SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cash Netscam!

1
I Review updated:

I recieved a phone call from this man who has a very thick indian or pakistani accent and went by the name: robert jones. He's stated that he's calling from a law firm for cash net and threatened me with a criminal prosecution, telling me that i have a payday loan that is unpaid. Ok, first of all, i do have a payday loan that was unpaid, so i did my research and found out that i do not own any money from any cash net payday loans, but in a different company. Note: there is only one cash net.. Which is cashnetusa so the other cash net is illegal!
Anyway, he was harrassing me and telling me that there will be a sheriff that will be going to my house or work place to give me warrant of arrest and i would need at least $5000 to solve this issue. He told me that if i don't want to pay that, i mind as well pay him 1, 295. 00 for not paying the $300. 00 loan that i laoned to this company.
So, i did my online research and called ftc and reported them what happened. I gave them the fax number that he gave me.
After a week, he called me back again and i asked him what the company name was and the address with the phone number, but "robert jone'" insisted in giving out information, he was rude to me and told me to shut up and listen to him! How dare!! So i told him to stop calling me and stop the scams, then he hung up on me. ! He left a voicemail at work and gave me a call back number which is: [protected], i tried calling this number but the line was busy or an operator that says: your call did not go through.

People! Pls beware if a person with a thick indian or pakistani accent calls you with the name robert jones, stating that he's from a law office and threathening you with all this b. S!! (Because educated people who works at a law firm will never speak to someone like that!) contact the federal trade commision immediately!

Responses

  • T
      Jun 21, 2009

    Everyone PLEASE BEWARE!!! That phone call that you're getting is NOT from CashNetUSA.com! There is a scam artist using the company name CashNet.com with a very thick accent that's calling people claiming that they're going to send someone to your workplace to arrest you for fraud unless you make a payment to him RIGHT AWAY!!! I ended up harrassing HIM trying to find out what the hell was he talking about. He would place me on hold for extended amounts of time in the hopes that I would hang up in frustration. I finally contacted CAshNetUSA to find out why they had someone from their company harrassing me, especially since my account had been paid off a long time ago. They said that there is a scam that is going on at this moment and that under NO CIRCUMSTANCES am I to make ANY payments to whomever this person is. They are investigating through legal channels, but until they can catch this fraudulent company, unless they can provide you with LEGAL DOCUMENTATION as to when the loan was originally taken out, or any legal proceding that are being placed against you (which would be hand delivered by your local authorities, ANYWAY), do NOT make the mistake of thinking that this jerk is from CashNet USA or any other loan companies with similar names. IF HE CAN'T PROVE IT, DON'T FALL FOR IT!!!

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Jun 29, 2009

    I got a call at 7:23 this morning from a man with from a wireless call #[protected] once again VERY THICK INDIAN OR PAKISTANI ACCENT who's name was"Adam smith", asking for my husbands attorney information saying he had court tomorrow. I was in a panic. I asked why, and he said because my husband owed cash net payday loan. Then i told the man that we have no attorney and that I did not know of any cash loan. That we owed he said that some one would be by to pick him up and take him to court in the morning. i was freaking out at this point and asked him how much was owed. He said "$5484.87 including attorney fees but that was if we went to court." I asked if we could settle, he asked me to please hold he needed to see of we had an oocr{ out of court restitution} then he got back on the phone and said excitedly that we could settle $1095.00. He then asked me to confirm personal information including the last 4 digits of my husbands social security number which they had, on top of that his job information. Then they told me I had 20 min to fax them a lettering saying, " attention to Adam smith I JOHN DOE", then his social security number "authorize creditors of cash net that I am making a payment of $1095.00 by debit with card #" then my card number and then they wanted it signed at the bottom with the social security number again. I was even foolish enough to give him my card number over the phone. He then put me on the phone with another man named "Greg brown" who kept telling me over and over to go and fax that paper that I only had 20 min. I went to the store and was waiting and thought about it. We have received no warning or subpoena for court. He would not tell me on the phone what court we had to go to, just that he would be picked up. So i tried calling the call back number he gave me [protected] and they acted like they could not hear me and hung up. I am guessing this is because they did not know the number and some one screwed up by answering. So i tried calling about 8 more time but it kept saying that the number was no longer in service the ring tone changed after 3 rings. I am guessing they have there phone forwarded to a none working number so by the off chance they catch the call in 3 rings after monitoring the number. So I went and called from my home phone no one answered. So then I tried there fax number [protected] no one answered it was a fax. So I tried to call back the cell number from 7:23 in the morning and it said it was a Verizon phone and it was no longer in service. So I tried to call them again from my home phone, and they picked on the second ring. I then told them that I had spoken with my uncle who works for the police and he wanted me to get some information, like what court do we have to be at, what time should we be there, who is coming to my house to get my husband, I said he worked for the fraud department, as soon as I said fraud they hung up on me. I tried to call back and the number rang once and said it was disconnected.


