BroadbandOffers.comRebate offer

1

I sent priority mail the rebate redemption form for $49.95 with all the required information and the rebate redemption form for $30.00 wityh the required information, each to the address given & within the time period required. Both were sent certified mail & both arrived at thewir destinations at 9:08am 8/27/07.
In early Oct. I received a card from Tristar Fulfillment Services stating my rebate could not be honored due to "wrong form, no form or invalid form".
This is simply not the case. I received verification from the USPS web site as to the delivery date & time for both forms.
I feel the entire rebate offer is a scam & that I have been taken for $109.95.
Apparently there are others with the same problem.
I appreciate there being a place to register this complaint so others may benefit from it beforehand.

Responses

  • Vi
    Vissu Nov 05, 2007

    I strongly feel the same. This company screwed me up twice. I feel someone take strong action on this firm and Comcast for joining hands with a scam company.

    I hate Comcast and Comcast partners. Unfortunately Comcast is monopoly in our area and I do not have any choice too.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suhail ahmed ali shariff Nov 15, 2007

    Hi,

    I placed the order on 7 Nov 2007.. I am getting scared now after reading the complaints.

    I hope I am not cheated as I am already charged to my credit card.

    Best Regards,
    Suhail

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    Ikrom Dec 21, 2007

    This is the worst service I have ever had... No Customer support... no contact numbers... even the website www.support.broadbandoffers.com they provided is not active.
    I have sent them all rebate forms with required bar codes and so on... now I'm receiving an e-mail saying that my rebate submission was unable to proceed due to a missing purchase date.
    I sent them the hard copy of the e-mail of Purchase Confirmation Number with date... and it seems they are having the most difficult ever time with FINDING OUT WHEN I MADE PURCHASE. I don't think you need to be EINSTEIN to find the purchase date from a small piece of paper...

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellen Robbins Feb 04, 2008

    I am also getting a run a round on my rebates mailed in with all requirements on June14, 2007. Disgusted with Broadband, but not giving up.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    takashi Feb 13, 2008

    I had the same problem with Broadbandoffers.com
    Here is what I found.

    Broadbandoffers: 1-877-668-7221
    Customer service representative's supervisor's name is Kate and her company's ID # is 8365
    The other person I talked to was Dorce, and her company's ID # is 7009

    I requested them to provide both family name and first name so I can identify who I was talking to. They said they can't provide family name because of security reason, but Kate is very popular name so I told her you never know how mane kate are working there, and they mentioned there are only 8 people working as cutomer representative)

    I dont know how much this info helps you, but this is all what i got.

    --

    I asked Kate that how she thinks that a lot people complaining their rip off service, and she said the company is aware of there are people complaining about the process, but people who are satisfied with their service never write good things online, so they think it's not a problem at all. So i asked her again that that's because the process they have is very confusing for most of their customer, so that's causing a lot of problems, then her response was all required info is described on "terms and conditions." which you need to read through before you purchase their modem. So I asked her again that does she read terms and conditions every time she downloads software updates etc and she said Yes. Poor girl...

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neil Neumann Feb 20, 2008

    Made inquiry relative to $30 rebate.

    Your response stated that rebate was shipped on
    12/31/07 - tracking # 15447506

    Have not received rebate to date.

    neil neumann
    8076 queen palm lane 421
    fort myers, florida 33966

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan May 02, 2008

    BroadbandOffers.com is a scam. They present the offer when signing up for high speed modem service to make you believe that a modem will not be provided to you. Unfortunately, this is a trap because most cable companies provide a free cable modem to you upon installation. I didn't think much of this when signing up because the rebates made the price of the modem essentially free. I didn't realize that they would reject my rebate claims falsely. This sort of thing also proves incredibly difficult to force a company to adhere to - not only do you need photocopies of all forms and receipts, you need proof of date of shipment, etc.

    After calling their customer service line (which is impossible to find on their website - thank you Takashi for posting it here) I was rebuffed by a low level support person who refused to get their manager on the phone. I should know better than to trust rebates, but I guess it's an expensive lesson learned.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter Jun 04, 2008

    yes, I absolutely agree that BroadbandOffers.com is a scam. I had $100 HIGH SPEED REBATE and $49.95 MODEM rebates from COMCAST service, but I never received these rebates.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Felica Aug 27, 2008

    Thank you Takashi!!! I spoke to that Dorce lady, and because i just had placed my order only about a half hour ago (she claims), it was able to be cancelled, and that it will drop off my card within seven days. I pray it's true!! Times are too hard for people to be ripping one another off.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alejandro Ruelas Sep 10, 2008

    I order a modem from cox and i returned to get my 100 dollars back n they havent send not even a messege the they have recive it

    0 Votes
  • La
    laurence pettway Oct 09, 2008

    I never recieve the modem on the high speed internet.. please explain why is this? and please let me know if I woould be charge on my creditcard..

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francisco Rojas Nov 08, 2008

    I haven't gotten any rebate whatsoever for the $100. I put my name, last name and zipcode to check the status of my rebate and it doesn't work. Can we sue these people? What about the contract we agreed on? Doesn't it force them to give the rebate?

    0 Votes
  • 34
    344678331 Feb 26, 2009

    I signed with comcast for high speed internet special offer at $19.95/month for three months and paid for the modem. The first bill I received is $ 40.62. If this is the beginning what about the rebate of $100. I will dispute all payments until this discrepancy solved and will place a complaint with the relevant authrities.
    Watch it Comcast and do not tarnish the name
    These are the numbers given to me on the phone:

    Broadband confirmation number 6243565
    Rebate confirmation number 217995617
    Comcast service confirmation 34467833

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem