BroadbandOffers.comNe rebates, no response!

1

I submitted two rebates to BroadbandOffers.com in the amount of $30 and $49.95. Their mailing address is:

P.O. Box 8251
Wixom, MI [protected]

Broad Band Offers sent me a letter stating that I did not include a copy of the rebate form. That afternoon, I completed the two rebate forms and mailed them to the address given. It has been almost four months and I have not received payment of either of the rebates. I submitted a "ticket" as they request on their web-site, but have not received any response.

The order is under Bruce Tapp 6522 Hot Springs Place Apt. C Indianapolis, IN 46217.

Responses

  • Ta
    Taylor Jun 08, 2007

    I'm in the same boat; I just submitted the ticket, but after hearing how you haven't received any replies to the ticket, I'm skeptical that I'll hear anything as well.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geoff Shaw Jul 12, 2007

    I sent my things off a few weeks ago, I became suspicious when i realized how onerous their paperwork was. And after a little research, I am beginning to think we could have a tough time making them disgorge our funds.

    I think there may be an opportunity for a class action, I am busy right now but in a few weeks I might have time to address it. We can demand their client list and join everyone they haven't paid.

    The thing is they say they will reject incomplete forms, but there is one code required which is not available anywhere. I checked with comcast and made every attempt to contact broadbandoffers.com. Due to the impossibility of completing the forms, the onerous burden of completing them beyond their purpose, the fact that this is a consumer contract, the outrageous processing period, and the preposterously unreasonable practice of only considering a claim once before litigation, I think any court will be sympathetic, and that law is on our side.

    In the meantime I suggest complaints be sent to comcast addressed to the CEO: Brian L. Roberts. As they present themselves as a partnered company.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Jul 27, 2007

    BroadbandOffers is a SHAMEFUL company! First, they provide very little contact information, so it's hard to get in touch with them. Then they don't make it clear where (and which) rebate form you need to get. You have to specifically ask for one by sending a ticket which requires another username and password. Then if you're lucky enough to complete the complicated paperwork properly, you better make sure it's in a narrow window of time between 1 and 2 months after you bought broadband service, or else it's invalid. Then, they have a RIDICULOUS processing time of 10-16 weeks. They wait as long as they possibly can before they will mail out your payment (if ever), and then can always claim it got lost in the mail and they're not responsible for that. A total SCAM of a company, and will be reporting this to the Dept. of Justice.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arun Jul 27, 2007

    They sucks... a totally money waste.

    0 Votes
  • X
    x Aug 04, 2007

    I am just going through the same horrible experience with broadband and comcast.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Flynn Aug 20, 2007

    Same for me. I submitted all the forms, made copies of everything, double checked everything and mailed it in. Received an e-mail 3 weeks later that said that I did not follow the requirements but I still had time to resubmit my forms. Made more copies double checked everything and mailed the forms. Waited 2 months. Received nothing so I went to their site and opened a ticket... no response. 1 week later posted another ticket... no reply... Opened a ticket to their Better Business bureau option... No reply. After searching the net I found that this is SOP for these thieves. I never expect to receive my rebates ($30.00 and $49.95). Since it is the only option where I live, I have to keep my Comcast internet to be able to work from home. I do not have to keep my cable service. Switching over to the DISH network ASAP.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    satish Sep 10, 2007

    I have the same problem. I submitted all the rebate forms but didn't get any response from Broadband offers.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Timothy Roper Sep 14, 2007

    I submitted two rebates and after i e-mailed them twice through there web [age found out one of them was rejected becuse I did not submit the information. I sent both rebates in on the same day. I am even wondering if I will see the other rebate sent to me at all. I love comcast internet but I am down dealing with third parties in receving my equipment. You are almost better off heading down to your local best buy and getting you equipment yourself. Broadbandoffers.com needs to at least put a phone number that you can call to talk to real person. Customer service is just not what it used to be. FOr anyone else looking into broadbandoffers for a deal don't do it the will rip you off and promise you money back that you will never see.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Henry Sep 19, 2007

    Same here. I know that I completed every task the forms asked of me but I still got a form letter back from both refunds saying I hadn't complied and would not get paid. They make money by getting Comcast to pay them to have people sign up. Then they don't refund your money one way or another and there is nothing you can do unless someone brings class action against them.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crgray Sep 28, 2007

    The new phone number for Broadbandoffers.com is 877-668-7221

    I found the number on another complaint board about this company.

    The woman there was tremendously helpful with the rebate. She emailed the forms to me and told me the company had just been sold.

    I asked her if it was a scam operation.

    She said it wasn't but that the eight women who do the paperwork are overwhelmed because all the work is done by hand!!

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adsf adsf Oct 01, 2007

    Scam, scam, scam. I just lost 9.95 shipping (only, thank goodness). They claim I have to take it up with DHL, but at least I'm not stuck with their crap. I feel that the Comcast website misleadingly led me to these idiots. I told the Broadband people to stop ripping people off.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry pace Oct 03, 2007

    i'm in the same boat..i plan on fillling suit in small claims court against comcast/broadbandoffers jointly for the 49.95 plus court cost

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jerry pace Oct 04, 2007

    my letter to broadbandoffers.com


    1 I mailed on September 1, 2007, the $49.95 mail-in rebate form filled out, along with the original Bar Code label, the original shipping invoice for the cable modem and a copy of all pages of my first month Comcast's Internet bill.

    2 I mailed on September 1, 2007, in a separate envelope the completed $30.00 rebate form, a photocopy of my shipping invoice from Broadbandoffers.com and a photocopy of UPC label from the modem box.

    3 On October 3, 2007 I checked the status of my rebates at Broadbandoffers website
    http://www.customerservicesite.com/esupport/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=62

    and found that you do not recognize receipt of my $49.95 mail-in rebate form.

    4 I also found that you were delinquent in posting my $30.00 rebate form. Date posted was 10/03/2007.

    5 On October 4, 2007, I called Broadbandoffers.com ( 877-668-7221) and spoke with Stacy and was informed that I should receive the $30.00 rebate in 6 to 8 weeks.

    6 I was also asked to check back next week on the status of my $49.95 rebate.

    7 You have had sufficient time to process my $49.95 mail-in rebate and my $30.00 rebate. I expect to receive both within 2 weeks.



    Jerry Pace


    cc Comcast
    4163c

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fooled_By_BraodbandOffers Oct 05, 2007

    Guys, I am suprized to see that a company like this continues to rip off ppl in the US. I bought a comcast service from them and they sent me the cable modem (for $90 I think). On contacting comcast they informed me that the area is not serviceable and so I contacted broadbandoffers.com to return the modem. They happily sent me a merchantize return form and a postage label with their address. Its been 8 months since I sent them their modem back and they claim that they havent recieved it as yet. They are a cheat and I am sure its a scam. Can we not take some legal action against them?

    0 Votes
  • Hk
    hkd Oct 19, 2007

    I have filed 3 rebates $100, 49.95 and 30 but I have received none. Document for $100, 49.95 were sent in same envelope but they are saying they received only $49.95 and are processing but no check so far.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    CRA Nov 08, 2007

    I am waiting for a refund on the modem I returned and Broadband won't reply to me after their first e-mail saying the refund went through a month ago. Of course, the refund did not go through and still hasn't. Fortunately, I did return it with tracking so I have proof they received it. Comcast is shameful when I contacted them about the offer, which looks like it is part of Comcast from their website, they said they are separate and would not respond to my complaint. It started because when I first ordered from them Broadband was trying to charge me THREE times for one item!!! Who knows how long it will take before I get a refund, completely poor service from Comcast and Broadband offers.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KEN W Nov 26, 2007

    I also sent in all the required information. I checked it three times just to make sure all the T's were crossed and I's dotted. I have not seen any rebate money and Comcast denies having any knowledge about their offers. Just another rip off.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Nov 28, 2007

    Same here! I sent everything I needed in byAugust 31st. This is really ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yadong Zhang Nov 30, 2007

    Hi everyone, I need your help. In November, I also ordered the offer from Comcast by Broadband. I tried but could not download the three rebate forms ($100 cash back, $30.00 and $49.95 for modem) from their website . I appreciate if anyone can send me these forms. My email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Casey Hoerth Dec 03, 2007

    I agree with this. The exact same thing has happened with me. The amount of paperwork these people need is staggering. They say that they don't have the original shipping invoice; ### they don't!

    I can't even find the rebate form. The form they gave me on the receipt gave me a 404 error and they are impossible to reach!

    What we need is a class-action suit.

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BROADBANDOFFERS.COM!
    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BROADBANDOFFERS.COM!

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BROADBANDOFFERS.COM!

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BROADBANDOFFERS.COM!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gordon Stone Dec 05, 2007

    Boy I agree with all of the letters written that Broadbandersoffers.com is a scam and that something should be done about it. I have written 4 letters with not one reply from them. I have never have heard from Comcast and am thinking seriously of cancelling them out and I have only had them for a short period. I can't for the life of me understand a Co. doing this to its customers. I could go on and on but at this time wont.
    I agree with the one person to not DO BUSSINESS WITHROADBANDERS.COM OR ANYONE ASSOCIATED WITH THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Locke Uppendahl Dec 07, 2007

    This is ridiculous. Lets do something. Contact me if interested. Its a scam and all the Telecom companies are involved.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Dec 14, 2007

    I actually recieved a modem that I did not order! THey charged my cc somehow when I was in the process of buying LEGITIMATE internet service from Time Warner Cable. A couple days ago the modem came in the mail, and its return address was in Jonesboro, GA, definitely not the same as the IN and MI addresses you are all saying. . .
    This is such a scam, I never ordered the service, and now they have charged me for it. So sorry you're all in the same boat!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    T Rex Dec 17, 2007

    ### this company... screwed me up to. I posted on time...

    0 Votes
  • Ae
    A Ehrich Dec 26, 2007

    On 7/15/07 I submitted 3 rebate forms: $30, $49.95 and $100, apparently similar offers made to other posters. They had linked me to the wrong rebate form and after 3 requests, and a threat of complaint to proper consumer agencies, they finally e-mailed me a link to the proper form.

    Everything was completed and all requested documents provided, all mailed within 60 days. I have heard and received NOTHING from this company. Though I have copies of everything, I have not wasted time trying to contact them. I intend to contact Comcast, and cancel my service if I get no satisfaction.

    Please include me, by e-mail, in any possible action against broadbandoffers.com

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jesse N. Kenyon Jan 16, 2008

    I too was ripped off by broadbandoffers.com, I sent in everything they requested, on time and they did not even open my rebate envelope, they just wrote , "REFUSED", on the envelope and I received them back marked "returned to sender".

    Does anyone have any current contact info for this company?, the only phone number I could find, on these message boards, rang once and then disconnects.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Craft Jan 29, 2008

    I filed a complaint with the Office of Comsumer Affairs. We'll see if they can address these issues.
    Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs
    2 Martin Luther King Jr., Drive SE, Suite 356
    Atlanta, Georgia 30334-4600
    Telephone 404-656-3300

    0 Votes
  • He
    Helen Luu Feb 05, 2008

    I went through this painstaking process of submitting these rebate forms...sent them an email because I never received it..then they told me that it was mailed December 6th and that they expire January 28th and they cannot reissue another check after the checks have expired. I NEVER EVEN GOT THE CHECK! How do I know that I didn't receive the check due to their own negligence? How do I know they didn't misprint the address or...checked offthat they sent it to me even if they didn't?

    the lady insisted that it was printed on the rebate form that they checks expired withing 60 days of when they were issued...here all this time i was waiting patiently for it to arrive because i know rebates can take forever! and i said to the lady on the phone...how am i supposed to even know it was sent out so i could cash it within 60 days anyway?? and she said well that is why they give us a tracking number...so I said...so I'm supposed to check that tracking every day to see if they check is mailed and then check EVERY day to see if I get the check??? and then contact them within 60 days so they can take FOREVER to send me ANOTHER check (if they ever even sent a check in the first place!) and then make sure to CASH it ALL within 60 days?? SCAM!!

    do any of you know how to go about filing a class action law suit or reporting them to the better business bureau? I never have done anything like this before and I am appalled that such an unethical business has been running since 2003! PLEASE...if any of you are taking action on this...PLEASE let me know what I can do to help or what I can do to START! Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike P. Mar 08, 2008

    hhhmm, I wonder what I did differently. I actually got my checks today, $100 for cable and $100 for internet. I submitted the rebates in December and this is now beginning of March. The terms of the rebate indicated 10-12 weeks, so it's right on. I was skeptical but figured I would give it a shot and worst case, I'm out two stamps.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike P. Mar 08, 2008

    hhhmm, I wonder what I did differently. I actually got my two checks today, $100 for internet and $100 for cable. I submitted in December and this is March. The rebate terms indicated 10-12 weeks, and it's right on. I was skeptical about the company after reading these complaints but figured what the heck, give it a try, and worst case I'm out two stamps. Worked for me!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rachael miller Mar 10, 2008

    Do not do business with this company. I have been trying to get resolve on a rebate sent on December 17th. I sent all three rebates with according forms on December 17th, 2007. All were sent using certified mail and all were recieved as I have delivery confirmation for each one. 2 of the 3 rebates were processed and for the third they tell me that they are not responsible for lost or misdirected mail. My guess is that a large portion of the rebates do get delivered and get misdirected strait to the trash can... With this clause "not responsible for lost or misdirected mail" the company obsolves themselves from their apparent negligence. Accontability is not something that this company adheres to and it is very apparent that not only do they have a scam going but they have it protected by law.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    william sava Mar 11, 2008

    I sent everything needed for $79.00 modem rebate waited 10 weeks only for them to claim I sent nothing I could have bought the same modem at curcuit city for $20.00 CLASS ACTION PLEASE.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jae Mar 13, 2008

    I sent in 2 rebate form for 49.95 and 125.oo on the same day. However, they only said they received the 49.95 but not the 125.oo. such a rip off because i did everything i was told to do. Honestly, they don't want to give me the rebate for the 125.oo.DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH BROADBAND OFFERS.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Van Mar 21, 2008

    I paid for the Motorola Cable Modem #SB5101BB with a rebate $89.95. I had hard time to find out how to get the rebate forms which never got one, couldn't even print out, end up my time is ran out!!! It's a ripoff.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Colleen Gardner Mar 24, 2008

    I purchased my modem through broadbandoffers.com and now Comcast is claiming I am leasing it from them. I don't have my receipt and when I looked online to get a number to talk to someone about getting a copy I couldn't find any contact information. And they don't keep copies of their receipts!!! What kind of company is this? I am now paying double for a modem I already purchased.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MOON Apr 08, 2008

    i GOT RIPPED OFF TOO!

    0 Votes
  • An
    animesh Apr 21, 2008

    Broadband offers is a fraud. They claim to send 80$ rebate on modem and 75$ cash back on internel & cable service here in california. It's been 6 months and hvn't received anything from them. Today I called up and ladies at the phone told me that nov offers are all closed and they can't help it. They falsely claim to have sent me an email with cash-back forms.

    Total shame! I don't know why comcast has a deal with them...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miles May 29, 2008

    Yeah I actually just signed up yesterday, but I'm fairly confident from everything I've read that my money is gone. I contacted them today and they said my order has already been processed so I can't cancel it but they told me I could refuse delivery. Basically I'm going to call DHL, refuse delivery of the package, and when they don't credit my account I'm going to call my bank and submit a fraud report. Hopefully I'll get my money back but I seriously doubt it. I'm going to do a little investigating and see if I can find a lawyer interested in taking on a class action...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miles May 29, 2008

    Go here and file a complaint so that we can try and start a class action:

    http://millslawfirm.com/contact.html

    0 Votes
  • M
    m Jun 26, 2008

    I am having a great deal of difficulty with this company as well. They are terrible and should be investigated by the Attorney General. I will be reporting them.

    Time Warner also should be investigated and admonished for making their customers do business with Broadband Offers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem