All That Property ServicesComplete rip off merchant

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They are a pathetic excuse for a business. We paid $330 for a bond clean and the results were disgusting. "The worst bond clean we have ever seen" is what our property managers said. We rang to get them back and fulfil their "money back guarantee". Not only did they lie about going back to fix (which our property managers wouldn't allow anyway they were that bad) but they blatantly lied about not receiving the money, saying that we sent it to the wrong account number and it should bounce back into our account, soon!! LIES - the bank confirmed that he did receive it. It has now been over 2 months of hassling to get our money back and we have received nothing but ignorance, avoidance, excuses and lies. We have resorted to ringing him on friends' phones pretending to get a quote just so he'll answer the phone. The last time we spoke to him he claimed that he is having "family problems" and he doesn't care about the money owed around the place or his reputation. I have no doubt he has no intention of paying anything to anyone he has ripped off. These people should not be in business and we will be taking it further, and reading other reviews online there are many more people who will be taking it further too. STAY AWAY!!! I wish we had!!

Responses

  • Fr
    Francine Steele Feb 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi all my name is francine im a cleaner im pretty sure this guy has been pretending to be a woman called lisa and anna chambers recruited me through gumtree im owed 730 for 2 bond cleans this week... i had to pick keys up from reaestate tommorrow i will be going to them and asking for the tenants details to discuss this matter... the thing is im in VICTORIA so i think this guy has expanded his scamming to another state... please email [email protected] if anyone needs to know any more information

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janine4066 Dec 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please advise what to do next. We are honest hardworking people and expect to be treated fairly and be paid for our hard work as many others here. We offer our support to anyone here whom is already in the process of nabbing these $&);@?!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janine4066 Dec 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Latest update Emma Hayley Cook ABN [protected] blacks back Mackay 4740
    Josh Abell - Bliss Property Services

    Hubby and I are owed $2761.65 from Josh & Emma . We started working for Bliss Property services nov 2015 as contract cleaners.
    Hubby has one leg and worked hard for our money.xmas has been stressful and I have health issues due to the stress caused to my family & children

    They need to be shut down and stopped. They are on Facebook and are living it up at the salon and spa and tattoo parlor

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Er Deepak Verma Feb 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    Myself Deepak I had done work for this guy Josh and me and my partner had done near about 35 End of lease cleanings and when we started he told us that he give us 70% of each cleaning as a subcontractor, and he was always talk by text messages.

    As i mentioned that we had done 35 cleaning for him according to that my payment is $7000 but he just paid us $2500 and remaining amount $4500 he didn't pay us. We have send him tax invoice also but he didn't revert and didn't answer the call. This was our hard work money but he just don't care about that.

    We have all the texts from him and all the address of all jobs as a proof.

    If u need all these as a evidence than we can provide u and If u can help us in this matter to get our hard work money than we are very thankful to u.
    [email protected]

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blue Sea Jan 29, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ATTENTION!!! Joshua Abell is still free and practicing his usual crimes with impunity. I have prepared A FULL REPORT based on my own investigation along with important sources that are wiling to help chasing him down.

    I am his newest victim and I won't stop until see him behind bars and exposed / shamed on TV. I have lost days and nights thinking how such disgusting pig with no regards to customers and workers can be freely enjoying the rewards of a criminal life without punishment. All it seems now it that the crime is proving to be worth it for this thief. Why is he allowed to keep opening businesses after business and applying the same tactic to rip people off and walking away with his head up right? WE NEED TO STOP IT!!! I have collected enough evidence to get him on the " A CURRENT AFFAIR" and to hunt him down along with his accomplice.

    To Whom It May Concern: His full name is Joshua Francis Abell, one of his new business is called "Cleaning Services Oz"
    One of his active companies website http://cleaningservicesoz.com.au/services (I've got all screen shots in case he turns it off)
    Bond Cleaning Oz - PO BOX 1225 / Mackay Mail Centre Qld Australia
    Locality of Registered Office: BLACKS BEACH QLD 4740
    His current phone number is [protected]
    ABN:[protected] / ACN:[protected]
    Bank Details: Cleaning Services Oz
    BSB: 084261
    Facebook PAGES are: https://www.facebook.com/josh.abell.31 and https://www.facebook.com/Dodgy.abell

    AC: [protected]
    There is PUBLIC WARNING issued on 17 December 2013 by the The Office of Fair Trading (OFT), please visit the page (unfortunately just against one of his dirty business):
    http://www.qld.gov.au/law/laws-regulated-industries-and-accountability/queensland-laws-and-regulations/fair-trading-services-programs-and-resources/fair-trading-latest-news/media-statements/public-warning-on-brisbane-cleaning-business/

    He recruits people on Gumtree offering cleaning jobs opportunities. He describes his business a respectful organization providing bond cleaning services in Brisbane, Cairns, the Gold Coast and Mackay. Lately, he has edited his website and kept only Brisbane.
    He never meet his customers or honest cleaners personally (some of them very good professionals who take the job seriously) and never asks his employees for a National Police Clearance as promised to his customers on his website. He offers jobs promising excellent opportunity and sounds very professional but doing that he guarantees only his high profit, zero operational costs because the cleaner (who he has not visual contact) does do job with their own cleaning equipment at their transport expenses. He basically advertises cleaning services, bills customers, recruits people that invests time, money on equipment and sometimes provide a service to his customers (many never get to see their money back). He keeps lying and creating excuses and do not answers his phone, regardless of the caller number.

    If you have anything to add, please send me a message so I can add to the report before proceeding further.

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mossfrog Nov 19, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We luckily dodged this guy. Had cleaners booked for Monday 17/11/14. Cleaners didn't turn up and Josh gave some vague excuse and promised they would be there the next morning. He was very convincing and sounded genuine on the phone. Something niggled at me though and upon googling his phone number I found these complaints.

    Thanks to you guys we weren't taken in by this scamming ###. I intend to setup a Facebook page warning of this scam and will post here once completed.
    Thanks again.
    Moss

    0 Votes
  • Joshua Able has once again struck. I been working for him for that last month and have completed 7 full vacate cleans throughout the Cairns Region. Josh as he goes by has taken 3 weeks to pay me with every excuse under the sun then finally he paid me $750.00 total for 7 cleans. I refused to work for him and demanded full payment and he cut off contact. I attempted 33 times to call him and no answer then I left him a nice massage advising that I know about his reputation and past dealings. I then rang on private and low and behold he picked up. After a short chat about our situation and him not denying my claims he said that he would email me with more details and negoitiate with me after I dropped the acurrent affairs line. I am not holding my breath. He has sent me into financal ruin and i am now about to be avicted from my home and all because i trusted that i would be paid in full. WHAT AN IDIOT OF ME. Contact me if you have any info that can help me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmuggle Sep 07, 2014

    Did anyone get a message from: 'All that property services' admin email?
    It has a link to a video

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alisunee Jul 02, 2014

    Hi all,

    I have been contacted by Office of Fair Trading who is in the process of lodging my claim along with 9 other victims against All That Property Services. They hope to have this case heard at the courts by the end of the year.

    The claim only allows a maximum of 10 individuals. I did ask what happens when there is more than 10, but they were not sure but are happy for people to make contact.

    Fair Trading Investigations
    Department of Justice and Attorney General
    Customer Call Centre 13 QGOV (13 74 68)
    www.deedi.qld.gov.au

    Good luck everyone.

    0 Votes
  • his new website is www.cleaningservicesoz.com.au and the phone number is [protected]

    Absolutely DO NOT use this company

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Timt_1 Jun 16, 2014

    Good Morning All,

    Thank you for alerting me to the unprofessional nature of this company. I had them booked to complete a bond clean at my property today but have cancelled their services due to what I have read here. I have now gone with a company called AIM Home Services who seem to know this company very very well and have had a number of customers come to them after being ripped off by Josh.

    I wish you all the best in receiving your money from him and Thank you all again for the pre-warning of this dodgy company.

    Kind Regards,
    Tim

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmuggle Apr 02, 2014

    The OFT have recently start an investigation on Cleaning Services Australia and Haylee and Josh's connections. They advised they could not share much because of privacy however they have commenced investigation and will prosecute.
    Please share all and any experiences with them
    Contact:
    Debbie Demaj e: [email protected]
    She is the case manager for All That Property and this new business. The only way we will get him is to submit as much evidence as possible to strengthen her case

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TaylorDal Mar 19, 2014

    I've also been stung by these guys. Was dealing with Haylee the whole time, the clean was done but to a horrible standard. I only put 2 and 2 together with this company when I got an invoice from 'all that property services' and googled their name. $580 paid for a bond clean that didn't happen. Have already gone to fair trading, just waiting for a reply. These 2 are ###

