The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ColgenixRip-Off

I ordered the free trial and cancelled the day I received the product. When I read the label I found that just is a way overpriced laxative. I was ensured by the operator that there would be no more charges except the $5.95 I already spent. Six days later my credit card was charged $87.13 plus another .70 charge. I called and they indicated that I did not cancel during the trial period. I canceled the same day that I received the product. BEWARE and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

Responses

  • Lu
    lulumiakak Feb 23, 2010

    If you look at the health market, you will see that some companies offer products filled with chemicals which don't mean anything to you and they never want to explain how their products work. This is not the case with Cologenix. The process used is simple to explain, but complicated to use, at least without the proper product.thats why i used it and bougth it at www.weightlossguide.com

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lulumiakak Feb 23, 2010

    Cologenix is used by more and more people who want a healthier life. At the same time, many persons who don't use any type of product realize that they need to get a reliable one for the best results.that's why i try it!!i bought it at www.weightlossguide.com

    0 Votes
  • No
    not happy Apr 09, 2009

    Funny! I received the product that I didn't order and have never heard of. My name and address, with an insert thanking me for my order. I called the number on the insert to complain that I didn't order anything and make sure I wasn't being billed for it. A heavily accented person kept talking about my "order" stating that she would cancel it and so on, gave me a confirmation number on the "cancellation" and when asked how they got my name, started asking about is this your e-mail address, saying two bogus ones, and then well do you have these last 4 digits in your Visa card ( I do not have a Visa) and oh, I see, hmmm, do you know a Steve Brown in Alpharetta Ga ( over an hours drive from me and I know no one there, she even gave me his address!) as he was the one whose card number she had. I am still suspicious and watchful, and angry. How the heck did they send me this product, which I never ordered or paid for, when others can't even get their legitimate (or so they thought!) orders?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicola Marshall Mar 03, 2009

    I ordered the 14 day trial...it did not arrive.
    4 phone calls later I have closed my account and am told that I will hear from their refunds department...still have not, one week later.
    Meanwhile I am $89 out of pocket.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mistake Jan 25, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same thing happen to me as well. I tried to reach the company to let them know i did not recieve anything and to cancel. I was unable to reach anyone. I called and canceled my card immediately that i ordered the product on. I guess i am just going to take the 5.95 shipping charge as a lesson learned not to buy things off the internet anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shopgirl Jan 22, 2009

    I was charged for shipping and handling and never received the product. Company claims that UPS delivered the product but somehow has no UPS tracking number to confirm delivery. It's a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taurus95se Jan 14, 2009

    Was charged $5.95 for shipping 10 days ago, I never received the product. I also can't get through the 1-866# to cancel membership. The message says that all lines are busy then it hangs up on me. BEWARE of this scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    ckb2347 Jan 13, 2009

    I too am having a problem with this company. A complete scam. There are websites that you can contact to help with this. IC3.com, where you can lodge a complaint and possibly get something done, also the FBI internet fraud division may help. If enough people do this they can't get away with this.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jean reynolds Jan 13, 2009

    I responded to an on line offer for free product sample, and after entering my credit card # info. to cover shipping cost, a response indicated my order for the free sample couldn't be processed, but the shipping charge would stand!! HELP!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.