7=0). The name on this is the name of Patricia Hartley from Company Funds, Inc. I did talk with Pat back in May of last year because I thought she owned Company Funds, Inc and she does own it. Foundation Research, Inc has not been open that long.
    XXXX
    This guy told me a lot about who runs all these call centers in Nevada. He used to work for these people who own a Business doing taxes for business owners around the US. That company name is NADN. You can do a Google search on this company NADN. (http://www.etaxes.com/National_Audit_Defense_Network_scam.htm). There are about 13 people who own NADN. These 13 people was told by a judge not to open any company in their name. So these 13 people who own that company came up with a plan to open some call centers for Grant Writing Company. Now these 13 people could not put the company in their name. They had to find people who was welling to be in partnership with them and to put the company in their name. Now you do the math on Kenneth Renard Tobin 2 who came from CA with no money and work as a security guard. Kenneth filed for Bankruptcy and owes money to a lot of people. For some one who owns Company Funds, Inc with no money how did he get the money to open Company Funds, Inc. These 13 People who own NADN probably gave Kenneth the money to open Company Funds, Inc. These people know how to go around the law that is why we all had to pay big money to a SCAM COMPANY. The FBI shut down that company down and here comes Company Funds. This guy told me Company Funds, Inc has been in Business they have not got any one a Grant. All they do is call Business owners to tell them they have a Business Grant for them and when they get your money they stop calling the business owners. This guy did tell me Company Funds, Inc will change their business name and it is because of my article on the internet. I don’t care about Company Funds, Inc and how they lost money because of my article. I put this on the internet for one reason and one reason only to get all the companies who paid Company Funds, Inc are calling all business owners for money. The person who owns Company Funds, Inc has a Felony record in California. I did a Google search on Kenneth Renard Tobin 2. I have the web site where I found the article on this web site http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-702-489-9272.

    You see the owner has a Felony and owes a lot of money to people like us. Company Funds, Inc has been telling Business owners that I had a Felony and that is why I did not get my Grant in 2009. I want to set the record straight that I do not have a Felony on any record and have not been arrest for anything. When they called me in March of 2009. I had a Business and it was a Mortgage Company. I had that company sent May of 2006 and closed it in July of 2009. I had to closed because I gave the rest of my business money to Company Funds, Inc thanking they had a Grant for my business. I did not here from them at all to tell me when I was going to get my Grant. This company lied to me about getting a Grant in 30 days just to get more money out of me and I trust that company to get the Grant. They will tell you anything to get your money.

    If I had a Felony I would not be able to have a mortgage company in the State of Louisiana. Every one who does any mortgage loads in any State has to get a back ground check every year. I put an article up in Aug of 2009 to let every business owners not to do business with Company Funds, Inc. About two months ago I got a call from this guy that worked for Company Funds, Inc. He told me that all of the phone calls that I was getting will stop and the reason behind that is Company Funds, Inc has changes their Business name to Foundations Research, INC. It was hard for them to make a sell and get the person to give them any money. That is the reason why Company Funds, Inc was losing money is because of my article. I had no reason to lie to any one who calls me about Company Funds, Inc and all that I put down in my article was the truth. I wanted to make Company Funds, Inc lose money and to close down. This guy told me that Company Funds, Inc has not funded any business owner a Grant since they have been in business. Well I stopped getting phone calls from Business owners asking about Company Funds, Inc. I used to get 4 or 5 calls a day about Company Funds, Inc and now I don’t get any calls at all.

    Here is the article I found on a web site about the owner of Company Funds, Inc Kenneth Renard Tobin 2:

    It's sad that telemarketers know everything about us, and we usually know nothing about them. They get to call us, but we know very little about who they are or what they really want from us. Turning the tables on telemarketers is something we should all do. Finding a way to annoy them is the only true way to make the telemarketers understand that we're mad as hell, and we won't take it anymore.