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmuggle Mar 18, 2014

    Josh also owes us $460 and we have made a complaint with the OFT - I see that Haylee has registered Cleaning Services Australia (recently, in Feb 2014)is FB page there is a picture of his diary and in there are addresses, phone numbers and prices which says to me he is still trading.
    If you call the number on this website http://www.cleaningservicesaustralia.com.au/contact-us/ it does sound a lot like him
    I have advised the OFT to investigate, really disappointing
    Also he works at Broadmeadows Mines - also all over his not very private FB account
    No issue naming and shaming, clearly owes thousands to a lot of people and sad to see that he is probably ripping off more people!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Closehimdown Feb 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We are going after this ###, lets join forces so nobody else has to go through what we have been through.
    I have set up an email address [email protected] for everyone to get in touch so we can get as much information together as possible to get him off the streets once and for all.
    Enough is Enough
    Plaster ad's on Gumtree to warn people maybe we should even set up a facebook page dedicated to getting him closed down, if we make enough noise we will be heard

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Klgrosvenor Feb 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG - have you told office of fair trading?! thanks for the new info!!! Ill forward it on to others as well!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ripped-off-01 Feb 05, 2014

    His newest business name and website is

    Cleaning services Australia

    www.cleaningservicesaust.com.au

    Phone Number: [protected]

    we did a business name search for him and the only names that came up under registered business names are:

    All that property services and LJH insulation and ventilation.

    We are probably one of the latest companies to be ripped off by this con artist and every time we try to ask him for payment he comes back with a new excuse every time. we really do believe that we will not get paid by this guys, so please be aware of him. if you deal with ANYONE from now on from a cleaning company, check them out first...NO MATTER WHAT.

    We have been on to the A Current affair who is asking anyone with any details on this guy to get back in touch as they are putting together a case on this guy, and with enough evidence they can put the matter further. The number for ACA is [protected], then ask to be put through to Christina at A Current affair QLD.

    Also we have been in touch with QCAT and the Qld Ombudsman who are also reviewing this guys.

    PLEASE BE AWARE GUYS AND CHECK 100% BEFORE YOU ACCEPT ANYTHING FROM ANYONE.

    0 Votes
  • Iw
    Iwant Justice Feb 04, 2014

    This guy is dodgy. He has taken down his website and has a new one for more unsuspecting customers. http://www.cleaningservicesaust.com.au/ This is owned by Joshua Able. Not sure if the companies that hold the same name legally will like getting a bad name once word gets out again. I can see a law suit coming with jail time. This man is a con artist. Steer clear

    0 Votes
  • Et
    etlei0305 Feb 04, 2014

    I don't think they worth any star at all, I got ripped off by this company as well. I learnt my lesson: never pay until the work is done, my story is too long to tell, but this Joshua guy is scared of QCAT, he owe me 610 dollars, and I told him that I am going to report to QCAT, and he begged me not to do so. He promise that he was gonna pay me back over the phone, but never actually did what he said. Therefore, I am now processing my application to report this incident to QCAT. I am from Bond University, Bond Law Clinic told me QCAT will help us. As advise by them I think I will get my money back and he will be fought a lesson that consumers are not to be ripped off easily, there are legal enforcements there to protect us.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pete11111 Jan 12, 2014

    Yes this hayliegh is ### too
    we need to find out more details of this ### too.
    Her Address so we can get one of the TV Currant Affairs people round there to tell Australia What type of ### these Tossers are
    so any one with any details Please email me
    Thanks
    Pete

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Kristy2014 Jan 12, 2014

    I was ripped off by the same ###. Booked and paid for the clean. Got a call from the real estate as no clean was even done. Rang josh and he said he booked the wrong time. Ended up having to get another company there ASAP. That cost me $527 ontop of that I already paid josh $330. Hayliegh admitted to me josh does it all the time and I'll never get my money back. I have the hole conversation with her recorded. I have lodged a complaint with the office of fair trading. Josh is living a happy life style and just stealing from everyone else. There is no way this is "a service" he needs to be stopped and so does hayliegh. She is in on the hole thing as she does all the work for him around Brisbane. She stated she was gonna by the business off him and played innocent then the next phone call I had with her she threatened to "hunt me down and kill me if I took things to the office of fair trading"

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Peter# Dec 21, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This guy gives ### a bad name
    my son was ripped of by Josh Abell and his cleaner Haley [protected]
    I think we should get together and make a trip to Mackay and go and F... him up.
    I hate this type of F...g ###
    you only havta read his face book posts to see what sort of ### he is

    0 Votes
  • Dk
    dklm13 Dec 16, 2013

    This bloke is a complete scam artist and should be put out of business, charged me $440 for a complete bond clean which was never done.This has been a real nightmare an has caused me a few health issues over the last two weeks, can anyone recommend who to approach as he needs to go down.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Klgrosvenor Dec 13, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Apparently Haylee the cleaner is in on this. Go to this complaint thread: Total Domestics — RIPPED ME OFF MONEY which was ironically started by josh complaining of another cleaning company not paying him!! Lol! Check out the new Facebook page called All That Cleaning - Joshua Francis Abell

    0 Votes
  • Gd
    GDR59 Dec 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't hold your breath SC, he does not follow up, blames his staff, feeds you lies. The guy is a complete tosser!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gasparin Dec 09, 2013

    I too have just been ripped off by Josh, who when cornered becomes very aggressive. The 'exit clean' that these jokes performed was an absolute disgrace - nothing was cleaned. Dead cockroaches and flies were on the window sills and blatant milk stains remained on the polished floors. The pantry had crumbs and a bread tie on the floor and the laundry sink was dirtier than how we left it. Furthermore, I was foolish enough to pay cash without having viewed the job, after being convinced by Haylee that Josh takes up to six weeks to pay her. Can you believe I felt sorry for her? She is supposedly back at my property now rectifying the problems, which by all logic should take about 24 hours. I have no faith whatsoever that she is capable of even a half decent job.
    I am totally convinced that they do not expect you to return to the property to check on the work, instead expecting that the tenant's bond money will cover the additional clean.
    I have taken comprehensive photos and will not be letting this go; the only problem is I move overseas in a few days.
    SC

    1 Votes
  • Gd
    GDR59 Dec 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Have just been ripped off by this poor excuse for a "CEO" (see his Linkedin profile!!) We had to get another company in and a 2nd pest control company cost us close to $1, 000 plus a million phone calls absolutely disgusted with the service or the total lack of that. Promises, promises, promises and none followed through. I would so like to do something about this company and it's CEO, unfortunately do not have the funds to follow up. I just want people to know NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SandraSeekingJustice Nov 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Another dissatisfied customer here.

    If anyone has had issues with any of Joshua Abell's aforementioned companies and want to join me in taking action, please do not hesitate to send me an email on [email protected] This man needs to be stopped. I have media contacts (and have had interest from them already) but will await further action until I have collected more numbers and information from other dissatisfied consumers.

    I also highly recommend lodging a formal complaint with Australian Competition and Consumer Commission. It may be a lengthy process, but this is the only way companies like his will be held accountable.

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    Klgrosvenor Nov 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is what he looks like and his facebook profile is facebook.com/josh.abell.31 where you will see his new boat and where he lives on the water in Mackay

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jo11 Nov 26, 2013

    I can definitely vouch for the disappointment displayed by others in this post. I was ripped off by Josh as well and to top it off he was completely rude to me. My husband and I run a business and if we treated our clients like he treats his we would not have a business left. His complaint resolution is non existent and his approach to customer complaints is just simply wrong. We paid $350 upfront for an exit clean and the property manager was completely and utterly shocked by the job done and in fact stated it was the worst that she had ever seen and the place actually looked worse than before the clean. Even during the clean the property manager attended and told the cleaner to fix certain things that they had missed but they did not do so. I have photos of the problems and have complained to the Office of Fair Trading. Digital Wings my only suggestion to you is to sue him. Look at Google Reviews. There is a lawyer there who is looking for people to join a class action. I am a lawyer also and am considering other options too. This guy needs to be shut down for good.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jo11 Nov 26, 2013

    Sounds like people have had bad experiences with this trader across the board. I did too. Used them for an exit clean and the job was a complete disaster. I paid upfront as requested and now wish I hadn't. The property manager said the place looked worse than it did before the clean. After complaining Josh Abell refused to refund my money or any part thereof and was completely rude to me. If he owes you money digitalwings I would not hold your breath. You will need to sue him to get it. Have a look on Google reviews. There is a lawyer there who is asking for anyone who wants to join a class action against this trader. I am a lawyer too but don't really have time to waste chasing him for $350 but out of principle I probably would anyway.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    digitalwings Nov 20, 2013

    Hello I have done a few bond cleans for him and am waiting to be paid over $1000. Currently looking for his email and will send him an invoice as he is ignoring all my calls. Any advice on how i can get this money from him? We have worked so hard for him and to be treated like this is very sad.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Willow08 Nov 02, 2013

    We had the worst experience ever. Our real estate didn't even do full inspection they walked out, it was that bad. They did not come back and clean as they said they would after a lot of phone calls. We are looking at taking further action as well to get our money back

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherine H Oct 16, 2013

    We have also been ripped off by Josh. We would also like to take further action to recover our money and make sure that no one gets ripped off by him again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.