The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cleartalk WirelessFraudulent practices

A

I have at one point and time signed an agreement to market and sell Cleartalk phones and service out of my existing store in my small hometown. I did everything they had asked and required, I completed the entire amount of commitment agreed upon between us. I had a box of phones I purchased from the company to sell and then I also had a box of phones they had given to me to use for marketing. When the time came for our location to be closing down with the economy not supporting small businesses in small towns, I contacted Cleartalk on several occasions about giving back the phones they had given me and see if they would purchase the ones I had bought from them at a portion of the cost. After several attempts on my behalf, I finally had someone tell me they were in need of a new Cleartalk phone and I had an entire box full of the phones that were given to me to use for marketing and so I gave the phones to this person, which is not only using the phones himself, but has given to his friends and his kids friends, so Cleartalk is having the customers using these phones for Cleartalk service, which is where everyone knows the cellular companies make their money. However, per a phone conversation with Cleartalk today, I was told that because I gave those phones they had shown absolutely NO interest in retrieving from me being given and used by people they are refusing to purchase back my phones because they are saying they are outdated, which is entertaining to me since when I was in their location a week ago, they were marketing and selling the same phones I have now. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! It is no wonder they can not keep customers for any length of time when they have such great reputable companies such as Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T and Alltel to compare against. For prepaid service, this company is not worth your time or money.

More Cleartalk Wireless Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • An
    anonymouse22 Jan 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a former cleartalk employee and customer i can wholeheartedly say cleartalk is not a service with integrity, nor a service with any value. They have more false advertising then any company I've seen and all sales tactics are more of acts of desperation. They have refurbished phones selling at full retail price and they'll actually tell you are to expensive of phones for them to insure. Thats right you can pay six hundred dollars for a refurbished galaxy s5 from 2014 and if you break it or anythings wrong with it at all. Your out 600$. They say no data caps but if you use enough 4g, they wont cap your data like a Legitimate Cell Phone provider would, they'll actually tell you to find another service provider because your costing them too much money. This company is all about exploiting the lower class. They sell junk. Go to any cleartalk location and see for yourselves. Goods and services of value dont have to be expensive but if it sounds to good to be true then it is. No wonder they dropped from 100, 000 customers to lower than 70, 000 customers. Now that at&t, Verizon, Sprint and tmobile all have prepaid plans with the same prices, better phones, better coverage this company( Thank Goodness) will inevitably close its doors. cleartalk should only be a choice if you feel like being ripped off in one way or another. Please Do yourself a favor and use cricket, Metropcs, Boostmobile, Straight Talk, Net 10 you'll be much happier i promise.

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    Handyman Serv Oct 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ClearTalk sent me message on 10/26/2015 about overages on data, was informed that I will be disconnected in 10/28/2015 and to find another provider. I have been with since the came to Imperial Valley. I have been complaining to the local El Centro, CA office about issue with text messaging since I bought this S5 text messages just dont want to send, I have talk to everyone at ClearTalk this, When I called today I was told...we are no going to fix your phone, we are just going to shut you off, find another provider. Clear Talk can not afford to have you as a customer any more. This is crap, I am going to file complaints with the FCC, attorney generals office and any where else I can. No one ever told me at any time that there was a cap to data...The lied, when they want to shut you off the just claim over use of data.

    2 Votes
  • Su
    suger1000 Jun 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been a clear talk customer for phone and internet for a couple of years, Back in april I got a text that they were pulling their retail stores out of colorado and my bill went from 30.00 for internet and 30.00 for phone to 55.00 for internet and 45.00 for phone. I moved my phone to consumer cellular and kept my internet with cleat talk since I live 15 miles from town and internet for rural is limited. I paid the 55.00 for my internet june 16th. Aboul june 22nd my internet was out all day. I called a couple of times and got people who just said find service someplace else. I finally got a lady who admitted that they are pulling out of colorado altogether at some point but she doesn't know when. My internet has been out of very slow since the 22nd. At the very least clear talk should have the decency to keep my service at full fot the length of my payment which would be july 16thso I can look for service elsewhere.

    2 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy what Jun 12, 2015

    Clear Talk has the worst customer support ever. No more!!!

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    ShawnaK Mar 22, 2015

    Cleartalk sucks do not use them!every week something is going on with the internet and they just say they're trying to fix it every week.i would say i don't even have internet service atleast half of every month.This is the worst phone service provider i have ever had I'll be switching phone service tomorrow and i will not be returning to cleartalk.

    2 Votes
  • Rj
    R.J. O'Hare Feb 24, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The difficulties as I try to write this are nothing short of aggravating. I would not recommend this company to anyone who travels, period. I get great service in my hometown but anywhere else is complete garbage. It worries me when I'm driving far from home and I can't even get navigation to work and am unable to call anyone if there's an emergency. I do enjoy the cheap monthly service prices and have never had problems with the representatives or customer service but I am not sure it's worth the risk in a possible dangerous situation.

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    private area Jan 18, 2015

    Cleartalk in abilene, tx can't get any phones flashed to 4glte, as of 1-18-15. The advertisement are a lie. Also, my connection is literally slower than dial up, and it will just disconnect at random, hundreds of times a day. Forget watching videos, gaming, or downloads.

    2 Votes
  • Cl
    ClearTalk Rep Dec 27, 2014

    I am a sales rep for ClearTalk wireless and I also have service with them. I like my service because I do get great service and my bill never changes. The only complaint that I actually get from my customers and myself is that when you are traveling to some places you do lose service but other wise everything is great. I believe that the people that come to the company with a negative view of our services tend to look for the bad and thus put into their own minds that the service is horrible. But the ones that come with a positive view seem to have great service and they also give complements.

    -2 Votes
  • Un
    UNHAPPY IN ABILENE TEXAS Nov 06, 2013

    We went with clear talk to save some money over sprint. I had been a customer with sprint for 20 years, Cleartalk is a jock. Thy have no customer service and there cell phone service is the worst in the world. Don't use them WE WENT TO AT AND T IN ABILENE TEXAS.


    CLEAR TALK IN ABILENE TEXAS SUCKS BOTH SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary Higgins May 01, 2011

    I have been with ClearTalk for 2 years now, I have a sales rep that stays in contact with me often to check up on my service and my bill has never changed. In that 2 years there service has only gotten better for me with no price change. I recommend ClearTalk to everyone! But I also understand not everyone will have the same exsperience I wish you all would though.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.