BillFloatComplete scam, don't use

F
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

They promise same day payment to company and installment payment are made by them directly debiting your bank account.

Instant approval once they charge you the first installment payment when you apply.

So on Jan 18 i got approved, they took my money from my account.

Today 1/26/12 no phone yet. Have called them daily. They do not have an answer because another department handles that.

The other department is never there, they ask to leave a message and never receive a call back. No supervisor to help with problem.

Complete scam. DO NOT USE!!!

Responses

  • Li
    LisaR_BillFloat Jun 28, 2012

    Hi Fublonee,
    I am a Customer Support representative from BillFloat and would love to help with your issue. Please send a quick e-mail to [protected]@billfloat.com with the subject line, "Attn: Lisa" and I will be happy to take a look at your account. Thank you for posting and we look forward to hearing from you.
    Best,
    Lisa R.
    BillFloat Customer Support
    http://www.billfloat.com

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shepturk Sep 11, 2012

    The billfoat is a scam!... i used it on 8/27/2012 and they said my bill was paid on that day. its been almost a month since i didnt have my bill paid... they took 60.00 out of my account and nothing has been paid.. BIG TIME MONEY SCAM.. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE... I also tried to call them and no answer even leaving a message dosent work. waste of time and money. Not worth it.

    2 Votes
  • Ye
    yellow.collar Oct 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for honest comments guys. Was deciding to use them or not

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    paynej1 Nov 07, 2012

    They screwed up my payment because I missed getting money into the only one of my 3 debit cards and 2 credit cards they would accept. Now I can't get a real answer from them, there is no way to make a payment on their horrible web site, calling them is a waste of time, emailing ditto. They keep sending me emails that my payment is complete, but nothing ever changes on the web site. The debit card show a partial payment, bu nothing shows on the web site. It just goes on and on with no hope of fixing it. Billfloat is a scam, and God help anyone who gets tied up with them.

    2 Votes
  • Ye
    yellow.collar Nov 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received a false charge on my card from another T-mobile linked company called superpass or something... whats up with t-mobile?

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorth Dec 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My payment was made on time and deducted from my account with them 12 days overdue even though I faxed my bank account showing they were paid. When I call they say their engineers are working on it. In the meantime I had to borrow the money to pay my cellphone bill as I can't float another loan with them while my account is overdue All they can say is sorry but can't resolve the problem.

    2 Votes
  • Pi
    pissedoffcustomer2 Jan 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    RUN AS FAR AWAY FROM THEM AS POSSIBLE!!! I FINANCED A PHONE THRU METRO PCS ON THE 3RD OF JANUARY. THE PAYMENTS ARE FOR 6 MONTHS. THEY TOOK THE INITIAL PAYMENT ON THAT DAY FOR 155 DOLLARS. THE NEXT 5 PAYMENTS ARENT DUE UNTIL THE FIRST OF EVERY MONTH. TODAY, ON THE 5TH OF JANUARY, 2013, TWO DAYS LATER, THEY CHARGED MY ACCOUNT, TWICE, FOR TWO MORE INITIAL DEPOSITS...NO PHONE LUCK, NO EMAIL LUCK, RIP OFF ARTISTS...

    2 Votes
  • No
    notrustncomp Jan 11, 2013

    DON'T USE THIS COMPANY..COMPLETE SCAM!!! THEY ARE RUINING MY CHECKING ACCOUNT..I repeat..DON'T USE THIS COMPANY..

    3 Votes
  • Ro
    rosa c Jan 13, 2013

    OMG I was thinking of using this service . Now I'm not sure if I should

    1 Votes
  • Kl
    kls123 Jan 14, 2013

    Wow didn't know this company was that bad. Has anyone tried reporting the to the BBB(Better Business Bureau).

    1 Votes
  • Se
    SexxiBrown Jan 17, 2013

    I was thinking about using this company to pay my car insurance..Glad I read the reviews 1st..Will borrow the money from a friend instead.Thanks for posting...Not cool Bill float...

    2 Votes
  • Ss
    ssimmons Jan 17, 2013

    I really appreciate these complaints. I was trying to get the billfloat but way too many issue.Jacksonhewitt should not be affiliated with
    billfloat.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenn2367 Jan 17, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also used bill float, they said my bill was paid on 1/7/13 as of today 1/17 sprint has not received a payment for that bill. I have emailed them twice to support and I have been calling every other day, most of the time I get an answering machine or someone who doesn't know what they are talking about. I have reported them to the BBB. If i would have researched this company first I would have NEVER gone with them. They took $40 out of my account already. STAY AWAY from this company... FAR AWAY... complete scam artists.. oh and their favorite line is.. OH i'm SORRY for the inconvience.. yeah RIGHT!! Thanks!

    2 Votes
  • Ly
    Ly RJ Feb 06, 2013

    It happen w/me too...they was suppose to pay the water co and they never send the payment ...they never call you back and they want to keep your money...they also said that in 14 business days they answer...BS!!! Imagine how much they make doing this w/customers and keeping their money for months, until they decide if they will pay you back or not...If this is not resolved by the end of February, COURT HERE I GO!!! Small Claims, wait for me!!! Don't use the service...trust me, they never will call you back to return your money!

    3 Votes
  • Ay
    Aymes Monti Feb 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This service is a complete scam. Quite literally, Billfloat is a white collared loan shark for major corporations. In my case, not only did Billfloat double charge my account (stealing $130 instead of the $65 they were supposed to take), but the company is putting me through a run around about getting my refund and basically making ME prove to THEM that they took my money (having to send bank statements to get my refund). It's ironic how it only took Billfloat 2 days to take that money out of my account, yet it's going to ultimately take me about 3 weeks to a month to get my full refund. I will never recommend their service to anyone again!

    3 Votes
  • Ea
    earl sweatpants Feb 08, 2013

    Billfloat is a very, very poorly-run company. They did pay my bill as promised on time. then when i tried to repay them the wheels fell off. I attempted to repay them no less than EIGHT times via their website and every time nothing happened. they kept claiming that my payment had been "denied" by my bank but this was false: in fact they never even attempted to debit my account even once. I called their (terrible) CS department six times and emailed them five times with no results at all. Not only didn't they try to explain or help to resolve the problem, but they didn't particularly seem to care about getting the money at all. instead they seemed annoyed and bored and basically just recited the company patter in an attempt to get me off the phone as soon as possible. I kept trying and trying to repay them with no luck so I finally called one more time and told them the money is there and you're free to process the payment at anytime but I was finished with constantly begging them to take my money. I kept getting emails saying that my payment was overdue and they'd be attempting to debit my account again but it never happened.

    Then I receive a letter from some collection agency, a rather obnoxious and seemingly sketchy letter. I call the number and get a rude, nasty, aggressive jerk who basically talks to me like I'm a criminal or a child, demanding that I turn over my CC or debit card # immediately or face the consequences. Now, thanks to Billfloat's complete incompetence, I am forced to deal with some shady collection agency and also forced to repay this debt via a means that was not agreed upon beforehand. if Billfloat had simply debited my checking account like we agreed upon when i signed up none of this would have been necessary. My first attempt at paying them was a full ten days before my payment was due and what I got for trying to live up to my end of the contract was having to deal with some obnoxious thug verbally abusing me over the phone.

    Read this, Billfloat: not one thin dime. Ditto that, shady collection agency: not one thin dime. Not sure what kind of operation you're running there with your echo-y phones, strange three-days-late emails and your non-functioning website, but not being able to get the money from your customers is not what I'd call a "good sign" at all.

    2 Votes
  • Di
    Different Never Less Aug 12, 2013

    I have always had good service with Bill Float. The customer service rep was very helpful with all my concerns. Sorry you all had bad experiences. This service.has helped me with my struggling times and even worked with me on my repayment when I didn't have funds available.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Phishhed44 Aug 21, 2013

    Just doing some research on this company, BillFloat, and it doesn't look good. THANKS to all here...

