Becky's Little Doggie RanchDog breeding

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This organization breeds and sells sick dogs. I purchased a Pembroke Welsh Corgi puppy in July 2016 who was diagnosed with Renal Dysplasia by December 2016. Once diagnosed with this condition, dogs typically live 1-3 years. This particular breeder makes you sign a 30 day health guarantee, which for our case was ridiculous because there was no way of knowing about this condition through routine veterinary appointments that happen within the first 30 days of ownership. When contacted, the breeder showed no interest in informing the owners of the other litter mates (as this condition could be present in the litter mates), sympathy other than a cold "sorry, " and refused to override her contract or provide any assistance with our dog's costly vet bills.

Responses

  • Dh
    Dhansen May 01, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The breeder, Becky Muller contacted us today after my veterinarian contacted her and she saw our complaint online on this sight and agreed to refund our $850 we paid for our puppy but not the veterinarian expenses we have incurred as if this date. We have accepted her offer of payment.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhansen Apr 23, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I thought I did my research well enough and read the review about the Corgi puppies purchased from Becky Muller of Littles Ranch in 2016. She is now breeding West Highland White Terriers. I purchased a female and picked her up early 4/30/20 at Becky’s request because of the coronavirus and shut downs. She was born 2/7/20 and at my persistence finally sent pictures of newborn pups with mom and subsequent pictures, weekly, of my puppy. She made the same claim that she was AKC certified and guaranteed puppies health, vet check and shots. None of which it turns out was true. When we went to pick her up she was in a Rubbermaid container in her driveway, she stood in her porch steps and said here’s your pup and food and stuff in bag, leave payment in other container. Because of the precautions and social distancing we didn’t think much of it. Unfortunately when we got her home she was clearly sick and Becky asked that we not take her to the vet until 4/3/20 because she would get into trouble. Because she was so snotty and having such trouble breathing, we took her to our vet the following day and didn’t wait. She had a severe upper respiratory infection, conjunctivitis in her eyes, anemia, heart murmur! After 2 different antibiotics and Several other meds, almost 3 weeks later and a visit to a specialist, she’s still sick and I’ve paid out $1853.00 to date and today had to get more meds for her! We tried to call Becky and it keeps going to voicemail, apparently she’s screening her calls and recognizes our number. I’m sure the so called guarantee is no good being she was never vet checked or had vaccines. I’d like to know if the other puppies in the litter were also sick, our vet seems to think they probably were. We paid $850 for our puppy and I just saw she’s selling 2 new litters in June for $1200 each! I’d like to warn anyone who’s gotten a sick pup or any new prospective purchasers to beware and immediately see their own vet. I wish we had some kind of recourse to recoup at least some of our expenses.

    RESOLVED

    The breeder, Becky Muller contacted us today after my veterinarian contacted her and she saw our complaint online on this sight and agreed to refund our $850 we paid for our puppy but not the veterinarian expenses we have incurred as if this date. We have accepted her offer of payment.

    2 Votes
  • Dh
    Dhansen Apr 21, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These posts are for Corgi pups. Has anyone had any dealings with this breeder since she’s been breeding Westie’s? We just recently purchased a Westie from her and she was very sick with an upper respiratory infection and conjunctivitis. After 2 different antibiotics and meds for her eyes and fever, almost 3 weeks later, several vet visits and lots of money, she’s still sick and are now taking her to a veterinary internist who specializes in serious health issues. Does anyone have a suggestion?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra_Case Mar 14, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the comments mentioned above. My dog also has had similar health issues since I got it (2019).

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Boudreau Oct 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My vet told me today in a call these things are related and there is definitely a genetic issue with the kidneys here and that Becky should not continue to breed the parents leading to these issues.

    5 Votes
  • To
    Tom Boudreau Oct 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a Corgi from Becky as well that we got May 2017 as a puppy. She hasn't had any diagnosis of renal dysplasia but has had elevated kidney values in many many tests (which costed lots of $) which were concerning but my vet did not link to any diagnosis. They have slowly been getting better so we were not worrying about it too much and just watching it, but again she is only a year and half old.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lillia Loker Mar 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    She also doesn't have AKC Registered dogs. Be careful before you pay $1500 for a dog you think is AKC. She gives you a deceptively similar looking form for ACA which is just a veteranerian registration site that sells dog benefits. I was too excited about getting a new corgi puppy to pay close attention to the paperwork she provided.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.