SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Chacon AutosPoor customer service

1
J Dallas, TX Review updated:

On July 17th, 2009, Chacon Autos picked up my car due to nonpayment. I had just made a payment on June 24th, 2009 and was about to make another payment. I never received any phone calls from Chacon or correspondence until after loosing my car and I found that they were sending letters to my old address which I have not been at for over 1year. I updated my phone and address information two times this year when I went in to make my payments. I was in my car for one year. I am a single mother trying to make it and I fell behind. I went into the dealership and asked for assistance. I spoke to a representative and a manager by the name of David and both of them turned me away without any assistance. It hurt my heart. For years I work in industries and we do all we can do for our customers even if it takes a signoff from a manager. That day I went into the dealership, they told me that they could have rewritten my loan when I made it to my one year anniversary which was on July 14th, 2009. When I asked them about rewriting my loan since I did not know this about this option until that day and they said no. Why ask me about a policy that you know that you cannot do for me? That was not right. My daughter then asked why they could not rewrite my loan and they told her that they can't rewrite my loan because my vehicle was repossessed and they had to pay $370 to repossess my car. I asked the young lady if they could just put the $370 onto my loan and rewrite the loan so that I could keep my vehicle, she said NO. I cannot understand why this company is not willing to help keep their customer in their car. Since then my life has been hell, I want to thank Chacon for taking my car because without a car, I haven't been able to get to work and since I cannot get to work, I have no income to pay my rent of bills. I invested over $5000 in payments which includes my $1200 down payment and the maintenance that I made on my car for the year when I had it. My children are 16, 8 & 4 and I had to turn to agencies to help me with food and assistance with paying my electric. All of the other utilities are already off in my house. I sent a complaint to the BBB immediately on July 18th and they tried to help me but Chacon Autos is not an accredited company with their business.

Responses

  • K
      May 18, 2010

    I am in agreement with you Chacon Autos is a rip off. I bout a 2008 Chrysler from them 02-17-10 and have made my payments for 2 months just to have Chacon Autos repoe my car on 05-17-2010. When I called on 05-18-10 and spoke with there repo dept at the nortwest hwy office he said first they repoed it due to no insurance. well i have insurance thru insurance depot, then he said that i drove the car to much and they were not giving me the car back. he stated taht i would drive my car 42, 000 in a year and that was to much wear and tear on their car. they have never sent me a letter or a phone call to say they are repossessing the vehicle.

    I am awaiting a callback from an attorney as i type this, to see about sueing them. I read all these complaints but i do not see any lawsuits. i to am a single mother.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jun 20, 2010

    My partner and I have been searching for a car the last couple weeks and we have bad credit history so we are going to either Chacon or Drive Time. I have read many complaints against both Chacon and Drive Time and it seems everyone who has a complaint it is about payment or should I say.. lack of. What I don't understand is people know these types of dealerships are "second chance" or "high risk" lenders. MAKE YOUR PAYMENTS ONTIME, EVERYTIME NO EXCEPTION! The point of these types of dealerships is to rebuild your credit history by making ontime payments and changing your behaviors!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Apr 09, 2015

    Drive time is a rip off their cars are 2 and 3 times more than the actual value. I bought a 2008 Dodge Caliber from Chacon with no issues and paid it off in a little under 3 years. If you pay on time and in full and keep full coverage insurance you wont have any problems.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment