CCI Hotelfraudulent charges to my credit card

S Sep 19, 2018
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I made a reservation for a room at the comfort Suites 7111 Rancho Mission Drive, Houston TX 77083, Phone number 832-379-2800, sometime in June 2018 for an event that was going to be at the hotel from July 27 through July 30, but the event was cancelled and Call the hotel and cancel my reservation. To my surprise, the sum of six hundred forty nine dollars and twenty six cents was charged to my card on the 28th of July. I called the hotel they said they did not charge my card, I call CCI Hotel reservation 800-468-3578 I was refer back to the hotel. The day I made the reservation I made the reservation with the hotel 832-379-2800, but on my credit card bill CCI HOTEL RESERVATION number
800-468-3578 was listed.
I will appreciate if this matter be look into and correction made.

Responses

  • Gw
    Gwen-Timmons Ohman Feb 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happened to me with doubletree hotel. I got billed twice and can’t get a refund

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Mankabutar May 21, 2019

    It happened to me as their fraudulent staff lie to the travelers that they are direct hotel reservation specialists located of your choice thus taking your all infos such as credit card and personal infos. They have duped millions of travelers with no action from government. They are biggest scammers should be jailed with the intervention of FBI

    4 Votes
  • Mf
    MFLong Jun 04, 2019

    @Mankabutar Our $129.99 room cost ended up being a $191.50 charge on our credit card. The $61.51 is listed as Tax Recovery Charges & Service Fees. Is there any recourse?

    3 Votes
  • Az
    azazaz Jun 20, 2019

    We "thought" we were booking DIRECT through Hampton Inn only to find out AFTER THE STAY that we were redirected to CCI Res and charged an additional amount of $82.84 and for a "Tax Recovery & Service Fee". We had no idea until our receipt/ bill was emailed to us that we did not book directly to the hotel. A quick call to their 800 # in MANILA, Philippines we were offered $19 off. I declined and am now disputing the charges with our credit card company. We were unknowingly redirected in the reservation process and didn't even realize it until now. Yes, I'd say these are SCAMMERS!

    5 Votes
  • My
    Myriana Merkovic Jul 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same happened to me on 6/29/19 at the Quality Inn & suites in Sioux Falls, SD. I thought I was calling the hotel directly but unknowingly was redirected to a third party, CCI reservation. Once at the hotel my bill was $113.37 but CCI charged my credit card $174.72. When I found out about it I called CCi hotel reservation [protected], after 30 min of arguing and unable to talk to a manager "they are in a meeting", they offered me $15 refund instead of the $61.36
    Be aware of the scam!

    1 Votes
  • Cv
    CVY Jul 15, 2019

    I was just scammed for sixty dollars by CCI Hot-Res through Getaroom. They are completely dishonest and I am unable to speak to anyone to discuss this. Beware of Getaroom or anything to do with CCI Hot-Res.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    Waynekkk Sep 13, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Had over 200 missing out of my account

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter T. Kilborn Oct 04, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Happened to me, too. On Sept. 3, driving into Connecticut as dusk approached, we pulled over and went online to book a hotel. We chose a Hilton Garden Inn in Groton, CT that cited a room rate of $146 for one night. We called what seemed the hotel's web site. A cordial enough fellow came on. He said the rate was $125.
    "Cool, " I thought, "better than the site's rate." It included breakfast, he said. We proceeded with the reservation, to our chagrin giving him our credit card details. Then, summarizing the reservation, he said the charge would be $174.03.
    "How'd you get from $125 to $174?" I asked.
    "That's just taxes and fees, Sir, " he said.
    "You know what, " I said. "Let's just cancel it, " I said.
    "You can't, " the fellow said. "It's non-refundable."
    We arrived at the Hilton a hour later. Checking in, the night supervisor found our reservation. "Unfortunately, " she said, she could do nothing about it. She doubted that Hilton could do anything about it. Perhaps to appease us she offered a $10 breakfast discount certificate--$20 for two of us.
    "What?" I said. "We were told breakfast was included when we made the reservation."
    "It is not included, unfortunately, " she said. Because the discounts applied to only a portion of the charges for breakfast, we realized we'd now be paying something more than the $174.03, presumably around $200 for our stay. We declined the certificate.
    The next morning a fellow we took to be the manager was at the front desk. We repeated our complaints. He was most sympathetic, and he was familiar with guest experiences like ours. But our reservation was taken, not by this Garden Inn, but elsewhere by Hilton. There was little he could do about it. However, he comped our breakfast. He did the right thing, and we left feeling less burned. Doing the math, it appeared that our cost, with breakfast, was around $25.
    The purveyor of our reservation is listed on our September credit card statement as "CCI*HOTELRES [protected] TX."

    Peter T. Kilborn
    Chevy Chase, MD

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandy Dean Oct 09, 2019

    made reservations for springhill suites and was charges for cci in texas

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorna Mullen-Gaudet Oct 23, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We live in Canada... a random charge for [email protected] in USD showed up on our credit card bill. We were not in the US on that date and had never heard of this hotel or website. Beware!! Scammers!!

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scammed traveler Nov 21, 2019

    I too experience being scammed by CCI/ GETAROOM. My intention was to contact the Hampton Inn directly and book a room at a government rate. During the call, I informed the reservation agent the stay was tax exempt. I was not notified the reservation was booked through a third party until I attempted to provide the tax exemption form to the Hotel clerk at the time off check in. I was told I would need to contact CCI to have the taxes reversed. I followed the instruction of the hotel and contacted CCI. The CCI representative recorded my compliant, created a ticket number and escalated my issue. I was informed the refund of the taxes would take up to 7 business days before seeing it posted to my account. Less than an hour later, I received the following email.

    Pian Marie Jumalon, Nov 20, 4:10 PM CST:

    Thank you for taking the time to contact Customer Care. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

    We understand the nature of your complaint, that you have questions or concerns regarding our tax recovery charges and service fees. In certain locations, the tax amount may also include government-imposed service fees or other fees not paid directly to the taxing authorities but required by law to be collected by the hotel. The amount paid to the hotel in connection with the reservation or taxes may vary from the amount we estimate and include in the charge for the customer. The balance of the charge for Taxes and Fees is a fee we retain as part of the compensation for our services and to cover the costs of the reservation.

    We go to great lengths to adequately disclose the tax recovery charges and service fees we charge. While we realize the process can sometimes be confusing, we do not feel we deceived or mislead in any way.

    We are a third party provider of discount rates for many hotels, and therefore do not honor tax exemption. However, since our rates are discounted, you’re still going to save the most money by reserving with us.

    Thank you for allowing us to service your inquiry, and we sincerely appreciate your business.
    Kind Regards,
    Pian J.
    Customer Care

    I responded back to CCI informing them I have disputed the charges with my credit card company. I have also determined I will never book with the Hampton Inn again due to them accepting payment from this 3rd party scam.

    2 Votes
  • Er
    Erica Hurst Aug 22, 2020

    Us too. Same things as everyone else. When you call the 800# its hangs up on you. The hotel cant find my resrvation anymore its all a joke.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beckjohn Sep 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    CcI reservations did the same to us and worse! We wanted a hotel in Louisville, CO and they booked it in Louisville, KY. We had bad reception on our phone and talking to someone that was a foreign language and didn’t speak English very well. Or understand English very well. They said it would be $66 a night . Ended up charging me $173.24 . Worked and worked to get my money back because it was not my fault. I would not have booked it in the wrong state! Totally turning them in to the BBB!!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beckjohn Sep 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Beckjohn New phone is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beckjohn Sep 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Beckjohn That’s CCI reservations new number or one of their numbers [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.