    Therefore, for your review:

    Kenneth R Tobin is connected to this outbound calling number. He is the president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer of Company Funds, Inc. and he operates a website called www.companyfunds.com. He is originally from Los Angeles, with a date of birth that has been verified in Nevada as being the same guy in Los Angeles County. Previously married to Priscilla, who still lives in L.A. She can be reached at [protected] and the number was good a few moments ago. They divorced in 1998. (Case No. BD274715)

    "Kenny" left L.A. to start a new life in Sin City, most likely because of his past. He apparently hurt Priscilla pretty bad on February 11, 1998 which explains why the divorce was filed on February 23rd. The problem however also involved an allegation of "Willful Cruelty to a Child" (Case No. LAA8CR19455-01) along with Corporal Injury on a Spouse (Same Case No.) both of which resulted in a felony conviction. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, all of the above is in the public record (if you know where to look) and this is the man who is RoboCalling us.

    But wait! There's more!

    Also in the public record is his bankruptcy in 2005. Aside from the fact that he owed everyone on the planet and wiped them out in a Chapter 7, the man listed his employer as the Golden Coin at 115 N 1st St in Las Vegas, and he claimed to be a Security Guard. Reading straight off of the bankruptcy papers he filed with the Bankruptcy Court, also in the public record, he claimed he was earning $1537.56 a month.

    So you see, it should be understandable to all of us victims, that a man who couldn't make it as a security guard needed to create a company that would annoy others and hopefully make money at the same time. For this, I give him credit. For the Willful Cruelty to a Child, he should burn in hell.

    Here's a phone number to call, if you'd like to reach this guy on a landline: [protected] - a lady answered a moment ago and said Kenny wasn't in, but would be back later. She verified she's a relative.

    Call him and tell him to stop RoboCalling you.


    If any one has paid Company Funds a large amount of money you need to write out how they handle there business and how much you gave them. When you are finish with it you can go to this web site at http://www.ftc.gov/idtheft. The more who file a complete with FTC. I am hoping they would give us a LAWYER who can allow us to do a CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT. This has hurt me and my family when I had to close my business and I can’t change it. I am still paying the money I gave to Company Funds. These people who own all these Grant writing companies has to be stop and the FBI will not do a thing to stop them. I have called two FBI in my State and the one in Nevada. I call the FBI in Nevada to find out if they are going to put these people in jail for taking peoples money and they told me they could not give me any Info. I did not know how to help these people who called me for help. I thought I was when I gave them the FBI phone number and that was a dead end.

    If you are a victim of Company Funds, Inc, Foundation Research, Inc or any Company from Nevada who say they can get you a Grant. I have good news for you. You can file a complete with http://www.ftc.gov/idtheft. You are not alone in this Grant scam and there is a lot other Business Owners have been a VICTIM in this Grant Scam. We all need to fight together to get all of our money back plus more for all the things they put us though. I have lost a lot from giving this Company my money. I hurt myself and my family by giving this money to Company Funds, Inc. I lost my home last year and lived in my van with my family and kids. It is hard to hear from people like me who lost money and this company should pay for their lies.

    I did a Google search on Foundation Research, INC and I found an article on that Company. It looks like Foundation Research, INC had a seminar scam going on in some State. They had a seminar in Washington State where they were going to have a Grant Seminar in Bellevue, WA. Foundation Research, Inc was kick out of Washington St for some lies. You can read the story on this web site (http://bellevue.komonews.com/content/police-warn-grant-scam-targeting-small-businesses).

    Police warn of grant scam targeting small businesses
    A group from Las Vegas is running a phony grant-writing scheme in the Bellevue/Seattle area, and small businesses are targets.
    The business name is Foundation Research Inc. and for a “non-refundable” deposit of $3, 000, their firm promises to research sources and apply for federal grants for small-business owners. Once they receive the deposit, the corporation is shut down and the money disappears.
    This group has used at least 10 other corporate names including: Small Business Funding Company, Small Business Funding Services, The Grant People, The Grant Place, The Corporate People and Grant Resources.
    Recently, Foundation Research advertised a seminar at the Bellevue Marriott. Their “speaker” claimed to be a national radio personality “Jay Ellis – The Money Man.”
    Bellevue Police detectives discovered that “Ellis” was actually Jonas E. Bowen, a convicted felon and professional con artist. Detectives contacted Bowen and, after a brief interview, he agreed to cancel the seminar.
    Still, representatives of the group collected names of business owners who showed up for the canceled seminar, and the group will probably continue to attempt to solicit funds via phone and e-mail.
    If you think you have been a victim of this type of scam, contact the Bellevue Police Department at [protected]. Ask for the Fraud Unit.

    I know I have tried to get my money back and they will not give me any of my money back. I trusted this Company Funds, Inc to give me a Grant like they said they had a Grant for me and like some of the people who paid Company Funds, Inc. This has hurt my finance and I still have to pay this money back. I don’t have the money to pay this loan I took out just to pay Company Funds, Inc. I would love to file a law suit on Company Funds, Inc and get back all my money and plus more for lying to me about a Grant they were holding for my business and for slandering my name telling people I had a Felony Record. This has been hard on me but I can get though knowing I did a good thing by putting this article on the internet telling Business Owners not to give any money to these companies who want money up front don’t pay these companies.
    Thanks,

    Melanie Rogers & Margaret Granshaw
    Any Company can give me a call & I will tell you the TRUTH about
    This RIP OFF COMPANY FUNDS, INC
    MY CELL: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kari G. Jun 03, 2010

    Foundations Research Inc. has been calling me at my business the past three months. Everytime I tell them no they go away for a while, then i get a phone call from someone new asking me why i didn't go through with the process. The reason i haven't is because no legitimate company asks for a faxed copy of my check. I told them i was skeptical and i hung up. I sat down at my computer and went to look up the bbb about Foundation Resarch Inc, there was a complaint. Then i googled the name of the company and found what i had been searching for, articles like the ones written by other victoms. Foundation Research Inc., is targeting small businesses in Louisiana.
    Kari

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HAPPY AT LAST Aug 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MY NAME IS TERRY OWENS I ALSO GOT RIPED OFF FROM FOUNDATION RESEARCH, BUT O NEVER STOP LOOKING FOR MY GRANT, I FOUND A COMPANY CALL CUMMINGS MARKETING IN LAS VEGAS, NV, AND THE FUNNY PART OF THIS THIS GUY USE TO WORK WITH FOUNDATION RESEARCH, HIM AND AFEW GOOD GUYS LEFT THE COMPANY AND MY GRANT WAS FUNDED, NOW I ASKED THE OWN FROM CUMMINGS MARKETING WHAT HE THINK ABOUT FOUDATION RESEARCH HE STATES IT IS WHAT IT IS BUT CANT SAY NOTHING BAD ABOUT HIS OLD BOSSES HE SAY THERES GOOD PEOPLE AND THERES BAD PEOPLE, SO IM SOORY PEOPLE GOT RIPED OFF GOOGLE CUMMINGS MARKET IN LAS VEGAS, NV THEY HELPED ME MAYBE THEY CAN HELP YOU.

    0 Votes
  • This is to all that have posted comments here. This is new information about the company that you ahve been seeking as well as others that are involved in the case at hand. The FBI has raided the offices of Foundation Research and two others. If you want to read more about these raids and the coverage from the news, go to this two sites here:
    http://www.fox5vegas.com/news/25382587/detail.html
    http://www.mynews3.com/story.php?id=29601&n=5037

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HAPPY AT LAST Oct 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    erin scott you and Darell is going down i am a speacial witness for this case

    0 Votes
  • At
    Atlantic Coast Pools Nov 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On March 5, 2010 we were contacted by Company Funds Inc about being "qualified" to become a client. The company claimed to help us acquire grants to assist our small business that is family owned and operated by women. The contract stated that they would do 1 Grant Proposal, 6 months of Grant Research, 6 months of Letter of Intent Service supplied quarterly. They did indeed sent us two lists of grant programs that we could write to. None of which had anything to do with our company. None of which we could apply for. In effect, they did not do their job of researching anything relating to us or our company. They did not provide any proposals or letters of intent. This company is a fraud. They charged us $995.00 for information that we could have gotten online or at the library. Once we paid them, they were impossible to get ahold of. They wouldn't answer their phone, they wouldn't return our message, they wouldn't respond to our faxes... and now they've even changed their phone number!

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Colette Barker Nov 11, 2010

    I gave Company Funds Inc $5500.00 over a year ago and I have yet to recieve a grant I am a small business owner here in Las Vegas NV and they said that I would have no problem getting grants SURE!!! now I cant even get a return phone call or email answered!!! I am contacting the FBI tomorrow
    Colette Barker

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simple Math Nov 29, 2010

    Are ALL you people for real?

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simple Math Nov 29, 2010

    Are you people for real?

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Simple Math Nov 29, 2010

    I used to work for Company Funds. I also had a couple conversations with Melanie Rogers. Melanie Rogers is a bitter woman who has nothing better to do with her time than sit around and [censor] about her miserable life and blame sommeone else for her inability to succeed as a business owner due to mismanagement and poor judgement. During AND after our conversations (on the phone) she was totally fine after having the entire process explained to her " several times." In fact her exact words were "i was just concerned because no one ever explained the process to me" ... As for the rest of you idiotic people... Did you sign a contract? Did you READ the contract before you signed it? Is there written ANY WHERE in the contract that you would asolutely GET MONEY? THATS WHAT I THOUGHT. Yes you signed a contract and NO there is no absolute guarantee in the contract stating you would get money. Now stupid people try to keep up ... If i call you tomorrow and tell you that you are prequalified for a 5 million dollar home i would NOT be lying because in order to qualify - you need only be alive and breathing. NOW to be preapproved is an entirely different matter. One word makes a true statement, the other only IMPLIES the statement and if you are so friggen stupid that you perceive it as a guarantee then you should have also demanded to see this so called guarantee IN WRITING. Now in defense of the company. I worked 8 hours a day 5 days a week for an hourly wage. I spent every bit of my time researching the directory for foundations who would match any and all of our clients. I also assisted the letter writers in composing the letters that would be mailed to the foundations. So to say that the company is a rip off is false. I happen to KNOW FOR FACT that I personally processed over 2000 clients research AND SENT IT. So to say we were a rip off is a straight up LIE and you should be ashamed of yourselves for trying to discredit a business just because you are upset that you didnt get any money. I would probably be a little upset if i invested money in the prospect of gaining future money ... BUT i woudl have gotten a written guarantee before signing a contract OR sending money. YOUR FAULT NOT OURS!!! Bottom line... you paid for a SERVICE we provided that SERVICE.

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed Profestional Dec 01, 2010

    To Simple Math,
    If you worked for the company and your calling past or present customers stupid or idiotic that should show you and everyone else how intelligent Company Funds employees really are. I also did not receive the service promised what I mean by that is, very poor communication and pushy sales people. For the money I lost I blame my self for not reading into it better. Next time you decide to call someone stupid or idiotic please proof read your own coments.

    Yours
    A Disappointed Professional

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    rainbow academy inc Mar 14, 2011

    company funds inc. has stolen 8700.00 from our day care. they told us the funding was waiting and ready for us, then we cannot contact them. no one will talk to us at all.. they are thieves, and shoud be put in prison for the stealing they are doing. the children here could really benefit from the 8700 .00 cfi took from us.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rainbow academy inc Mar 14, 2011

    COMPANY FUNDS INC HAS STOLEN 8700.00 FROM OUR DAY CARE CENTER .. ALWAYS TELLING ME WE ARE ONE THE VERGE OF GETTING OUR GRANT...THEN NOTHING!!! THEY WILL NOT EVEN ANSWER OUR PHONE CALLS NOT.. THEY ARE THIEVES!!! DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    SirFartsALot Mar 28, 2012

    Yeah, I freaking farted and it stinks so freaking bad... :(, prolly not as bad as you guys losing all that money though, and Terry Owens, Ur fake name sucks, you worked for Company funds and Foundation Research, TO was just ur Alias name ya dingaling...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.