AppraiserLoft.comHorrible company, unprofessional service!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This company is totally unprofessional and there service is horrible. We put tons of appraisals thru them at first to find out that it was going to do nothing but add problems for us. The owner of the company cussed at me and hangs up when you need something done. His name is Aman and if you talk to him he will tell you he is not the owner because he has a lot of complaints and he cant handle them all. Hapreet is another girl that works there and claims she is the manager but she will yell at you and tell you that you are wrong. They are rude to the clients as well. They say send me a value check and then they go ahead and send someone out to do the appraisal with out confirming with us or the borrower and then send an invoice with the value way lower than what they told you... Appraiserloft.com is the worst appraisal company to work with... They are in it for the money and they will scam you.

More AppraiserLoft.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ce
    CertifiedApp Jan 09, 2013

    I filed a complaint regarding Apprasal loft to the Orea which they did nothing. If everyone else would that would be great.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    CertifiedApp Jan 09, 2013

    I worked for Appraisal Loft and I didnt see the point for the laws of having an AMC. They pressured me to change items on my appraisals which I refused to do. These werent mistakes, these were valid Opinions, and then they quit calling me. Hmmm...

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired and Unpaid Oct 31, 2011

    Appraiser Loft claimed they had 20, 000 appraisers on their roster. That is why for 6 months they claimed they could not get to my pending invoices. Does any one know if a law firm or any organization is offering to help on collections. My original lender on my outstanding files was Fannie Mae! How do we collect from them.
    I hope this is a wake up call for all us appraisers to start demanding not only a fair market fee but On Time Payment in 30-60 days no longer. It is bad enought to work for peanuts, with all the liabitity and now get stiffed by this &*% AMC.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    APPRAISER GUY Oct 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Appraiserloft has scammed millions. They finally send us a check and it bounced-for 5 months worth of work and the next day went out of business. Aman Makkar must be stopped as I am sure he has another scam in progress already.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sick of it all!!! Oct 12, 2011

    Hey fellow Appraisers...Keep in mind the lenders who used Loft are still in business. These lenders have a reputation to uphold and do not need negative "press" getting out to their clints(borrowers/Realtors). Not to mention the mortgage brokers who have a choice of which lender to use...Here is a real easy solution. Gather up all your invoices and send them directly to the original lender. The 300-400 per appraisal you are owed is considerably less than the money they will make on the loan in the secondary market. If enough people raise enough hell you will get solutions. This WILL continue to happen with AMCs so if you are staying in the biz go after those who still need you services. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tinainvirginia Oct 11, 2011

    Appraiserloft has gone out of business. Anyone have any idea how we file a claim with the BK to attempt to collect?

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    MPAColorado Oct 11, 2011

    How did you get them to pay you? I have spoken to HarPreet 3 times and they lie about sending payments out and then they never return calls. I am debating on how to proceed from here. A lawyer maybe?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MaddEmployee Oct 08, 2011

    All of Appraiserloft upper management did quit and today they laid off all the staff of Appraiserloft. I would file any complaint necessary to receive your money. The owners, Aman and Harpreet Makkar lied to all the employees and are lying to all the appraisers about payment. Good Luck Everybody

    0 Votes
  • Tn
    TNAPPRASISER2 Oct 07, 2011

    DONT ACCEPT ANY APPRAISALS FROM THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY!!! Im an appraiser in TN and they dont pay, they give you the run around and it takes over 6 months to get paid! They were the same way years ago when I worked for a different company. They go through staff in their accounting department like its water. Everytime you call its someone else's voice when you leave a voice mail. Keep in mind you will be forced to leave voice mails because you will never talk to a real person!!!

