Bookt Insta ManagerBook Insta Manager Ripp Off Beware

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Bookt & Insta Manager are one in the same they are a rip off. They promise things they don't deliver. They say they are with Trip Advisor and Flipkey which is a lie they only pay to advertise with them. This is very misleading, I thought they were branded as there company. They are using clever wording to fool people into think they are a larger firm. There vacation rental websites are garbage and they're vacation rental marketing are useless. They fooled me into their scam don't be fooled like me. Beware of Bookt & Insta Manager,

I hope this complaint gets to customers looking for reviews of bookt & Insta Manager before they get caught like I did and my money is waisted. They charge an ongoing monthly fee for their marketing and you have to pay this every single month and if you don't all the money you spent is wiasted the website is a template that belongs to them. So here I am again looking for more help with my vacation rental marketing and vacation rental distibution. There SEO & SEM for vacation rental companies is a joke. When it comes to Bookt & Insta Manager BUYER BEARE!!!

www.instamanager.com
www.bookt.com

Instamanager

insta manager

bookt

bookt.com

http://www.bookt.com
http://www.instamanager.com
scam vacation rental marketing
scam vacation rental website
scam vacation company
scam seo sem scam reviews
compaints complaint

Responses

  • Bo
    Boireau Laurent Mar 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to answer now to Kigo,
    Kigo customer service confirmed that all my parameters were correct,
    & asked me all the detail to manage this trouble and after 6 months i decide to stop to pay for nothing a monthly subscription.
    First I get the information that the system will collect 500 usd but according to the situation they will process later a refund to my credit card.
    But later i had to deal with Mr Carles Medina Cuevas (accounting manager of similar) and this one is not easy going person, he just offered to give me back 500 usd in credit if i make a new subscription, this is like he didn’t want to understand that i didnt get benefit of this service for 6 months.
    Mr Carles Medina Cuevas has integrated just 6 month ago kigo and really dont want to give advantage to the client.
    Here example of email with Kigo:
    Subject: RE: Kigo - Real Estate And Management Solution Limited #12229 - Billing
    Dear Carles Medina Cuevas,

    I was waiting assistance for month, finally I wait until fed up. I suppose that normally this kind of special cases must be important to improve the global system in a company…

    I hope that there is not many people in that case, because this is not really fair.

    The way you answer me is like I make mistake to choose one day your company to make business with.
    And my error was maybe also to trust in Kigo software.

    This is nothing personal Mr Carles Medina Cuevas, but if you look well I wasn’t able to get access to your service during 7 months I paid and this is not acceptable,
    2 month is fine, but more is too much.
    Why nobody from your team help me to perfectly synchronize Homeaway and Flipkey?
    Do you have some technical problem?
    Or maybe these 2 platforms just change their system and the news users kigo were not able to synchronize with the new system? But I gone with Kigo for that, like it is wrote in your website ad.
    So if all of that is possible, why I must pay for a failure of your own system?
    How to know what is right or wrong, when nobody answer properly and the only answer is about ask me to pay a penalty because I decided to cancel my subscription for the reason that I am not able to even synchronize my properties to third part system via Kigo?
    Waiting for your answer please
    and their answer :
    Hello Laurent;
    As said,
    The best we can do is offer a credit of this penalty fee if you get back as a client.
    Thanks
    Billing

    makes me almost launch how ridiculous it is.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    For the next please Kigo, dont answer me "the standard reply" for complain, better dont say anything and assume the complain of your so nice clients who lose money the day they make a subscription with you.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boireau Laurent Mar 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Friends,
    I would like to tell my experience with Kigo Software as it seems to be important to explain to the world my experience.
    After make a subscription with kigo all went wrong and I wasn¿t able to connect and synchronize my calendar kigo with the different platform like Flipkey, Airbnb, homeaway¿
    All my parameters were fine, but nobody answer me from the different platform to be able to finalize the synchronization.
    I ask around 20 times the assistance of Kigo to help me and after 6 months without be able to synchronize my calendar I decide to stop this service because during that 6 months I paid each month around 60 Euros (54 Usd) for nothing. I didn¿t get any service for the monthly fees I paid during 6 months.
    When I finally ask to stop my subscription because I wasn¿t able to use this service ( and no one from Kigo were able to help me to synchronize my calendar with the different platform), I get a penalty of 500 USD.
    At the end I paid 500 usd of penalty + 6 months of subscription¿ and all for nothing.
    I know that few people around me have good experience with Kigo, but I had the experience that if it start wrong¿ all become worst and I spend a bit less than 900 euros (around 1000 usd) WITHOUT GET ANY BENEFIT.