    DON'T BE FOOLED !!!

    0 Votes
  • W
      Jun 24, 2010

    I had the same thing happening in 2 different cases, I was able to take care of that and now I have another person that is doing the same thing he is african american who is also rude and has no information and says that he is from Southwest Recovery and then when you are trying to get info the think you are dumb. I told him that I took care of everything I needed to take care of and that there is nothing outstanding then he says that he is going to have this taken up with the States Attorney's Office. But will not provide still any information is threat is that the case will be passed on. I am tired and don't have any more money. The indian man did have all information but you would need to get through another person then Robert Jones he just works in there aministrative department and doesn't have the company's infor. This is a company that is out off San Diego but outsourced to India its cheaper for them. Mean while in america millions are without jobs and people are getting more laid off then everyone else. The Indians also provided fax and telephone but because its on west coast you can't get through till later on in the afternoon when they are just getting in in the morning

    0 Votes
  • W
      Jul 09, 2010

    I recieved a call today just before 6pm from a number that stated on my caller ID "Emergency" when I answered it thinking it was for someone in my own house it was the Indian people again calling me for an account that I took care of in May, when I spoke to the gentleman he stated his name was Scott and that where will I be on Monday because I will be arrested and prosecuted for not paying this advance that I owed. I have explained to him over and over and he still wouldn't listen to me that the account was still outstanding. Don't be fooled I am going to my bank and will open a fraud investigation and then we will see who they are. Hopefully will get my money back, since I do know that if the state is going to prosecute they will send a summons to the home through Sheriff but never in the way that they where informing would happen.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Aug 16, 2010

    I received this same phone call.. i got another one today from a number [protected] claiming he was Cash Net also.. told me to have my lawyer contact him. When i told him i was completely aware that his practice was a scam and that the number he was calling me from was listed as a divorce attorney in Virgnina Beach, he told me to just wait to be served.

    This guy sounded like an american, the first call had a very thick accent.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Aug 19, 2010

    Also if a guy name Mark calles with the same accent his number is [protected]. What a bunch of crooks.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 10, 2010

    Man with heavy Indian accent called me at my place of employment one morning and tried to push me into giving him $200 to settle my $500 collection debt and claimed he was from a third party collection agency. He would not give me any information, instead he claimed he couldn't pull up my file because his computer was overloaded at the time. I said to him that I wouldn't give him any information because he couldn't even tell me where the loan was from. That's when I felt like something shady was going on. He told me it was with a company I indeed had a loan with, but why would a company settle for $300 less in a 3 week period (that soon)? I told him maybe I'd have information the next day and that is when an Indian lady called my work place. I was unable to catch them because at that point the real loan company called and told me THERE IS A BIG SCAM GOING AROUND WITH THESE "INDIAN" PEOPLE MASKING THEIR TELEPHONE NUMBERS ASKING FOR MONEY. SHE STATED THAT SHE HOPED I DIDN'T GIVE THEM ANY INFORMATION, WHICH I NEVER DID. So someone just called and I told them to stop calling my house and job or i'm going to get my lawyer involved because the company is fraudulent and then I hung up. Their advanced telephony system immediately called me back showing a different number of course. The unprofessional woman told me "what did I say she didn't hear me." I then repeated my self. She then threatened me telling me my social security number will be invalid and driver's license would be suspended LOL.. I replied with "Yeah ok!"

    0 Votes
  • D
      Sep 13, 2010

    I have received the same type of calls from a man with a very heavy Indian accent by the name of "JACOB" with Cash Net Company. The first time this guy called he said I owed $700.00 and then when he called again today he stated that I owed $500.00. The call back number he has given me is [protected], but everytime they have called my cell number is comes up with some very strange numbers, like +[protected], +[protected], [protected], [protected]. The same type of calls have been coming in for months and I have continued to call them on it and telling them that these are SCAMS, but they are relentless. They have also been calling my work and harassing me. Unfortunately, being at work I can not ignore phone calls that come in to my desk. But when I hear that it is them on the other line, I just hang up on them. They refuse to send any information when you ask for it and are very rude. At this point, let them send a sheriff to my work and or my home with legal documentation, then I will deal with them on a legal standpoint.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 30, 2010

    Yes. same thing here. I am retired cop so know of these scams. But played along to see what they had to say. Caller said I owed Cash. net money. When I told him I didn't he said then that someone must have stole my ID and got money from them. That the money had been deposited into my acount back in July, now it is Sept. I knew then that it was indeed a scam as I check my bank account each day and know no such deposit had been made. When I refused to go along with him he got much more aggressive stating that I would not be getting anymore Soc. Sec. checks or other benefits. That I should immediately get an attorney as his company was going to sue me. In addition he has my SS# and knows the bank I bank at. How he got this information I don't know. He called on my cell phone and the caller ID said the # he called from was: [protected]. Why it would come up like that I have no idea. He called three time and each was the same. I will be more prepared the next time he calls, if he does.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Oct 05, 2010

    I have been getting harrassed by this fake company, for about 2 years. Now they have English speaking ppl that sound like they might be American callling me. they tell me that the police is coming for me and yell at me on the phone and they never want to give me information about the company, they keep switching their numbers and even asking for random ppl. I have been really stressed out with this because they are calling my job non stop and its really stressing me out. Its not just one call its several with in mintues in one day. I hope this will come to an end, I am really afaid of losing my job because of these ppl.

    -1 Votes
  • T
      Oct 06, 2010

    the # that shows on my caller Id when these [censor]s call is [protected]/unknown name...these people had my complete address, and full social security number also they knew where I bank. They call all the time saying I will be picked up in the morning and taken to court and I just tell them to send someone here...I've recieved these kinda phone calls before but they have always had just the last 4 of my ss# never the full ss# which these people had so that does worries me. HAS ANYONE ELSE WHOM REALLY DOES NOT OWE MONEY RECIEVED A CALL AND THEY HAD YOUR FULL SS#?

    0 Votes
  • S
      Oct 06, 2010

    I got a call last night, the man's name is Kenny Spencer, he's from Cashnet's legal department, but when I called Cashnet USA they told me they would never have someone contact me like that. The number on the caller id came in as 1000, the call back number they left for me was [protected], I've gotten calls like this before, and filed a complaint with the FTC, and when the joker called me to extort money from me I told him I reported him to the FTC and he said, ok, this is a scam, we are scamming people out of money, don't call this number anymore. So, just beware. If you ever took out a payday loan, one of those companies sold your information to these extortionists and they will continue to contact you, with different names, numbers and such, just stay one step ahead of them. If they cannot provide proof of debt, which they can't, they have no leg to stand on per the FTC. These people are sharks and don't care about you or your credit or your sanity.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 02, 2010

    Well, obviously CashNet nor the FTC has made any progress. I noticed that some of these posts were done back in 2009. I received a call while at work today from a man with a heavy middle eastern accent he said that I was being charged with Cyber-Fraud. I asked him what this was about he kept repeating that his boss was at lunch and that he would call me back when he returned in about 20min. Little did the idiot know that there is such a thing as caller ID now. I waited approx 20 min and dialed the # back [protected]) the supervisor's name was Mr. Green (how original). He claimed that I owed money to CashNet from along time ago. He had my employer's name, my address and two references, as well as my banks name. I told him that I did not owe cashnet anything and had never done any business with them. He started screaming that the money had been deposited into my account a long time ago and that I had not paid it back. First he claimed that I had to be in court tomorrow. I said where, CA? (I am on the east coast). Then he said that I would be arrested on Monday by "the law". I asked him for the amount that was allegedly deposited into my account as well as the date. He REALLY started screaming, called me a [censor] and hung up on me. Now anyone that knows me, can tell you that NOBODY speaks to me that way, and to be hung up on! OH HELL NO! I called the number back again and with the sweetest and most professional of voices I said, "now why would you curse me and hang up on me, I have been nothing but nice to you". He says, "don't call this number anymore! If you call again I will have more charges on you. You will be charged with harassment!" I didn't mean to laugh, but I did emit a slight chuckle. He lost it, cursed some more and hung up. I have a nice cup of coffee, now I am going to file a complaint with as many agencies as possible and wait for more calls. Just like the telemarketers, I try and sell THEM something. Good luck guys, don't take this crap lying down. It's just another form of terrorism! This is America and we should do our part to protect Her all around!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Dec 09, 2010

    This also just happen to my wife. The phone number Is [protected]. Mr. brown was his name. He told my wife that she had to put $325 In a pay pal or she would be take to jail In the a.m. His exact words were. The cops will pull you out of your house In front of your family like a dog and drag you to jail. NOBODY, please fall for this crap. Its B.S. and somebody needs to do something about this. We are also doing everything we can to help stop this.