    ADVICE - REPORT THEM TO YOUR STATES REAL ESTATE APPRAISER COMMISSION!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    P.O.'d Appraiser Oct 04, 2011

    If you expect to get paid for your work I strongly suggest that YOU DO NOT ACCEPT WORK FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY WILL NOT PAY YOU. I REPEAT. THEY WILL NOT PAY YOU. You will spend far more time and aggravation chasing down your fee than you did on the assignment. In the end you will be forced to give up because it is just not worth the trouble. I believe that this is what they count on. DON'T BE A FOOL. STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AS POSSIBLE.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of abuse from AMCs Sep 30, 2011

    Agree with all the complaints. I have unpaid invoices from over 90 days. The pay low, expect turn time in 24-48 yet their turn time is 3-6 months to pay appraiser. I always have to call and email repeatedly for payment, it is never automatic. But since Jan 2011, payment is getting slower. My 2 files were for Fannie Mae and am ready to call them and let me know appraiser's not getting paid.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freea65 Sep 26, 2011

    09/26/2011 I hope your wrong and they are not out of business. These clowns owe me over $1500 in past due invoices dating back to May 2011. It is definately time to call the lenders and start the lein process on the homes the assignments were completed on. We are not a charity and can not continue to provide valuation services at no charge for a company who has already collected the fee. I am going to contact my Florida state representative and see what action can be taken on these knuckleheads!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valueman Sep 24, 2011

    I have heard they are out of business? All senior management is gone, rumors they are filing BK?

    0 Votes
  • At
    At wit's end Sep 14, 2011

    Terrible company. ### pay and even worse pay time. I will no longer do work for this company. Geez, this industry is really screwed.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYCertApp Sep 12, 2011

    Im Still waiting for payment for assignments completed in MAY! Numerous emails and Telephone messages (nobody is ever in accounting) have gone unanswered for months. To top it off the've called me to see if I would accept a FHA assignment!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    aprsr Aug 31, 2011

    There is hope, I received a check today from AppraiserLoft for work done as long ago as April, took some complaining and I had given up hope but the check did come

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    Appraisal Comp Jul 13, 2011

    This company is ridiculous. I have contacted them 5 times now to pay their past due invoices and they just give me the run around. I would advise people if you don't want to waste your time getting paid (if I ever get paid at all) then don't do work for this company. They are a bunch of liars in the accounting department when you can actually talk to them (they hang up, give you to the next person, don't answer your question, or just flat lie and say the check is in the mail).

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    AppraiserGuy Jul 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Like everyone else I have tried to get payment for my appraisals but have been getting the go-around.
    Yet they want you to jump through a hoop when you do a job for them. Sorry I ever met them. Avoid this company like the plague they are.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Highlander77 Jul 06, 2011

    Wow were you guys correct. Appraiserloft is now out of the 90 day AMC complience time to pay for the appraisal. I will never do another appraisal for them. They need to be shut down now!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    caveman5581 Jun 27, 2011

    Difficult to get paid from these people. They assured me a check was mailed on 6-17-11 and I know the USPS is slow, but really? I'd rather work for a little bit less money for some of these other reputable AMCs than have to deal with no pays. I plan to file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission to see if I can get App. Loft's attention. Maybe put a lien on the home. Don't want to, but business is business.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mikegeo333 Jun 11, 2011

    Worse company I have ever dealt with in my life!! Totally unprofessional and unethical. I have been lied to over and over. The people there are complete ###s!!! I've called everday for 3 months to get paid and when I ask to speak to a manager they are always at lunch or on the other line and they never call back!! Terrible company!!! If I ever get another order from them-I will take 3 months to get it done!!! ### Appraiserloft!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    PVSappriaser Jun 10, 2011

    I had to hold a 1004D hostage for payment on over $1, 000 worth of work I did. Granted, they havent sent me any more work since then but I dont want to be in business with a company that takes the appraisal fee up front from their clients, then takes more than 90 days to pay their vendors.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Golian May 26, 2011

    what really can we do with all these problems, they have take over our business and now we became like their workers and they treat us like slaves

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Golian May 26, 2011

    I have same problems with them, when I accept an assignment from appraiserloft, I have to finish it and upload it before 48 hours and have to answer more than 5 calls and messages and e-mails with regarding the report which they like to check the status, however when it comes to pay for it, , no one is there and there is no respond to your e-mails or messages wont get return, I agree with this gentleman, which they keep the money to make more on top of it.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    brandon5150 May 24, 2011

    We have to call 5-6 times to get paid, as of late they have past due bills extending past 4 months. They promised to pay twice and never sent a check. Last year they paid the wrong appraiser repeatedly in spite of claiming they updated their records. Accounting not answering calls again.

    1 Votes
  • Fe
    fed-up appraiser May 24, 2011

    I also work for appraiserloft. I can live with the non-professional team who deals with appraisers on the phone. What I am really frustrated with is that they take forever to pay. This is out of control and non-professional, because they of course get paid before we begin working on an assignment. And of course, we need to comply with the qc guidelines, including sending the reports on time... no matter what. What do we get in response? No checks.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nada happy camper May 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just paid this company last week $425 dollars for an apraisal after I was quoted $375 by my lender. Now they want an additional $100 for an FHA upgrade appraisal. What gives? is some one gonna drive another 40 miles one way to do this FHA appraisal for less money? BTW the appraiser that did the first complete appraisal would have only charged me $300. according to his web site. Think appraisal loft forgot to smear some vasoline on me first. After the loan part is done, one way or another, I will be raising hell with this company demanding a partial refund

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anger Appraiser May 12, 2011

    I have done appraisals for Appraisal Loft, they pay next to nothing for very complicated assignments, when they are paid by the client a much higher amount. After doing appraisals for almost nothing, no payment has been received for reports completed by in 10/2010. I have called repeatly for payment. This is a very unprofessional company and cannot believe they are still in business. I cannot believe that are allowed to do business. With all the new restriction placed on appraiser's, there needs to be restrictions on management companies as they are where we have to get most of our business. We are all aware that they are paid up front for all assignments. I believe they are keeping funds to earn interest and not paying any appraiser until they are treaten.
    I remember a mortgage company that had withheld paying brokers their commissions, earning interest on the monies they held, and were sued for the pratice. Appraisers are the ones that do most of the work and receive 1/4 of the fee, with no disclosure to the clients. I do not understand, why this is not a violation of RESPA and USPAP. Something has to change.

    2 Votes
  • Co
    Compl the HVCC Apr 13, 2011

    Sure they are a GREAT company that Appraisal Loft, I love getting paid net 180. who doesn't? These [censor] birds suck [censor], and no I am not polite about it anymore. I have 12 unpaid invoices currently going back to November 2010. Next step is to contact all their lenders and start collection process. Vengence is mine however; once I recieve my money I will start accepting orders again and let them sit on my desk and not return their emails or phone calls. APPRAISERS GIVE YOUR ATTENTION TO ME! WE MUST FIGHT BACK!!! DEMAND YOUR MONEY AND DONT ASK NICELY. HVCC IS DEAD AND SO SHOULD BE ALL THAT INVENTED IT. MAY ANDREW COUMO ROT FROM AIDS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    ABBACHUCK Mar 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE BEEN DOING APPRAISALS FOR APPRAISERLOFT.COM FOR TWO YEARS. THEY WILL ABSOLUTLEY NOT PAY ON TIME. YOU HAVE TO CALL REPEATEDLY AND FOLLOWUP CONSTANTLY OR THEY WILL JUST NOT PAY. THEY SAY THEY WILL PAYANYTHING OVER THIRY DAYS BUT THEY DON'T . THEY WILL ONLY PAY YOU WHEN YOU HAVE REACHED THE POINT OF ANGER. IF SOMEONE DID NOT NEED THE BUSINESS THEY ARE NOT WORTH DEALING WITH. I HAVE HEARD EVERY EXCUSE FROM EXPANSION TO VACATION TO NEW HIRE BUT THEY JUST DON'T PAY THEIR BILLS.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    RealFrustrated Mar 26, 2011

    I have done many appraisals for them. They provide me with a good volume of work, but take 75 to 90 days to pay me for work done and it takes many emails and calls to finally get paid. They want the appraisal work done good and fast, but do not pay us good and fast.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BODEMAN Mar 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MY SMALL BUSINESS STARTED USING THEM IN SUMMER 2010- IT WAS ALWAYS DIFFICULT RECEIVING ORDERS AS THEY WOULD TEXT THEM TO YOU AND YOU HAD SECONDS TO GRAB IT OR LOSE IT!! THEN, I HAD TO ALMOST ALWAYS REQUEST A FEE INCREASE. THEY WERE GREAT IN TH BEGINNING- BUT AFTER THE NEW YEAR- THEY TURNED HORRIBLE AND STOP SENDING US WORK JUST BECAUSE WE WERE SIMPLY TYING TO GET PAID AND THEY WOULD DELAY OUR CHECKS. IF YOU STAY ON THEM- YOU WILL EVENTUALLY GET PAID! THEY HAVE AN "F" RATING WITH THE BBB IN CALIFORNIA.

