ADVERTISIMENT

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cancun Travel UnlimitedScam

DON'T GET SCAMMED BY CANCUN TRAVEL UNLIMITED!!! We recieved a vacation from this company and were told the only thing not included was the flight. Once we booked the flight, they asked us if we wanted all inclusive. All of the brochures and paper work that came with our package stated all inclusive. They told us that our package was for accomidations only and that it would be $99.00 per night, per person for all inclusive!!! That would bring our grand total for the flight and vacation up to $3000.00!!! And we would have to sit through a 90 minute presentation!. They will not give us our money back because they said it is only transferable, not refundable. We have contacted a lawyer and will be proceeding with legal action!!!

ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Po
    popsicle368 Dec 22, 2012

    i will beleive you if you have a scan of the receipt from your package..

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Au
    audrey_sanchez May 23, 2012

    I could attest to this. The person named lucas Flores is a total ###!!! He would make u feel that you're his gf then he would try to tell u endearing words. The only purpose is to sell some packages. His information was really misleading. He sold me packages worth $498 dollars. He said that it ws good for five long years. After a year, somebody called me from cancun travel unlimited telling me that I should book or else my privilege will be lost. I kept on ignoring the calls from their company cause I couldn't take their manner of selling their packages. When I asked if I could speak with the head of this company, the guy fromt he other line yelled at me. These Filipinos working in Cancun Travel Unlimited are all scammers. They deserve to be put in jail. Let's file a complaint against them so their company will stop its business in our country. Here's the picture of the guy who sold me the packages

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sh
    Sherlock_holmes Jan 17, 2012

    this is the accurate address mates.LASTING LINE CONTACT CENTER INC. Unit 2005, 20th Floor Prestige Tower Emerald Avenue, Ortigas Center
    Pasig City, Metro Manila..

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sh
    Sherlock_holmes Jan 17, 2012

    Actually, the name of the call center company who called you up from philippines is LASTING LINE. located 20th floor prestige tower, emerald avenue, ORTIGAS PASIG CITY.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ki
    kia504 Jun 14, 2011

    wow really and ypu bold enough to post this where is the fbi

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Gi
    giggles88 May 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are also sending a demand letter to the company. I know where they are holding office in the Philippines. If you want details, please contact me [email protected]

    I am also sending a demand letter to the company to stop doing this scam!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Pi
    pinoy pa naman kau Mar 27, 2010

    Dear sender,

    I agree with the misleading explanations of Cancun travel Unlimited. I hope that you will pursue the case and all the victims will support you. Atleast you are close by there for this company. Many people in Canada are being fooled by them. I am really ashamed to say that they are filipinos like me fooling us here in canada. They dont know how hard to work to earn money here. They even lies! Mention to the court Danica Foged and Marcus Fajardo. All of them are also very rude, I just talk to danica and she again assured me she could sell it last wk. Until now, nothing happened! We will support you

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Once again we do not have any inforation to contact you. I would also like to add that our customer services department has 99.8 % level of service, this number represents the percentage of calls that are answered and the other 0.2 percent represents the calls that we miss. That being said I beleive that there may be an error in the telephone number you are dialing. Please contact via email at [email protected] or at [protected]. Thank You.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Za
    zaptrack Jul 02, 2009

    Lied about services offered
    Never answered phone
    Dont care about welfare of their clients

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Thank you for your post, we do not have enough information to contact you. Please contact me at [email protected] for resolution.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Dm
    Dmitry Apr 24, 2009

    Lied about services offered
    Stoled money from credit card
    Never answered phone

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    ADVERTISIMENT

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT