Archaeological Survey of India Logo

Archaeological Survey of India

Having problems with Archaeological Survey of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Archaeological Survey of India Customer Service Contacts

24 Tilak Marg
New Delhi
India - 110001

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Archaeological Survey of India Customer Service. Initial Archaeological Survey of India complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Archaeological Survey of India above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Archaeological Survey of India. Discuss the issues you have had with Archaeological Survey of India and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Mar 01, 2020

Archaeological Survey of India — Mothi Darwaza - Golconda Fort

Sir/Madam, I am writing this to bring to your notice that a portion of Mothi Darwaza which is one of the...

Archaeological Survey of IndiaOnline Tickets Booked for Taj Mahal

Hi,

I booked the tickets online but I was unable to download and had to buy offline again from the tickets window at Taj Mahal.
Online tickets were booked at asimustsee.nic.in on February 13, 2020.
The transaction id is PYUOL-[protected]-722856 worth Rs.1605.00.
The transaction id is PYUOL-[protected]-620686 worth Rs.90.00
I have made payment twice for single visit.
So you are requested to refund my amount paid for online booking.
Please feel free to contact for more details.

Thanks

Ramanjit Kaur
[protected]
ramanjit.[protected]@gmail.com

Online Tickets Booked for Taj Mahal
Online Tickets Booked for Taj Mahal

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Feb 09, 2020

    Archaeological Survey of India — Ticket related issues.

    My friend booked tickets on asi.payumoney.com for Qutub minar but the tickets didn't generated and my...

    Archaeological Survey of Indiarefund of my money for not downloading tickets for monument qutub minar delhi

    I a group of 12 person planned to visit the Qutub Minar Delhi today. I purchased 12 tickets and paid for the same ruppies 429.11 by my Paytm app but unable to download tickets in spite of several attempts. In the meanwhile we reached the monument and I was forced by the staff to purchase tickets again. So, I paid again for 12 tickets. I lodged complain to the staff there also.
    So, please acknowledge the complain and refund my money.

    refund of my money for not downloading tickets for monument qutub minar delhi

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Nov 05, 2019

      Archaeological Survey of India — unauthorized breeding of cows in masjid of mubarak shah syed in kotla mubarakpur

      Since one month nobody from ur side is coming for sweeping nor no security guard is appointed since thi...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      Archaeological Survey of Indiause of footwear in elephanta cave temple

      I am a proud indian teenager of my ancient culture and history . I felt very disappointed to see people wearing footwear at elephenta cave temple (UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE). I want Archeological Survey of India to probihit use of foot wear inside the elephanta cave temple which hurts my feelings and would like ASI to take some action on this topic . Footwear are prohibited at other ancient places like bhaje Leni at malavali and pataleshwar cave temple at Pune but not at elephanta caves this is shurely negligence of ASI which is very disappointing. I would like ASI to take actions as the same . Thankyou

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Archaeological Survey of Indiapandu mandir, kiramchi not maintained by staff

        Sir,
        I have visited to Pandu Mandir at Kiramchi, Udhampur, J&K on 02 feb 2019 with my friends. There we have seen that the maintenance and cleanliness of the historical monument not done.
        There were the bird's nest, pigeon's shelter inside the temple roof and corner of the wall.The bird's [censored] was also on the floor and stairs.There were no maintenance.
        Being a responsible citizen of india I am very concerned about this negligence of the staff. These monument are our heritage and it's our prime responsibility to maintain them, for that we are charged money as a visiting tickets.
        For your kind attention I have taken some photos of that site so that some appropriate action may be taken.I have called many times to the contact numbers provided on the internet google, but many of the numbers are wrong, switched off and some don't received the calls.It was very embarrassing for me.Its the prime duty of Archeological Department to maintain the monument and look after it regularly.
        Further I request you to kindly pay your attention towards this issue and take the stringent action on the staff detailed for the maintenance of that monument because it's our priceless heritage.
        Thank you

        Yours faithfully,
        Ravi Pratap Singh
        [protected]

        pandu mandir, kiramchi not maintained by staff

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Feb 02, 2019

          Archaeological Survey of India — digging the roots of feroz shah kotla fort.

          I'd like to draw your attention towards this serious issue, as some people with unauthorized enchrochment...

          Archaeological Survey of Indiafetehpur sikri services and negligence which is paid by me

          Dear sir
          Hum 26 January 2019 ko Manisha Sharma 'residential from dausa' fatehpur sikri ghumne gaye the. Vha pr jodha Bai loker me humne hamara bag ko amanat swaroop rakha tha Jab humne bag prapt Kiya to vo do jagah se kata pata paya jab hum ne management se baat ki unho ne y kam chuho (mouses) ka karya bataye aur Hame unsatisfied jawab Mila. please Hame justice Dene ki kripa kare aur immediately action lo ayr hamara nuksan bharpai karne ki kripa kare.
          Maine complaint and mere bag ki pic attached ki h.
          Thanks

          From
          Manisha Sharma
          Residential - dausa, Rajasthan
          Pin code - 303303
          Mobile number - [protected]/[protected]
          Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

          fetehpur sikri services and negligence which is paid by me
          fetehpur sikri services and negligence which is paid by me

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Jan 01, 2019

            Archaeological Survey of India — refund of amount paid vide transaction id: msas-[protected]-595024

            Hi, Ref. as per Subject, I have done online booking of 6 tickets for Agra Fort monument dated 31/12/2018...

            Archaeological Survey of IndiaI got charged twice

            Hello! I was trying to buy tickets for Taj Mahal on 22nd of August but it said the transaction was not completed. So last Saturday 25th I bought them again. The problem is I got charged twice.

            The first one I got charged for 28.55 (two tickets) from Archaeological Survey and the second charge for Asimustsee Nic In for 27.86 (two tickets). I bought them both for 24rd of December 2018.

            What can I do??

            My email is : [protected]@gmail.com

            Please let me know. Thanks a lot.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Archaeological Survey of Indiakeezhadi excavation, madurai

              Dear Sir,
              Keezhadi excavation in Madurai is not taken care in a proper mode. 50 cents of area already excavated are closed by mud. The team has dug only 3 feet in that 50 cents and they have planned to dig 6 or more feet. 110 acres of land must be safeguarded for future excavation purpose, Please help and make a exhibition for the objects taken already from the keezhadi project. Make it in Madurai so that people in Madurai have some knowledge about their old ancestors. And there are still long way required in this project, So please find this project and save this project from religious issues. Make this project a great success. Don't make this project a prey to North, South issue. Everything is under India. So, please see south Indian project as Indian project. If all 110 acres are excavated we can get more knowledge on old civilization in "India" and we can make it a great heritage site. Please make this project success free from religions and North, south issue. Please bring Mr.Amarnath as project head because it is completely his idea. He can bring efficient results out of it.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Archaeological Survey of India — failure of security system n non cleanliness in hauz khas fort

                the security system of here is very bad as almost every day non social parties are held and the girls and the...

                Archaeological Survey of IndiaWrong representation of Thiruvalluar!

                Archaeology Survey of India has done long research on a great Saint known by name Thiruvalluvar who is author of great literature Thirukural existed during 1 century B.C. He was follower of Jainism and great devotee of Lord Adinath, first Jain thirthankar.

                Senior researchers at ASI has enough evidence and research work about the authenticity of Thiruvalluvar's origin who was nothing but a great Jain saint at the time when dravid culture was completed influenced with Jainism. Today's Hinduism (a word coined by immigrant britishers, which is common name given to any religion of India including budhism, sikhism and 1000s other tribal and regional religions) which was hardly known among dravids before 2000 years. Most of dravid temples have been forcibly now converted into brahminic temples.

                Brahmins slowly grabbed every heritage, literature from dravids and started calling as their own property and creation. Even today the real research and historical truth has been mutilated and wrongly presented.

                ASI is having abundant pressure to hide the real historical truth to please Government of Tamilnadu. Truth is not accepted and recognized by some goon politicians and administrator in Tamilnadu. People in this core group are indulged in all kind of games and trick to hijack the real history and historical research. ASI has become mere puppets of criminal politicians and bad administrator of country.

                I request Governement of Tamilnadu, India to recognize and believe in real history by making necessary declarations and changing the curriculum which focus real facts and authentic information about the glorious past of dravids. Thiruvalluvar's real identity has been authenticated by most historical scientist across the world with enough evidence, but unfortunately Govt of India and Govt of Tamilnadu wants to hide the facts to achieve political mileage and to keep certain section of society happy.

                Please send request to Archaeological survey of India to publish the facts without any fear. World citizens have faith in your real work and you shouldn't be scared to speak up the truth. Researchers and scientist doesn't have to do their job as per the choice of corrupt bureacrats and politicians. They got to have more integrity for the recognition of real work done.
                Come on wake up- publish books, publicly declare the truth, so that we all understand invaluable literature of Jain saint Thiruvalluvar and common public do not get confused about his real origin.

                Germans have benefited from Jain literature. Albert Einsten collected many jain literary work from India and benefited his atomic research. He wished to be born as Jain if at all there is reincarnation. He openly admired Jain literature and science. We shouldn't let Jain literature of dravids go waste. Stop playing politics and grow up with truth.

                Afterall right to information is a legal right of every citizen. If you hide the facts it is breach of legal system.

                Archaeological survey of India can be reached on:

                www.asi.nic.in
                Archaeological Survey of India
                Ministry of Culture
                Government of India
                Janpath, New Delhi - 110011

                Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                Anshu Vaish
                Director General
                91-11-[protected] (tel)
                91-11-[protected] (fax)
                91-11-[protected] (res)

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Bi
                    Biprajit Das Jul 29, 2019
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Hi Team, I have booked another ticket and payment has been deducted from my bank account transaction id # [protected] for which I haven't got any ticket. I booked my ticket again. Please initiate refund of my first ticket. Thanks Dyutimoy Saha [protected]/ [protected]

                    0 Votes
                  • Ra
                    ramesh.nambiarrediffmail Jun 08, 2019

                    Sir,
                    Please access the below given url which was appeared in one of the FB debates between two.Kindly confirm if the said material is an official posting of ASI. http://121.242.207.115/asi.nic.in/language-of-the-inscriptions/?fbclid=IwAR2HgHXde0J0nfpRQoNLDPwFBOR5OJkSVN0TeX0QbbLil8XY5GhWealQwcQ I have doubt on its integrity.
                    Sincerely,
                    ramesh

                    Comments
                    Comments
                    Comments
                    Comments

                    0 Votes
                  • Ya
                    Yasir Buwaji Aug 20, 2018

                    The garden within the premises of the GOLGUMBAZ is so unhygienic, there are waste thrown allover, no proper mentainance of the and watering of gardens at the backstage of golgumbaz.
                    This is very irresponsibile behaviour of the respective department towards the mentainance.
                    Please take actions as early as possible...

                    0 Votes
                  • Br
                    Brahmanand Chipre Sep 12, 2007
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Hello Sir,

                    I strictly agree to ur publication and appericate ur handfull work. How can we make it more public sir ? And ha i need your help in one more aspect. There is a Jain temple in Belgaum Fort which is having no Idol in it but the temple is purly jains and also how can Jain reuse it for worships coz there is another Jain Temple just Opposite to it which is under ur Dept control but is given for public to workship. How can the Dept help us to get its hertitage back.

                    Thankx and Regards,
                    Brahmanand
                    Bangalore.

                    0 Votes

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.