    +1 Votes
  • N
      Jan 14, 2011

    Ok so I just got a similar phone call only HER name was Jessica Smith and transfered me to a guy (with deep Indian accent) who asked me if I was S... S... and I said yes. And then he asked me (this is what scares me) if I was S... S... with the last four digits of social security number 1234 only he actually had the last four digits of my social!!! First how did he get that information? And second if he has the last four digits does he have the first five? And he stated he was a officer in a law office who was representing CASHNET. And I asked him where the money was deposited? He proceeded to tell me it was deposited in a Wachovia acct and he gave me a acct number. Well I never took a payday loan nor have I ever had a bank acct. with Wachovia. But I still decided to investigate in the case of identity theft. So I called Wachovia which is now Wells Fargo here in Arizona, where I am and they checked and put my mind at ease a little. So they told me not to worry cause they have no record of any acct. now or ever being opened in their bank!!! Whew I was worried someone stole my identity. But then I thought maybe someone took out a Payday loan under my name. So I then call CASHNET. And they was very nice and polite. I was worried cause the man I spoke with when I asked him for contact info for CASHNET he told me they not want to talk to me and they would not!! But when I informed them what had happened they told me they would help me any way they could. (In regards to finding out if a payday loan was taken out in my name) After a short conversation and a bit of info from me he tells me no payday loan in my name or with my social security number has ever been taken out with their company!!! Whewwwwww!!! Thank heavens I not a victim of identity theft. Not yet cause there is still the issue as to the man who called (Who ever he is) has the last four digits of my social security number. That is something I never use online so the question is WHERE and HOW did this man get that info and does he have my entire social security number????? The phone number that this man gave me as a return call number is [protected]. When I called this number back I told them that I needed to know where the money was deposited cause Wachovia has no record of me having a acct. And guess what he hung up and when I called back HMMMM it says that noone available to take my call and the message box is full. GO FIGURE!!! What people will do to scam the hard working man or in my case woman!!!

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 18, 2011

    They have been harrassing me for weeks now. the guy named Robert called first for about 2 days then a Mr. Austin called me from a [protected] and got really rude with me then i hung up on him. he called me back this morning at 8. I kept on asking him for dates and he couldnt give them to me it was always an excuse. [censor]

    0 Votes
  • I
      Jan 19, 2011

    I also, just had a call from a person with a thick accent. He told me that he was representing CashNet and that I owed that company $300.00. He said that his name was Gary Thomas. The first clue that he was a scammer should have been when he told me his name. What a person with a name like Thomas be doing with such a thick accent? I tried to get him to tell me when I got this money and he said sometime in October 2010. I told him that I didn't remember any such transaction. Then he became a little beligerent. He said to me, "Have you never had a loan"? I said yes and that I always remember what I owe and I didn't think that I owed this company any money. I then told him that I thought that he was scamming me and he then said goodbye. I don't think that I will hear from him again. I hope that no one else has to go through the scare of what most of us has gone through. Oh, one other thing, he told me that I should get a lawyer because I would be taken to court. Good luck to anyone else who receives this type of call.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jan 29, 2011

    Wow this is crazy I also received a call from these people at work today. The person that called me said his name was Officer Flecther (really) and that he worked for the U.S Government(are u serious) that was the first red flag. Next the accent was so heavy I could barely understand what he was saying and then I could tell he was reading from a scripted paper. Officer Flecther told me that if i didnt settle this matter with him that he would download mylawsuit (really) and I would have to pay $2000.00 in fees for a $400.00 loan I never acciqured. I told him dont ever call me again or my job again or I will report him because I knew it was a scam...How many people have paid these liars money?...Good luck all

    0 Votes
  • O
      Feb 01, 2011

    OMG!! If i would not have found this post I think I would have gone crazy! I paid my payday loan back in fullllll and didn't know of a cashnet.net. Thick accent guy left a message with no number no contact info but i knew when he called it was a 0000 on my caller ID. I answered it and he yelled at me and told me that I needed to resolve it right now. I told him I paid my loan and if he could give me a date that the loan was given I would prove it with my bank statements!!! He asked for my banking info so he could verify it!!! I think not... the number he gave was [protected] but then again..i couldn't understand him so I am not sure. ... He told me he was a lawyer!!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Feb 05, 2011

    I can't believe what I am reading, it seems like we are all living the same nightmare. The first one was on Monday 1/31/11. The man by the name of Sean Marsh left a message on my daughters cell trying to contact me, a message was left on my cell from Calvin Collins and they also called a family friend trying to find me. When I returned the call, [protected] he claimed that a lawsuit had been filed concerning financial fraud against Cash America. When I pushed the issue he hung up on me. I proceeded to call him back, requesting court document case #'s, location of the court, county and state. He became angry and vulgar with me, hanging up on me again. Concerned that he had way to much of my information I called him back again. (At this time, I am the one that is playing with them). He said that I had to stop harrassing him like this and then sent me to his supervisor Mark Johnson (same person) do they think I am stupid. Never did get any details from them other than what sexual things they could do to me. After I hung up I had my husband call them claiming to be my daughter's husband and the minute he mentioned my name they told him that everything had been cleared up.
    Now here it is 2/4/11 and I have another message on my cell phone this time from the same man on his name is Officer Jonathan Lloyd with the FBI's department of investigations. When I returned THIS message [protected] it concerned a loan owed to Cash Net. Just as before I double checked that he was with the FBI (he confirmed) and gave me my case # CFI-150781 filed in State County, Missouri court. I advised him that there is no such county in Missouri and I needed more information. He rattled off my SSN and DOB and bank information wanting confirmation. I told him that the information that he had was not mine, doesn't matter if it is or not I wasn't going to give him any information. After much arguing with this man he turned me over to an Officer Austin Jones. I again confirmed that he to was with the FBI. At this point I am tired, told him that it is against the law to impersonate an officer and that I would be calling my local FBI office with his information and that he should not call me again. I am sure tomorrow John Smith will be calling again. My next website is the FTC and the Attorney Generals Office. By the way I did call the FBI and they took all the information, where it goes from here who know. Good Luck to those of you who get the next phone call. DON'T GIVE THEM A DIME AND KEEP HOUNDING THEM FOR INFORMATION. They will get tired and hang up.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Feb 15, 2011

    Let them know you've contacted a lawyer, the police and you need to report this to the Federal Trade Commission.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 02, 2011

    Ok so the new number for them is [protected]. And his name is now Mike Davis and John Smith hmm. They went as far in the scam as reading me my miranda rights OMG who does that. They claimed to have filed three criminal charges on my mom 1-Theft 2-Check deception 3- falsifying documentation. Yet they could not tell me what county that was in. I called back and started asking them questions and then proceeded to tell him when asked that i was collecting info for the BBB, department of work force development, and to file a police report on them he yelled DONT EVER CALL ME AGAIN ok first of all STUPID you called me and I proceeded to say oh so you are refusing to solve this debt. He said [censored] YOU and hung up I beleive I will spend the next couple days calling and harrasing them every 15-20 minutes.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Mar 09, 2011

    I have had the same thing happen to me as all of you. Only now I get vulgar and obscene with them. When the guy with the Indian accent calls me and ask me for money, I tell him to send his sister over my house and after I bang her I will them give him some money. Then I hang up. He calls me back cursing and he sayd he is coming to my house to get me. I tell him to make sure he brings his sister and I hang up. he called a third time and I tell him thanks for sending his sister and I will call him back after I finish.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Mar 14, 2011

    Wow guess it keeps on going last week they called said they was with Harrison Law Firm. [protected] now it Law investigations to stop them from suing and thank you have a great day... I called them last week and told them to stop calling this number he called me a [censor] so I called him a [censor].. Call again and I will track your [censor] down and have you arrested... Well the calls stopped for a few days now they are starting again under the new name FDIC.. SCAM SCAM SCAM

    0 Votes
  • T
      Mar 20, 2011

    HOW TO STOP THE ANNOYING CALLS!!!
    ok so I wrote about these annoying calls a few months ago these people also had the correct last four of my husbands social and the name of our bank which is wachovia, but I did read others who post these [censor]s clam they have also used wachovia so maybe wachovia is just their bank of choice to go with their BS. Anyway stopping the calls seemed impossible at first due to these people don't care who you are I've told these people myself, my husband and/or someone else in my family was an officer, a judge, FBI, CIA...these [censor]s don't care if your the pope, we would go back and fourth cussing each other out, they would say dirty "sexual" things my husband even really did call the cops when they starting with the sexual talking he didnt think that was funny at all, but like I told him what are the cops gonna do we don't even know where or who these japs really are. I stopped the calls by calling these people back and annoying them just as they did me I would call and make sure they knew who I was I always gave them my phone number when calling in then I would just play the game I would ask for myself or my husband and in some cases my husbands ex because they called here for her too and I would just say dumb s***. I repeated this several times I'm thinking about 30 times for 2days, It may seem childish to lower youself to their level but hey it works just take the time get on the phone call back to back non stop they will get so mad and when they tell you ok I'm sorry we wont call nomore or they hang up just call back again. Think about it let these people call day after day and get under you skin or call your job rather it's a scam or not it's still risking your job and every one knows these days having a job of any kind is a blessing.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Mar 20, 2011

    LAW FIRM... I also recieved calls saying they were with [censor] law firm, so I said 2 late dicks got me first, they were speechless!

