The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Colopure Cleanseunauthorized charge/never received

I ordered a tree trial oif the Colopure Cleanse. It said that you have to cancel the product within 10 days of ordering and you will not be charged. I paid 2 dollars and 70 cents 5 days ago. $87.47 was charged to my credit card today and I never received the product. I have been on hold for an hour now. I have my office phone calling the [protected] and my cell phone called the [protected]. It's frustrating that I can't get through to anyone.

Responses

  • Ch
    ChisL23 Jun 21, 2011

    Natures Cleanse, by Pure Nutrients is a total scam and rip off. I saw a few months ago these products being sold on SOCIALSTEALS.com. I started to investigate, and months later I found out who was behind this scam. The name of the company is Intermark Media, now IMM Interactive ( www.imminteractive.com). The president of this company is Mike Krongel, who ran this scam, using his affiliate network to dupe consumers to buying his product, who I found out is now being sued by the FTC, for false advertising and promoting these scam products: http://www.ftc.gov/os/caselist/1023232/index.shtm . The number to the company is: [protected]. They were behind Pure Nutrients, as well as many other scam products such as Eternal ResV, which I also saw them selling on Socialsteals.com. Report them to the BBB, FTC, and your Attorney General, and stop them from doing this ever again. The FTC is already taking them down, but I’m sure our complaints can only help their case. Pure Nutrients SCAM!!! Intermark Media SCAM !!! IMM Interactive SCAM !!! Social Steals SCAM!!! Socialsteals.com SCAM !!!

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyInNewYork Oct 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    October 1, 2010.

    Was trying to cancel my order placed via internet on Sept 16, after feeling very suspecious about this entire thing. I found out that the promotional advertisement was bogus, (Stacie Sandler of News 6 is fictitious character?).

    The number I was given was [protected]. I spoke to three reps there, none of them able to give me a smooth cancelation I was requesting, and giving me lots of bogous replies despite using "polite" lingos. They don't listen to what you're saying, but they sound like a trained robot spitting out scripted phrases that never addresses your complaints or answer your questions.

    Anyway, I asked them if they had a brain of their own to think and process my questions and concerns I was reporting, when they kept on repeating back the same rehersed phrases that danced around the issue. I was calling to cancel, but they kept telling me that they want to send me two more months worth of supplies first before I can cancel so that I get a "better" deal in the price that way. Huh? Does that make sense? Even after explaining that I refuse to use the product because the pills got me SICK and made me VOMIT, and don't want additional deliveries (nor charges), they insisted that it' s a great price deal if I were to cancel after accepting the total 90 day supplies first, and paying $300 instead of cancelling at $100 (my first shipment that I thought was a free trial by their misleading advertisement). They could not hear the part about "the product is making me sick, and I can't take it" - they just wanted me to keep taking it for additional 2 months and then cancel? What the hell...???

    After speaking to a supervisor that I want to return the bottle (UNOPENED) for a refund, they told me there is no return policy, to which I reminded them that by law, merchants have to take back products that are unused within reasonable time frame. They ignored that part of my speech. Then I asked for an address (and name) that I can write to, and I was told they cannot disclose that information. I asked where they receive company communications then? They ignored my question again. I continued to press for address, and finally, I got this one from a heavily-accented woman CR: 3609 North 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL, 33020. She still would not give me a name of a person that's in charge of the company for me to address any letter too ("We can't give out that information"), but I suspect it's a bogous address anyway. Would not provide me with the name of CEO, President, or any management of the company.

    After "politely" disputing for about 45 minutes, she agreed to cancel my order, but that I will also have to follow up on the cancellation with the e-mail I'd be receiving. I was told to go to the link in the e-mail, and finish up the cancellation process. I got the e-mail promptly, but there was no link in the email that I can go to. Also, the sender of the email was shown as my OWN email address (another word, you can't reply to this e-mail). Lastly, the email looked odd. The content showed areas where graphics did not successfully come through (my firewall may have caught something for my PC).

    I called back right away to report the crazy e-mail that would not help me in finishing up this labourous cancellation process. This time, "Jack" picked up the phone and told me he/she is sending me another email to give me the link. I told Jack to stay on the line with me while sending the email, and the email never arrived. Jack told me to call back in 4 hours, it was 10 minutes to 5pm (closing time) on Friday, and I didn't have 4 hours to wait before they took off for the weekend without confirming my cancellation. Finally, Jack said that my order is cancelled on his end, but I still have to do the work on MY end, which is to follow through with the email cancellation. Jack understood that I was not getting the email they were supposedly sending, so at the very last moment, finally agreed that no matter what happens, my order is cancelled, weather I do anything further or not, e-mail or not. Should I trust Jack's promise? I'll find out. (October 1, 2010)

    All of the reps are trained to speak and use polite languages to come across as a professional business employees, but you cannot help noticing that all have thick accents that are difficult to understand, and some of them seemed to have difficulty in comprehending English, (not to mention LOGIC). I think their purpose was to lead people to believe that they are professional office workers, and mislead the customers to buy more time for their scam or simply fool people into thinking that they were speaking with a legitimate and legal workers. As I spoke to each one of them, I could just picture them all in some small boiler rooom working the phones of this typical scam enterprise. At least that was my impression.

    I believe the email also contained a warning that I should not try to reverse the charges, or else they'll report me as internet fraud customer and ruin my credit report (something to that extent). You bet I'm gonig to contact my credit card company and ensure there will be no charges from this business, and I will also inform my credit card co that it's a scam/fraud, and will also send all evidence I've collected and printed to the credit reporting agency as well so that I have some protective argument for my needing to stop any charges from this bogus company.

    I'll post more if there is further development. Good luck to all!
    LadyInNewYork

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    ginny1 Sep 18, 2010

    I ordered the free trial and paid for the shipping with my visa. After a few days I called and canceled within the 10 trial period. None-the less $88.17 was charged to my visa. I have not been able to get my acct. credited. I have called 5 times & they said they will send it to the billing dept. On 9-16 a charge of $9.84 was again charged to my visa. When I called to complain I got a rude hard to understand rep. that he would send it to the billing. By the way, it was a different phone # that I had been calling. The original # no longer works. I of course have contacted my bank for help for this $9.84 unauthorized charge to my visa. They are investigating. I also contacted Southeast Florida & Caribbean Better Business Bureau. email:[email protected] This is a pure scam. Ginny

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akiregirl Aug 31, 2010

    I was another of those stupid nieve people!! They got me too!! And my boyfriend. Between the Cho-Yung tea and the ColoCleanse Pure, we are out $800 dollars!

    I called this number today and I got through to an agent [protected]. Be sure that you follow to the T their required procedures when you request a cancellation. They are to send you an email 2-3 hours after the call. If you do not receive the email, they make it your responsibility to contact them to advise that you did not receive the email. Once you receive the email, they have very specific method of filling out the information to send back to them. I am sure that if it isn't 100% done the way they requested, they will most likely say that the account is still open because you failed to follow their procedures. Once you fill out the information and hit submit, they are to send you another email advising that your account is closed. Talk about making it super difficult to cancel.

    I am still fighting this battle through them and through my credit card company.
    I wish you loads of luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phan Aug 17, 2010

    Dont try the 10 trail they will find a way to charge you for the full amount at the end. I had a horrible experience with the customer service reps. I received the free trail bottle 7 days into the 10 trail and tried to cancel, the frist customer service rep did not send me the email to cancel, the next customer service rep sent me a confirmation email that did not go through and now i'm being chagred for 84 dollars because they sent me bad links. And on top of that when u do send in for the free trial they send you emails with this address Colopure Cleanse" <[email protected] which is fake because i've tried to email them back and got a failure to send notice. However after being charged the 84 dollars that cant be reimbursed they were able to cancel my order through the phone ... HMMMMM

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LizNystrom Jul 28, 2010

    This company is a SCAM!!! I just spent 2 hours on the phone with about 5 different "managers" to get a complete refund of my order. I ordered on May 28 and received the pills June 9. I called, cancelled and returned the pill the SAME day I received them. I was charged $87.47. They told me that I cancelled and returned the pills outside the trial period! How can that be, they never gave me a chance to TRY the pills. Their trial period starts the DAY you order and if it takes 2 weeks for your product to arrive, well then you are outside your trial. And this company also has selective information data recorded! I tried numerous times to get the name and number of their Lawyer and could not get it. They will only refund $49 and I am pissed. I already disputed this charge with my credit card company as this is a Fraud and non authorized transaction!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Got Screwed2 Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Maybe we could all get together and file a class action lawsuit against the web site owners for allowing these frauds to continue to steel our money.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Milton Jul 05, 2010

    I applied for a 10 day free trial of Colopure Cleanse on 4/12/10. The trial offer states the consumer pays only $3.87 for shipping and handling. I cancelled the trial on 4/16/10 and noticed the company already charged me $87.47 for the product. I decided I didn't want the product that's why I cancelled the offer. I've been calling the company since April and they have given me the same story "10-15 days to process the refund". I have not received my refund of $87.47 yet. They also told me "my name would be put on the priority list to process the refund". It's been 3 months and the company is still giving me the run-a-round and I don't have my money.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigelms Jun 16, 2010

    This company tried to say I ordered the product on June 1, 2010 but I know for a fact I ordered it on June 7 because I was about to board a flight. they also did not charge my 3.87 trial fee until June 9th so why would I order it on June 1st and they wait until June 7 or 9th to charge my card. I think their system automatically back dates the orders or something. Definetly stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    meemj Apr 29, 2010

    I ordered Colopure on Feb. 14 and received it on Feb. 20. On Feb. 22. $87.47 was deducted from my checking acct.. On Feb. 23 I requested a refund and to cancel my account. I have been calling every week since than trying to get my money back. I do call [protected]. I do get through after hearing "Your call is very important to us" (yeah right). If you do get through, it is bery difficult to talk to the same person more than once, but if you presist, it does sometimes happen. Today again, I was asked to wait 3 more days while he checked into this. This man, David Webb, did give me an address. Hopefully this might help someone else. It's ColoPure Cleanse
    3609 N. 29th Ave.
    Hollywood, Florida 33020

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chriswood Feb 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    long story short...i need to contact ColoPureCleanse to cancel within the 10 day...so far i have found an 888 and 877 phone number (and now just tried Nancy's supplied number)
    ..."i'm sorry your call cannot be completed"...there is no mail address nor email address to contact anyone
    can ANYONE help me get ahold of someone...i really don't car if i'm on hold all day, i need to get ahold of them!
    HELP!...what a foolish thing to buy into, won't be doing that again!
    thanks to anyone with info
    chris

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.