    After all, I asked the management to at least don¿t ask me to pay any penalties as they didn¿t provide me the service I was paying for and the answer : Sorry this is not possible!
    I really recommend everybody to be careful with this company and better choose another channel manager with better ethical.
    For more detail, don¿t hesitate to contact me directly.
    Thanks again

    0 Votes
  • De
    Derek Manning Jun 24, 2014

    Very poor! Insta Manager will not provide the service or the quality of product as promised by their sales team. Guaranteed you will receive lots of friendly e mails telling you how they are committed to good service but very little action taken in resolving problems. This has got to be around the 10th unresolved query I have had with them. Not actually worked out whether its them being lazy or incompetent. Most cases they will direct you to the on line instruction manual ( which you have read a 1000 times and still not managed to come to a conclusion). If they say they will call you back, don't hold your breath waiting. Never step outside the the lines and complain (Do you not believe our happy customer orientated e mails?) Then a curt response is in order telling you we will not help you as we told you in the first place. Really not used to this kind of service in 2014

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Review for Bookt May 07, 2014

    My experience was very similar! They made lots of promises at the sales presentation and could not deliver the product they promised. They talked me into signing a contract that is very broad and did not go over the details of the sales presentation. Once I figured out they did not have the ability to provide the product they promised it was too late. They had already been paid and now want $500 to cancel the agreement for a service that was never used.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PANORA Apr 30, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And Mr. Rob Käll you should understand before who the people are and what is their real problem not talking that they dont know how to write 100% correct english!

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    PANORA Apr 30, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Siim Metsla, Im the CEO of PANORA.
    I need to confirm the service quality with them.
    After not delivering what they promised (after signing the contract that has 500 cancellation fee) they tried to charge my credit card few more months and then asked also 500 dollars cancellation fee, even if it was clear I never used their services, also because my solution for my vacation rental website couldnt work, because they didnt deliver what I needed. They say they get back to me. Then the accounting manager contacted me in the busiest holiday season here in Italy. I didnt reply and then they closed account and now ask like 350 plus 500 cancellation fee, even if ive never used their service. This is bull ###!
    Was nice if they at least tried to solve the problems I had (I resend the email whit all the problems I had so they had all the info to act):
    - Paypal standard was not supported, and it wasnt made me clear before the contract,
    they use wordpress, but you are there as a user, not as admin, so I was thinking is a nice thing, but if you cant have access to anything, it doesnt matter.
    - and their plugin was slow and not so responsive (even if in their server).
    So my conculsion is, the sales people was very nice (daaa), and then later the software guy needed to get back to me with the issues, but nothing!
    It seems that more competition is needed for them than just kigo.net, chalet?.com ;)
    So Im not happy, was thinking they could wave the 500 cancellation fee etc, seeing I havent used the service, but nothing, now they are saying, if I dont pay, they need to send the info to a "collection agency". This is the worst experience I have had ordering services online, and trust me I have lot of experiences.
    I can confirm also, they sell FlipKey etc, so you will have discount if you are part of their services but its not free for sure. Its confusing anyway at the beginning. They want also % from the bookings, oo this is nice. And also channel manager is nice but if also the portals your info goes wants money, how you offer competitive prices???
    Problem is there arent many alternatives. Havent find one good yet, so thinking to create my own system - so used wordpress, woocommerce and custom booking plugin. If you need a rental website that is working, contact me truh linkedin. Website I created: www.rentalmilan.com
    Greetings.

    2 Votes
  • Re
    Review for Bookt Apr 24, 2014

    Bookt Review, InstaManager Review - I have spent the last 8 months working with this company and can tell you first hand they are hands down the worst company I have ever worked with in my life. I have experienced nothing bad customer service and terrible issues with product. The above comment is 100% accurate. The comment that Mr. Kall (CEO of BOOKT) wrote above is the same type of service you will receive if you work with them. He is calling a past client a complainer and disregarding his unhappiness with the company (Bookt). I have been nothing but dissatisfied and treated unprofessionally. If you have any issues that arise you are instantly categorized as a complainer. I do not know the above person or the issues that he/she had, but I can only tell you that I have never in my life been treated so poorly. What they promise is not what they deliver.

    Bookt Reviews
    InstaManager Review
    RealPage Review
    Rob Kall
    Steve Winn
    Vacation Rental Software

    2 Votes
  • He
    HExperts Dec 16, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To all readers,

    While I can not comment on the merit of the above review, I have spent the last month and a half heavily involved with the Bookt (Instamanger) software and I will be providing in depth reviews on all aspects of the software and managing company to help future prospective customers, make a decision on what software to use to manager their vacation rental business.

    Thanks,
    Alex

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Kall Oct 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    My name is Rob Käll and I am the CEO of Bookt, the company behind InstaManager. The above anonymous complaint is very strange (besides the poor language), in that the complainer: BOOKT-INSTAMANAGER-SCAM is located in Abington, Oxfordshire, England where we have never had any customers. Unfortunately this seems to be more of a “clever trick” from someone trying to disparage Bookt than from a real customer. The complainer makes various statements about Bookt and our products, among other things that we charge every month. Obviously, as a for profit corporation, we need to get paid for our services, but I want everyone to know that Bookt and myself are extremely concerned about customer satisfaction. Go to this page www.instamanager.com/instamanagers to see what some of our real customers say about us, instead of listening to anonymous posters with specific agendas.

    One more things - on our website and in any correspondence, I always list my email – rob [at] bookt.com. If you have a real question or concern regarding Bookt’s services, you can rest assured that I will respond to it, if you email me.


    Best,

    Rob
    _____________________

    Robert Käll
    CEO
    www.bookt.com
    www.instamanager.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.