    APPRAISER IN DALLAS, TX

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocky Mountain Appraiser Feb 04, 2011

    Folks, a good number of the states have enacted appraisal management company regulations into state law. Whenever one of these so called appraiser oriented AMCs like appraisal loft violates a provision of your state's laws/regulations submit an official complaint. If we run the bad AMCs out of business for shaddy practices by using the state laws/regulations against them we'll all be better off and have legimitate/honest AMCs to work for. Imagine appraiserloft recognizing "fair & equitable" payment, that will never happen !

    Remembr, historically appraiser's have been their own worst enemies by not uniting to tack action. Let's get it together, take back our industry and send the crooked AMCs packing.

    1 Votes
  • Ne
    New England Appraiser Jan 28, 2011

    I have been doing appraisals for them for about six months now. My biggest complaint is that their reviewers do not seem very competent. Half the time I don't think they even read the appraisal because they are asking for things that have already been addressed in the report. It is also becoming more and more difficult to get paid by these people. This is hard to understand since they are paid up front for the appraisal.

    1 Votes
  • Va
    Valueseeker Jan 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are on the east coast and all has been well thus far. It's been about 6 months since we started working with them, and aside from the basic hold ups with you experience with every AMC, I find them pleasant, responsive and always willing to help. I am an LO for the record and I have to say, although the values are not always there, this in no way reflects upon AppraiserLoft, or any AMC for that matter, it's simply the market. Wake up people, there is a serious deflation of home values. If you are honest with yourself and your borrower, appraisals from people you don't know will not always be low.

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    Titanium20 Nov 12, 2010

    I have conducted 17 residential appraisals for Appraiserloft over the past year. I only have two complaints: 1. I have been asked on about 50% of the appraisal to add supporting comments about adjustments made. But the kicker is that the comments they requested were already in the appraisal report 100% of the time. 2. They have problems paying their appraisal invoices. On 100% of the appraisals that I have performed for them I have had to call their accounting department to ask them politely to pay me.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Realtor 1111 Nov 11, 2010

    This company will not own up to their mistakes. They send out appraisers from 30 miles away in a dense city while there are hundreds of qualified appraisers in the area that are more familiar with the subject neighborhood. If you have a choice use another appraisal management company. These guys don't care and use appraisers that don't care. This is what makes HVCC the worst ever! No body cares anymore! Surley not this company. Stay far far away!

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Justin Cosmo Jul 03, 2009

    When you go to their log-in page of their website you will notice that it is not a secure website. If you enter your ID and password they can and probably will be seen by anyone monitoring that page. After you upload your documents then the person(s) who harvested your ID and Password can log on and steal any document they wish. Including but not limited to your E&O, License, W-9 and Signature. Using these items they can then steal your identity. I suggest that you contact your State Appraisal Agency and advise them that their log-in page is not secure and is a direct violation of the Graham, Leach and Bliley Privacy act.

    1 Votes
  • Ss
    ssbpea Jun 24, 2009

    I have tried to do appraisals for them, they pressure me to change reports unethically. To make changes that make thier lives easier. I have felt some of the orders border on fraudulent. Brought it to thier attention and then was addendumed to death for stuff that was ALREADY in the report or was against USPAP or FHA.

    They are TERRIBLE. They didn't pay as they said they would, call when they said they would.

    It was awful!

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    Appraiser Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cannot speak for the company from your end but I do appraisals for them frequently. YOU ARE THE PROBLEM SIR!!! Order the damn appraisal and quit trying to see if the value is there beforehand. THAT IS ILLEGAL idiot. Learn how to run an ethical mortgage business and then get back to us.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.