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Misses G Sep 08, 2013

    I am amazed at the comments posted regarding this company. I was told about this service from Verizon customer service to pay my phone bill. Its obvious they haven't read the customer complaints. Only 1 good post ??? Glad I did my homework before signing up. Thank you all for saving another person from this NIGHTMARE !

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shearetta Oct 08, 2013

    I financed a phone on 7/28/13 thur Metro PCS and was told that BillFloat had a 90 day same as cash option...I'm still within my 90 days which ends on 10/26/13 and Billfloat is saying now I dnt have that option to pay the remaining balance of 94.86 and saying I put continue to make 7 more payments of 83.35 or reture the phone...Or I could pay them 306.89 to later be refunded the different for the difference of 135.00 which is not the difference...COMPLETE SCAM...DONT USE THIS COMPANY

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Juan 1 Nov 12, 2013

    Wow. I'm also a billfloat customer and I've not had a problem with them. Been using their service for almost a year now and every time it pays it on time. They email me telling me that it's paid and should show on my sprint bill. Which it does and I also have an extra 33 days to pay them and also only pay about $18 in service fees. They also take out exactly as stated on your account and when. Sorry that everyone had a bad experience but this service had always worked for me.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoeManteca Nov 18, 2013

    It started out OK. I paid my phone bill 3 or 4 times over the year without a hitch, then just recently they declined my next bill request! They gave the usually "reporting agency" denial explanation, but they don't rely on FICO scores. Obviously their system SUCKS because why on earth would you decline anyone who has a perfect history of making ALL the payments? They probably did me favor in the long run. I'm closing my account. Don't deal with these boneheads!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrbjj Nov 27, 2013

    I have used it several times and have never had a bad experience, yet.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrbjj Nov 27, 2013

    I have used them several times and have never had a problem, yet!

    0 Votes
  • An
    angelhart Dec 05, 2013

    I had used billfloat for over a year with no problems, but now all of a sudden they don't service my state anymore, they no longer offer phone support and they don't have unsecured verification anymore. It would be nice if they would advise people of changes in advance so other arrangements could be made to pay the bill if necessary.

    0 Votes
  • Ef
    effoff2487 Dec 20, 2013

    i used bill float to pay electric and cable bill 6times. they paid the bill they said they would pay. i paid them back when it was agreed i would. now all the sudden they say I'm not qualified to pay a bill this month. so don't use them. don't get sucked in. you can't count on them. scam!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lionking69 Jan 20, 2014

    SCAM...SCAM...SCAM...I FLOATED MY T-MOBILE BILL FOR $95.00 PAID &20.00 UPFRONT AND WAS SUPPOSED TO REPAY $ 89.10 A MONTH LATER. FEW DAYS LATER $108.35 CAME OUT MY BANK ACCOUNT. OK, BILL IS ALREADY PAID...FEW WEEKS LATER MONEY IS STILL COMING OUT OF MY ACCOUNT, NOW THEY HAVE TAKEN A TOTAL OF $ 216.06 FROM ME. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE THEY ARE THIEFS.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry- Feb 21, 2014

    Horrible company.. Charged me $200 dollars, when it was their mistake.. People should know who they really are. A big Scam, preying on people, don't respond to emails and when you call, they find every excuse possible to not help you.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BILLFLOAT IS SCAMMING US Jun 06, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wanted a new phone and was approved for $1500 with BillFloat, I signed the contract to pay off by May 23, 2014, I get an text stating that BillFloat will be taking anothef payment from my account as I was on payments were for 10 months. Who in the world would lease a phone for 10 months at 119.84; almost $1200 to rent a phone, and this does not include your monthly phone bill. They are really crazy. I requested the signed copies of the agreement as with Metropcs I signed the paperwork. BillFloat sends the terms and agreement and state you signed electronically. Not so. I immediately contacted the company to complain, they send me a Federal Express label to send the phone back. I have filed complaints with BBB, Federal Trade Commissioners and the FCCR who regulates the phone company. I can only imagine the people who have been taken advantage of. DO NOT USE BILL FLOAT they are a RIP OFF, SCAM; predatory. Save the money and buy a phone.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem