Menu
Camp Australia company logo
Camp Australia
reviews & complaints

Camp Australia
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

62 complaints
33 resolved 29 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Camp Australia customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Camp Australia. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
A
11:53 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Rooty hill public school camp australia vacation care service

To whom it may concern Yesterday my boys (William 10 ) and (Mathew 7 asd) attended camp Australia's vacation care service at rooty hill public school It was our first time and my youngest was especially nervous Upon arriving there was a small child outside the service that appeared upset and didn't want to enter my eldest tried to convince him but he...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
S
2:10 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Billing/customer service

I have been following up incorrect invoices for almost 2 months. I have been told FOUR TIMES via email and phone that resubmissions to Centrelink are going to be completed and I will be advised of an accurate amount owing within 1 - 3 days. This has not occurred. I have spend endless hours and time emailing to get absolutely nowhere with this. I repeatedly...

Read full review
P
3:34 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Supervision of children in care

My 5 year old kindy child begun with Camp Aust. I’m February. I was told she would be collected from class by a staff member and walked to the on-site centre. Not only did this not occur but she was allowed to walk out of the school gate and off with a friend down the street and get in to this other child’s car. I spoke with staff at Camp Aust, the...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
S
7:48 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Bullying - assault

Assaulting of children seems to be tolerated within Camp Australia. Year 5 students putting their hands on the throats of other students while in the toilets essentially choking them. This is assault and a crime. This is a repeated offence and one assault happened while the Regional Manger was visiting that day. Camp Australia seems to have a proactive...

Read full review
H
6:37 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Camp Australia - Final Bill

Refusing to accept payment plans on multiple occasions, adding additional fees and charges whilst service not in use. Only offering a Direct Debit option for payment, even though I have made consistent payments towards the $180 debt. Previously have removed more than agreed from my accounts on more than one occasion- hence why I don't wish to be forced into direct debit for a service i no longer use.

Have requested numerous times in writing to have it looked into - they have refused every offer.

Even though I have stated numerous times we no longer use the service (Thankfully our school switched providers) - they still try and offer "non exclusion" as one of the reasons i MUST be on direct debit.

I just want my agreed payment plan noted, and payments made weekly as suggested until the final bill is done, and I can move on from Camp Australia. I work in an industry that allows this as an option where debts have occurred and so long as people make those payments, there is no issue. I'm confused as to why you would want to FORCE people in direct debit for a bill that doesn't increase except when you continue to apply fees and charges.

I have also applied to the ACCC for further advice.

Desired outcome: Payment Plan Acceptance without Direct Debit

Read full review
Hide full review
A
11:38 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Alexandria service

Recently I received an overdue bill from camp Australia going back to January this year. In January my son was booked to attend the service at Alexandria from 4 to 13 of Jan. He felt sick and I cancelled his enrollment. Their policy says that I have to do some 7 days in advance which is impossible as I cannot predict illness of my child. I. Cancelled on...

Read full review
P
9:45 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Camp Australia - Claiming I have failed payments when I have provided bank statements as evidence

Camp Australia randomly added over $600 of "outstanding payments" to my account. I hadn't used the service in several months so this came as a shock to me. When I phoned to clarify, they said they had discovered that payments I had made in 2020 had failed. Upon checking my bank account it clearly shows successful payment with receipt numbers. I have provided this documentation and yet Camp Australia continue to claim the payments failed. They have provided no evidence, only saying their IT department have identified the issue. I've spent several lengthy phone calls going through my payments with customer care officers who don't seem to understand English well. I've been told twice that they would seek clarification from a supervisor but still, no one has contacted me. Lift your game Camp Australia, you can't just "say" people owe money with no documentation or proof of failed payments. Your billing system is so ambiguous that it's nearly impossible for even your own customer service people to decipher. I know I'm not the only person who has been over charged or had fees added randomly to their account. I expect a resolution to this issue or I will be forced to involve the ombudsman in my dispute.

Desired outcome: Contact by senior management who can RESOLVE the issue!

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
C
8:03 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Still no correct invoice

Camp Australia claimed I was overdue but they charged me the full rate and didnt apply the government rebate. It was agreed on the phone that the charges would be reprocessed on 1 September to gove time for the government to process the corrected Camp Australia child care rebate paperwork. Camp Australia DID NOT EMAIL ME on September 1, this is a breach of...

Read full review
S
2:28 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Camp Australia - Accounts

I am beyond livid with camp Australia after receiving an email saying I missed a $30 payment 1 year ago.
I took my kids out of after school care as the fees were huge and it wasn't worth me working after school hours as it cost me more per hour to have them there then what I earnt at work.
I had a payment plan going but then fixed it up in a lump sum payment. Why was this not seen then?
I do not trust camp Australia and have had nothing but trouble with the billing side of things.
I would never recommend or use this service again!

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
F
11:17 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Camp Australia - Billing

You absolutely have got to be kidding me.

In the middle of a damn pandemic and you are telling me I have a week basically to come up with $257 or my daughter will be restricted.

I am a single mum and you lot have absolute NO bloody compassion given the circumstances of the country right now.

Disgusting. Down right DISGUSTING behavior for a company who pretends they're all for family and making kids smile.

Kids don't smile if their parents are stressed and crying over money or left out in the cold because their parent is at work trying to earn money to pay for said bill.

How dare you even consider yourself as caring for anyone it's a fkn joke.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
T
9:15 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Overcharged without a reasonable explanation

I have attempted to contact Camp Australia on several occasions to get an explanation on the additional charges I had to pay to which they said as a result of Centrelink recalculation. I have contacted to Centrelink to get more information and came back to Camp Australia to raise a concern about the discrepancies in the invoice/statement provided for the...

Read full review
M
1:07 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Camp Australia - Recruitment specialists

My name is Mary Powlay I just had an interview over the phone with a lady named kimberley she was very rude she kept saying she couldn't hear me even though I could clearly hear her. During the interview she hung up on me then she proceeded to put me down for the fact that I have a child and decided to take care of her while finishing my degree in childcare I feel as a mother in this society we should not be discriminated for taking time off work to care of our children especially in the childcare industry. I have sent an email to discuss my concerns and hopefully this won't happen to anyone else.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
W
6:34 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Camp Australia - Staff

I don't mean. There are some srilankan or indian international students working on after school care. Our kids are struggling to understanding them. we need well educate Australians. Our kids need to learn more English language we paying money please consider about this. Thanks

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
V
4:53 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - Boring vacation care belgian gardens townsville qld

The activities are very boring. I am not sure if the carers do not get enough tools or support or preparation time but even when the day theme sound very fun when I hear my children talk about their day it seems like the day theme only last 10 min and the rest of the day they have to entertain themselves. For example today was theme 'France' and the only...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
S
5:50 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - after school care

The school my child is going to has after school care for his age but I can't make a booking due to a glitch in the website. I have called the customer service many times but they are of no help as they said that they have to go by the rules and contact the general manager to authorise and confirm that children of a younger age can go to the after school...

Read full review
K
8:18 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - billing & harassment via email

I am astonished at the incompetence of this organisation. This is a tale of absolute failure on the part of Camp Australia to manage their systems, communications and response to customers. I cancelled my child's booking over 12 months ago. 26/2/19 rang customer service number because I continued to receive invoices. Confirmed the cancellation of all...

Read full review
M
8:10 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - unable to book - I am told to make other arrangements

To the Head office complaint department, I'd like to place a complaint for your poor service and lack of communication. The system is down and no one knows!!! I've been trying to make a booking but the site seems stuck (with no error message showing by the way!) since last night. I tried again this morning 10 times!!! I finally decide to call (even though...

Read full review
A
2:44 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Camp Australia - complaints

I applied for a position with Camp Australia, passed my phone interview and supplied all relevant documents required for the position. One of the requirements is to supply at least 2 references which I did but because they were not my immediate supervisor, I was rejected for the position! For the last 4 years I've worked very hard as a small business owner so I was my own boss and didn't have a supervisor as such but Camp Australia do not seem to understand what I am explaining to them so I put it in writing and sent an email but again I was rejected. The 2 references were people that I communicated with on a daily basis that work for reputable international companies and they were told over the phone by Camp Australia that they were not suitable as my references!
I am very disappointed as I am more than qualified for this position and I can't even speak to someone in Australia from Camp 'Australia'

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
O
7:27 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - ridiculous website/ stolen things

I'm always having a stress when using their website. Very uncomfortable, non-working, not modern and I'm also having troubles with login!!! It's just exhausting! My kids' stuff were stolen a couple of times. They told to teachers and they pretended nothing had happened. They don't want any problems. But the problems do exist! And nobody is going to help children there.

Read full review
E
12:43 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Camp Australia - products inquiry

to whom it may concern, i am very unhappy with your online over the phone service, they don't understand what we are asking or what we need done, i have called and spoken to four people and when i get through they hang up the phone because they can help with my inquiry This has put me off so much about your services that i am thinking of taking my kid...

Read full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Camp Australia contacts

ADVERTISIMENT

Camp Australia representatives

Camp Australia admin
Camp Australia
ADVERTISIMENT