The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Axis BillingDouble Billing

This company double bills and does not refund money, working with GYM to scam people who want to loose weight

Responses

  • Ch
    Charlene Cage Dec 09, 2017

    I have run promos at my gym in Clearwater multiple time over the past few years with Premier Fitness Marketing and and we always have exceptional results. I’m not gonna lie, the first one was kinda crazy but that’s only because I didn’t prepare my staff for the influx of new members they brought in so we were very overwhelmed. But now the run smooth and we like running these promos 2-3 times a year and it’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made for my business. Before dealing with Premier Fitness Marketing I had 60 members and now we have almost 600!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katei Feb 07, 2013

    you all are barking up the wrong tree. The gym owner told me the real scam is from a company called premier fitness marketing from clearwater fl. Axis billing is just a fake billing company they operate to perpetuate the fraud. I have also found an attorney generals action against premier fitness marketing for illegal telemarketing in pennsylvania.
    There is a new better busness beuaro alert on axis bill as well and reads as follows:
    "BBB has received a pattern of complaints from consumers involving contract and cancellation issues for gym memberships.
    On June 14, 2012, BBB contacted Axis Billing Services, LLC requesting information as to why the business believes the customers are filing the complaints, and what actions the business has taken to help eliminate the causes of complaints.
    As of November 6, 2012, BBB has received no further response from the business."

    This from the better business bureau on axis billing's parent company Premier Fitness Marketing:
    "Complaint: Premier Fitness Marketing claims to be a professional member building marketing company and they claim to send in highly qualified sails people to sell gym memberships and market campaigns that will greatly increase your gyms monthly EFT. They will claim to make an immediate impact in your clubs monthly income...Now here's what actually happens Premier Fitness Marketing makes huge promises saying they will immediately increase your clubs income anywhere from "$5, 000-$8, 000 per month" of course they follow that with the typical we can't guarantee anything but that this is typical amount. Next there Sails people are more like road carnival workers what I mean by this is that they will say, or do anything to make a buck. They are paid a percentage of each member they sign up for the duration of the membership often (24 months) and they will say anything to please the member or tell them what they want to hear they have a very high pressure selling strategy and do not review the details of the contract with the member. They do not inform them about the annual fee that occurs right after there first months dues which amounts to an extra needless $30 they lead the members to believe they are not locked in to contracts when they are actually locked into both 12 and 24 month contracts. They also do not tell the member that they are a separate company from the gym they are representing what follows is a member feeling like they were taken and lied too. On top of that the immediate increase in income promised took nearly 6 months to see even the first payment on top of that Premier Stole current members of my facility and converted them to there own so I actually lost my own paying members to this fraud. Lastly the payments that have been received are nearly 1000% less than originally told. PREMIER FITNESS / **** BILLING ARE THE SINGLE WORST MOST HARMFUL DECISION I HAVE MADE AS AN OWNER IN THE LAST 5 YEARS...viewers beware.
    The owner of this multilevel ponzi scheme is Robert Smilanich

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Anspach Jan 22, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @katei Are you a fitness center owner that has used this company, b/c I am considering using them and this is the only negative information I have been able to find. If possible, please reply to me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    kkkls Jul 18, 2012

    do not sign up for LIFESTYLES FITNESS IN MISSOULA MONTANA...THIS IS A REALLY REALLY BAD BILLING COMPANY TO GET HOOKED UP WITH. THEY WILL NOT EVEN TALK TO YOU AND WILL NOT EXPLAIN ANYTHING TO YOU EXCEPT THAT THEY ARE THE 3RD PARTY BILLING COMPANY HIRED TO TAKE PAYMENTS ON THE CONTRACT. THEY MAKE UP THINGS THAT ARE NOT TRUE AND READ INFO FROM A CONTRACT YOU DID NOT SIGN!!! I HAD TO REPORT THEM TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU...I THINK THEY ARE SCAMMING PEOPLE OUT OF MONEY. WHEN YOU TRY TO TELL THEM THAT YOU HAVE ALL THE INFO ON THE CONTRACT IN FRONT OF YOU... THEY WILL TELL YOU THAT THAT IS NOT THE CONTRACT THAT THEY SHOW THAT YOU SIGNED...JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHER COMPLAINTS ON THIS POST...IT IS TRUE...GO TO A DIFFERENT GYM IF YOU DON'T WANT TO GET SCAMMED.

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    kkkls Jul 18, 2012

    THis company has a bunch of people working there with no concept of timeframes...they say they are charging your for all these so called fees and then when you read the contract, they say that is not the contract you signed and when you ask them for a copy of the contract they continue to tell you that they are just the billing company and that thye are going to cancel your membership if you do not pay and bring your account current. (along with all the charges and fees they send to you) Stay away from any gym that uses this ### company to do thier billing...Lifestyles in Missoula Montana is the worst.

    2 Votes
  • 26
    26KIMBER Apr 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed up for a 16 week weight loss program which was suppose to cost me $8.12 a week. I have paid to date $527.55 with $37.60 a month continuing to come out of my checking account because this company is saying I did not "fulfill" my contract. All I was suppose to do was send a certified letter at the end of the six weeks opting out which I did. I am furious that this scam is allowed to continue. The fitness company is Anytime Fitness. I would certainly hope they will be able to "eventually" resolve this issue since it is their company's name that is at stake. BEWARE---DO NOT EVER ENTER INTO A CONTRACT THAT YOU CAN CANCEL OUT OF WITHIN A CERTAIN TIME FRAME BECAUSE YOU "WILL" GET TAKEN!!!

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.