    0 Votes
  • F
      Mar 23, 2011

    I don't know who these people are but they are a hot mess, first let me say thank you for sharing your stories I am not the only one going through this. This all started for me when I went online and tried to apply for a payday loan and of course it ask for my information such as, name, address, ssn, bank information I guess in order to find the best lender for you. Well after I put in my information and realized that most of them were trying to get you to sign up for a membership I decided not to do it. About 3 months later I get this telephone call on December 3rd from a person from Cashnet which they sounded like they were from a foreign country saying I owed them money for taking out a payday loan, I replied know I don't show me some proof that you deposited this loan into my account or that I electronically signed a loan agreement. Well this went on for a couple of weeks then they threaten to sue me and I said bring it own becuase I work for a State agency and I have representation so they stopped calling up until now. I recieved a call from a gentlemen named Paul Harris he left a message so I called him back and I asked to speak with him instead a Robin Wilson chose to speak with me and preceeded to tell me that he is with a law firm and this is an attempt to collect a debt for Cashnet. Well he wanted to explain what is going on without me interrupting him and I respectfully okay, he gave me my case #CFI150781 and told me that it would be cheaper to pay them instead of getting a lawyer and going to court and among some other things. After he was finished I told him I would like to explain some things without you interrupting me he said okay and then when I started talking and letting him know I would not be paying you one damn dime and tell you lawyer to call my lawyer he preceeded to put me on hold and then I hung up. I don't know who these people are and they are trying to use a scare tactic on all of us please don't let them break you. I am going to take my information to the police and see what they can do or maybe even the FBI if they suggest it. Hang in there you all and Good Luck.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 23, 2011

    LOL they did it again called for the 30th time said with FDIC blah blah blah ... I proceeded to tell him hes nothing but a scammer and I had just hung up with the FB... So I change your number again the name of your company and run run run they are hot on your tail and your co workers I hear in the background from your call center.. Do they pay you enough to commit fraud and try and scam people.. erm... he hung up... But I am sure next week he will call .. Who knows...

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 29, 2011

    I have been experiencing the same thing as you all since this past Thanksgiving. It has been horrible and I can relate to all your frustration. Today, I was just so upset and so over this whole thing that I finally told them in a nice, but worn out voice, that I know they're a scam company and that they are wasting my time and theirs so please just stop calling because they will never receive any money from me. I got an apology, a promise to take me off their call list, and was told that they're from South Africa. Has anyone gotten this response yet? Please let me know because after all those harassing calls, I am wary to trust them. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 05, 2011

    Every payday loan I have ever had has been paid in full, and I do not owe anyone anything at all. I received a call today threatening me with legal action like the same calls reported here. I told him I did not owe him or anyone any money whatsoever. I then told him to keep talking as I was recording the call and it would give my attorney the information we need to pursue legal action. He hung up on me! Aw, too bad. However just moments later, he called my sister, whom I have used as a reference in the past, and he told her to have me call him at this number: [protected]. She said she could barely understand what he was saying, but he did say he was calling for Cash Net. That is not a company I have ever done business with at any time. I am reporting this number via the Internet in every possible way. Telling them of a pending lawsuit seems to help them understand that I will not tolerate any more of their harassment. If they ever try to threaten one of your relatives or references, please tell them to report the abuse, as well. And as I reminded my sister, they would not be liable anyway because they never signed or agreed to anything. Maybe it should be as difficult to get a phone number/connection in this country as it is to prove birth documentation. Maybe then all this can be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • N
      May 10, 2011

    I am also receiving the same phone call from a number from Perris, CA talking bout the got a suppena for me to go to court cause I got a cash net loan that I didn't pay. I never had a cash net pay day loan and he got the last 4 numbers of my social security number. Do you think he can use my social? How did he get my information? So when he called back the last time I hung up and call him back and he answered the phone and said hello. I cursed him out and told him to send me my suppena and when we go to court he better bring his documentation and I will bring mines bank account information to prove I didn't recieve no payday loan.

    0 Votes
  • N
      May 10, 2011

    The number they keep calling me from is from Perris, Ca [protected] have they called anyone else from this number

    0 Votes
  • L
      May 25, 2011

    I just hung up on them, this time one went by the name mark, so as I finished talking to one, another one called, at fist I owed 532.34, thats interest from a 300.00 payday loan I'm supposingly owe, but right after I finishing talking 2 seconds later I get another phone by a robert jones saying I owe 854.32. Things is the military can't get payday loans. I told him, he had alittle confusion in his voice, Then I told them I want to take it to court, and to stop calling this phone. He couldn't give me dates either.

    0 Votes
  • S
      May 05, 2013

    I have received a call from Northwestern (Agency) LLC. They claimed that I owed a loan that I didn't pay back from 2009. I decided it could have happened since I had moved across country and got a divorce. It was a bad time for me. Unfortunately, they got two payments from me before I decided I had do some further research on them. My credit card company said they made the Charge under Northwestern Agency, LLC, and that they are from Frewsburg, NY. There is such a collection agency, but not at that location. It was only after reading other complaints that I realized I had been scammed. The telephone number I got the call from was shown as BLOCKED on my phone. The number associated with the charge to my Visa card was [protected]. These people were very abusive, saying they had my social security number, knew where I worked (they called me at work first), and that a warrant would go out for my arrest in the county I reside in. After arguing with the first person, they will put another guy on the phone who is very calm and reassuring. He is an American. Other information I have found is that, "new name of company is Northwestern Agency LLC, located at 636 Sheridan Drive, Tonawanda, NY 14150 and 536 West Third Sreet, Jamestown, NY 14701. It's on the second floor of the Wesgate Office Building accross from Paces Pizzaria. They are no longer located at 78 Webster Street North, Tonawanda, NY, due to they changed there name and federal tax id because of two current lawsuits that are pending. The landline number for Jamestown, NY is [protected]. This office is ran by Melissa Mega moooooo Krofka and her brother is a co owner, Kirk P. Krofka. The 636 Sheridan Drive office's number is [protected], and is run by Michael Gibson, another co owner. The other owner is Kirk and Melissa's, father Kirk G. Krofka, who resides in Frewsburg, NY. Yes, Kirk and Michael are both wanted for federal tax evasion! Call Karen Davis of the New York Attorney Generals Office and turn them in for internet crimes, fraud, cyber bullying, and breaking fair debt collection acts, also scheming to defraud people." I found this information on another website called whocallsme.com

    0 Votes
  • T
      May 23, 2013

    Debt collectors push you around if they sniff you don't know their game or more aptly your legal rights. So before you engage them to make any arrangement Google these and become an informed consumer, it will save you potential trouble in the future.
    1-what to do when you are contacted by a collections agency.
    2-your rights under federal laws FDCPA and FCRA
    3-Validation of debt (VOD), cease and desist (C&D), CMRRR
    4-Your state's Statute of Limitations (SOL) on debt.
    5-post your questions at debtorboards dot com if things get thick
    6-Settlement Offer Letter - very important don't pay anything without it.
    -If your state's SOL is expired the debt is noncollectable, period! That's why you
    -Never ever accept/agree/acknowledge you owe/own a debt. Per Federal law first demand a VOD. Use CMRRR (you can call but not recommended. Be sure to record the call)
    -VOD must be the original document with your signature on it, not a letterhead stating some amounts owed.
    -NEVER EVER confirm your your personal info. Tell them to mail whatever to the address on file.
    -if you legitimately owe a debt don't pay anything without a settlement offer letter.
    -mail checks with tracking No. or signature required, no electronic access to your bank ac. you will be cleaned out. Keep records for life.

    TOO MANY CALLS, CALLS TO FRIENDS, WORK ETC
    -Send a C&D by CMRRR stating when, frequency and how they will contact you.
    -If you talk to a CA ALWAYS write down immediately, who called, where from, said what, why, when, what, i.e. everything. This is acceptable evidence in court.
    -If CA violate your rights each infraction is worth $1000 to you. Thus, use CMRRR and/or record all calls ->evidence is $$$ for you. No lawyer?, sue pro se, see #5 above

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 28, 2013

    i started getting phone calls from a guys with a indian accent now they have a person that speaks english. she told me i had until sept 19th to pay a loan back that i never got. i don't hace a bank account to get a loan. she just called me today saying that i got until monday sept 30th to pay or i will be arrested. the number is [protected] when i look this number up it has complaints that people say they are getting calls from this number also. i am so stressed out i don't have time for people to play games. i don't know what to do can someone please give me some advice? a concered and stressed person. :-(

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 14, 2013

    I to received phone calls about legal suit and an email was sent to me. Check this out.
    I have a payday loan but not with these people and paying it every month. I phoned the number in the email and an Indian speaking voice mail state just leave your name and number and I'll get back to you. Please report these people to the FBI on line. See below the email:

    "cash net
    Nov 13 (1 day ago)
    NAME : (Took My Name Out)
    CASE FILE : [protected]
    DUE AMOUNT : $862.41
    Bureau of Defaulters Agency - ACS Incorporation.

    This is to inform you, that you are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within couple of days. Your SSN is put on hold by US Federal Government, so before the case if filed we would like to notify you about this matter.

    It seems apparent that you have chosen to ignore all our efforts to contact you in order to resolve your debt with Bureau of Defaulters Agency. At this point you have made your intentions clear and have left us no choice but to protect our interest in this matter. Now this means few things for you, if you are under any state probation or payroll we need you to inform your manager/Concerned HR department about what you have done in the past and what would be the consequences once the case has been downloaded and executed in your name.

    If we do not hear from you within 48 hours of the date on this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation from our company Attorney. We reserve the right to commence litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet. In addition we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred.

    WE CARRY ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM TO FBI, FTC, YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT FRAUD.

    And once you are found guilty into the court house, then you have to bear the entire cost for this law suit which totals to $6271.15, excluding loan amount, attorney's fee & the interest charges. You have the right to hire an attorney. If you don't have/can't afford one then the court will appoint one for you.

    We believe that this was not your intent and that these steps are unnecessary. We merely require you to contact our recovery asset location department at +[protected] between 9.30am to 6.30pm (EST).

    IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER THEN IMMEDIATELY CONTACT US THROUGHEMAIL OR CALL US BETWEEN WORKING HOURS ON +[protected].

    UNITED STATES DISTRICT ATTORNEY
    Copyright (c) 2006
    ACS | Privacy | Terms of use

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. [protected] and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed.

    Any review, re-transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your cooperation "

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 15, 2014

    Americans beware. The Cash Net scam is just that a "scam". The perpetrators of this crime are very well organized. They usually start off with an Indian or Pakistani sounding woman calling herself Jennifer who
    starts off the conversation about the loan. They will tell you that they do not check your credit score or credit report before approving your loan. Then they will tell you to go and pay for a green dot MoneyPak card for a said amount which is what they are really after. I did run a scam check on them however they have their people standing by to immediately take your MoneyPak once you provide them with the MoneyPak number. The person or persons redeeming the Money may be a convenience store employee because your money is taken so fast. They use fictitious western names and seems to be connected between cities. They have deep Indian /Pakistani accents and want to keep you confused. Protect yourself from these criminals, they cant loan you even 1 penny. Please protect your self and spread the word around about this scam. Many people are hurting, don't let these criminals cause you more grief. Report them if they call you and help authorities put them where they belong "behind bars in an American jail.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 24, 2014

    So here's another one for the records. Today I received a call from [protected]. I didn't recognize the number so I let it go to voice mail. The message was hard to understand but he said that I hadn't paid some bills & that the sheriff would be coming to arrest me within the next hour. At first I was in shock, then I thought what is this man talking about. I thought about not even acknowledging it but then I was curious. I called him back. Just as everyone else has stated, a man with a thick accent informed me that his law firm had been hired to collect several debts of mine, collectively totaling $997.88 from [protected]. I kept asking him what the charges were from & he told me he was going to read an affidavit to me and not to interrupt him and he would answer any questions that I had when he was done. So his speech to me was that I owned this money & that I was being charged for check fraud & that because I hadn't paid these bills that I was being charged with stealing & that a sheriff would be at my house or place of work within the hour. I told him that I had no idea what he was talking about & asked him to explain it to me as to when he hung up. I tried to call him back & got a recording. I tried to ignore it but it kept bugging me. So about an hour later I called them back. I kept asking him questions and he was getting irritated with me. I asked him what law firm he was with, he said, John Hill Law Firm in Oakland, CA & they were representing the company Cash Net. I then asked for a case number & he told me #2212-22LM-786. He preceded to tell me that when the sheriff arrests me, they will take me straight to the court house & I will spend the night in jail & I will have to pay all the court cost & legal fees which will all end up costing me around $6, 000. He asked if I had a lawyer, to which I said not at the moment & he said that I better get one to met me at the court house. I said to him that I thought that this was a scam & he said, 'I take offense at that. I am a senior partner at this firm & I am giving you all this information & you say this to me'. So I said again that I have no idea what bills he is talking about. He said that I would have to wait & get all the answers at the court house. So I told him that if I did owe this money that I need to know why & that I don't have the money & that I would have to make some phone calls to get it. To which he asked me how much I could pay now. I said about half but that I wasn't paying anything until I knew what I was paying for. He then got mad again & said well we have sent you several letters & that I must have ignored them to which I said that I never received anything. I then asked him what address he sent them to. He said the address, which was my old address & I said well that's my old address & I never got anything. He said well that's not our fault & I said how can it be my fault if I never knew about this. He said then the sheriff will be at your house soon because I just found out that the papers have been filed. I then said so you are telling me that I am going to be arrested for something that I had no control of & he said yes. I finally said well then ok I guess I will be seeing you in court & I hung up. After I hung up I kept getting angrier & angrier & a small part of me was a little scared. I called my local court house & talked to the administration office. I explained the situation & she looked up my name in criminal court & said there is nothing on me. Then she transferred me to another department & she looked it up again (to which she told me about my daughters parking ticket, but that's another issue) & there was nothing. She then explained to me that people do not get arrested for bills. She said that they get these kind of calls every so often & that it is just a scam! I then called the Oakland courts ( to which I am waiting to hear back from). I honestly can't understand how completely disgusted I am with this whole situation. These people are beyond ### & please do not give them any money. Even if you think you may owe someone money, please remember what I said, 'you won't be arrested for bills (except child support)'.

    0 Votes
  • F
      Jun 17, 2015

    I received a call from a woman w a thick Indian accent demanding I give her my banking information or I would go to jail. Isn't this illegal. I asked her to send me in writing the amount of debt and company name and she refused

    0 Votes

Post your comment